For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Note this tour is in a luxury minivan rather than coach. Guide Nick (and the driver) were both great. Nick was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Was hoping that a walking tour of Wall Street was included but this wasn't the case. Great tour to see lots of NY in one day. Vouchers for Top of the Rock were sorted by Nick at end of tour enabling the queueing process to be speeded up.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely evening and our guide was very knowledgeable. The walk on the High Line was lovely. Seeing the Statue of Liberty up close at night was special. The meal was in a great atmosphere restaurant but the portion sizes were on the small side for the men in the group. Luckily there was time after dinner to visit a great bakery next door where deserts were purchased to fill the holes. Enjoyed the view from the top of the Rock.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Used the buses for 2 days and did the Liberty island and the Top of theRock too.A really great way to see all the sights and hop off when you want an in depth view of a sight.Very convenient stops and all the guides were great

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The value itself is good - I would still recommend it. It goes all over and covers tons of ground. For the most part, I learned a great deal about New York - got to see the Statue of Libery, and went to the top of the rock. It was awesome.

I docked 2 stars for two reasons:
(1) the guides weren't that great. We had a couple really, really good guides. But we also had a few guides who were not very accurate, or consistent; and sometimes cited some very questionable facts. Overall you still learn from it.

(2) Most of the buses were not 2-level, they were upper-deck, open-air seating only. We went the 3rd week of October, and unfortunately it was 50F and raining both days. We only found one bus that had lower-level seating. By the way - I understand the reason for not having lower-level seating, which is because you can't see much above you; but, I would still find value in the tour, on the lower-level when it's cold and pouring down rain. As least as a means of transportation.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Sites were enjoyable. Unfortunately a wet night.
The restaurant was very poor and dinner such as it was was not until 9pm. Staff couldn't care less.
We were not informed by our guide that security was so stringent. My husband had a small fruit knife in his bag and we were denied access to Top of the Rock.
There was no facility to leave the knife at a given point. Very bad management.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see New York and get a perspective of locations and history. Our guide was fantastic - knowledgable and friendly.. The weather was not the best as it rained on and off all day but the comfort of a small group tour was ideal. Lots of inclusions in the tour- gpferry ride, lunch in Little Italy and the Rockefeller Centre.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better than the Empire State Building - mainly because when you take your pictures there it is, the classic Manhattan view with the Empire State Building! We also took the tour, which is very worthwhile as you get the inside story on the Rockefeller Center and all those fabulous art deco features.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time on Top of the Rock - well worth doing, better than the Empire State Building in my opinion.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was fine, no problems getting on Top of the Rock and the price I paid was unbeatable! Great!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the mot exciting time in New York , our hop-on and hop-off experience gave us a great insight of all the places to visit. Our uptown trip it was raining but the guide supplied us with ponchos and we carried on regardless. The ferry trip took us right along side Statue of Liberty and we got some great photos also from the top of the Rock

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience. The views for top of the rock were AMAZING, breath taken and we had such a beautiful day for photos. This was one of my favourite!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip up to the top of the Rockefeller Plaza. Highly recommended. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Only small complaint would be lack of pricing in the gift shop at the top. A lot of people were waiting to go up but it was well organised without any problems. Great views at the top with plenty of space on three floors.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The views were amazing by night, the time it took to get through security seemed like forever, but totally understandable! When we return to New York we will visit the Rock again but next time in the daytime.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After living in New York for most of my life, this was this first time up to the Top of the Rock. I have to say, I was completely blown away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message