For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see New York and get a perspective of locations and history. Our guide was fantastic - knowledgable and friendly.. The weather was not the best as it rained on and off all day but the comfort of a small group tour was ideal. Lots of inclusions in the tour- gpferry ride, lunch in Little Italy and the Rockefeller Centre.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better than the Empire State Building - mainly because when you take your pictures there it is, the classic Manhattan view with the Empire State Building! We also took the tour, which is very worthwhile as you get the inside story on the Rockefeller Center and all those fabulous art deco features.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time on Top of the Rock - well worth doing, better than the Empire State Building in my opinion.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was fine, no problems getting on Top of the Rock and the price I paid was unbeatable! Great!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the mot exciting time in New York , our hop-on and hop-off experience gave us a great insight of all the places to visit. Our uptown trip it was raining but the guide supplied us with ponchos and we carried on regardless. The ferry trip took us right along side Statue of Liberty and we got some great photos also from the top of the Rock

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience. The views for top of the rock were AMAZING, breath taken and we had such a beautiful day for photos. This was one of my favourite!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip up to the top of the Rockefeller Plaza. Highly recommended. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Only small complaint would be lack of pricing in the gift shop at the top. A lot of people were waiting to go up but it was well organised without any problems. Great views at the top with plenty of space on three floors.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The views were amazing by night, the time it took to get through security seemed like forever, but totally understandable! When we return to New York we will visit the Rock again but next time in the daytime.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour was the best, the food was good (could have included a salad) ,the walking tour was unique and interesting, the sunset was excellent, the top of the rock was OK since we had already went up the Empire State building and seen the lights from the boat. It would have been helpful to know that the tour ended at the Rock and we had to find our own way back.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our guide and driver were very experienced and gave an excellent, informative tour. We did the 8 hour tour and the only complaint I have is about the top of the rock part. We were not told that we had to exchange our tickets that we received at the agency for the actual tickets at the Rockefeller. Because of this we had to wait an extra 4 hours before going up and we missed the sunset. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Terrific night, tour guide on tour and on boat trip were excellent, bus and boat tours were educational and great fun, meal was only ok, view from the rock not to be missed

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Spoilt for us as the ticket did not say that you had to pick up tickets from Rock, so when we presented our tickets on the day we requested we were told full and would have to book a different day and time. As our time was limited we had to dash this experience in order to get back to hotel for pick up for airport

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Unfortunately, we did not use our tickets for Top of the Rock Observation Deck. We were only in NYC for 2 days and the wait time to go up to the deck was over 2 1/2 hours. Just could not waste that much time in line. Would loved to have seen the view from above, but had many NYC skyline views on tour.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The rock attracts a great number of visitors. When presenting the voucher at 10:00 we were advised that the first time to go up was 12:15. Time slots are apparently allocated on a first come first served basis. We opted for a 17:00 timeslot and planned our day around it. I would advise anyone visiting to aware of this situation and not expect to arrive and go up straight away.
The view, however, is well worth the trip.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message