New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Niagara Falls, New York

Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 651 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked as a special surprise treat for my parents during our New York Holiday.
The trip was fantastic, early morning pick up from a pretty central spot in New York,
We got lots of info from the chatty driver both on the way to the airport and after arrival in Niagara
and that helped ensure we got the most out of the time there. We did all the major locations with time for a
walk up to the restaurant for lunch.

It may be a little tighter on time if you're visiting in the peak season simply due the number of tourists but Viator cant control that and if you want to 'do' Niagara as part of your New York holiday there really isn't a better way.

The only negative i have is that breakfast on the plane was disappointing, a snack bag and a somewhat dry Bagel really wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the service on the trip and considering the early start from New York its unlikely you'd have got breakfast in your hotel and you dont want to be looking for something to eat just after arriving do you.

Fantastic day out and a big thank you from all of us, a very special day out, despite the breakfast thing I cant really not give 5 stars as I do Highly recommend the trip.

Thanks Guys, great memories, really added that 'something special' to the holiday.

Gary and Iris

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day, which my family enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks to Eduardo, our guide at Niagara.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. My parents loved visiting Niagara Falls. The tour guide Beatrix was kind, caring and thoughtful. She got my parents to sit in front. She also helped push the wheelchair some. Highly recommended person!!
Sujata Norman

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent flew over the falls on way back

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our holiday. We crossed to the Canadian side and were amazed by the force and beauty of the falls. We had a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this tour. It is not to be missed!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I both thoroughly enjoyed Niagara Falls. It was beautiful to see. Our guide Giuseppe was great- very informative!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic time from the airport to the falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Niagara Falls is one of the most wonderful places in the world that no one should ever miss out. The tour is great in experiencing the Falls from different angles. The only downside is that a day trip may not allow you to completely experience the Falls especially if you don't mind to get wet. But that's not what one should ask for a day trip. Generally, I high recommend this day trip

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eduardo, our guide, was fantastic. He was patient with everyone, spoke 2 languages and explained everything so well. We throughly enjoyed the day. Got soaked on the Maid of the Mist, but you dry out and appreciate the majesty of the falls.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow - best experience yet... to go by plane is excellent in terms of journey time...breakfast served within a few minutes of boarding - bus to Canada side waiting for us when we got off the plane... when you get to the visitor centre they prioritize your sights to see to ensure you see everything in the time you are there. We visited the White water, behind the falls and Hornblower cruise which takes you right into the mist on the horseshoe falls

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first sight this tour is quiet expensive, but I must say it was totally worth it. The Falls are, of course, breathtaking. Also the pick up, the flights with the jet and everything were very well organised. I chose the US side. We left from Times Square at 6:10 am and arrived in Niagara Falls shortly after 9 am, so we had enough time to do all the sightseeing. I enjoyed this tour and would like to recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great 2 days away. The guide was knowledgeable. Niagara Falls is beautiful and worth seeing. The hotel was good. Only thing I could fault on is the bus seats weren't overly comfortable. But well worth trip

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent well organised. Saw the falls from many spots- great!! Only let down was driver kept stalling for lunch by showing things we were not interested in- rather than telling us we had a set time slot for lunch. Also sign on bus staying we had to pay driver 15-20 gratuity of tour a bit steep not to mention didnot know what his section of the tour cost??

