New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow - best experience yet... to go by plane is excellent in terms of journey time...breakfast served within a few minutes of boarding - bus to Canada side waiting for us when we got off the plane... when you get to the visitor centre they prioritize your sights to see to ensure you see everything in the time you are there. We visited the White water, behind the falls and Hornblower cruise which takes you right into the mist on the horseshoe falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great 2 days away. The guide was knowledgeable. Niagara Falls is beautiful and worth seeing. The hotel was good. Only thing I could fault on is the bus seats weren't overly comfortable. But well worth trip

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent well organised. Saw the falls from many spots- great!! Only let down was driver kept stalling for lunch by showing things we were not interested in- rather than telling us we had a set time slot for lunch. Also sign on bus staying we had to pay driver 15-20 gratuity of tour a bit steep not to mention didnot know what his section of the tour cost??

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. The tour guide Mayan and bus driver Ceasar were excellent. Mayan gave us so much information and even showed us maps etc on her iPad to help us understand a bit more of where we were going. The hotel in thenCanadian side was brilliant. Niagra falls was stunning. A really special experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing experience, possibly the best day of my life so far. The alarm was set for 4.30, we walked up to Times Square to meet the bus for 6am. The bus was gorgeous, leather seats, air con, luxury! It took just over an hour to drive up to Farmingdale, where we were delivered to the bottom of the stairs to our private plane. I am not a very confident flyer, and these little planes are not for the faint hearted. Altogether there were 7 of us on this trip. When we left NYC, the weather was stunning and set to be 30 degrees that day. We landed in Niagra, and it was pouring down. Thankfully we made a last minute raincoat purchase in Macy's the night before. When we got off the plane, our bus was waiting for us. We dropped off 2 people at the American side, and made our way to the border - our bus driver who was amazing prepared us for a potentially long wait - I don't think we were sat at the border for more than 10 minutes. Then just the other side, we are in the falls. All in all, i reckon it took 25 mins from airport to the Canadian side. Luckily as the weather was so bad, the falls were very quiet. We did all the activities, and were collected at 3.30pm. Back in NYC for about 7pm.
This was by far the best experience I have ever had - if you go to NYC and you can afford to... do NOT hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I would highly recommend this tour. Seeing the falls from both sides is extraordinary and the tour was extremely well run. We covered all aspects and never felt rushed. Considering there is so much travelling involved it was well organised and ran very smoothly. Beatrix our guide was very informative and fun. She and the driver, Pete, had a great rapport with the group and it was most enjoyable.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Niagara Falls has always been one of the places on my bucket list so I decided to splurge on this excursion while vacationing in NYC for the week. I didn't have more than a day to give, so I figured this was the way to go. I read lots of reviews from Trip Advisor and other travel sites which showed the highest approval rates toward Viator and the Canadian side I'm happy I did my research and followed suit. This trip was fantastic, a high point of our trip. We went to the visitor center first thing to get our passes and allowed them to book us tour times for first the Hornblower boat, second the White Water Walk, and third Journey Behind the Falls. The boat trip was amazing. Most people went to the top level so we went to the bottom level. It was more protected from the elements not as windy, not as wet yet still had spectacular unobstructed views. It was hard to get good pictures because the Falls behind you are so bright. Be ready to try force flash! And your time at the Falls goes quicker than you'd think so take your pictures but then be mindful to just experience it. After that, we weren't paying attention so we missed the bus that connects with the next site so it delayed us 20 minutes. White Water Walk was nice but Journey Behind the Falls was the best for us. We got great pictures and marveled at the beauty of the Falls up close. We missed the movie in favor of grabbing a quick slice of pizza before our driver picked us up at 3. On the return flight, the pilots circled Niagara so we could get cool aerial views/pictures of the Falls. All I can say is, if you have the money, this is the way to go. Everything was first class and a day to remember!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Did US side. Except horse shoe viewing angle everything else is amazing experience. Even the horse shoe falls viewing was sort of compensated by flying across the falls on return journey. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

sujemali
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. There were 6 of us so a big investment!!!! We were not disappointed. Right from the ease of booking to the pick up, transfer and actual day.
We got picked up at our meeting point- which was easy to find- driven in a lovely clean and comfy bus with a great driver. Met straight away at the plane where our passports were checked. Boarded and we were off. Got breakfast on board and also a little look in the cockpit. On this trip the pilot had the ok to do a fly over the falls so we got that as an added bonus. The images were amazing.

Once landed a bus met us to take us to either the US or Canadian side of the falls. Be prepared to cross the boarder and go through customs as part of the process. It did not take us too long as the day was not that busy. We did hear that the line up and wait can take over an hour each way.

We got dropped off and collected our passes - that gave us access to all the feature tours- and the day was ours. Again we were lucky as the day was sensational weather wise. I would recommend you take a jumper as the tours on the water are VERY cold. You get ponchos so you don't get too wet but if you are game you will GET WET. So much fun!!!!!

We did the boat ride, walked under the falls and had lunch in the restaraunt that over looks the falls Canadian side. That was our time done.

