Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant! Mark was fantastic. Took so many great photos for us to enjoy - really worth doing!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kyle kept us very interested in this very realistic and informative tour of Little Italy on a cold and wet morning.From the early days of the five families to the recent times of ' Teflon John 'in the 1980 s.Great Stuff! Chris and Steve H.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

blairpamella7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Although the weather was cool, we enjoyed every moment of this tour

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour, brilliant knowledgeable guide who gave us lots of information and made it really interesting. I would recommend to all.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, too much to do/see in only 24 hours though so plan your routes carefully

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

anietareed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely fantastic , I had read other people's reviews so thought this a good one to do. Our photographer guide Marc was really good , we saw parts of NYC that we might not of seen without him. We gained interesting and helpful information about the city . The photos are really good, a very nice reminder of our 5 night stop over. When there is just the two of you it difficult to get so many photos of you together .... So really really pleased and a big thank you to Marc for an enjoyable 3 hours.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing!!! Our tour guide and photographer Marc was awesome! He made us feel comfortable and the Pictures turned out beautiful! Highly recommend booking this tour! Everything about the day was great.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc met us as planned and had a well laid out walk/subway plan to maximise our time with him. Not only was he very knowledgeable and took us to places we never would have stopped at, the photos were delivered to us same day and are great. Thanks Marc, we cannot recommend you highly enough.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the second time we've done this tour, and our guide, Marc, is excellent. I highly recommend him - his photos are great and he knows the best areas to visit, quickly, with great stories behind them all. If you have the chance, definitely go with him!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc is a great photographer and really helpful about what to see and do. He made us feel comfortable and we have some great pictures to remember the trip by.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had Jess as our personal photographer we are not photogenic people but Jess made us feel at ease unfortunately due to heavy rain our 3 hour tour was cut to 2 but we were refunded for the difference which was very considerate of them Jess was very knowledgeable and gave us some great tips were to visit we had a very enjoyable couple of hours dispite the heavy rain and we have some great photos to look back on from our visit to New York we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message