SoHo, or “South of Houston,” is located in lower Manhattan and is renowned for its stylish boutiques, art galleries and trendy restaurants. The neighborhood is more relaxed than Times Square but can still get crowded due to its popularity with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6180 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We had both been to NYC a couple of times before, so wanted we to do something different from the Hop on/hop off and this was definitely it! We saw parts of NY we hadn't seen before and the river cruise was really lovely.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the freestyle 3 day option and highly recommend this to anyone. We had never been to New York and am now convinced that we chose the Best tour option. All our guides were brilliant, especially Ronald who had the Bus full of Tourists singing and constantly laughing. Each Tour Guide had their own style and were extremely knowledgeable about their City. I read some of the not so good reviews before booking and can only say now, that some people must have unrealistic expectations or are just too hard too please. We were certainly 2 very happy Kiwis thank the tour company for such a wonderful experience! Oh And the queues were only big for the Statue of Liberty, but they moved real quick, so no complaints there either.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Sex and the City Tour was excellent!! I loved how knowledgeable our tour guide, Staci Jacobi (sp?), was and how much more of New York we were able to see as a result of this tour. Loved the little "hotspots" from the SATC show we got to visit, and loved the 1st class feeling I got in the bus you all supplied. I have recommended this tour to all my friends who are heading to New York, and I look forward to more Viator tours! P.S. Any chance you may look into changing your name. I got a few chuckles when I mentioned your company by name. A couple of friends thought the name "Viator" was appropriate for a "Sex and the City" tour. Viator....Vibrator...I unfortunately have 40+ year old friends with 14 year old mentalities.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the host was fantastic. it was a great tour! the bus was roomy and i loved the show clips before we'd visit major areas.

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose to take the Freestyle tours of New York City, which returned a flexible and convenient way for us to view much of New York City in relative comfort over the 3 days we were there. The bus guides were personable, with a sense of humour, in addition to being well-informed. The buses were clean and in good repair. The Freestyle package also granted us admission to 3 of the attractions we planned to visit anyway, making it an excellent value.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The New York City Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see New York. I will recommend it to everyone!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Dave and Ricky made it a fun as well informative day. Great value. My husband is blind and they knew how to handle every situation we encountered.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get to the bus early. The traffic made our tour very long but it was great to sit at the top and see everything so clearly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great. The Bus was clean and we loved it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

So much fun! Loved this tour, make sure you do this tour as one of the first things as soon as you get to New York! As it provides you with many restaurants to eat at and locations of Manhattan you wouldn't think of going! We were disappointed we chose to do it the day before we left!

Doing what: Sex and the City Hotspots Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver and Tour guide were very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable on their stuff, efficient and very friendly to us.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Did both the Hop-on and Hop-off Downtown tour and the Ferry Boat tour. Both were excellent.

Thanks from Tennessee!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good and easy way to see the city at first. We got the 3 day ticket which included a night tour, which is highly recommended, and also included a 1hr bike hire. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great trip booked through Viator. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderfull and easy way to visit the city of New York. I enjoyed it very much! Very friendly guides and good drivers. My compliments!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message