If you are thinking that it is a lot of money - yes it is- but you will not regret the spend. A memory to treasure and a great experience. This tour was the highlight of our US trip!!!! And I speak for all 6 of us.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful. Picked up on time by bus and driven to the airport. Our flight attendant Susie was gorgeous. We went to the Canadian side of the falls which was magnificent. On our way back to the plane the bus driver gave us a tour of the American side. We definitely made the right choice. The boat ride on The Hornblower was fantastic, we got drenched but it was so much fun. A lovely lunch in a gorgeous restaurant and a bottle of wine finished the day off nicely. Expensive day but worth every penny. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic day but a long one and ensure you do the Canadian side like we did. The Guide we had was very good and tried to assist as much as possible in getting close as possible to locations. Lunch overlooking the falls was spectacular.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip to Niagra Falls turned out to be all I had wished for. Attention to detail by all involved was of very high standard. Our group was small but that did not detract from the day. The time passed too quickly. We were the only ones that viewed the Falls from USA side and we discussed our time with the others once reunited on the bus. I would recommend this trip to others as this was our highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One day tour to Niagara Falls was AWESOME! THANKYOU!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a magnificent view of these great falls , frozen in solitude yet showing a brute force . Recommend this 2 day tour as a best way as you get to see so much more of the country side.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long day but saw a lot of the falls both American an the Canadian sides. Great buffet lunch, excellent and knowledgably guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip to Niagara falls were very memorable, the actual tour were run by Amadeus Travel, the 3 tour guides were very professionals and knowledgeable ( 2 guides were for foreign language tourist) .The bus was very comfortable and clean with wifi. The frequent stops were planned well for our comfort, including stop at the outlet with great discount.We stayed in the hotel with a great and spacious room including spa in the corner of the room and walking distance to the falls. Our guides also able to put us on the last horn blower boat to be up close and personal with the 2 falls( US and Canadian side). According to the article that we were all read, the last cruise were suppose to be on 30 Oct. however we went on late November and our guide able to put us in. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I were amazed at the rapid falls and especially the mist covering all of us from the boat ride
near the falls. A lot of beauty surrounds you . We highly recommend seeing this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pick up was 4 a.m. And we had to go to another hotel to be picked up. Apart from that the whole day was run smoothly. The falls were amazing especial as the mist had frozen on the surrounding area. The tour guide Guiseppe was great. He was interesting and entertaining. We also had a great lunch at a nearby hotel

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations! The bus journey was quite long, but it was made up for by stopping at the lakes and a beautiful gorge on the way (I slept the rest of the journey!). Once arrived, we had plenty of time to look at the falls, take photos and visit the souvenir shop. Then we were taken to the hotel, which was FAR better than I was expecting - we had a king sized bed with a jacuzzi bath in the room, it was amazing! We were then taken back to the falls to see them illuminated at night, which was really good. We had free time after this to do as we wanted, so we went out for a meal and walked through the 'strip', whilst others had the option to go out drinking or visit the casino etc.. The following morning was an early wake up call but we had a fantastic time on the Maid of the Mist! Again, the drive back was quite long, but broken up by a shopping trip. The outlet was huge and we didn't nearly have enough time to go to all the shops I wanted to! Perhaps more time spent here would have been ideal, but I understand that the shopping wasn't for everyone (particularly the men!). But I managed to buy a few designer handbags with 70 percent off :) I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was fantastic, had a very dry sense of humour but really made the trip worthwhile. Timings were kept to, and the people on the trip were a lovely mix of cultures, ages and nationalities.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 experience for the day. Well worth the money! I'm from NZ.
1. Got up to meet our Limo bus at 6 am which dropped us off at Long Island airport with 10 other people.
Hopped on our chartered jet plane ( even got to sit in cockpit with pilots) and flew to ? ( can't remember) Which was just on the USA side of the Canadian border. We were fed a yummy breakfast on plane totally spoilt.
2. Picked up by our tour bus and lovely tour guide and we were driven to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Dropped off to enjoy everything Niagara Falls has to offer which is heaps. Had VIP tickets to all major activities to enjoy.
3. I must say we were good little tour participants in every activity as there is so much to see.
4. I learnt some more new things, there are 2 sides to Niagara Falls USA side and Canadian side. So that means 2 big waterfalls, both sides have different activities, but we chose to go to Canada just so we can say we've been there. Lol.
5. We dressed in Oompah Loompah raincoat outfits for each activity a selection of yellow, blue or pink.
6. We went under the falls, in the falls and on the falls.Participated in an interactive movie getting wet at each activity so dress appropriately. The one thing we didn't do was climb the falls.
My one recommendation for other tourists is don't go on the WEGO bus if you have only 40 minutes to meet your returning tour bus to catch your plane.
A round trip is 1hr and 30 minutes. Please don't be like us and be 45 minutes late to catch return tour bus.
However the suspense of missing the plane was just an additional highlight to our day!
The tour guide, limo drivers, pilots and air stewardess were all lovely people!
Such an enjoyable day and extraordinary experience Loved it would do it again!
Can't wait to stick photos up!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love it! Enjoyed the stops, niagara falls and the shopping on the way back

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

its a long trip to NIagara falls by bus but the whole affair were very relaxing. The hotel we stayed is nice and comfortable. They are several stops for toilet breaks, lunch and dinner. Great buffet place!

we made a stop at one of the parks before Niagara. Its beautiful and the landscape is amazing. Thanks for including that in the itinerary.

Just have to mention to anyone taking this tour that timing is important and crucial because of immigration queue at USA and Canada. We have to ensure that our group don't get delayed due to the long bus queue by other operators too.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth the money excellent from start to finish picked up from hotel in an executive bus and taken to Farmingdale Long Island great flight to niagra our guide Brian was very knowledgeable on Niagra Falls he was a brilliant guide with a great personality who could'nt do enough to make our trip memorable would recommend it to anyone we did the Canadian side which was awesome highlight of our trip to New York glad we did it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a full day tour that was very well organised. The whole day ran smoothly from pick up to drop off.
Upon our arrival in Buffalo after flying from NYC, we were greeted by our friendly guide and driver. From that moment it was a non stop day of seeing all the sights. Niagara Falls was spectacular and the Maid of the Mist boat trip was a great experience albeit a wet one!! There is a lot to see in the area and our guide made sure we got the most out of the experience. I would highly recommend this trip and felt that it was good value for money but be prepared for a long day. Our pick up was 6.30am and our drop off was around 11pm.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message