Every second, 750,000 gallons of water thunder over Niagara Falls. Visitors from around the world travel to witness this thunderous natural wonder and feel the spray from the powerful falls on their skin. Situated on the border between New York and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a magnificent view of these great falls , frozen in solitude yet showing a brute force . Recommend this 2 day tour as a best way as you get to see so much more of the country side.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Long day but saw a lot of the falls both American an the Canadian sides. Great buffet lunch, excellent and knowledgably guide

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our trip to Niagara falls were very memorable, the actual tour were run by Amadeus Travel, the 3 tour guides were very professionals and knowledgeable ( 2 guides were for foreign language tourist) .The bus was very comfortable and clean with wifi. The frequent stops were planned well for our comfort, including stop at the outlet with great discount.We stayed in the hotel with a great and spacious room including spa in the corner of the room and walking distance to the falls. Our guides also able to put us on the last horn blower boat to be up close and personal with the 2 falls( US and Canadian side). According to the article that we were all read, the last cruise were suppose to be on 30 Oct. however we went on late November and our guide able to put us in. Thank you for this great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My wife and I were amazed at the rapid falls and especially the mist covering all of us from the boat ride
near the falls. A lot of beauty surrounds you . We highly recommend seeing this.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The pick up was 4 a.m. And we had to go to another hotel to be picked up. Apart from that the whole day was run smoothly. The falls were amazing especial as the mist had frozen on the surrounding area. The tour guide Guiseppe was great. He was interesting and entertaining. We also had a great lunch at a nearby hotel

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour exceeded my expectations! The bus journey was quite long, but it was made up for by stopping at the lakes and a beautiful gorge on the way (I slept the rest of the journey!). Once arrived, we had plenty of time to look at the falls, take photos and visit the souvenir shop. Then we were taken to the hotel, which was FAR better than I was expecting - we had a king sized bed with a jacuzzi bath in the room, it was amazing! We were then taken back to the falls to see them illuminated at night, which was really good. We had free time after this to do as we wanted, so we went out for a meal and walked through the 'strip', whilst others had the option to go out drinking or visit the casino etc.. The following morning was an early wake up call but we had a fantastic time on the Maid of the Mist! Again, the drive back was quite long, but broken up by a shopping trip. The outlet was huge and we didn't nearly have enough time to go to all the shops I wanted to! Perhaps more time spent here would have been ideal, but I understand that the shopping wasn't for everyone (particularly the men!). But I managed to buy a few designer handbags with 70 percent off :) I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was fantastic, had a very dry sense of humour but really made the trip worthwhile. Timings were kept to, and the people on the trip were a lovely mix of cultures, ages and nationalities.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

10/10 experience for the day. Well worth the money! I'm from NZ.
1. Got up to meet our Limo bus at 6 am which dropped us off at Long Island airport with 10 other people.
Hopped on our chartered jet plane ( even got to sit in cockpit with pilots) and flew to ? ( can't remember) Which was just on the USA side of the Canadian border. We were fed a yummy breakfast on plane totally spoilt.
2. Picked up by our tour bus and lovely tour guide and we were driven to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. Dropped off to enjoy everything Niagara Falls has to offer which is heaps. Had VIP tickets to all major activities to enjoy.
3. I must say we were good little tour participants in every activity as there is so much to see.
4. I learnt some more new things, there are 2 sides to Niagara Falls USA side and Canadian side. So that means 2 big waterfalls, both sides have different activities, but we chose to go to Canada just so we can say we've been there. Lol.
5. We dressed in Oompah Loompah raincoat outfits for each activity a selection of yellow, blue or pink.
6. We went under the falls, in the falls and on the falls.Participated in an interactive movie getting wet at each activity so dress appropriately. The one thing we didn't do was climb the falls.
My one recommendation for other tourists is don't go on the WEGO bus if you have only 40 minutes to meet your returning tour bus to catch your plane.
A round trip is 1hr and 30 minutes. Please don't be like us and be 45 minutes late to catch return tour bus.
However the suspense of missing the plane was just an additional highlight to our day!
The tour guide, limo drivers, pilots and air stewardess were all lovely people!
Such an enjoyable day and extraordinary experience Loved it would do it again!
Can't wait to stick photos up!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Love it! Enjoyed the stops, niagara falls and the shopping on the way back

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

its a long trip to NIagara falls by bus but the whole affair were very relaxing. The hotel we stayed is nice and comfortable. They are several stops for toilet breaks, lunch and dinner. Great buffet place!

we made a stop at one of the parks before Niagara. Its beautiful and the landscape is amazing. Thanks for including that in the itinerary.

Just have to mention to anyone taking this tour that timing is important and crucial because of immigration queue at USA and Canada. We have to ensure that our group don't get delayed due to the long bus queue by other operators too.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well worth the money excellent from start to finish picked up from hotel in an executive bus and taken to Farmingdale Long Island great flight to niagra our guide Brian was very knowledgeable on Niagra Falls he was a brilliant guide with a great personality who could'nt do enough to make our trip memorable would recommend it to anyone we did the Canadian side which was awesome highlight of our trip to New York glad we did it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a full day tour that was very well organised. The whole day ran smoothly from pick up to drop off.
Upon our arrival in Buffalo after flying from NYC, we were greeted by our friendly guide and driver. From that moment it was a non stop day of seeing all the sights. Niagara Falls was spectacular and the Maid of the Mist boat trip was a great experience albeit a wet one!! There is a lot to see in the area and our guide made sure we got the most out of the experience. I would highly recommend this trip and felt that it was good value for money but be prepared for a long day. Our pick up was 6.30am and our drop off was around 11pm.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked this tour hoping we would get to see the Autumn trees and we were not disappointed.
The tour was well organised and the tour guide Ben was a wealth of knowledge and also spoke 3 different languages fluently.
Niagara Falls are amazing and is a must see, we stayed on the Canadian side for the night, which was awesome, and included in the price with breakfast. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very large with very comfortable beds.
We loved our tour and would highly recommend anyone to take this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought this was a really well organised trip- coach pick up from Midtown NYC and delivered straight to the aircraft on the ramp. Following an ID check, we boarded and departed to Niagara Falls Int Airport where again we were met on the ramp by the coach. A short drive to drop off on the American side before crossing the border. The driver/guide was helpful and informative. The price included entry to 4 attractions but did NOT include the bus service which links them. We had to pay extra for this. We had about 5 1/2 hours at the resort which seemed a lot at first but was only just enough to visit all the attractions and have lunch. Time may be even tighter in high season when the attractions are busy. On the return journey it took 45 minutes to cross the U.S. border, despite there only being one coach ahead of us. This was frustrating. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable trip which I highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although the bus ride was long, we had many stops in between for breaks and stretching. Guide was good and patience. Wonderful for those who want to see the Niagara Falls as everything was planned for. Will definitely recommend to friends!

