SoHo, or “South of Houston,” is located in lower Manhattan and is renowned for its stylish boutiques, art galleries and trendy restaurants. The neighborhood is more relaxed than Times Square but can still get crowded due to its popularity with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5002 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Heather K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour, I suppose we were spoils as there were only 4 of us with the guide as we went to nyc just at the end of the big storm. As a result we really covered some ground. The guide must go home with a sore throat as he never paused for breath. He gave us so much information we just never would have got if we had done this on our own - not that we would have managed it on our own. Hop on hop off are ok but my recommendation would definatley be book this tour on your first day and then you really have a great idea of where you want to explore further

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc met us as planned and had a well laid out walk/subway plan to maximise our time with him. Not only was he very knowledgeable and took us to places we never would have stopped at, the photos were delivered to us same day and are great. Thanks Marc, we cannot recommend you highly enough.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the second time we've done this tour, and our guide, Marc, is excellent. I highly recommend him - his photos are great and he knows the best areas to visit, quickly, with great stories behind them all. If you have the chance, definitely go with him!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

JEANINE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We took a night tour Jan 17th. Our guide was delightful and very knowledgeable. He brought in so much history of your great city. He was very pleasant and brought in lots of humor.

Doing what: New York Night Tour

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc is a great photographer and really helpful about what to see and do. He made us feel comfortable and we have some great pictures to remember the trip by.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Kevin G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip with a really enthusiastic tour guide. The voucher exchange was a bit long-winded, but we got off on time and had a great and full day. We took the tour at the start of our short break and it was really useful for helping to subsequently get our bearings. Well worth doing in our opinion.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had Jess as our personal photographer we are not photogenic people but Jess made us feel at ease unfortunately due to heavy rain our 3 hour tour was cut to 2 but we were refunded for the difference which was very considerate of them Jess was very knowledgeable and gave us some great tips were to visit we had a very enjoyable couple of hours dispite the heavy rain and we have some great photos to look back on from our visit to New York we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was amazing. And our tour guide was great!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

joel w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

sergio was excellent-if they can go to lower east sided east harlem next time

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

Cheryl N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If I could give it 10 stars I would. New York is simply fabulous, we had a magical time and the SATC tour was possibly the best thing we done during our stay. Lou was amazing, it wouldn and #39;t have been nearly as good without her. If you love SATC you absolutely MUST do this tour. Truly fantastic.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour fab guide would recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great as Scott knew everything about pizza. We had 15 people on the tour and we had a lot of fun and enjoyed three different styles of pizza

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour the best. Our tour guide Kevin was simply the best. knowledgeable and interesting with a fantastic sense of humour and lots of tales about the area. Cant praise this tour enough.

Doing what: SoHo, Little Italy and Chinatown Walking Tour

Aimee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great for seeing the highlights of New York. Between New York traffic and the crazy lines at the major monuments, you need to allow majority of the three days to see everything.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message