New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

martin b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended if you want to experience as much as possible at Niagara in a day!
Pick up and drop off from our hotel was included. Flights from JFK to Buffalo were with Jet Blue and took approx 1.5 hours. Eduardo, our guide picked us up from the airport and was very knowledgeable. We felt well looked after throughout the trip.The trip covers both the Canadian and American no visa needed for the canadian side sides of the falls and includes a ride on the boat. Prepare to get soaked! Lunch was at the Sheraton hotel all you can eat buffet with a great view of the falls. American dollars are accepted while in Canada and there are plenty of opportunities to buy souvenirs.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

MARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was brilliant .Our guide Eddie was very good.We stopped at really nice places going and coming from Niagara. Niagara Falls were amazing .Would highly recommend this trip.
Mary -Ireland

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were the only ones on the tour and it was AMAZING. Our driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, and winter is a great time to see the falls because no mist and no crowds!

Remember, if you're from a country that doesn't customarily tip: you WILL need to tip the driver.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic trip! From hotel pick up to drop off, it couldn't gone any smoother. Airport transfer perfect. The Falls were breath taking. So glad we went to the Canadian side of the falls. Loved the boat ride. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Having read the last few reviews, there really isn't anything else to add. But I feel obliged to, just to compound what a great experience this trip was. Viator, really does deserve a pat on the back. For as jaw dropping as The Falls are, a day trip like this is really made or broken with the organisation. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel at 5.20am, to when we were dropped back at 22.00, the day ran like clockwork. This included transfers to and from airports, our boarding passes were retrieved for us. Going through Canadian customs, and USA customs on our return. Transfer to The Falls, lunch at The Sheraton, overlooking The Falls. A boat ride into The Falls. All of this , plus we had the company of our tour guide Guisseppe. What or who that man does't know, isn't worth knowing. Friendly, knowledgable, helpful. The list is endless. I can't speak highly enough of my experience on this trip.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Debbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day, it was a very long day though. We were picked up at 5.30am and returned to our hotel at about 11pm. The transfer staff were friendly and helpful and when we arrived in Buffalo our tour guide Guisseppe was very friendly and very knowledgable and made for a really enjoyable day. We spent most of our time on the Canadian side of the falls which I was really happy with because the view is much much better. This tour is well worth doing, I would do it again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely Fantastic!! We flew from Kennedy Airport to Buffalo with JetBlue. We had roomy seats with personal monitors and complimentary snacks and drinks even thought the flight was only an hour long. Our friendly and informative tour guide Giuseppe was waiting for us at the airport. He has obviously been doing this job for a while as everyone knew him and he was extremely well liked this helped a lot when skipping the lines. We had no trouble crossing the border into Canada, In fact the officials there were so friendly they were telling us jokes. Giuseppe showed us the power stations and took us to a lovely and quaint gift shop where they gave us samples of maple syrup cookies. We had lunch at the Sheraton where the views are tremendous. We then went on the Hornblower which was absolutely amazing and it was worth the long day just for that. Afterwards Giuseppe took us to the top of the horseshoe falls where the view is stunning! We loved all of our trip to NY but this was definitely the highlight!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

A D L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We would recommend this tour to anyone that would like to experience both the American and Canadian sides of the falls, we travelled in a comfortable couch and our tour guides Eddy and bus driver Herbert were extremely knowledgable and the made the trip enjoyable. The hotel we stayed in overnight which was the Super 8 in Niagara Falls was extremely clean and very comfortable, it is within walking distance to the falls and entertainment area.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Rebecca Louise W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing experience!! The booking and confirmation was very easy and went without a hitch. All the staff from start to finish was very welcoming and friendly who answered every question with interest. The whole trip was organised amazingly meaning we had a stress free day. We travelled on a mini bus with Spanish people too but the tour guide ensured that everyone was given the same information which was very informative. He couldn't have tried harder to ensure that everyone was happy. We stopped off several times throughout the day at different parts of the falls as well as having lunch on the Canadian side with amazing views of the falls. As we travelled in February the boat was not running so we went behind the falls which was included in the trip. Overall an amazing experience and well worth every penny!! Just be prepared for the freezing temperature if you are travelling in winter.... it was -15 degrees Celsius with a feel temperature of -22!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was a pleasant surprise, me and my mom was able to get up early enough to use the subway we got off at the 50th St. stop A train we arrived at the pick up point 6:30am at the Tour Headquarters at 777 8th Ave in Manhatten, NY. The tour guides was very informative about the trip and they were just as much helpful, my mom was having some trouble with her knee and she needed help walking when we were on the American side of the falls, also she misplaced her gloves at the visitors center when we were on the Canadian side of the falls, but our tour guide picked her gloves up and gave them to me so I could take credit for finding them for her, needless to say the tour guides were awesome! We'd consider taking the extended tour with Viator. We've already booked a Washington excursion this coming May and no doubt it will be as great as the Niagara Falls trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

JACQUELINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour from pick up at hotel, to flight , to tour bus, to a great tour guide Guissepe , the Niagra Falls were spectacular, from beginning to end, it was 100 we even had blue skies and sunshine to top it off, I would definitely go again, also the lunch was fantastic too. REMARKABLE!!!!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

lsp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome!! Well organised and the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The bus driver was great too! It was a nice drive to see the area outside of Manhattan. If you can, go when Maid of the Mist operates. We were lucky enough to go before the season ended and you'll have the best view of the falls from there.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OMG. What a great tour. Our driver and guide were great. The trip was long but worth it. The falls are amazing. Would do this tour again if I ever go back to the USA. Jan and Linda.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Beryl S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben the tour guide and Pavel the driver are the best we could have had they knew their jobs inside out.Plenty of rest stops the falls were brilliant

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

SANGEETA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, great sights, very well organised. However its a very long day, pick up starts at 6am and by the time we reached our hotel it was 11.45. But a great way to see the falls since we were in NY for 6 days

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

tcandrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic, the private plane was well worth it as it saved time so we were able to experience a longer time at the falls which were just majestic. The tour company was very professional and everything worked seamlessly. Highly recommend as a day tour from New York!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Cassie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Mayan hope I spelled that correctly? was an excellent tourguide, and Mario was a smooth driver. Lovely stop-offs along the way, comfortable bed at night and lots of nice places to eat. Niagara itself was stunning on both sides of the border.
Our tour guide explained everything very clearly and made sure our trip was enjoyable. Would do it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Melvyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Terrific day. Brilliant guide/driver. Well organised, with excellent lunch at the Sheraton included.
And the falls were just so impressive, a wonderful experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Josi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very big day but well worth it! Glad we saw the falls from both USA and Canada. We were looked after really well all day and had a great lunch. Giuseppe was wonderful!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sandra Evelyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was well worth the expense and the long day. We were picked up at the time stated outside our hotel and taken to the airport for a short flight to Buffalo and met by Guiseppe who was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone stayed together all day. The views from both sides were superb and we had lunch in the Sheraton overlooking the falls. We didn't get back till 11.30 pm from 6 am but enjoyed it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Sandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message