Short for “North of Little Italy,” the name Nolita was coined in a 1996 article in The New York Times that aimed to label this then-newly trendy little area. Bordered by Houston Street (pronounced house-tun), the Bowery, Broome Street, and Lafayette ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was knowledgable and very friendly. The tour was our favorite part of our trip to New York! If you love shopping you have to do this tour.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Christine was FABULOUS! Catered to our interests clicked to what we would like to see and a very knowledgable guide of the area. My daughter and I loved it!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a good, quick way to become familiar with the area. Our guide gave us a great map and pointed out some places we may not have known about, like a local artists market. You don't get a lot of time at each shopping spot, but with the map, you can mark the places you want to return to shop more. Don't miss the street vendor selling one of kind, beautiful rings on Prince and Greene. Say yes to this tour!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour. Guide personalized the tour for individuals while also giving great overview of the areas. Good insider tips too. Great tour.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Wonderful tour - highly recommended to All who like to shop! Had no expectations from this tour; was just hoping to see some interesting stores. I was so impressed with the knowledge of the guide, the truly interesting array of shops we were taken to and the amount that was "crammed" into the time period. Its an artform to move women around like this. It was a really enjoyable experience. Check it out!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

A wonderfully comprehensive tour and great shopping experience. Our charming and knowledgable guide was attuned to our group and clearly ammended the stops to suit us. This was far more than just being led to a couple of stores. We were weaved through a large area, stopping in about 10 shops, all the while hearing interesting things about the area. I noted that this largely a chic and expensive area, and that the places we were taken to were unique but yet the more affordable locations among the many. But make no mistake, this is NYC, so dont expect cheap.But do expect some terrific shopping and a fun way to spend a morning in NYC

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely perfect. Our guide was the best. This is a must do when visiting New York City!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very fun -- definitely one of the highlights of the trip!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

Cathy B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We had a fabulous guide who was so helpful and fun. She introduced us to areas we'd never found on our own. Highly recommended!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This tour was fun, and we got great tips on where to go in SoHo.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was charming, and showed us all the great shops in the area. Loved it!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Was good to have this tour as an introduction to SoHo and NoLita. We were able to go back on our own and spend more time there.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent Tour if you want to explore wonderful boutiques in Soho, especially the vintage designer stores are well worth the visit.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

What a fun tour! Crystal, our guide, was great. We visited a variety of stores that catered to everyone's taste and budget. This is a good way to get oriented with a fantastic part of the city... so you can always go back for more shopping later! If you love shopping and follow the latest trends, this tour will set you on the right path. You might even meet some fabulous ladies who are a lot of fun to shop with!!!

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

Lesley H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Had a great couple of hours on the tour. Our tour guide was a good sport.

Doing what: SoHo and NoLita Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message