SoHo, or “South of Houston,” is located in lower Manhattan and is renowned for its stylish boutiques, art galleries and trendy restaurants. The neighborhood is more relaxed than Times Square but can still get crowded due to its popularity with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the Best money spent in NYC, hop on hop off bus was worth every penny to get around and see so much, never waited over 15 min for the next bus and always had a seat. Other passes included in the package were great!! Best money spent!!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Remy was so full of knowledge about the 3 places we visited with a bit of history about what happened years ago. The tour is 2 hours long it was a very hot day so he tried his best to keep us in the shade, he also gave us good tips on places to eat which we did try a restaurant in little Italy Lombardis the best pizza ever. Remy adds a lot of fun to the tour with comical stories and communicated well with the multinationals that were in the tour.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Dent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Does need to have stops at the ferry ports a couple times a day for easy access when coming from Jersey. Maybe add the Aircraft carrier as a stop as well. Guides were good except one older lady with a post 911 NY attitude and deep ascent she was rude to several of the international guest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

eva_sun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! We would never be able to see so much on our own.
Definitely recommended!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Alastair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Undoubtedly the best money I spent as the tour was informative entertaining and great value for money. I would strongly recommend !

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Serge was knowledgeable and had humor

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

jamielgabrielson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great. Learned some interesting things and our guide was great!

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Serge and Robert, the driver, gave us an exceptional tour of New York City. There was actually too much to see in even an 8-hour tour but that's New York. Noteworthy were the tour of 1 World Trade Center and the Memorial recommend a visit to the museum as a separate event, the harbor cruise, and the Top of the Rock. Good time.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deb S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Thank you, Scott for a fun and filling time. We will be back next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Serge was a great tour director and helped us have a very pleasant day. Jack the driver was also very personable-- five stars

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

janey b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was David. He was very informative and knowledgable he took us around 9/11 site explaining events which I know not all guides did. Big thank you to David for a wonderful day.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Francine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience for first trip to New York. Enjoyed getting history of the different areas, especially enjoyed the night tour. The night tour guide was exceptional!!

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

eugene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A perfect way to explore NYC in 1 day..

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour of the city. Would do again and highly recommend. Thank you!!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Jennifer C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marc was a wonderful photographer and guide!! We came back with some beautiful photos for our 30th anniversary. Everything about this tour created a memorable experience for us!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

david H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, got to see and learn about things we wouldn't have without the tour. There are many different areas and atmospheres in New York and this tour showed many of them. Especially enjoyed lunch in Little Italy and our guide's sense of humour David.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Minibus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message