SoHo, or “South of Houston,” is located in lower Manhattan and is renowned for its stylish boutiques, art galleries and trendy restaurants. The neighborhood is more relaxed than Times Square but can still get crowded due to its popularity with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booked for my fiance. Only seen a couple of episodes of SATC. Was expecting a dull 3 hours but I was wrong. The guide was brilliant. The tour was very good, managed to see a lot of NYC that we didn't get time to otherwise. Discounted cosmopolitans ($9) and free cupcakes. All good. As a non-SATC fan I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really loved the Hop on Hop off bus tours. We located the bus office really easily and collected our tickets. We never had to wait for very long to catch a bus and once on board, everyone one of the tour guides was really friendly and very informative, constantly keeping us updated on what we were driving by, and including some very funny little stories. We caught the night time tour which was fantastic. Great views of the Manhattan skyline at night. We would definitely use these again on our next visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent! We were not rushed at all and our tour guide, Bonnie was the best!!! She has lived in New York City all her life and has so much knowledge to share. Driving through the streets of New York City, she was always pointing out and naming all the buildings? The lunch stop was perfect.......a very good choice!!!!! Thank you for the awesome tour!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent! We were not rushed at all and our tour guide, Bonnie was the best!!! She has lived in New York City all her life and has so much knowledge to share. Driving through the streets of New York City, she was always pointing out and naming all the buildings? The lunch stop was perfect.......a very good choice!!!!! Thank you for the awesome tour!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved my trip to New York and I enjoyed every minute of this tour. We went on the 8hr tour and it was fantastic. I went on the tour with my elderly mother and she was looked after every well. Our tour guide was Ronny and the driver was Damion and they were both wonderful.
The tour takes you all over New York and shows you pretty much everything that you need to see.
We had a very short visit and we benefited greatly from the tour because it covers everything. Loved it

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kennedy our guide/photographer was FAB, spent a great first morning in New York with him.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! The tour guide was very informative. The staff were very helpful and courteous. It was worth it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our NYC hop on hop off experience was really quite good. Not really happy about the earphones. They were hard to use and staticky. On only one occasion did we encounter a poor guide. The remainder do the time our guides were knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. We had a guide for our uptown tour that was remarkable. We could have listened to him all day.
Our tour was a very very positive experience. We would use the service again and would highly recommend it to others. Do review the earphone thing though. It was wonderful when the guides did not use that system.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It's a very detailed tour that gives u a general blueprint of the Big Apple! From North to South, stories of every street! Thanks to the great knowledge of our tour guide, and great driving skill of our driver! A complete tour concluded with the visit to the Top of Rock. Good tour. Worth the price.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Knowledgable guide and fun. The value is truly unbelievable. I don't know how they can charge so little considering the boat ride to see the Statue of Liberty with champaign toast, dinner in Little Italy, and ticket to Top of the Rock are all included. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: New York Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour with amusing and very informative guides. We did all 3 tours over 2 days and would definately recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was good. There were many circuits to choose from, with for most, the possibility to get-off at many different sites of interest. Waiting times were also reasonable. When redeeming the voucher, I was offered the option to buy a queue-cutter for an additional $25, which would have also allowed me to use another network of hop on/off buses and drive a bike in Central Park for free for an hour. I would advise against this option because a) while the queue cutter did work, sometimes the lines are so crowded that other customers waiting would not actually allow you to get close to the person checking guests into the bus to show you have priority access; b) there is enough to do already with the routes included in the online price, I for instance did not have the time to try any of the extra circuits; c) the collection point for the bike is actually not inside central park so you need to take the bike there. It's 2 blocks away, however the pavements are usually busy and crowded, you cannot ride the bike at that point and there are traffic lights. Expect to lose 10 to 15min. Counting the same time on the way back, we are really talking about a 30min ride. Any time extra is charged by the hour so you may end up paying more.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message