For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 554 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the whole city and all important sites were visited. Great guide love Norma. Just a tip when we went to the Rock they would not let us in until the time our ticket said which was 9pm that night.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing views from the top of the rock! Arguably the best in the city! Highly recommend the tour of the Rockefeller aswell!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

go early to book your slot, we went in first thing in the morning and could only get a 9pm slot. this actually suited us as we got to see New York by day from the Empire State building and by night from the Top of the Rock. Definitely worth a visit!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, do not go to New York without ice skating, it was a lovely crisp November morning and not very busy, you have the use of a cabin which includes drinks and biscuits. Then after the skating you get a ticket to the Top of the Rocks, the views are amazing it was a lovely clear day. Once again I would highly recommend Viator for any trips you may like to do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. We wouldn't have noticed the rather interesting cultural spots (frescoes-sculptures) of the complex on our own. Our guide while showning us around apart from explaining the details of the cultural spots, also talked about the Rockfeller family, the timeframe and the impact of building the complex during the economic depression period. At the end we went to the observation deck, and the view left us breathless!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip squeezing in a lot of New York in a short space of time. I payed extra for 8 hour trip, but all I got on top of people who payed for 6-hour trip, was to go up Rockerfeller's on my own. Feel I was a bit conned there, but rest of trip was great. Tour guide was also excellent.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went on this tour with my husband for Valentines day. The guide Rafaella really enhanced the whole experience, she was very knowledgable about the city and extremely entertaining with her humour, which kept us going when the ferry wasnt on time and we had to stand in the freezing cold for 45 minutes!

Nice walk through Chelsea Market and up onto the High Line. we didnt spend much time up there, but enough to get photos, plus it really was too slippy to walk far.

The ferry tour was pretty much as expected, nice view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.
The meal in Little Italy was lovely, but very little time was spent there, however you did have the opportunity to leave the tour and stay there as the Top of the Rock tickets can be used within a couple of days if you didnt wish to do it that night.

As everything had run late because of the Ferry not the guides fault but the ferry companys We skipped the Top of the Rock and were deposited round the corner from our hotel which was very welcome on such a cold night.

Overall, you get to see a lot and do a lot in short bursts and for the cost its excellent value for money and gives you a great chance to see NY at night.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rockefeller Tour by the individual was OUTSTANDING!!! Highly recommend this tour and in particular the specific person who did our tour. A VERY knowledgeable person

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely loved it in spite of 60 mile an hour winds and way below minus wind chill factor, the lower two decks were open for viewing (70th floor closed due to the winds). The day was sunny and clear and allowed us to have the spectacular view 30 Rock is known for--the best view in town as far as I'm concerned! And, as always, the staff was courteous and thoughtful towards us as customers. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed it! Gorgeous view, and even though it was crowded, the crowds were managed well. The entrance is in the mall at Rockefeller Center, so you can get on the "schedule" and go shop or eat, or kill time.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I have been on this tour before and liked it. However, I was unhappy this time b/c when we went to go on the tour we were told there was no more room and to come back at a different time. We could not do this as we were going to a show. We had to come back shortly before the tour closed and the crowds were so bad we could barely move. There was no time designated on our voucher. Also, it was difficult to find where this tour began. The signs are not clear and it is very dark in Rockerfeller Center.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The savings through Viator were not at all worth the extra hassle factor of needing to turn the voucher into tickets at Top of the Rock. I'm sorry I saw your Web site. I'll never use your site again. The whole extended ordeal felt like bait and switch!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was SUPER overpriced! Also, we were locked into seeing the sights at the Top of the Rock; however, there was 0 visibility. The company states there are no refunds! However, sometimes there are extenuating circumstances. We paid WAY TOO MUCH money for what they offered with limited/no flexibility. FAIL!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The top of the Rock was fab but very disappointed with Woodbury common not worth the trip as not cheap! As for the bus tours pathetic! As they were so infrequent we only used them once . No timetable available therefore you stand around in the freezing cold waiting for buses that don't show!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message