New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Radio City Music Hall

Radio City Music Hall is one of New York's leading music and entertainment venues - in fact, its vertical neon sign is a New York icon. Radio City Music Hall is also the largest indoor theater in the world, with the world's biggest stage curtains ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This show was absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to New York on the run up to Christmas. The Rockettes the whole production was brilliant, and the whole experience got us in the Christmas spirit, we are so happy we decided to go. We purchased our tickets on line through Viator, presented our booking confirmation at the Radio City desk quickly received our tickets, we couldnt fault anything.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

With so many shows in NYC, it's hard to choose which one to go to! We made our mind for Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular and loved it! The theatre is a NYC icon, and this show cannot be found anywhere else, a true NYC experience! Their rendition of the Christmas story is great and funny, and they even used live animals on scene (picture camel and sheep!). In addition to that, the Rockettes are... rockstars, their choreography amazingly in sync! It is a great show for children and adults alike, and I am glad we picked the Christmas Spectacular.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

ACE - good entertainment and we laughed most of the way. Would suggest some adults only trips to allow the humour to be more in line with the evening atmosphere. GREAT street entertainers but need more sights especially Radio City area.

Doing what: THE RIDE New York City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a fantastic tour of "see it all" in New York City on my birthday! We had a great tour guide and fit so much into our jam packed day that I couldn't believe it. Our extremely knowledgable tour guide from Brooklyn made it both fun and informative. The driver was excellent, as well. I was comfortable the entire tour and felt very well cared for...I learned so much. I wasn't too tired to hit the show at Radio City Music Hall that night!
Thank you for a very memorable day...I really enjoyed it! This is a must do for a first trip to New York City.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Hi, first visit to New York, decided to see a show, this show appealed to us ,so we booked before left UK impressed with the extremely efficient service we received when booking tickets and when we got to the Radio City Hall.
The show was fantastic, and the whole experience great, would recommend the Christmas Spectacular , it was a brilliant end to our New York trip .

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I have used this service for a few years and can't complain about anything ,
the drivers are wonderful and very helpful, especially the guy who drives the number 618 and took us to the airport on Friday @2.30 pm from radio city apts well done .

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to New York City Airports

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

words cannot describe how awesome this show is. it is breathtaking! Our seats thru Viator were very close to the front, so if you are booking this show, you really need to do it here. note: bottled drinks are $5.50, so i suggest if you are thirsty take care of it before you get inside Radio City Music Hall!

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

Karen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A good way to see various attractions without having to line up. One of the tours I did was a tour of Radio City Music Hall - I found this tour to be very interesting.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Anyone going to New York over the festive period for shopping or holidays should endeavor to go to Radio City Music Hall's Christmas Spectacular. It is professionally performed to a high standard makes you feel in the festive mood and gives you a warm feeling inside.Make sure you are there on time or you will miss the 3D Santa/s journey to New York which is amazing.The dancers perform some great routines to well known favourite Christmas tunes. All in all this is money well spent.A mention must go to Viator for their part in our experience .Before we went a reminder came from them telling you all the imformation you needed to get to the venue and most importantly not to forget your documentation.An alround great experience i shall not forget. Thanks to everyone concerned in making thisa memorable occasion.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

Raymond B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Ever since I was achild I had always wanted to go to a show at the Radio City Music Hall and for my first time the Christmas Spectacular did not disappoint! I had the most wonderful time at the show.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

R S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended, especially on a clear day. The sales staff both at the reception and in the gift shops were incredibly friendly and informative. The views were incredible and the other options such as having your photo taken and videos of the rockettes at radio city were a bonus. Just hold onto to your hat if its a windy day!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We visited Sat 11/15. Went to the Xmas show at Radio City and fit this in right after. The location was perfect since they were right across the street from each other, and having the voucher is MUCH easier. There was a long line waiting for tickets, but the voucher line had one person in front of me. We could have immediately went up, but I scheduled it for after the show. I was with my mid-80's parents and all the staff were very accomodating to them. I also liked that there were two floors and the 69th floor is mostly indoors with huge windows, so even if it's freezing cold and you don't want to be outside long, you can enjoy the great view. The only thing we somehow missed was the brochure that was a map of the skyline so you could get a better idea of what you were seeing.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Would have appreciated the opportunity to choose between "the Intrepid Tour" and some alternative
tour such as a behind the scenes tour at "Radio City Music Hall". The Intrepid was ok but military related
items such as planes, subs, and aircraft carriers are not of that great of an interest to me.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The seats that we booked were excellent as usual from Viator .We were seated about 5 rows from the front of the stage however the staff in Radio City were rude and shouted instructions at you . They tried to pack too many shows in on one day which resulted in chaos

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was a fantastic option. We were traveling with a party of eight, four of whom were children under the age of eight. We were on a time constraint because we had tickets for Radio City Music Hall. Given the lines that we bypassed, we would never have made it. One suggestion - after we bypassed the major lines and got our tickets on the second floor, there was no clear direction that we could go to the head of the line via another walkway. We stood on line for about 20 minutes before we saw other people walking by and asked. At that point, the employees were fantastic - express pass, come this way - again bypassing everyone. We did at several intervals have to look for someone to point us in the right direction and did not know that express pass was also for going down until someone glanced at our tickets. If you could print directions regarding these issues, it would have been a perfect trip. Thank you!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

The Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular was great. We spent 6 days in New York in Dec 12 which turned out to be a wonderful pre christmas experience.

Doing what: Radio City Music Hall Christmas Spectacular

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

It was great getting to the Empire State Building and the Air and Space Museum before the crowds. When I ordered the tour, I was told it concluded about 12:30 but it actually ended for us about 2 o'clock and we had another tour at 2:45 in Manhattan, so it rushed us to get something to eat and get over to the next tour. Our guide was informative but had his "routine" of old jokes--felt like it was a vaudeville review. That probably added 30 - 40 minutes to the tour and cost us the chance to get the boat to see the Statue of Liberty since our next tour was at Radio City Music Hall, a good 20+ minute cab ride one way.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message