New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Public Library

The New York Public Library is actually comprised of four major research libraries and about 100 branches spread throughout Manhattan, the Bronx and Staten Island, but the Beaux Arts-style Stephen A. Schwarzman Building generally takes the title for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

an excellent tour...informative, insightful and highly recommended!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hansell was a great guide ! We enjoyed our visit tremendously, all because of him !

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tony was our instructor and it was just great. Lots of great perspectives on photography. We would be given instruction and then an opportunity to take photos and have Tony give us a critique. Loved it. Of course, that it was in Central Park made it also quite memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant! first time using a digital SLR, highly recommended, perfect pace, interesting insights, Tony was the perfect host

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matico was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, and the tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Informative and passionate guide. Would recommend and will do others.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was perfect for finding out in depth information about NYC Architecture. The guide took the job very seriously. You enter the interiors too

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. we went to great sites and learned a lot!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, fun and informative! The time went by so fast.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our walk on April 24 and our guide Hanzel sp?. He was amazing - very knowledgeable, personable, and great interaction with us all. We recommend this tour with Hanzel. You will love it!!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! We had a terrific guide that was informative and fun!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fascinating and informative tour. Great tour guide. Highly recommend. Learned a lot of NYC history and a lot about architecture.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entertaining, full of information, The tour guide was also very concerned with our safety, while walking through the city and took steps to ensure our safety, while walking through the city. Our guide was also very personable and funny! Our son and his best friend thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our guide Paul was very knowledgeable about all the superheroes. His stories about the making of the movies and some of the secrets behind the making of the movies and the actors was really interesting!!!! It was great to see where the movies were filmed and also go into some of the buildings too. The bar at the end had wonderful drawings and we all ended up with a personalised drawing of a superhero by Paul a cartoonist. The group was small so that was a bonus too. My daughter and I thoroughly recommend the tour if you are a superhero fan.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! We were very impressed by the tour guide and his wealth of knowledge of all things superhero related. We'd definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good, the professional photographer allowed you to try your own thing but also gave good advice and tips. Good range of places visited and photographed. The afternoon just disappeared, an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely great guide and what we were uniquely shown and made aware of.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable! The walk was well-paced. We explored a number of iconic buildings and some I knew nothing about but found very interesting. If you plan to do a harbor cruise and enjoy the Manhattan skyline, you owe it to yourself to do this architectural walk and appreciate the glories "inside".

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I did this tour with my comic obsessed 21yr old son the guy taking us round was very interesting and there was just about the right mix of comic/other info so it wasn't boring for the non comic geeks
There were 6 in our group which was great so we could hear everything
My son was impressed with the comic book facts he gave us
Good value

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and showed us a very different New York by focusing on the built heritage. Four hours on your feet means you do need a certain level of fitness

Doing what: Best Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City Architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is a great way to see the landmarks from the movies. Paul's knowledge of and commentary about the comics, cartoons, and movies added tremendously to the tour. The tour ends during happy hour in a bar with the handiwork of almost all of the famous cartoonists scrawled on the walls. How can you beat that?

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was fun and informative.

Doing what: The Superhero Walking Tour of New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome Tour! Zim is very knowledgeable and my daughter enjoyed the tips. The small group was nice as well. Lots of one on one attention

Doing what: Small-Group Photography Walking Tour of NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message