Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4675 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides are so knowledgeable about the history of NYC and make the experience so rewarding. These folks live and breath NYC every day. Thanks

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great, the only way to see the big apple.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Steve was great and entertaining! It was a great night on the town! I loved the walk on the highline area. It was a beautiful walk with great views of the city and Hudson River and various bridges. The cruise on the river was great and the narrator of the tour was great and entertaining too! The views on top of the Rock was beautiful. Dinner was intimate, although the food was just ok. Highly recommend guided tours if you have never been to the city. This was our first trip and we had little time to explore the city so a guided tour is a must.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very much worth the money. A great way of seeing New York and seeing parts you may not have thought about going to. We went on our first bus on the first afternoon we arrived there and it helped us get our bearings a little as well. The only problem really is that it is so busy the tour can take a very long time as it is constantly having to stop for traffic lights or traffic jams.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to get to now the city. Real New Yorker talking about their own hometown while driving around. I liked it, a lot and it brings you to almost every place in the city. The busses arrive every 5/10 minutes so you don't have to wait long! I would recommend this to everybody !

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to get to now the city. Real New Yorker talking about their own hometown while driving around. I liked it, a lot and it brings you to almost every place in the city. The busses arrive every 5/10 minutes so you don't have to wait long! I would recommend this to everybody !

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very convenient with good explanations by tour guides. Will do again and have highly
suggested it to friends. Our second day was not great as it was rainy and cold, but still informative.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the lunch cruise, excited about the music and especially the food, couldn't have been better. Had a great relaxing time with the amazing view. Definitely going again soon.

Doing what: New York City Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable and interesting guides on each 'bus that we joined. Drivers and guides were helpful with further directions for places of interest we wanted to find. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain on the day so we dod not make full use of the whole tour, but would not hesitate to do this again on a future visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and informative, bit cold sat up top but enjoyable.
Got a bit fed up being hassled by various ticket sellers tho!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time loved the tours we did them all apart from the harbour cruise we just didn't have the time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a really great experience and the first time for my grand-daughter, who lovedddddddddddd it :-)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message