New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Stock Exchange

The New York Stock Exchange is an icon of commerce and capitalism. Synonymous with Wall Street, it’s the world’s largest stock exchange. It’s been closed to visitors since 9/11, but the impressive building’s Roman temple design makes an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 110 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I recently took the walking tour through the financial district in New York City. Our tour guide was George McKenzie. He was great. Very informative, funny, knew all his facts, took time to explain everything. I wanted the tour to go longer. This was one of my favorite things I did while in New York City. I highly recommend this tour And request George as you tour guide !

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tom did a great job! He had some great inside stories about Wall street and trading.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Takeshi I
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thought it might be a good idea to do the Financial Crisis tour and I was particularly lucky in that our little group got two guides the experienced Tom who was a trader / day-trader and now specialises in New York history and the new guy John who was a former banker for a major firm and then went to work for the Office of the Comptroller of New York City and was responsible for the debt issues made by the city. The level of detail was fantastic what were the CDOs that brought the markets to their knees in 2008 ? How did they get so attractive to the market and why did the rating agencies such as Standard and Poors and Moodys and Fitch get so unobjective about it all ? All these and other questions were explained simply and with the benefit of detailed knowledge. And along the way, you get to see the buildings that housed the banks and the agencies which ultimately paid the price Lehman Brothers, AIG and the New York branch of the Federal Reserve. All in all, a very good morning spent in amongst it all.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sandy was a very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Mu family and i houroughly enjoyed our financial crisis tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good tour, worth the money and time.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Did a great job with the tour liked it a lot

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very impressive. tour guide is very knowledgeable. we love it. Will recommend to our friends.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very informative and friendly. He kept the tour moving at a good pace and was inclusive of all group members. Everything promised was covered.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the fact it was pouring rain and windy, Tom our tour guide, worked with it and made it a really enjoyable tour. He was very knowledgeable and very friendly, extremely accommodating due to weather issues. I would definitely recommend this tour, particularly with Tom... learnt a lot of unknown information and it was really interesting. Thanks again Tom!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good guide He was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Learned a lot about Wall Street and especially its surroundings. Our tour guide was an ex-trader and gave us insight on how it was working on Wall Street and the pressures to perform. I would recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jared is a consummate historian. He and I discussed several anomoliies concerning the relationships of the founding fathers as the group walked to the next tour stop, and he knows his stuff!

Personable, and puts his group quickly at ease, so they can absorb the vast amount of information he provides.

I highly recommend that you specify Jared, as he is "head and shoulders" above most guides.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tom was the perfect tour guide for this area where he had had previous experience as an investment trader. He was knowledgeable, informative, amusing, open to questions which he answered thoroughly and with gusto. The quality I appreciated most was his enthusiasm for the area and his desire to share it with us. This made for a lively satisfying experience both for me (a jaded New Yorker), and my nephew and his friend and running partner in the Marathon, both of whom were from Ohio.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message