New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Public Library

The New York Public Library is actually comprised of four major research libraries and about 100 branches spread throughout Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island, but the Beaux Arts-style Stephen A. Schwarzman Building generally takes the title for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim and Aaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! We had a wonderful time learning the history behind the comics, seeing the sites of some of the best movies to hit the big screen. He had my husband pretend to audition for the role of Superman on the radio to show us how the actor that did it had to make the audience visualize the character through the radio. We only wish we had done this when it was a little warmer. Lots o walking and very interesting information. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We want to do it again.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Shelley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the architectural history of NYC. The tour route was wonderful the only disappointment was my mom not seeing her favorite building - the Seagram building.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Cassie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My mom brought this for my fiance while we were celebrating his 30th in NYC. When we first got to the meeting point we didn't know what to expect. There were two families and another couple with us on the tour. Paul the tour guide was brilliant he has so many stories and you can ask him anything while he takes you around the city. There's not too much walking involved and there are some great photo opportunities. I would recommend this for anyone who loves superheroes!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gerwyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cannot recommend enough. This tour was great. Guide was very knowledgeable with not just the super hero theme but New York in general.

VERY VERY highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

David W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely a must do in mid town NY City .. our guide was the top of the town in term of his mastery of the subject of architectural history . a great experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I urge everyone to take this tour. Matico Josephson devised this tour himself. In less than I mile he showed us wonderful buildings and explained how New York had grown as a city.
The group was small, Matico was very expert. It was like going for a walk with a knowledgeable friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, very informational. Bought as a gift and enjoyed!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

anthony d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Michel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Larry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Montray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Brett E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

ella m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! We had a terrific guide that was informative and fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fascinating and informative tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Learned a lot of NYC history and a lot about architecture.

Doing what: Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, full of information, The tour guide was also very concerned with our safety, while walking through the city and took steps to ensure our safety, while walking through the city. Our guide was also very personable and funny! Our son and his best friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rosalia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide Paul was very knowledgeable about all the superheroes. His stories about the making of the movies and some of the secrets behind the making of the movies and the actors was really interesting!!!! It was great to see where the movies were filmed and also go into some of the buildings too. The bar at the end had wonderful drawings and we all ended up with a personalised drawing of a superhero by Paul a cartoonist. The group was small so that was a bonus too. My daughter and I thoroughly recommend the tour if you are a superhero fan.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rosslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message