• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

New York Transit Museum

Set in a decommissioned subway station in Brooklyn, the Transit Museum was opened in 1976 as part of America’s Bicentennial celebration. The original intention was for the museum to be temporary, but its displays of New York City transport ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my trip was excellent and my New York pass was really usefull and well accepted

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Totally worth it! You can do so much with this pass! Loved having it.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent pre booked in uk picked up on arrival in NYC great value

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Pass allowed my 86 year old mother and me to see many attractions without lines or waits and the phone app with maps was very helpful for getting around the city!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well worth the money!!!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We saved around 100 dollars in a one-day pass for 4 people, worth every dollar spent but you must plan well your day, in advance and stick to the schedule as much as possible. Just recommend to review open/close hours at every site, before starting your day.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Did at least $200 worth on the card. Great benefit

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well worth it.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value for money! Did a one day pass and saved ourselves at least $40!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best and easiest way to see all the highlights of New York.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip of a lifetime - what an experience! The New York pass allowed us to visit all of the sites we had planned plus others along the way. Absolutely exhausting but so worth it.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This pass was well worth every penny (or dollar)!!! We only purchased a one day pass and visited the Empire State Building, top of the Rock and used the water taxi to see the Statue of Liberty and Brooklyn bridge and 9/11 memorial garden. Even just seeing these attractions we saved a fortune. Really though a one day pass isn't enough as there is so much to see and do but we were only in NYC for three days. purchasing in advance is certainly the way to go""

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simply brilliant. This pass is so much better value than the one that is widely advertised that only lets you in to 9 attractions. There are 80 on list. I couldn't believe the great value. In three days I managed to do all the major things like the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, Radio City, 9/11 memorial, MoMA, Guggenheim, The Met, Intrepid, and the River Taxi. The fact that you get 4 river trips included is brilliant. All the venues knew about the pass it was really simple and in many places you skipped the lines. I went to other places that I didn't even know about had it not been for the pass (Discovery). Simply put this is great value if you want to do the main tourist attractions in New York. Just make sure you get this one - rather than the other pass.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

New York City Pass was fantastic - Excellent service provided form all staff - Tour operator on the bus was extremely knowledgeable

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I was extremely glad that we bought these passes. We bought the 2 day pass and tried to cram as many activities as we could in these two days. We did far more than I think we would have if we had not have purchased this pass as it saved us lots of money and encouraged us to try things we maybe wouldn't have tried if the pass had not got us entry.

Doing what: The New York Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message