New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Stock Exchange

The New York Stock Exchange is an icon of commerce and capitalism. Synonymous with Wall Street, it’s the world’s largest stock exchange. It’s been closed to visitors since 9/11, but the impressive building’s Roman temple design makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1092 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours was amazing, such a moving place, it was very humbling being there, the museum was very emotional can't believe we were in there for nearly 4 hours and could have been longer. The tour guides were so informative as they all were working or near the twin towers on the day. If you don't do any other tour you have to do this one.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tauren was a fabulous tour guide, she presented in a clear concise fashion, was easy to keep up with and had a true passion and connection to the 9/11 event and memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide did an amazing job! No words for the museum - very touching!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Breathtaking tour, John our guide was very knowledgeable with first hand accounts of that very fateful day. The museum is a very emotional reminder, but well worth the visit. Be sure to wrap up well if your going in the winter months as the wind really whips up off the Hudson river

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Linda was a wonderful guide for this tour!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kay L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome, moving, memorable ...was there for 4 hours ...take lots of tissues . The tour was great too..a must to do in the big apple

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Touren, was fantastic and very informative. The tour itself was an amazing and thought provoking experience. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sophie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and compassionate. Thank you.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

equipsafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally recommend this tour and museum upgrade. Our guide was very interesting having first hand experience of 9/11. Great and very informative. What I loved also was getting express entry to the Museum. We went between Christmas and New Year when everyone was on holidays and the queue was huge to get into the Museum. We were told about a 21/2 hour wait to get in. Once the walking tour was complete Len took us to another entrance for tours and we got straight into the museum without a queue. Just wonderful. So good to walk pass all these poor people waiting for so long to gain entry.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

we met at St Pauls Chapel and what a feeling walking thru there. Tony the guide was awesome, he had personal stories to share and pictures of that day. It was unbelieveable that the Chapel was spared. The museum is a MUST there are things here that every American should experience. I have told tons of people about this. Very memorable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and a very informed guide who made the entire tour extremely interesting. We would highly recommend the tour and then the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Arka Pratim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our tour guide Jared was a very knowledgeable person and did a good job in keep us interested by making us engage in friendly questionnaires as we toured. This is the best way to get a tour of the historical wall street. I feel everyone visiting this place must take this tour!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well done. Our tour guide, Tauren, was very knowledgeable and passionate about the day. I highly recommend this tour as one of the things you must not miss on your visit to NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Tony did a wonderful job giving us the details of the day and months after Septemer 11, 2001. May we never forget.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Valerie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute MUST. So informative and moving. Do not miss.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Lesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very informative I found it really interesting

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an extremely memorable experience. Our guide, Rob, offered so much thoughtful information.
We were very fortunate to have had him guide us through, not only the memorial, but through the entire 911 experience from that day to the present.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Darlynne D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared such touching information with us helping personalizing our experience. This tour is a must!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mary was a wonderful guide. It was such a moving and memorable tribute.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

dukestu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was outstanding. His having been at the site of the twin towers gave the tour a much more personal meaing.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well done! Precise directions to the meeting place and the tour guide was superb. Your company did itself proud.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Joanne I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

1.5 hrs walking tour before we went to the museum DEFINITELY DO THIS!!!. The tour started and ended on time with no hastles from beginning to end. Our tour guide, Len, had only been with the company for one month and was awesome!!! A lot of personal knowledge shared, as he worked in the vicinity of Ground Zero and saw first hand what most of us viewed on TV, Sept. 11, 2001. Len had a microphone which was wonderful and there was no missing anything he shared. Lots of time to take photos too. A highlight of our 4 days in NYC.
Don't miss the museum after the walking tour!!! We spent 4 hours on our own and it was accurate, sobering and honoring to the victims.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Paige H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Mary , was fantastic and made us feel so informed . The tour was great !

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message