New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time in New York and we were able to see so much with the hop on hop off bus.
This was a great way to see New York City

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. The guides are entertainment themselves.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The four of us loved New York, we found it very exciting, a beautiful city. The people were friendly and more than willing to help if asked. We saw as much as we possibly could see in the short time we were there, certainly a lot of history to New York City, we loved Jersey Boy's, toured on the Hop-on Hop-off bus and walked our feet off. It was all wonderful, we agreed that one day we would like to return.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time and very informative

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tours! Have been to NYC many times but learned much more about the city during the Hop On Hop Off tours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get your bearings. We did Downtown Loop first day then used the bus on 3 other occasions. Night tour was good but we did have a very annoying guide. Would recommend overall if visiting for the first time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see where everywhere is. We did the Downtown Loop on our first day which helped us get our bearings. Overall we used the buses in total 4 times. Night tour was great except for the guide who was annoying. Would highly recommend this pass if first time to New York

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the freestyle 3 day option and highly recommend this to anyone. We had never been to New York and am now convinced that we chose the Best tour option. All our guides were brilliant, especially Ronald who had the Bus full of Tourists singing and constantly laughing. Each Tour Guide had their own style and were extremely knowledgeable about their City. I read some of the not so good reviews before booking and can only say now, that some people must have unrealistic expectations or are just too hard too please. We were certainly 2 very happy Kiwis thank the tour company for such a wonderful experience! Oh And the queues were only big for the Statue of Liberty, but they moved real quick, so no complaints there either.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose to take the Freestyle tours of New York City, which returned a flexible and convenient way for us to view much of New York City in relative comfort over the 3 days we were there. The bus guides were personable, with a sense of humour, in addition to being well-informed. The buses were clean and in good repair. The Freestyle package also granted us admission to 3 of the attractions we planned to visit anyway, making it an excellent value.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get to the bus early. The traffic made our tour very long but it was great to sit at the top and see everything so clearly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message