New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 678 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. It was off season so we didn't have any queues , everything was efficient. Our guide Eduardo was very helpful. I was the only English speaker with 6 Spanish speakers but he always tried to make sure I was included with all the info as did my fellow travellers. I understand that the tours need to be a bit flexible with regards to the amount of time there is allowing for traffic, delays etc. so our trip seemed to be just filling in time at some points even with our inbound flight being delayed over a hour. Our group all wanted to go up the Skylon tower and we had enough time to do that at our own cost. I would recommend tha be given as an option to be included in the tour. Otherwise great way to see Niagara Falls when time you only,have one day free.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Subi06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A busy two day tour that gave us every opportunity to see everything we needed to see in and around Niagara. Richard,, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave lots of commentary that made the long bus drive interesting. The hotel for the overnight stay was comfortable and clean and within walking distance from the main business centre. Well run, on time as scheduled, I would certainly recommend to friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

JACQUELINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour from pick up at hotel, to flight , to tour bus, to a great tour guide Guissepe , the Niagra Falls were spectacular, from beginning to end, it was 100 we even had blue skies and sunshine to top it off, I would definitely go again, also the lunch was fantastic too. REMARKABLE!!!!!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

lsp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome!! Well organised and the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The bus driver was great too! It was a nice drive to see the area outside of Manhattan. If you can, go when Maid of the Mist operates. We were lucky enough to go before the season ended and you'll have the best view of the falls from there.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour Niagara falls is fantastic tour guide was great the only thing to change would not go to Toronto but spend more time at Niagara on the lake which is a fantastic town

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Goodjan Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

OMG. What a great tour. Our driver and guide were great. The trip was long but worth it. The falls are amazing. Would do this tour again if I ever go back to the USA. Jan and Linda.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Beryl S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ben the tour guide and Pavel the driver are the best we could have had they knew their jobs inside out.Plenty of rest stops the falls were brilliant

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

SANGEETA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, great sights, very well organised. However its a very long day, pick up starts at 6am and by the time we reached our hotel it was 11.45. But a great way to see the falls since we were in NY for 6 days

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

tcandrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic, the private plane was well worth it as it saved time so we were able to experience a longer time at the falls which were just majestic. The tour company was very professional and everything worked seamlessly. Highly recommend as a day tour from New York!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Cassie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Mayan hope I spelled that correctly? was an excellent tourguide, and Mario was a smooth driver. Lovely stop-offs along the way, comfortable bed at night and lots of nice places to eat. Niagara itself was stunning on both sides of the border.
Our tour guide explained everything very clearly and made sure our trip was enjoyable. Would do it again.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Melvyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Terrific day. Brilliant guide/driver. Well organised, with excellent lunch at the Sheraton included.
And the falls were just so impressive, a wonderful experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Josi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very big day but well worth it! Glad we saw the falls from both USA and Canada. We were looked after really well all day and had a great lunch. Giuseppe was wonderful!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sandra Evelyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was well worth the expense and the long day. We were picked up at the time stated outside our hotel and taken to the airport for a short flight to Buffalo and met by Guiseppe who was very knowledgeable and made sure everyone stayed together all day. The views from both sides were superb and we had lunch in the Sheraton overlooking the falls. We didn't get back till 11.30 pm from 6 am but enjoyed it

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Gary h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Sandro C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Sujata N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. My parents loved visiting Niagara Falls. The tour guide Beatrix was kind, caring and thoughtful. She got my parents to sit in front. She also helped push the wheelchair some. Highly recommended person!!
Sujata Norman

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent flew over the falls on way back

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Jonathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our holiday. We crossed to the Canadian side and were amazed by the force and beauty of the falls. We had a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this tour. It is not to be missed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Dapster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic time from the airport to the falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

YEE MAN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

S J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eduardo, our guide, was fantastic. He was patient with everyone, spoke 2 languages and explained everything so well. We throughly enjoyed the day. Got soaked on the Maid of the Mist, but you dry out and appreciate the majesty of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow - best experience yet... to go by plane is excellent in terms of journey time...breakfast served within a few minutes of boarding - bus to Canada side waiting for us when we got off the plane... when you get to the visitor centre they prioritize your sights to see to ensure you see everything in the time you are there. We visited the White water, behind the falls and Hornblower cruise which takes you right into the mist on the horseshoe falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Haitao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great 2 days away. The guide was knowledgeable. Niagara Falls is beautiful and worth seeing. The hotel was good. Only thing I could fault on is the bus seats weren't overly comfortable. But well worth trip

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message