New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Botanical Garden

Located at 2900 Southern Boulevard in the Bronx, the New York Botanical Garden encompasses more than a million plants over 250 acres. This includes 50 gardens, 50 acres of native forest and a Home Gardening Center so you can learn how to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the freestyle 3 day option and highly recommend this to anyone. We had never been to New York and am now convinced that we chose the Best tour option. All our guides were brilliant, especially Ronald who had the Bus full of Tourists singing and constantly laughing. Each Tour Guide had their own style and were extremely knowledgeable about their City. I read some of the not so good reviews before booking and can only say now, that some people must have unrealistic expectations or are just too hard too please. We were certainly 2 very happy Kiwis thank the tour company for such a wonderful experience! Oh And the queues were only big for the Statue of Liberty, but they moved real quick, so no complaints there either.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose to take the Freestyle tours of New York City, which returned a flexible and convenient way for us to view much of New York City in relative comfort over the 3 days we were there. The bus guides were personable, with a sense of humour, in addition to being well-informed. The buses were clean and in good repair. The Freestyle package also granted us admission to 3 of the attractions we planned to visit anyway, making it an excellent value.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get to the bus early. The traffic made our tour very long but it was great to sit at the top and see everything so clearly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great. The Bus was clean and we loved it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good and easy way to see the city at first. We got the 3 day ticket which included a night tour, which is highly recommended, and also included a 1hr bike hire. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great trip booked through Viator. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderfull and easy way to visit the city of New York. I enjoyed it very much! Very friendly guides and good drivers. My compliments!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

we managed to do all circuits in the 72 hours, hop on always a good way to cove lots of ground

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value for money!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great times, but please point out that the ferry leaves in a different location than the regular ferry! That was a little confusing, but it was great to see the Statue up close without having to go to Ellis Island. The Hop On tour provides many options! Great start to a week in NYC!

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The night tour with Wilson and Ladi was the best!! Wilson was very informative and fun. Ladi drove at a nice pace to get really good photos of landmarks.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were able to take advantage of each event without fail. The pass allowed us front of the line access depending on which we chose to do. We never had to wait in long lines ever! I recommend this pass for those who want to experience a little bit of everything without spending a lot of money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the city.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message