Taipei ATTRACTIONS See all

Alishan National Scenic Area

Travelers flock to Alishan National Scenic Area for its breathtaking views and incredible sunrises. Thick white clouds cover the valley below and towering mountaintops look like tiny islands in a never-ending ocean.  Thick forests and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 536 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderfull day at New York and Top of the Rock is for sure one of the higlights.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Big Apple for a short break (we went for 3 nights, 4 days). You have to get yourself to Madam Tussards in Time Square and exchange your voucher for the actual tickets but that was straight forward enough. We used the bus ticket instead of taxis which saved us a fortune as our hotel was on the upper west side and so we just got on and off at the Imagine memorial in Central Park and walked 5 mins to the hotel. We did the updown and downtown tours but didn't have time to fit int he night tour which was a shame. The first tour guide was not great - a lovely chinese lady with such a strong accent that you couldn't really understand her babbling, but the second tour was commented on by a native New Yorker and was very informative. The Ferry pier was quite straight forward to find (after the helpful bus driver told us where to get off) and again was very good value for money. We weren't aware that you had to pre-book to get into the Top of the Rock - we turned up at 5pm expecting to simply walk in but we had to pre-book for the next day which was no hassle and was well worth the wait cos the view at night is simply amazing. I'm glad we opted for the Top of the Rock rather than the Empire State building because seeing the Empire State from our viewpoint was epic - it's such an iconic building so it was good to be able to take photos of it. All in all this tour was excellent value and I'm so glad we did it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Steve was great and entertaining! It was a great night on the town! I loved the walk on the highline area. It was a beautiful walk with great views of the city and Hudson River and various bridges. The cruise on the river was great and the narrator of the tour was great and entertaining too! The views on top of the Rock was beautiful. Dinner was intimate, although the food was just ok. Highly recommend guided tours if you have never been to the city. This was our first trip and we had little time to explore the city so a guided tour is a must.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Paul L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour. Considering my time in NYC was short, I was able to make the most of it by taking the bus tour. I also recommended it to a family friend who took the same tour this past Monday.
Manhattan, Little Italy + lunch, Columbia, 9-11 site, Top of the Rock, and the boat tour. I forgot a few things but it was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I lived in the Bronx but moved to Eastern Connecticut 40 years ago. We spent a few days in the city last week and were amazed at how much it has changed. Since we had limited time,we decided to take the tour!. As Damian drove the little bus through the city traffic with skill Ronnie filled us in on interesting history about the neighborhoods . We went through Chelsea Market and were amazed at the wonderful shops located there. Then a ride past the new World Trade Center and on to South St. where we boarded a boat out into the harbor. The ride was great and Amy(I think that was her name) pointed out all the sites with commentary and humor. It was a clear night and the boat trip was beautiful! Then we rode through the city to Little Italy for dinner. Little Italy is almost gone now. The meal was alright. We were then dropped off at Rockafeller Center and given tickets to the top of the Rock.It was about 10:30pm and there were still hundreds of people there! It was well orginized and we moved along steadily to the observation tower. The views were awesome! It was a great tour!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Learned a lot. Worth every penny. You get to see a high percentage of the attractions in New York. Get the Upgrade in order to jump on and off the different tours (Buses) If you have 3-4 days take all tours. So much to see. We did not get a chance to see everything. We must come back. If you are in town for a couple of days take one tour. For 3 or more days add more tours. There is no way to see everything in 2 days.
The Top of the Rock tour will require early reservations so, get there early. After 3pm, you will not get in unless you pay another fee for the express tour. Enjoy!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Top of the Rock is great and I would recommend. I didn't use the bus so cannot comment. The shopping trip however was badly organised and it was a nightmare getting a bus back as there were too many people for the buses. I would not use this again, I would choose a different company.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This pass was a great deal and really helped us plan out our trip well. We bought the 3 event pass and managed to squeeze everything in to the 2 days we were here, but it was a lot of intense running around. If you'd like a more laid back trip, you might want to plan for one event a day. We did the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry the first day, which, as the other reviews suggest, is pretty confusing with this pass but totally worth it in the end. Because instructions on how to get tickets with the EP are impossible to find, I'll lay out the details regarding what you should do if you plan for this here so you don't get lost like we did: when you pick up your Explorer Pass from one of the locations (do this as early as possible so you can get your event booklet and decide ahead of time what you want to do), tell them you'd like to do the Statue/Ellis ferry ride and they will give you ticket vouchers. Once you have those vouchers, take them to Battery Park. At the edge of the park, near the bus stations at the base of the tall black building on State Street there will be a few people in red jackets. Take your vouchers to these people and they will give you your tickets (if this is confusing, just ask one of the security guards near the boats. Tell them about your pass and vouchers and they should be able to direct you). Once you have your tickets, hop in the security line and you'll be good to go! Dress warm, the top of the ferry offers great views but it's chilly up there!

On our second day we did the TV/Movie bus tour and the Top of the Rock. We needed to get tickets for the TV/Movie tour ahead of time, so we picked those up after our ferry ride on the first day. It's a ways away, so plan ahead. Call the office if you are confused. For the Rock just show up with your EP and they send you right up, you can skip the line! Both events were wonderful--the Rock had breathtaking views and the movie tour is great for both TV and film enthusiasts!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good guide, visited the High Line which was literally a walk in the park above the streets. The water taxi was fun, not sure about the patriotic music in front of the Statue of Liberty, but then again I was in the U.S. The meal in Little Italy was rushed and the food left a bit to be desired. The end is at the Rockafeller Centre where you go up to the Observation platform. However when you're done, you have to find your own way back to your hotel.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Pass was fine but we were given wrong information on where to collect it.
The first place on 7th Avenue no longer dealt with them and gave us an address at the Rockefeller centre.
They didn't know anything about it so we eventually went to 56th street and found a cycle hire shop which dealt with us.
So bad information which cost us a lot of time

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not happy. Finally got to the rock, said was sold out even though I had purchased the tickets from you. they said its not a guarantee unless you purchased directly from them. Lots my money for this tour also.
Was on a tour that was just for 1 day. Could not reschedule.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Note this tour is in a luxury minivan rather than coach. Guide Nick (and the driver) were both great. Nick was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Was hoping that a walking tour of Wall Street was included but this wasn't the case. Great tour to see lots of NY in one day. Vouchers for Top of the Rock were sorted by Nick at end of tour enabling the queueing process to be speeded up.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely evening and our guide was very knowledgeable. The walk on the High Line was lovely. Seeing the Statue of Liberty up close at night was special. The meal was in a great atmosphere restaurant but the portion sizes were on the small side for the men in the group. Luckily there was time after dinner to visit a great bakery next door where deserts were purchased to fill the holes. Enjoyed the view from the top of the Rock.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Used the buses for 2 days and did the Liberty island and the Top of theRock too.A really great way to see all the sights and hop off when you want an in depth view of a sight.Very convenient stops and all the guides were great

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message