Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 571 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John Augustine F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Early start on Day 1. Coach was very comfortable and much better than expected. Our Guide was excellent and always kept us motivated and informed. The majority of our party stayed on the Canadian side except just Five Adults. Our Hotel was first class. Outside there was a Street Party and just a short walk to view the Waterfalls. We joined the Festivities with Live Music and Dancing till late at night. Day 2. Maid of the Mist was the Icing on the Cake. WOW. The journey back to NYC was so relaxing. Thank you Viator 5 Stars from me.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out ..... early pick up near Times Sqaure but everything worked smoothly - after a quick passport check on the bus we were driven right up to the plane at Farmingdale and in the air by 0800 ... completely avoided all the airport waiting and crowds. There was only 26 of us and the plane was great - breakfast was served and we got incredible views of Manhattan as we turned North and the pilot gave us an incredible fly by of Niagara on the way in from 4,000ft - awesome is the only word!! After drop off for those visiting the US side we crossed into Canada and were given our tickets ... and then we had 5 1/2 hours free time to explore - this for me is one of the highlights ... no “follow the tour guide” , just do the day the way you want to. Hornblower was brilliant- queues werent too bad and Falls were fantastic. We decided not to go to the White Water Walk – instead I had booked tickets for the Skylon Tower. It’s only a few minutes walk from the main road and the view across both sets of Falls and down the Niagara River is amazing.
Lunch in the Hard Rock Café – very friendly and then we wanted to do the Walk Beneath the Falls – the lift had been out of operation in the morning but we had seen people there when we were on Hornblower – sadly the lift was out of order all afternoon and we weren’t able to descend – this was our only disappointment of the day. We went to Niagara’s Fury which was fun to finish with. The freedom to enjoy the views, to go to the Skylon and Hard Rock was brilliant – much better than a fully guided tour.
Customs back in to the US took a while but the journey home was right on time and after the main drop off in Times Square we were dropped in Park Avenue close to our hotel …. Brilliant day, brilliant experience …. The private jet was well worth the cost !!! Thanks to our guides, pilots and to Heidi our cabin crew.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants to see Niagara falls in a day! We went on a Monday in August and the customs process was nice and quick. The only problem was that we only got 4 hours of free time and not the 5 hours as advertised. The deal includes 4 activities, however we realistically were only able to do 2 due to waiting times (even though we were pre allocated times). Tip: definitely do the boat ride first and arrange the rest of your day's activities from there as you won't want to miss out on the horn blower!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good way to see the Falls from New York. Great to be able to stay on the Canadian side and see the Labour Day fireworks over the falls. The guide was excellent - enthusiastic and organised us well without being overbearing. Perhaps just a little more advance info from the guide earlier in the day as to what the schedule was for each day.
Walking the gorge at Watkins Glen and the outlet shopping were great additiong - the gorge is spectacular.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Kris L
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long Trip, but really worth it. Plenty of time to see the falls or enjoy some free time in Niagara Falls Canada.
Watkins Gelnn on the way over was a nice surprise, but the Outles shoping center on the way back isn't for everyone.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Laura and driver Marco were exceptional. Very knowledgeable, professional and cool under pressure. I was disappointed by how some of the other passengers behaved on the trip but Laura, especially handled them wonderfully. You have two excellent employees and I hope you know that.

The tour of Niagara falls, Lake Ontario, etc. was breathtaking. I would recommend this tour and viator to everyone I know. Thanks for a great experience and vacation!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Omg where do I start from the luxury coach pick up to the private plane this was the highlight of my holiday this year. There was plenty of time to do as much or as little as you wanted. I loved the "maid of the mist " trip as well as walking through the falls Yes you get wet but that's all part of the day. Would recommend this trip a definite 10/10

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The whole trip was well organised, the bus drivers were great as were the air crew. The bus driver for the Niagara section of the trip deserves praise for his knowledge and charm. A superb day at the falls.
Well done Viator and Mauiva

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! Eduardo our guide was wonderful and took us to some great places. The Falls were amazing and our lunch overlooking the falls was very nice. Our return flight was delayed and it ended up being a very very long day, but so worth it.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Limo bus made the early start bearable, as did breakfast on the plane. Overall the day was brilliant, my only issues was that our bus driver from niagara airport to the falls (don't get me wrong I loved him, he was an incredible guide) told us to pick up our passes and go do the boat ride, but we didn't know that the passes had scheduled times for the other attractions and so this meant I had missed all my scheduled times and had to wait in line with the non-VIPs for every event, which ended in me rushing through two events and missing one completely due to hour long wait times in the lines.
All in all it was great trip - staff were incredible and so was the view!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Niagara Falls day trip is well worth the money if you are short on time. I stayed on the American side of the falls which was an amazing experience. My only advice is for all passengers to be told to take their passports, regardless of which side you are travelling. I had mine with me, but wasn't aware it was a requirement....this information should be included.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great trip. In spite of the long journey, it was well punctuated with breaks and passed quickly. Our experience at the Falls was wonderful. Accommodation was very good and there was not too much hanging about. We enjoyed the shopping on the way back. The tour guide could have been more easily recognised, although he seemed to know exactly who was with him and kept the group together. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent day trip from New York city. If it wasn’t for this tour, it would have been really tough to fit Niagara falls in our vacation. I had no idea it could be so easy to get there from NYC! We jumped on a luxury bus, and before we knew it, we were in the air on a small prop plane (an experience unto itself)! In Niagara, we had about 5 hours to do all the activities on the US, which was plenty of time. Our guide even took us to see the worlds only Whirlpool! We were back in NYC in time for dinner. All that in one day trip!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Everything went very smoothly. There is nothing like being able to drive straight onto the runway and board the plane within minutes! All the activities included were excellent and it was nice to have everything prepared for us upon arrival. We felt we had plenty of time to do everything we wanted to and have a nice relaxing lunch at the restaurant that overlooked to falls. I have lived in New York for four years and have always wanted to go to Niagara Falls, but it always so much of a hassle. Not with this tour! I could not believe I was able to go and come back in one day! Amazing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was incredible! I truly felt like a VIP. The transportation and staff were all high quality. We had plenty of time at the falls and it was nice that everything, including the map and additional information was given to us before we even arrived so that we could just be ready to go with no need to wait in line to purchase tickets at any of the attractions. It truly is incredible how many opportunities you have to get up close to the falls. I wouldn’t change a thing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message