For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 467 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My college friend and I LOVED our visit to the Top of the Rock to watch the sunset. We never felt rushed to leave and enjoyed the breathtaking views of Manhattan and the neighboring boroughs. The lines moved quickly and organized well by the building docents. The gift shop was a nice touch. We would recommend going between 8 and 9 pm because the lines were very long when we were leaving at 10 pm. The visitors were respectful of others when trying to take photos near the windows and made room for everyone to take their turn. I enjoyed taking photos of other families so everyone could be included.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic value for money and as a first time visitor to New York I'd highly recommend this package as an ideal way to familiarise yourself with the city.
We used the bus service on each of the 3 days, including the night tour and the bus service / tour guide was excellent and frequent. The two boat trips were brilliant and the views from the Top of the Rock fantastic.
For around £70 each I couldn't believe what we got for our money - Thanks Viator.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We went this June for the first time in NY and Top of the Rock was on our list.
We've bought the tickets online and it didn't took us much to go up.

The view was amazing as we have chosen to see the city on the day light.
What we liked the most was the fact that there are glasses so it is easier to see everything and you can even go a little higher an there is no window so the pictures are wonderful.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were only in NYC for 12 hours between flights so were tight for time. Because we had booked our tickets in advance, we were able to skip the long queue which was great. The views from the Top of the Rock are spectacular, especially the view of the Empire State Building. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just love the hop on bus tours. We paid the extra dollars for the VIP Passes which were good. First in line and no queuing at Hard a Rock a Cafe. Only disappointment was our guide on the Bronx tour as she didn't speak very good English.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a senior couple, quite unfamiliar with Manhattan, the 8-hr tour is ideal. The guide Serge, along with driver Reggie, performed professionally with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed their approach. The breaks and the luncheon were well selected and well timed. The flexibility allowed for using the Top of the Rock ticket fit our plans well (we used it the clear night before the tour).

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Interesting tour. Good to see NY at night. The harbour cruise unfortunately was the same one we had done the day before so had heard all the commentary before. The meal was good with a good choice and although we had less than an hour in restaurant, we never felt rushed.The tour leaves you at Top of the Rock, very close to closing, so time at top was a bit rushed. Well worth seeing however.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour with some excellent guides. We were fortunate to have guides who lived in each of the areas they were telling us about - Downtown, Uptown and Brooklyn. Make sure you allow plenty of time for each bus loop. Traffic can be horrendous and a short journey can take a long time. However, this is the best way to see this wonderful city and get lots of information. Tip : Go to the Top of the Rock for the best of both worlds. From there you'll get the best photos ever of the Empire State. Don'y miss out on Brooklyn It is so worth seeing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

All aspects of hop on and off successful. Some of the tour guides need to train up, but others were very informative. ferry Tkt and harbour Cruise great value and Top of the Rock excellent

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was more than we ever expected, we initially thought we were just going to be shown around the main building, instead we were taken on a guide around various buildings and told several interesting facts about the Rockefeller empire and wealth of the family, on top of the rock gave again absolutely amazing views of NY by night.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Perfect introduction to an amazing city.
Booked the 8.5 hour tour for our first full day in NYC. So glad we did. We got to see everything and more. And helped us work out where everything was for the remainder of our stay. Serge/io and Reggie were fantastic hosts with superior knowledge and shared in a very interesting way.
Would totally recommend it. The 8 hour tour includes a trip up to the top of the Rockefeller, which as we had evening plans, we couldn't do and we were able to use the tickets the next day (available to use up to 2 weeks after tour).
A great way to see an absolutely amazing place.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would definitely do this tour again. Tour guide pointed out so many different sites as we traveled by bus and by foot. The New York skyline is beautiful at dusk. Only disappointment was that we were unable to do the Top of the Rock that evening as all timeslots for the evening was filled and we were flying out the next morning.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour with Grayline Serge the guide and Reggie the driver great. Serge had a wealth of knowledge details we would never have known. Included meal was good and the ferry trip was great (not just to the statue of liberty).The included ticket to Rockefeller Centre was flexible so used it the following day. Unfortunately the gates to Central Park closed so one of the walks unable to take. Perhaps another walk would add to the tour.(eg south seaport).Thrououghly enjoyed and was great for a 1st visit to get a feel for New York . Would not hesitate to book again.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really worth its money. Combines a Statue of Liberty cruise, short High Line walk, an architecture mini-tour, restaurant dining and breathtaking view from Rockfeller center - all-in-one in just 5 hours. One can note many places to visit on the next day in more detail. A "must do" tour for every New York tourist.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing view of New York. Had breakfast at Rock City Cafe and then went right on to our tour. No waiting, no lines, interesting film. Sorry I have waited so long to visit Top of the Rock. Best view of NYC!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message