For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around NYC. Love the night tour. We had 72 hours of hop-on hop-off which was great. Buying the ferry ticket and the ticket to the top of the rock was also useful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks to Red Debra we had a wonderful day trip around the city, this was our last full day so some of the itinerary we had already visited but to have someone with her knowledge gave us a new meaning to some of the sights. We went on the 8hour trip so lunch, walking, boat trip and Top of the Rock were all included as well as loads more. I would recommend this tour

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We decided to take the last tour of the day, as we wanted to go up to the top of the rock as evening was falling, so we could see Manhattan lit up in the dusk.
Our tour guide was friendly, funny and very informative about the history of the Rockefeller buildings and the art on and in them. We have been on this tour before, and enjoyed it so much in a previous visit to NYC, we decided to do it again!
The bonus about the tour is that your guide will get you straight up to the top of the rock, bypassing the queues.
The observation deck of the rock was extremely busy, but we got to see Central Park before is was too dark. It was great to see the Empire State building lit up in red, white and blue.
I recommend this tour to anyone interested in the history of the Rockefeller centre.
10 out of 10!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A really interesting trip and the guide Brooks was very knowledgeable. It's amazing what you walk past if somebody doesn't point it out. We also went to the Top of the Rock that gives great views over Central Park.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were very happy with the explorer pass. We had the pass for 3 Attractions MoMa, Hop On Hop Off Downtown and Top of the Rock. The pick up was easy and the best thing was the fast entry - especially in the Moma we could avoid huge lines in front of the ticket desk!
It was not really much cheaper than buying tickets directly in NY. We paid EUR 70 for the Explorer Pass. Top of the Rock and Moma is ca. 25.00 EUR - and Bus depends on the vendor...

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour was fantastic. I do not believe we could have gotten a better deal. However, we had to pick up our tickets at the local tour office and the place was so hot due to A/C not working my friend thought she was going to passout. They were very disorganized and it took forever just to pick up our tickets. The bus , walking , harbor cruise and top of the rock were awesome. The Italian restaurant , Grotta Azzurra, was another story. While the food was good, the service was AWFUL. My group of 4 was the last to get their food at 9:45 at night and we were suppose to be leaving the restaurant at 10 to proceed to the Top of the Rock. Our tour guide was able to push it to 10:10. The wait staff was horrible. No apologies and blamed it on the sausage entree. Totally unacceptable. Other than that it was enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view from the Top of the Rock left me and my friends breathless. The uppermost deck without the glass walls is definitely the best part even for someone like me who has acrophobia. I just cant miss that experience. Would want to try this again. Having prepaid the tour saved us precious time.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to cap off a terrific weekend in New York. Highlights included a relaxing stroll through the High Line, a fantastic harbour cruise to see the Statue of Liberty, a delicious dinner in Little Italy and stunning views from the Top of the Rock. Bonnie was a super tour guide, and really knew her stuff. Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would highly recommend. Liberty and Top of the Rock amazing. Would have preferred to pay a little extra and had a 2 or 3 course meal. There was the option to pay for a dessert but was so busy would not have been time. Overall a great end to a holiday.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Kay
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The views from the Top of the Rock are fantastic. We also did the tour of the Rockerfeller Centre which was well worth it. If the weather conditions are not favourable you can change the day/time. A must do activity!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great intro to the Big Apple! A smaller group size (13) was personalised and guide Ray with his witty humour provided much history and knowledge. Took the full day option which included hot lunch in Little Italy and Top of the Rock - would definitely suggest this tour as a start to NY !!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great overview of the city! Our guide was knowledgeable and tailored the tour to include site requests from the group. Our only issue was with the top of the rock tour. It was a rainy day so we opted out of going, thus wasting a big part of the ticket price. Our advice...do the 6 hr.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, particularly the boat cruise which coincided with sunset, and going to the Top of ths Rock. We only covered a very small part of the High Line Walk, but it was enough to give us a taste, and encourage us to go back.
The Italian restaurant was OK, but the food was very basic, and my steak was very overcooked.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not a good experience! We had booked out trip on Viator which gave us an open ticket for the day, however when we arrived we could not go up until 45 minutes later. The tickets did not explain that. We were then verbally abused by the staff at the entrance to the Rock as we were told to go away as it was not a waiting area. They were rude, aggressive and threatening. Where were we meant to wait? When it was finally our ticket time were were treated like herded sheep through security. A woman was shouting at us to remove cell phones, bags, belts . After going through airport like security we had to queue again and endure a boring film . Finally we got to the top of the rock. Good view if you don't mind being treated like a criminal and verbally abused by very rude staff.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Don't wait too late to get your time (to go up). Take Viator ticket to counter on lower level at Rockefeller Center as soon as you can. Time most likely won't be right away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the Rockefeller Center area. We went on the tour with a great guide. He told us all about the Rockefeller family and stories behind the artwork. It was an unexpected surprise that I enjoyed an art history tour so much. I did have some confusion over the ticket that described getting to go to the TOTR with the tour. Even when we scheduled our tours, I asked and they checked and said yes, you get to go twice. With that in mind, we chose a night visit to the TOTR observation deck. but not honored when we came back the next day for RC tour--needed a separate ticket to go up. There are spectacular views and well worth the ticket price for both.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Rita
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good tour to see all of New York's highlights in one day. Too rushed in my opinion. We spent less than 5 mins at the 9/11 memorial. The tour guide said he had a schedule to stick too provided by the company. Considering that we finish the tour at the Top of the Rock at 3.30pm I can't see why more time can't be given to special sights like 9/11. You may be better doing a hop on hop off tour trip than this one.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic time! The tour guide was awesome - learned so much history about Rockefeller Center and would definitely recommend for families! Views were gorgeous!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfull vieuw from the top of the rocks.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The trip was very nice would never never use Viator again, they did not inform Rockefeller of our itinerary and they did not have our reservations.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was awful. It wasn't a ticket to go to the top of the rock. It turns out this is a ticket to wait in line to buy another ticket to go to the top of the rock 8 hours later. (8 hours for real) we couldn't stay another 8 hours so we didn't even get to go up and we wasted that money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the whole city and all important sites were visited. Great guide love Norma. Just a tip when we went to the Rock they would not let us in until the time our ticket said which was 9pm that night.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing views from the top of the rock! Arguably the best in the city! Highly recommend the tour of the Rockefeller aswell!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message