• USD ($)
  • English
For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My college friend and I LOVED our visit to the Top of the Rock to watch the sunset. We never felt rushed to leave and enjoyed the breathtaking views of Manhattan and the neighboring boroughs. The lines moved quickly and organized well by the building docents. The gift shop was a nice touch. We would recommend going between 8 and 9 pm because the lines were very long when we were leaving at 10 pm. The visitors were respectful of others when trying to take photos near the windows and made room for everyone to take their turn. I enjoyed taking photos of other families so everyone could be included.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough, particularly if your time in NYC is limited. Without this tour we wouldn't have seen a fraction of the things we did, not to mention learn about the city. Our guide and driver were friendly, informative and funny. Most of the tour is by coach though there is some walking around involved so you don't feel cooped up all day. The highlights for me were the cruise on the Hudson and The Top of the Rock. If you are considering taking this tour, do the full day...it's worth it!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Top of the rock at the Rockafella centre is well worth a trip even if you've done the Empire State Building. This was really special at night as it's open til midnight. The picture wasn't cheap at $40 but it's a beautiful frame and worth the money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! This is far better than the Empire State Building and I am so glad we did it. The tour guide was fun and it was fast paced and he crammed a lot of information in in one hour. The Top of the Rock is a must, the photo the staff take of you beforehand is fun - expensive to purchase but is in a nice presentation folder and you get the choice of colour and black and white. The views are fantastic and you get to be outside and there is plenty of room so no one is shoulder to shoulder.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic value for money and as a first time visitor to New York I'd highly recommend this package as an ideal way to familiarise yourself with the city.
We used the bus service on each of the 3 days, including the night tour and the bus service / tour guide was excellent and frequent. The two boat trips were brilliant and the views from the Top of the Rock fantastic.
For around £70 each I couldn't believe what we got for our money - Thanks Viator.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Does what it says , you observe from the top of the rock.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off bus tickets were great. Lining up for the Statue of Liberty ferry took about 2 hrs. Top of the rock was awesome.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

As most things in NYC there are a lot of people, so getting to the top involves some lines etc. pretty smooth running machine though and some great views.

Personally I enjoyed the view from the Empire State building more, but both places are cool. Rockefeller plaza is a must see for tourists.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour guide was fixated on tips. He kept mentioning the skyrocketing NYC real estate price and celebrities willing to pay those prices. Besides the fixation on money and movies scenes nothing else. The entire tour is dreadful. The two stars are for the river cruise and the Statute of Liberty sighting.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We went this June for the first time in NY and Top of the Rock was on our list.
We've bought the tickets online and it didn't took us much to go up.

The view was amazing as we have chosen to see the city on the day light.
What we liked the most was the fact that there are glasses so it is easier to see everything and you can even go a little higher an there is no window so the pictures are wonderful.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were only in NYC for 12 hours between flights so were tight for time. Because we had booked our tickets in advance, we were able to skip the long queue which was great. The views from the Top of the Rock are spectacular, especially the view of the Empire State Building. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just love the hop on bus tours. We paid the extra dollars for the VIP Passes which were good. First in line and no queuing at Hard a Rock a Cafe. Only disappointment was our guide on the Bronx tour as she didn't speak very good English.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a senior couple, quite unfamiliar with Manhattan, the 8-hr tour is ideal. The guide Serge, along with driver Reggie, performed professionally with a great sense of humor. We enjoyed their approach. The breaks and the luncheon were well selected and well timed. The flexibility allowed for using the Top of the Rock ticket fit our plans well (we used it the clear night before the tour).

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Interesting tour. Good to see NY at night. The harbour cruise unfortunately was the same one we had done the day before so had heard all the commentary before. The meal was good with a good choice and although we had less than an hour in restaurant, we never felt rushed.The tour leaves you at Top of the Rock, very close to closing, so time at top was a bit rushed. Well worth seeing however.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A fantastic tour with some excellent guides. We were fortunate to have guides who lived in each of the areas they were telling us about - Downtown, Uptown and Brooklyn. Make sure you allow plenty of time for each bus loop. Traffic can be horrendous and a short journey can take a long time. However, this is the best way to see this wonderful city and get lots of information. Tip : Go to the Top of the Rock for the best of both worlds. From there you'll get the best photos ever of the Empire State. Don'y miss out on Brooklyn It is so worth seeing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message