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A long day, but definitely worth it! Lovely comfortable minibus to the plane, no waiting around, we got straight on which is great after being up so early! Comfortable flight with a light snack and pleasant stewardess. It was all hassle free once we got to the falls, exchanged our voucher then our time was our own to walk around the area, go on the boat and explore behind the falls. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very well organised trip from start to finish. We had plenty of time to look around, and enjoy the activities. Brian out tour guide was brilliant, he was so enthusiastiac, well informed, and very helpful.

We were also lucky to have been able to fly right over the Falls in the plane which was wonderful

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to New York for both my father and myself. The organisation was perfect, we had plenty of time to see all the attractions, as well as visit the Canadian side too. There was no need to worry as everything was organised for us. A special thank you must be mentioned to the pilot who gave us a special fly-past over the Niagara Falls. Absolutely fantastic!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were a family of 3 and thought this tour was excellent. The falls were amazing. The tour guide Victoria was wonderful and made sure our bus was always ahead of the crowds. Accommodation was good and the tour which included Toronto and outlet shopping had plenty of interesting facts. The only downside was the toilet in the bus which for some reason is unable to be used-and caused drama on our tour. Get them to work or lock them please !!

Doing what: 3-Day Best of the Border Tour from New York City: Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lake Ontario and 1000 Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic!
You get up very close to the falls from the top on both falls.
The Maid of the Mist is great and surprising, especially the wind that's generated and you get wet!
The Canadian side was great, especially the lunch from the top of the Sheraton Hotel - great view!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was excellent, our tour guide Ben was so informative and was able to speak 3 languages, very seamlessly. Our bus driver Jessie was great as well.
We had a great time at Niagara Falls, there were plenty of stops along the way to stretch your legs and go to the bathroom.
The stop at Watkins Glenn and walk down the falls was spectacular. We were lucky that all the trees were changing colour - spectacular.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to go to Niagara Falls without the hassle of driving down, everything is done for you. - Love, Love, Loved it....

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth every penny. We met the luxury coach in Times Square and after about an hour we pulled up by the side of the plane. The stewardess looked at our passports and we got on, no long queues! We were soon taking off, breakfast was a sandwich yoghurt etc. which was very acceptable, you don't do this for a slap up breakfast!! The journey was very good, bit noisy but you got used to it. We soon arrived and there was another luxury coach waiting to take us to the Falls, again no queues straight out of the airport. We chose to go to the Canadian side and was glad we did, from that side you can see both the American and Canadian Falls, you don't get such a good look at the horseshoe falls from the American side. We did everything we were supposed to do including the boat trip, all in the price and we had a brilliant time. A few hours later we were picked up and taken back to the plane again straight through the gate to the steps. What a way to travel, well worth the price. Thank you to everyone concerned , I would highly recommend this, don't think about it just do it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FANTASTIC !! The organisation was superb, everything going like clock-work. Pick up at hotel right on time, Transfer to airport, boarding passes, arrival at Buffalo, and transfer to our bus for drive to Niagara, Maid of the Mist, cross to Canadian side, lunch at (was it the Sheraton?) excellent. Back to American side for final photo op then back to airport for flight to New York and transfer to our hotel. The whole experience, and organisation, perfect in every way. Thank you Viator !!!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip to Niagara Falls was awesome. We loved it. We would not have had time to drive up to Niagara Falls during our trip to New York, so this was an efficient way to stay in New York and go see the Falls. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Ben was the best tour guide! And I commend him on his patience with one very overbearing tourist that got on everyone's nerve! Would suggest the overnight tour to any one wanting the Niagara Falls experience...

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing weekend! Though it was a lot of time on the bus, the tour guide really helps to break it up by mutiple rest stops and side excersions. On the way up we stop for breakfast and lunch as well as a surprise visit to Watkins Glen. Only 20 minutes but well worth it! Once we got into Canada, we saw the falls, just as the sun was setting! So many rainboys! Then, once we got to the hotel (which is probably the nicest Super 8 I've ever been to), we took a bus ride into the main part of town and got to see the falls at night. Another treat! It was an early wake-up call, 6am, to eat breakfast and make it through customs on time but, again, well worth it. We walked along the falls on the American side and wound up on the famous Maid of The Mist boat! I recommend you wear rain boots but they give you a poncho! Make arrangements for waterproofing your camera/phone. Then, on the way back, we stopped for 2 hours at the Waterloo Outlets. I got some GREAT deals though the food selection for lunch wasn't the greatest. Then it was 5 hours home with a stop in between. That is when I started toget antsy but overall, the trip was totally worth it and I would recommend it to anyone! :-)

Doing what: 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message