• USD ($)
  • English
For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing View! I went around 7 pm during March Break. There was a lineup at the lobby but I didn't wait long (about 15 min) to get to the top.
What a breathtaking view of the sunset and night time of the city! The view of the north side was not as good as the other sides. I couldn't see the Central Park because it was too dark. You have to go in the morning order to see the amazing Central Park.
I just wished it was warmer the night I went so I could stay longer at the Deck. Overall, I had a great experience and I would highly recommend Top of the Rock Observation Deck.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money, informative guides and good selection of trips by tour bus. River cruise was excellent and a great way to see Manhattan. 'Top of the Rock' is not to be missed with views that are unforgettable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour provides a good price as long as you use all of them. (Ferry, Top of the Rock,Statue of Liberty,etc.) The buses are a little old and the routes a little long. But for the most part would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Pleasant staff, interesting pictures on way to elevators, great views from the "top of the rock", but somehow it was an anti-climax.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Night tour and top of the Rock were amazing and worth booking . Statue of liberty well worth the visit beautiful place ...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We choose the Top of The Rock over the Empire State Building for 2 reasons. Firstly the views of the Empire State Building and secondly the views of central park and we werent dissapointed. A must do for all visitors to NYC!!!.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very informative and the lift ride up to the top of the rock was fantastic. The speed was amazing. It was dark by the time we got up to the top so the twinkling lights of New York were beautiful. Thanks

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Went to New York with my daughter in March, we brought tickets before we left for the top of the
rock, we had a nice clear day, wow the views over manhattan are fantastic!! Great views of Central Park
And Empire State Building, we would definitely recommend top of the rock as a must thing to do when in New York.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour to give you your bearings of NYC. Our tour guide David was amazing, such a knowledgeable man who went that extra mile to source brochures for us to take home. Lunch in Little Italy was lovely, water taxi ride around the SOL was amazing and the views from the rock were awesome.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the flexibility of Top of the Rock. We missed the day we'd reserved but had no problem using our tour purchased through Viator for the next day. The views were wonderful. It wasn't too crowded and we could spend as much time as we wanted "taking in" the spectacular city from several vantage points.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tickets and value for money. Same top of the rock didnt supply que jumpers and it was very close for comfort on the way up in the ques and got very warm inside. Great view though!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Used our passes for the Statue of Liberty, Top of the Rock and Museum which was good value, but didn't feel as though we had full value from the bus trips as they stopped at 4.00pm and buses were not as plentiful as during the summer months

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Top of the Rock is a very cool must see site within NYC. Not being the highest building in the district substracts to some of the enchantment of climbing the rock. The $29 fee is a little steep compared to the possibilities once up there. Of course, any view from above in New York is something to consider, but 70 floors is still low for the hype regarding this site. I still recommend it as a good NY attraction.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the tour was wonderful. we saw all of new y ork city stopping at everything we wanted to see; my
favorite was the boat ride to the statue of liberty, very moving. then on to the top of the rock which
is beyond compare. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic view point for the top of the Rock in the evening. Stunning.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message