• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Radio City Music Hall

Radio City Music Hall is one of New York's leading music and entertainment venues - in fact, its vertical neon sign is a New York icon. Radio City Music Hall is also the largest indoor theater in the world, with the world's biggest stage curtains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the cold, we did three loops Uptown, Downtown and Brooklyn. Each was equally good with friendly informative guides. Once again we booked the freestyle ticket in advance and took advantage of the entrance tickets to Top of The Rock and Radio City Music Hall backstage tour which were well worth it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole process of getting the paperwork straight for the 72 tour was easy! The tours were convenient to catch and provided a great orientation for a visitor. The night lights tour was very special and the uptown downtown trips were helpful in getting around in a reasonable time and allowed us to see what we want to see on our stay. The Radio City 3D movie at the Christmas show was made extra special due to the uptown downtown tours we completed before attending the show. Good deal for visitors to consider!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I have used this service for a few years and can't complain about anything ,
the drivers are wonderful and very helpful, especially the guy who drives the number 618 and took us to the airport on Friday @2.30 pm from radio city apts well done .

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to New York City Airports

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

words cannot describe how awesome this show is. it is breathtaking! Our seats thru Viator were very close to the front, so if you are booking this show, you really need to do it here. note: bottled drinks are $5.50, so i suggest if you are thirsty take care of it before you get inside Radio City Music Hall!

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simply brilliant. This pass is so much better value than the one that is widely advertised that only lets you in to 9 attractions. There are 80 on list. I couldn't believe the great value. In three days I managed to do all the major things like the Empire State Building, Top of the Rock, Radio City, 9/11 memorial, MoMA, Guggenheim, The Met, Intrepid, and the River Taxi. The fact that you get 4 river trips included is brilliant. All the venues knew about the pass it was really simple and in many places you skipped the lines. I went to other places that I didn't even know about had it not been for the pass (Discovery). Simply put this is great value if you want to do the main tourist attractions in New York. Just make sure you get this one - rather than the other pass.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definte must do, the day you pick up the pass, tear out off the activies that you want to do, book them if you need to, some of the activites need to be pre booked, a definite must do is Radio City, 911, Rockafellar tour, I wish that they sent out the book to you before you arrived so you can pre book and arranged what activies you want to do, also NBC tour was great, theatre walking tour amazing.

Doing what: The New York Pass

Karen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A good way to see various attractions without having to line up. One of the tours I did was a tour of Radio City Music Hall - I found this tour to be very interesting.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Anyone going to New York over the festive period for shopping or holidays should endeavor to go to Radio City Music Hall's Christmas Spectacular. It is professionally performed to a high standard makes you feel in the festive mood and gives you a warm feeling inside.Make sure you are there on time or you will miss the 3D Santa/s journey to New York which is amazing.The dancers perform some great routines to well known favourite Christmas tunes. All in all this is money well spent.A mention must go to Viator for their part in our experience .Before we went a reminder came from them telling you all the imformation you needed to get to the venue and most importantly not to forget your documentation.An alround great experience i shall not forget. Thanks to everyone concerned in making thisa memorable occasion.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Anyone going to New York over the festive period for shopping or holidays should endeavor to go to Radio City Music Hall's Christmas Spectacular. It is professionally performed to a high standard makes you feel in the festive mood and gives you a warm feeling inside.Make sure you are there on time or you will miss the 3D Santa/s journey to New York which is amazing.The dancers perform some great routines to well known favourite Christmas tunes. All in all this is money well spent.A mention must go to Viator for their part in our experience .Before we went a reminder came from them telling you all the imformation you needed to get to the venue and most importantly not to forget your documentation.An alround great experience i shall not forget. Thanks to everyone concerned in making thisa memorable occasion.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

Raymond B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Ever since I was achild I had always wanted to go to a show at the Radio City Music Hall and for my first time the Christmas Spectacular did not disappoint! I had the most wonderful time at the show.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

R S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended, especially on a clear day. The sales staff both at the reception and in the gift shops were incredibly friendly and informative. The views were incredible and the other options such as having your photo taken and videos of the rockettes at radio city were a bonus. Just hold onto to your hat if its a windy day!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The seats that we booked were excellent as usual from Viator .We were seated about 5 rows from the front of the stage however the staff in Radio City were rude and shouted instructions at you . They tried to pack too many shows in on one day which resulted in chaos

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was a fantastic option. We were traveling with a party of eight, four of whom were children under the age of eight. We were on a time constraint because we had tickets for Radio City Music Hall. Given the lines that we bypassed, we would never have made it. One suggestion - after we bypassed the major lines and got our tickets on the second floor, there was no clear direction that we could go to the head of the line via another walkway. We stood on line for about 20 minutes before we saw other people walking by and asked. At that point, the employees were fantastic - express pass, come this way - again bypassing everyone. We did at several intervals have to look for someone to point us in the right direction and did not know that express pass was also for going down until someone glanced at our tickets. If you could print directions regarding these issues, it would have been a perfect trip. Thank you!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular was great. We spent 6 days in New York in Dec 12 which turned out to be a wonderful pre christmas experience.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

It was great getting to the Empire State Building and the Air and Space Museum before the crowds. When I ordered the tour, I was told it concluded about 12:30 but it actually ended for us about 2 o'clock and we had another tour at 2:45 in Manhattan, so it rushed us to get something to eat and get over to the next tour. Our guide was informative but had his "routine" of old jokes--felt like it was a vaudeville review. That probably added 30 - 40 minutes to the tour and cost us the chance to get the boat to see the Statue of Liberty since our next tour was at Radio City Music Hall, a good 20+ minute cab ride one way.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message