For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around NYC. Love the night tour. We had 72 hours of hop-on hop-off which was great. Buying the ferry ticket and the ticket to the top of the rock was also useful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view from the Top of the Rock left me and my friends breathless. The uppermost deck without the glass walls is definitely the best part even for someone like me who has acrophobia. I just cant miss that experience. Would want to try this again. Having prepaid the tour saved us precious time.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to cap off a terrific weekend in New York. Highlights included a relaxing stroll through the High Line, a fantastic harbour cruise to see the Statue of Liberty, a delicious dinner in Little Italy and stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Bonnie was a super tour guide, and really knew her stuff. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend. Liberty and Top of the Rock amazing. Would have preferred to pay a little extra and had a 2 or 3 course meal. There was the option to pay for a dessert but was so busy would not have been time. Overall a great end to a holiday.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Kay
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The views from the Top of the Rock are fantastic. We also did the tour of the Rockerfeller Centre which was well worth it. If the weather conditions are not favourable you can change the day/time. A must do activity!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great intro to the Big Apple! A smaller group size (13) was personalised and guide Ray with his witty humour provided much history and knowledge. Took the full day option which included hot lunch in Little Italy and Top of the Rock - would definitely suggest this tour as a start to NY !!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to include site requests from the group. Our only issue was with the top of the rock tour. It was a rainy day so we opted out of going, thus wasting a big part of the ticket price. Our advice...do the 6 hr.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, particularly the boat cruise which coincided with sunset, and going to the Top of ths Rock. We only covered a very small part of the High Line Walk, but it was enough to give us a taste, and encourage us to go back.
The Italian restaurant was OK, but the food was very basic, and my steak was very overcooked.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not a good experience! We had booked out trip on Viator which gave us an open ticket for the day, however when we arrived we could not go up until 45 minutes later. The tickets did not explain that. We were then verbally abused by the staff at the entrance to the Rock as we were told to go away as it was not a waiting area. They were rude, aggressive and threatening. Where were we meant to wait? When it was finally our ticket time were were treated like herded sheep through security. A woman was shouting at us to remove cell phones, bags, belts . After going through airport like security we had to queue again and endure a boring film . Finally we got to the top of the rock. Good view if you don't mind being treated like a criminal and verbally abused by very rude staff.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Don't wait too late to get your time (to go up). Take Viator ticket to counter on lower level at Rockefeller Center as soon as you can. Time most likely won't be right away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the Rockefeller Center area. We went on the tour with a great guide. He told us all about the Rockefeller family and stories behind the artwork. It was an unexpected surprise that I enjoyed an art history tour so much. I did have some confusion over the ticket that described getting to go to the TOTR with the tour. Even when we scheduled our tours, I asked and they checked and said yes, you get to go twice. With that in mind, we chose a night visit to the TOTR observation deck. but not honored when we came back the next day for RC tour--needed a separate ticket to go up. There are spectacular views and well worth the ticket price for both.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Rita
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good tour to see all of New York's highlights in one day. Too rushed in my opinion. We spent less than 5 mins at the 9/11 memorial. The tour guide said he had a schedule to stick too provided by the company. Considering that we finish the tour at the Top of the Rock at 3.30pm I can't see why more time can't be given to special sights like 9/11. You may be better doing a hop on hop off tour trip than this one.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic time! The tour guide was awesome - learned so much history about Rockefeller Center and would definitely recommend for families! Views were gorgeous!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfull vieuw from the top of the rocks.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The trip was very nice would never never use Viator again, they did not inform Rockefeller of our itinerary and they did not have our reservations.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was awful. It wasn't a ticket to go to the top of the rock. It turns out this is a ticket to wait in line to buy another ticket to go to the top of the rock 8 hours later. (8 hours for real) we couldn't stay another 8 hours so we didn't even get to go up and we wasted that money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the whole city and all important sites were visited. Great guide love Norma. Just a tip when we went to the Rock they would not let us in until the time our ticket said which was 9pm that night.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing views from the top of the rock! Arguably the best in the city! Highly recommend the tour of the Rockefeller aswell!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

go early to book your slot, we went in first thing in the morning and could only get a 9pm slot. this actually suited us as we got to see New York by day from the Empire State building and by night from the Top of the Rock. Definitely worth a visit!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour! We had such a good time and we enjoyed learning all about the rock! The views were magnificent and the staff were very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an excellent tour, although it was cold and raining. The tour was The ending Top of the Rock Tour could have been more organized, but other than that we had an amazing experience.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, do not go to New York without ice skating, it was a lovely crisp November morning and not very busy, you have the use of a cabin which includes drinks and biscuits. Then after the skating you get a ticket to the Top of the Rocks, the views are amazing it was a lovely clear day. Once again I would highly recommend Viator for any trips you may like to do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. We wouldn't have noticed the rather interesting cultural spots (frescoes-sculptures) of the complex on our own. Our guide while showning us around apart from explaining the details of the cultural spots, also talked about the Rockfeller family, the timeframe and the impact of building the complex during the economic depression period. At the end we went to the observation deck, and the view left us breathless!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message