For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rockefeller Tour by the individual was OUTSTANDING!!! Highly recommend this tour and in particular the specific person who did our tour. A VERY knowledgeable person

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely loved it in spite of 60 mile an hour winds and way below minus wind chill factor, the lower two decks were open for viewing (70th floor closed due to the winds). The day was sunny and clear and allowed us to have the spectacular view 30 Rock is known for--the best view in town as far as I'm concerned! And, as always, the staff was courteous and thoughtful towards us as customers. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed it! Gorgeous view, and even though it was crowded, the crowds were managed well. The entrance is in the mall at Rockefeller Center, so you can get on the "schedule" and go shop or eat, or kill time.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

I have been on this tour before and liked it. However, I was unhappy this time b/c when we went to go on the tour we were told there was no more room and to come back at a different time. We could not do this as we were going to a show. We had to come back shortly before the tour closed and the crowds were so bad we could barely move. There was no time designated on our voucher. Also, it was difficult to find where this tour began. The signs are not clear and it is very dark in Rockerfeller Center.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The savings through Viator were not at all worth the extra hassle factor of needing to turn the voucher into tickets at Top of the Rock. I'm sorry I saw your Web site. I'll never use your site again. The whole extended ordeal felt like bait and switch!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This was SUPER overpriced! Also, we were locked into seeing the sights at the Top of the Rock; however, there was 0 visibility. The company states there are no refunds! However, sometimes there are extenuating circumstances. We paid WAY TOO MUCH money for what they offered with limited/no flexibility. FAIL!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The top of the Rock was fab but very disappointed with Woodbury common not worth the trip as not cheap! As for the bus tours pathetic! As they were so infrequent we only used them once . No timetable available therefore you stand around in the freezing cold waiting for buses that don't show!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! I read reviews before stating the best view of the city was from the rock and it definately was. It was breathtaking.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience. A must do in New York. Go to the Top of the Rock and reserve the time to got to the observation deck before skating. There is a limit of people peer day and if you don't have more days, you will lose the tickets.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing view on the observation deck, they had to close the top deck due to strong wind but it was still breathtaking. The rockefellar centre tour is a must do in new york city. I had an amazing tour guide C. Patrick who was funny, amusing and super duper knowledgable. he even explained some of the artwork in the building. A definite 5/5 tour.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Your going to NY, top of the rock is a must, I took the tour and i learn so much.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ice Skating at the Rockefeller Center is a must-do Holiday season activity! We had a great time, and really loved the whole experience. The VIP Igloo is located right on the ice rink, by the iconic Prometheus statue, and offers great views of the rink. The igloo has several benches where one can take a break and sip hot coffee or chocolate! We used our full 1.30h segment, taking breaks here and there, and getting more confident by each round. The Top of the Rock ticket then let us go up to the Observation Deck, where we had a 360-degree view of Manhattan. We were lucky to have a sunny day and enjoyed the panoramic views from Central Park to Lower Manhattan! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great combo tour for a Christmas / New Year period in NYC! The ice rink gets pretty crowded and the VIP lodge is definitely a nice plus, allowing preparation and later some rest in a nice heated space right on the rink. I also recommend to take advantage of the complimentary espressos between skating sessions. On the rink, take time to admire the surroundings, take a picture or two of the Prometheus Statue. I knew already the top of the Empire State Building, and though a bit lower, the Top of the Rock provides a different perspective on Manhattan Skyline, offering views on EBS itself and to the north, an almost complete unobstructed view of Central Park. Great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Defiantely worth doing. Fabulous guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. The views are fantastic from the observatory, and whilst the Empire State is another must do the view of the Big Apple is definately much better from the Top of the Rock. Easy to book and change times too.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message