A four-mile strip of elegant public green space between the Hudson River and Riverside Drive on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, this designated scenic landmark was first proposed in 1865, laid out in 1910 (using designs by Frederick Law Olmstead), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and it was a great way to see another side of New York. Our guides, Chuck and Dan were awesome and shared a lot of interesting facts about the city. I felt safe riding along in the streets for part of the tour along the NYC bike paths but you do have to be aware of the cars around you.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing insight into NYC thanks to tour guide Ondell. Great pace and lots to soak up. Definitely better than a bus!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good bikes, very nice guide, great route!!!!!!

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Dan, our guide made it safe, fun and informative. We were very happy we did it. Will do it again
sometime when we go back to NY. Have used Viator before and have always been glad.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect way to see Central Park.

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed this bike tour. It was mainly on dedicated bike paths along the river. The bikes and helmets were excellent quality and comfortable. It was about 12 miles and took 3 hours. The guide was very informative. We'd highly recommend this activity.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Schotty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see the park do it

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic! What a great way to see New York. So much better than battling with the subway or sitting in traffic jams. We got a real sense of the city and had a great tour of Central Park. Thanks to our brilliant guide, Chris.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best tour we done on our trip. Our guide was inspiring and full of stories, but let us do our thing too. Best way to spend our first day NY, then we got a real scope of things, and could easily navigate our way around the upper west side and central park for the rest of our time there.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour with a friendly guide Tony.
Would recommend!
Thank you

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

Nicola S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Loved being able to do our own things on the bikes and being able to take them on the Subway so we could bike in different parts of NY without having to bike it all was great. The bikes were well maintained.

Doing what: New York City Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I would highly recommend the Hudson River Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour !! Great way to see the city and central park. Our guide was very informative, and the tour is excellent value.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

From the booking to picking up the bikes and the tour it self, everything was worth the money.

Doing what: Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message