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing experience. The tour guide Mayan and bus driver Ceasar were excellent. Mayan gave us so much information and even showed us maps etc on her iPad to help us understand a bit more of where we were going. The hotel in thenCanadian side was brilliant. Niagra falls was stunning. A really special experience which I would highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an amazing experience, possibly the best day of my life so far. The alarm was set for 4.30, we walked up to Times Square to meet the bus for 6am. The bus was gorgeous, leather seats, air con, luxury! It took just over an hour to drive up to Farmingdale, where we were delivered to the bottom of the stairs to our private plane. I am not a very confident flyer, and these little planes are not for the faint hearted. Altogether there were 7 of us on this trip. When we left NYC, the weather was stunning and set to be 30 degrees that day. We landed in Niagra, and it was pouring down. Thankfully we made a last minute raincoat purchase in Macy's the night before. When we got off the plane, our bus was waiting for us. We dropped off 2 people at the American side, and made our way to the border - our bus driver who was amazing prepared us for a potentially long wait - I don't think we were sat at the border for more than 10 minutes. Then just the other side, we are in the falls. All in all, i reckon it took 25 mins from airport to the Canadian side. Luckily as the weather was so bad, the falls were very quiet. We did all the activities, and were collected at 3.30pm. Back in NYC for about 7pm.
This was by far the best experience I have ever had - if you go to NYC and you can afford to... do NOT hesitate to book this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My sister and I would highly recommend this tour. Seeing the falls from both sides is extraordinary and the tour was extremely well run. We covered all aspects and never felt rushed. Considering there is so much travelling involved it was well organised and ran very smoothly. Beatrix our guide was very informative and fun. She and the driver, Pete, had a great rapport with the group and it was most enjoyable.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Niagara Falls has always been one of the places on my bucket list so I decided to splurge on this excursion while vacationing in NYC for the week. I didn't have more than a day to give, so I figured this was the way to go. I read lots of reviews from Trip Advisor and other travel sites which showed the highest approval rates toward Viator and the Canadian side I'm happy I did my research and followed suit. This trip was fantastic, a high point of our trip. We went to the visitor center first thing to get our passes and allowed them to book us tour times for first the Hornblower boat, second the White Water Walk, and third Journey Behind the Falls. The boat trip was amazing. Most people went to the top level so we went to the bottom level. It was more protected from the elements not as windy, not as wet yet still had spectacular unobstructed views. It was hard to get good pictures because the Falls behind you are so bright. Be ready to try force flash! And your time at the Falls goes quicker than you'd think so take your pictures but then be mindful to just experience it. After that, we weren't paying attention so we missed the bus that connects with the next site so it delayed us 20 minutes. White Water Walk was nice but Journey Behind the Falls was the best for us. We got great pictures and marveled at the beauty of the Falls up close. We missed the movie in favor of grabbing a quick slice of pizza before our driver picked us up at 3. On the return flight, the pilots circled Niagara so we could get cool aerial views/pictures of the Falls. All I can say is, if you have the money, this is the way to go. Everything was first class and a day to remember!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Did US side. Except horse shoe viewing angle everything else is amazing experience. Even the horse shoe falls viewing was sort of compensated by flying across the falls on return journey. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

sujemali
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour. There were 6 of us so a big investment!!!! We were not disappointed. Right from the ease of booking to the pick up, transfer and actual day.
We got picked up at our meeting point- which was easy to find- driven in a lovely clean and comfy bus with a great driver. Met straight away at the plane where our passports were checked. Boarded and we were off. Got breakfast on board and also a little look in the cockpit. On this trip the pilot had the ok to do a fly over the falls so we got that as an added bonus. The images were amazing.

Once landed a bus met us to take us to either the US or Canadian side of the falls. Be prepared to cross the boarder and go through customs as part of the process. It did not take us too long as the day was not that busy. We did hear that the line up and wait can take over an hour each way.

We got dropped off and collected our passes - that gave us access to all the feature tours- and the day was ours. Again we were lucky as the day was sensational weather wise. I would recommend you take a jumper as the tours on the water are VERY cold. You get ponchos so you don't get too wet but if you are game you will GET WET. So much fun!!!!!

We did the boat ride, walked under the falls and had lunch in the restaraunt that over looks the falls Canadian side. That was our time done.

If you are thinking that it is a lot of money - yes it is- but you will not regret the spend. A memory to treasure and a great experience. This tour was the highlight of our US trip!!!! And I speak for all 6 of us.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful. Picked up on time by bus and driven to the airport. Our flight attendant Susie was gorgeous. We went to the Canadian side of the falls which was magnificent. On our way back to the plane the bus driver gave us a tour of the American side. We definitely made the right choice. The boat ride on The Hornblower was fantastic, we got drenched but it was so much fun. A lovely lunch in a gorgeous restaurant and a bottle of wine finished the day off nicely. Expensive day but worth every penny. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic day but a long one and ensure you do the Canadian side like we did. The Guide we had was very good and tried to assist as much as possible in getting close as possible to locations. Lunch overlooking the falls was spectacular.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip to Niagra Falls turned out to be all I had wished for. Attention to detail by all involved was of very high standard. Our group was small but that did not detract from the day. The time passed too quickly. We were the only ones that viewed the Falls from USA side and we discussed our time with the others once reunited on the bus. I would recommend this trip to others as this was our highlight of our holiday.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One day tour to Niagara Falls was AWESOME! THANKYOU!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a magnificent view of these great falls , frozen in solitude yet showing a brute force . Recommend this 2 day tour as a best way as you get to see so much more of the country side.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long day but saw a lot of the falls both American an the Canadian sides. Great buffet lunch, excellent and knowledgably guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message