Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this walking tour, learning about the really interesting history of Little Italy. Kyle, our guide was very friendly, and had great communication skills.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable experience and something we would never have booked ourselves. Some fantastic photos and memories.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent service. Staff were helpful, plentiful and friendly

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was so much for the price. Went on several tours and on a boat and got to see Harlen and broklyn. Great value.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Oh my god our photographer/tour guide, Marc was awesome. Our photos are amazing and he took us exactly where we wanted to go and see, we would definitely recommend this tour to anyone, our photos our primo and have given us some super memories to enjoy, a definite must, must if in NYC

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marc was a great tour guide and photographer. I did a tour with myself and my girlfriend had planned to propose on this tour. Marc was great ahead of the tour to organise this and then took some amazing photo's that we can look back on for a long time to come! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a Great Time. Hightly recommend to anyone in New York. Very personalized and fun. Even changed course to fit my daughter's bucket list. Had some great tips for after the tour too.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour because it's not something that we were used to, but we are on a mission to get out of our comfort zone!! This tour turned out to be such a great choice, definitely offered us a chance to be part of the scene, not just watching it on the sideline. Our guide/photographer Debbie, a true New Yorker, was very charming, attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. The weather was so changeable that day that we had to constantly worked around it. It was so much fun to walk around the city like a local and experienced some fun things that was totally unexpected I.e. we spotted the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM machine so of course we had to try it... We booked the 3-hour tour but were having so much fun together that Debbie just walked around with us for another hour before directing us back on the subway. Thank you, Debbie, for such a fun filled day in NYC.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is amazing. The tour guide gave us hints about New York City that were very useful during our trip. My recommendation is to do this tour at the beginning of your trip. This will help you on how to explore the City. The pictures were awesome!!!! Great Job!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! Best photos ever and Mark Samuels was a great guy, he gave us lots of useful tips and it was a perfect way to start our NY stay. Everyone we've shown the photos in Australia were really impressed.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide/photographer was Kennedy. All I can say is, he is...AMAZING!!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth a couple of hours of our time. The guide a friendly, fun and informative. We got some great photos of the two of us in key tourist spots. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really appreciated the flexibility of this tour. The cruise to Liberty and Ellis islands were very informative

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great and I loved seeing the statue of liberty but didn't get off the ferry because we would have missed the last bus so start early. Watch out for the people claiming they have tickets for the ferry. Some people people paid them and couldn't get on tip your tour guide they will help

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! Marc was great, his local knowledge enhanced the experience. The photos are amazing. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great tour
Kennedy the photographer made feel ad close friends from the first second we met him
Worth every penny
Best pictures ever
Best informative tour ever
U get to have pictures eith the whole family
Not to miss

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Topsy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

cannot recommend this tour enough Marc was superb with his knowledge of New York's history and culture. He showed my wife and I how to use the subway which we then put to good use afterwards.The photographs Mark took was really tremendous and some of the positions he told us to get into to take them was really bizarre but the results was something to be seen. On the day of the tour I had hurt my knee so Mark slowed his pace to accommodate me as my son who had taken this tour last year said that Mark's pace was really fast so that he could get round to do everything.please pass on our thanks to Mark for making the tour our trip's highlight Brian and Brenda Turner

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a brilliant tour a lot of sight seeing and got some amazing photos. Me and my boyfriend would definitely recommend using this photography tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour! Our photographs are amazing and our guide Kennedy was very friendly and informative. It is also a great way to explore the city. Thank you for the memories!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marc was a joy to spend time with and made us feel very comfortable moving about the city on the subway. He had great recommendations for sight seeing and meals for the remainder of our stay. To put it simply, he made us feel like family. You won't regret booking this tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great insight into the mob and how they operated fascinating and lots of sites from movies.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great tour! The tour guide was friendly and really knowledgeable and all the stops on the tour were fascinating. Perfect length of time too as you had enough time to find out load but not so long your walking for too long. Definitely would recommend!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message