New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2750 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leticia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely loved it !!! Food was great...would def. go again

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bazzer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is the best value tour I have ever been on as not only was it a great night, it was also fantastic value for money. When Bonnie our excellent tour guide took us first of all to the Chelsea Market and a brief walk along the new 'High Line' garden walk, I had a feeling we were in for a good night. We were then taken to the harbour for a an evening cruise on the Hudson River going under the Brooklyn Bridge and then onto the Statue of Liberty where the sun was setting right behind it for some great photographs. Another highlight of the boat trip were the great views of the city. We were then taken for what turned out to be an excellent meal at a lovely restaurant in Little Italy. Bonnie recommended if you were a fish lover to have the Basa fish dinner, and indeed it was an excellent meal. I must admit I was not expecting such a fine dinner on a tour, as other trips that I have been on that include a meal the food in general was very average. We were then taken to the Rockefeller Center for a trip to the 'Top of the Rock' for some awesome views of the city at night. If you take this trip you must be aware that you have to make your own way back to your hotel from the Rockefeller Center, one of the reasons for this is that you can take as long as you want and are not restricted to a set time, and it would be difficult for a guide and the driver to wait for everyone to get back down again.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to look at Manhattan from all angles as this cruise goes a complete round on the river, starting from the Hudson river, to the Statue, then to the East river under the Brooklyn Bridge, up north, then on the other side on Hudson river and then back. You will get some amazing views throughout. Plus make sure to hit the bar while on the cruise. It's fun to sip a drink while Manhattan keeps showing itself in various ways to you!

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

janie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A highlight of our recent visit and a good value, enjoyed with my husband and 2 adult kids. Tip: eat a late lunch glad we did that day, as it was 9 pm before we got to the restaurant. Tour guide was a character, worked very hard to engage and entertain us and had expert knowledge of the city. At first was disappointed that our group was too large for the Mercedes bus as promoted, but on the plus side our group was quite small 14 for the open-top double-decker that we rode instead and we really did get a great view of sites and it helped that the weather was good. High Line walk was very brief, might have enjoyed a few more minutes there. The boat ride was fabulous, views of the bridges, Manhattan skyline and Lady Liberty just as the sun was setting, will remember those images in my mind for a good long time and got some fabulous pictures. For a 99 buck tour, the champagne was not Dom Perignon but a nice touch. All of us enjoyed our dinner, didn't have exceptional expectations, this is an evening tour on a schedule, after-all. Top of the Rock was icing on the cake - more spectacular views, pictures and memories for a lifetime. Our hotel was an enjoyable stroll away. Perfect way to spend an NYC evening!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour, class boat with a terrific meal all with waiter service in a beautiful setting. Views were terrific very enjoyable indeed.

Doing what: New York City Buffet Lunch Cruise

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best experience of our trip, Isaac is a very nice guy, has a vast knowledge of NY and there is no better way to see it than rolling in his car, can't recommend highly enough !

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the entire tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable about the city and was very nice. A great tour for the price!

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Lopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time in New York just back. We used the Hop-on Hop-off Tour 72hr Free Style Pass with 3 Free attractions. We also up graded to a VIP Pass with this we were able to skip the queues, and as it was a bank holiday and very very busy while we were there this came in very handy. Will be using this again next time we visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Really great, informative tour - our guide Chris was fantastic, and taught us so much about 'real', authentic New York without all the 'boring stuff' you might expect. Some beautiful photo ops and we got right up close and personal with the Statue of Liberty. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: New York Landmarks Cruise

Geraint J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing! We had such a fun time riding in the back of this stunning car. The guide was funny and very informative, taken us all around many lower Manhattan and into Brooklyn. A fabulous way to see New York.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down worth the time, money. Our guide was informative, professional, Mercedes Benz bus was comfortable, walking tour was impressive (the history of the meat market district), breathtaking cruise to Liberty at sunset, ambiance at Little Italy was unique and the Top of the Rock, and #39;just rocked. and #39;

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! I wish I could remember our tour guides name as she was hilarious I know she had come at the last minute to cover for someone, she made the tour even better! We went to Grey Line Visitors Centre 30 minutes before the trip to get our tickets, there was about 30 people in total so they split us into 2 smaller groups, I think you get a much better experience this way.

We were given a tour of the High-Line and an unexpected tour of Chelsea Markets where we spotted a couple of famous faces before we boarded the ferry. We got skip-the-line boarding just as daylight was fading and got to experience sunset while on the Hudson! Our guide took photos of us in front of the Statue of Liberty and then we headed back.

In little Italy we were seated and served in record time and the meal was lovely. The Top of the Rock tickets were good for 2 days so our tour guide gave us the choice to be dropped off at our hotels on the way and use the tickets the next day if we wanted, a couple of people chose that option but we decided to continue and the night time views are truly spectacular!

Our hotel was in times square and it only took us 10 minutes to walk back. Even at 11pm you feel completely safe in the city.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message