• USD ($)
  • English
Arguably the most luxurious department store in the city, Saks Fifth Avenue is the result of a partnership between two powerful New York City department store families: the Saks’ and Gimbel Brothers. In September 1924, Horace Saks and Bernard Gimbel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed a great morning on the fashion tour, Eliza was a great fashion guide. would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide (Eliza) was great. She is defintely an expert! After the group tour I took a personal tour with her and found some gorgeous pieces that will absolutely change my look. Thank you, Eliza.
If you want to know where smart New Yorkers shop and get advice where to shop with a small budget: take this tour!

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent-the tour guide was exceptional. very enjoyable and will book again

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I took the Shopping Tour on 5th Avenue the other Tuesday. I was a bit reluctant concerning this tour as it is kind of a girl thing. But Eliza did really make me feel part of this tour! Her advices on fashion really helped to understand that I really needed a change in my way of looking! THANK YOU ELIZA!

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We had 2.5 hrs with Eliza who showed us some totally awesome places.!...if you were not a New Yorker you would never even know that these crazy cool places even exist! I went back to them afterwards even and shopped SO much...I got some seriously perfect pieces that you would only find in NYC and went to the stores that Eliza recommended(clearly she is an expert!!)....the tour also took us to the high end places like Louis Vuitton and I totally wouldn’t have dared to step inside them otherwise so that was a fantastic experience....we saw the absolutely gorgeous diamond that Audrey Hepburn wore at Tiffany's...OMGosh I WISH!!. The tour was so much fun and Eliza was super cool and friendly, informative and eager to please...i had always wanted to be in NY and to feel like I was part of its fashion empire..what a great time.it was a morning well spent ..highly recommend this tour!<3!

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

I was disappointed in this tour. I expected more. We did go ion some 5ht Avenue stores, but I expected a history on the store as well as some tips on what is in fashion. We did get to shop, but we could have done that on our own. We got the names of a couple discount stores, but the tour ended about 45 minutes earlier. Also, it did not end at Trump Tower for a coffee and snack where the writeup said. I do not think I would do another shopping tour unless I could guarantee it had more to offer.

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I expected more

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

David T
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Expected more in depth tips and advice on shopping in New York.

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Trip was not as advertised in the least as it was a tour of stores of fresh flowers, elevators and wallpaper. Tour guide was unresponsive to groups request. Why ask the group what they would like to see and then just ignore them. Tour guide was not knowledgable and to discuss to bra and undergarment sizes with males present was not acceptable as everyone felt embarrassed. It was a total waste of money and time

Doing what: Fashion on Fifth Avenue Shopping Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message