For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a very detailed tour that gives u a general blueprint of the Big Apple! From North to South, stories of every street! Thanks to the great knowledge of our tour guide, and great driving skill of our driver! A complete tour concluded with the visit to the Top of Rock. Good tour. Worth the price.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a good time at New York and Top on the Rock...Viator gave us discounted ticket and helped in saving money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour I ever seen. And I've been to quite a few countries on three different continent in my life so far. The tour guide at the Rockefeller center was AMAZING! You should probably make it the first thing in your to-do list while visiting NY or the US.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a beautiful observation deck with a gorgeous view! We also took a walking tour of the Rockefeller Center with Lindsay. She was very informative and professional. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great sight of New York City from a bird's eye view. Top of the rock was a great experience. The check in was easy and the wait to get to the top was a breeze. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone even youngsters in the family.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous view from Top of the Rock. Had goose bumps as soon as the elevator door opened. Very impressive. Loved it

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My tour of the Top of the Rock Observation Deck was amazing. It provided me with a great bird's eye view of the entire city! Thank you, Viator, for giving me an amazing ticket price. I went to Top of the Rock with a friend who is an employee of NBC Universal, and even though she got an employee discount on her ticket, my ticket through Viator was still cheaper than hers!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views from on top of the rock. No lines, straight up and straight down. Just don't forget to print your voucher prior to going!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were advised by friends to choose this building over The Empire State Building as you can see ESB from the Rock and have a better view of Central Park. Not disappointed! Our teenage daughters had great fun "posing". Easy to get up and down at the time we went (4pm on Tuesday)

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loads more to this tour than expected. Walking the line was an added bonus. Top of the Rock by night was something not to be missed.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my nephew on his 1st trip ever to New York and he was so excited to go to Top of the Rock-he loved it!! Someday he wants to live here!!! We had no wait time and plenty of room to roam !

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best views of NYC taking in Downtown Manhattan and then Central Park and the North. If you had to choose for the best aerial view it would have to be the "Rock" as you have a grand view of The Empire State Building and all the other famous areas in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited this at night and the views are amazing, the only shame going after sunset is you can't really see Central Park and as that is a massive part of New York bit of a shame, you can observe from the 65/67th floors through glass but if go up to the 70th then un-obstructed views of the skyline, it's worth going for sure as is the whole of the Rockefeller Centre but maybe time your visit around 7.30 at night..

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was my first trip to new york city and i thought the hop on/off tour package was an excellent to get oriented. i got the 72 hr one which included a ticket to the top of the rock (rockafeller centre), or the empire state building (i did the rock - seemed better organized according to some of the feedback i got from people who did the empire state bldg); included a ferry ride to walk around both the statue of liberty island and ellis island (watch the free movie there), and a harbour ferry tour - seeing the city from the water.
the bus tours covered 5 areas - upper manhattan, lower manhattan, central park, brooklyn and a night tour. there is a tour huide on the bus and their knowledge of ny fluctuates...as does their enthusiasm but overall well-organized and well worth it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message