For a memorable dose of Art Deco design in all its glory, immerse yourself in the 1930s Rockefeller Center. A complex of 19 buildings and gardens, the Rockefeller Center is where you'll find the famous ice rink and Christmas tree, Radio City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Don't wait too late to get your time (to go up). Take Viator ticket to counter on lower level at Rockefeller Center as soon as you can. Time most likely won't be right away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the Rockefeller Center area. We went on the tour with a great guide. He told us all about the Rockefeller family and stories behind the artwork. It was an unexpected surprise that I enjoyed an art history tour so much. I did have some confusion over the ticket that described getting to go to the TOTR with the tour. Even when we scheduled our tours, I asked and they checked and said yes, you get to go twice. With that in mind, we chose a night visit to the TOTR observation deck. but not honored when we came back the next day for RC tour--needed a separate ticket to go up. There are spectacular views and well worth the ticket price for both.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Rita
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Good tour to see all of New York's highlights in one day. Too rushed in my opinion. We spent less than 5 mins at the 9/11 memorial. The tour guide said he had a schedule to stick too provided by the company. Considering that we finish the tour at the Top of the Rock at 3.30pm I can't see why more time can't be given to special sights like 9/11. You may be better doing a hop on hop off tour trip than this one.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic time! The tour guide was awesome - learned so much history about Rockefeller Center and would definitely recommend for families! Views were gorgeous!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfull vieuw from the top of the rocks.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The trip was very nice would never never use Viator again, they did not inform Rockefeller of our itinerary and they did not have our reservations.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was awful. It wasn't a ticket to go to the top of the rock. It turns out this is a ticket to wait in line to buy another ticket to go to the top of the rock 8 hours later. (8 hours for real) we couldn't stay another 8 hours so we didn't even get to go up and we wasted that money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the whole city and all important sites were visited. Great guide love Norma. Just a tip when we went to the Rock they would not let us in until the time our ticket said which was 9pm that night.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing views from the top of the rock! Arguably the best in the city! Highly recommend the tour of the Rockefeller aswell!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

go early to book your slot, we went in first thing in the morning and could only get a 9pm slot. this actually suited us as we got to see New York by day from the Empire State building and by night from the Top of the Rock. Definitely worth a visit!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour! We had such a good time and we enjoyed learning all about the rock! The views were magnificent and the staff were very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an excellent tour, although it was cold and raining. The tour was The ending Top of the Rock Tour could have been more organized, but other than that we had an amazing experience.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, do not go to New York without ice skating, it was a lovely crisp November morning and not very busy, you have the use of a cabin which includes drinks and biscuits. Then after the skating you get a ticket to the Top of the Rocks, the views are amazing it was a lovely clear day. Once again I would highly recommend Viator for any trips you may like to do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. We wouldn't have noticed the rather interesting cultural spots (frescoes-sculptures) of the complex on our own. Our guide while showning us around apart from explaining the details of the cultural spots, also talked about the Rockfeller family, the timeframe and the impact of building the complex during the economic depression period. At the end we went to the observation deck, and the view left us breathless!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip squeezing in a lot of New York in a short space of time. I payed extra for 8 hour trip, but all I got on top of people who payed for 6-hour trip, was to go up Rockerfeller's on my own. Feel I was a bit conned there, but rest of trip was great. Tour guide was also excellent.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views! Wonderful to see the Empire State Building from that vantage point! Staff at Top of the Rock couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Very professional staff! Viator was extremely accommodating allowing us to change our booking date due to our friend's flight delays. Thank you for that!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Decided to book this for a night tour. Can't fault the service of Viator, I had some problems with my booking before leaving to go on holiday and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently. When we arrived to collect our tickets it was yet another smooth process.
As for the Rock I would definitely recommend the views are amazing and different to those from Empire State Building and Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went on this tour with my husband for Valentines day. The guide Rafaella really enhanced the whole experience, she was very knowledgable about the city and extremely entertaining with her humour, which kept us going when the ferry wasnt on time and we had to stand in the freezing cold for 45 minutes!

Nice walk through Chelsea Market and up onto the High Line. we didnt spend much time up there, but enough to get photos, plus it really was too slippy to walk far.

The ferry tour was pretty much as expected, nice view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.
The meal in Little Italy was lovely, but very little time was spent there, however you did have the opportunity to leave the tour and stay there as the Top of the Rock tickets can be used within a couple of days if you didnt wish to do it that night.

As everything had run late because of the Ferry not the guides fault but the ferry companys We skipped the Top of the Rock and were deposited round the corner from our hotel which was very welcome on such a cold night.

Overall, you get to see a lot and do a lot in short bursts and for the cost its excellent value for money and gives you a great chance to see NY at night.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

We thought this tour included Empire State or Rockerfella centre but we were told when we exchanged them that this was not the case, although it did state it on our Viator booking confirmation.very misleading

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Misleading or too limited description of the Statue of Liberty tour. No access to the statue. Island only. 9/11 is only memorial, not the museum. Trouble getting into Top of the Rock and Natural History Museum. Will not use this system again.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Rockefeller Tour by the individual was OUTSTANDING!!! Highly recommend this tour and in particular the specific person who did our tour. A VERY knowledgeable person

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely loved it in spite of 60 mile an hour winds and way below minus wind chill factor, the lower two decks were open for viewing (70th floor closed due to the winds). The day was sunny and clear and allowed us to have the spectacular view 30 Rock is known for--the best view in town as far as I'm concerned! And, as always, the staff was courteous and thoughtful towards us as customers. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message