Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really great, informative tour - our guide Chris was fantastic, and taught us so much about 'real', authentic New York without all the 'boring stuff' you might expect. Some beautiful photo ops and we got right up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Geraint J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We had such a fun time riding in the back of this stunning car. The guide was funny and very informative, taken us all around many lower Manhattan and into Brooklyn. A fabulous way to see New York.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down worth the time, money. Our guide was informative, professional, Mercedes Benz bus was comfortable, walking tour was impressive (the history of the meat market district), breathtaking cruise to Liberty at sunset, ambiance at Little Italy was unique and the Top of the Rock, and #39;just rocked. and #39;

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour was great and well worth the money. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

gillmcclelland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see NY skyline attractions. Well priced and well run.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Jonathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was so worth doing! Tony was a fantastic guide who was great fun too! We saw loads, got the chance to take lots of pictures and found out loads of useful stuff. Very swish being in a stretch limo too. We did the tour on our first day and it really helped us get our bearings and decide what we wanted to visit during the rest of our trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour so you can see most of New York City and beyond some, make sure you have a good hat and gloves for excellent photos from upside deck in the cooler months. Most guides are very entertaining and clear enough to hear. Fantastic value for money, would need at least 2 day tour as it very hard to get everything tour in, in one day.
Thank you.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I am usually pretty skeptical on city tours and not a big fan of large tours that are very crowded. This tour exceeded my expectations and was very well done. We had a small group a great guide and a great experience. The meal was only so so but the rest was great.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, too much to do/see in only 24 hours though so plan your routes carefully

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This was my first time on this cruise and the experience could not have been better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Deb F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

ctuckwoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was an amazing value! It gave us a great overview of the city so we knew which areas we would like to return to. The views from the harbor cruise at night were stunning. Dinner was certainly enjoyable and our guide was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York, especially for the first time.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message