New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Public Library

The New York Public Library is actually comprised of four major research libraries and about 100 branches spread throughout Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island, but the Beaux Arts-style Stephen A. Schwarzman Building generally takes the title ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim and Aaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great! We had a wonderful time learning the history behind the comics, seeing the sites of some of the best movies to hit the big screen. He had my husband pretend to audition for the role of Superman on the radio to show us how the actor that did it had to make the audience visualize the character through the radio. We only wish we had done this when it was a little warmer. Lots o walking and very interesting information. My husband and I really enjoyed this tour. We want to do it again.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Cassie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My mom brought this for my fiance while we were celebrating his 30th in NYC. When we first got to the meeting point we didn't know what to expect. There were two families and another couple with us on the tour. Paul the tour guide was brilliant he has so many stories and you can ask him anything while he takes you around the city. There's not too much walking involved and there are some great photo opportunities. I would recommend this for anyone who loves superheroes!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Gerwyn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Cannot recommend enough. This tour was great. Guide was very knowledgeable with not just the super hero theme but New York in general.

VERY VERY highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Brianna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, very informational. Bought as a gift and enjoyed!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Larry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Montray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, full of information, The tour guide was also very concerned with our safety, while walking through the city and took steps to ensure our safety, while walking through the city. Our guide was also very personable and funny! Our son and his best friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rosalia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide Paul was very knowledgeable about all the superheroes. His stories about the making of the movies and some of the secrets behind the making of the movies and the actors was really interesting!!!! It was great to see where the movies were filmed and also go into some of the buildings too. The bar at the end had wonderful drawings and we all ended up with a personalised drawing of a superhero by Paul a cartoonist. The group was small so that was a bonus too. My daughter and I thoroughly recommend the tour if you are a superhero fan.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Rosslyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I did this tour with my comic obsessed 21yr old son the guy taking us round was very interesting and there was just about the right mix of comic/other info so it wasn't boring for the non comic geeks
There were 6 in our group which was great so we could hear everything
My son was impressed with the comic book facts he gave us
Good value

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a great way to see the landmarks from the movies. Paul's knowledge of and commentary about the comics, cartoons, and movies added tremendously to the tour. The tour ends during happy hour in a bar with the handiwork of almost all of the famous cartoonists scrawled on the walls. How can you beat that?

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Joel S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fun and informative.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Denise N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome Tour! Zim is very knowledgeable and my daughter enjoyed the tips. The small group was nice as well. Lots of one on one attention

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Tamara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our son (17) really loved the Superhero walking tour. We learned a lot and got to see some really interesting sights. We are glad we did it!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Vicki L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed my Photo Walking Tour through Central Park. I received personal attention from the instructor to improve my photographs. I was given a goal to photograph a sight. She reviewed the picture and then gave me tips on how to improve the composition and use the functions of my camera. I then re-shot the same picture getting the results I was trying to get. This was so valuable. I am no longer making the same mistakes over and over hoping for a different outcome. Now before I take a picture, I hear, Zim, my instructor say..."get into it, find the picture". It was great fun and I have some fantastic pictures to remember my day in Central Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Roslynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Zim was an excellent safari leader. Her guidance and advice will influence my photography in the future.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. The guide was so knowledgable and was an actual cartoonist himself. He knew all the great illustrators and took us to their drinking haunt to see original drawings on the walls! We walked out the actual doors superman did! A good walk over 2 hours but not in a taxing way, we stopped a lot and the pace was slow to accommodate everyone. Definitely recommend this tour as a difference way to see New York.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Perfect! My 12 year old grandson loved it and I had a great time myself!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the experience. The other guests were great company and Rocco our guide was very friendly and very experienced. He taught us a number of things and even though our experience varied we all gained photographic knowledge whilst enjoying the fantastic sights of NY. I went on my walking tour at the start of my visit and was able to use the experience during my stay, getting some great results. Thanks Rocco.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour! Awesome tour guide. My 10 year old son, a superhero expert, found the tour of great interest and learned some new facts for his already incredible repertoire of superhero information.

I would recommend the tour as a great way to spend 1.5 hours in NYC and see some great sites.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

Bridget B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Superheroes tour - one of us had read comic books for years, the other one of us had never read one - but the tour was great fun for us both. We loved seeing some of NYCs major sites whilst learning bits of Superhero history and trivia. The pub at the end of the tour with walls covered in artwork by Marvel and DC artists was a great way to top off the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

MGolant USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Zim provided terrific personal feedback coupled with practical suggestions. Some great learnings included: (1) Ask yourself what are you photographing? (2) Less is more when you are shooting. Fun and great camaraderie..

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message