New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

South Street Seaport

Located next to the Financial District where Fulton Street meets the East River, South Street Seaport is a historic neighborhood known for its attractions, shopping, restaurants, nightlife and harbor views. In the summer, locals flock to the area to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2674 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Highly recommended. This was my first time on this cruise and the experience could not have been better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Deb F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

ctuckwoo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was an amazing value! It gave us a great overview of the city so we knew which areas we would like to return to. The views from the harbor cruise at night were stunning. Dinner was certainly enjoyable and our guide was awesome! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting New York, especially for the first time.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

GIUSEPPE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, well worth the money, 2 days, incl, night time tour and boat, which does Staten Island, fantastic, recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with very informative guides

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Nick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

squires89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was amazing James was very knowledgeable and gave us great opportunities to take pictures . Recommend to anyone going to New York for the first time , helped us find our bearings and got good tips . You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Private Tour: New York City by Jeep SUV

Genie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this cruise! We went on a Monday morning cruise and got to take advantage of the discount pricing. It was only about 20 per person. The duration was an hour which was just the right amount of time. The views were spectacular. And the tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant to listen to. The weather was nice on the day we went so the bow was open. However, while out on the bow, it was hard to hear the tour guide so you'll have to decide - the great views or the great facts. I can imagine the boat is probably really crowded on the weekends so if you can, I would recommend going on a weekday so you don't have to worry about making your way through the crowd to get a good view. Another plus - there's a little café inside on the first level serving food and drinks, and a bar on the top level.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Leander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! Our tour guide was excellent!!! Certainly recommended for first time NYC goers.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Jane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow - this 60 minute cruise was just perfect. We arrived 30 minutes before departure and had great seats on the open deck as the sun was shining. We sailed on the Hudson river down to the Statue of Liberty and had a fantastic view and also had lots of opportunities for taking photos! The tour guide on the boat provided lots of interesting information would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Used these buses for 3 days, really great way to see New York and tour guides gave lots of information. Did the uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night tours. Really good introduction to New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Hi. This tour was fantastic. Our guide Isaac was fantastic, he gave us loads of interesting information about the city that we would never have known. The car was fabulous, really comfortable and we got lots of peeps and waves. Would thoroughly recommend this tour, it was one of the best parts of our whole trip to NYC.

Doing what: New York City Tour by Classic Convertible

Stacy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was easily one of the best decisions we made on our trip to New York. Our guide Ianto was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better way to be shown the city and he also had great recommendations on where to sight-see and eat. I cannot rate this high enough and encourage anyone to try this tour out as well!

Doing what: Private Limousine Tour: Best of NYC

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good value

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shanna N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Always do these bus tours in new places. Gets you to the spots you need and great views from the top deck. Just bundle up in cooler weather!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bianca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic! We had a blast and saw so much! Would definitely recommend doing this.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Caryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was a very good tour. Saw a lot of the city in a short period of time. The evening cruise was wonderful and showed the statue of Liberty was spectacular at night. highly recommend thIs tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message