Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alastair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Undoubtedly the best money I spent as the tour was informative entertaining and great value for money. I would strongly recommend !

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tyler W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Kyle did a great job. I know a fair amount about the Costra Nostra and I got blown away with new information. Definitely a must do tour that and #39;s different than all the popular tourist attractions.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Francine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience for first trip to New York. Enjoyed getting history of the different areas, especially enjoyed the night tour. The night tour guide was exceptional!!

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Jennifer C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Marc was a wonderful photographer and guide!! We came back with some beautiful photos for our 30th anniversary. Everything about this tour created a memorable experience for us!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really interesting trip......Kyle knew his stuff and brought stories to life. Thank you

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Suzanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Klaus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour has been a fantastic start to our 4 day trip in New York. Besides loads of great photos we got some useful information and suggestions on what to do and to see best in NYC. Thanks to Marc for showing us round to all the nice places, not only the touristic ones, but also nice streets, which where close by. We can highly recommend this tour to everybody visiting New York for the first time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Gordon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely amazingly fantastic. The best experience and the best photographs

I 100 reccomend - an absolute must!! Genuinely if you can afford it, do it!

by they way that's not my photo in the review

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Manoj Munot India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide and photographer Marc is excellence personified. My
wife and i couldn't have asked for a better tour to walk around the
beautiful New York City. Marc is thoroughly professional, punctual
co-operative, jolly, and very helpful. He is extremely informative and
clicked our great pictures at some of the best location New York city
has to offer. I would say its not just worth the money rather its
double or even triple worth the money. He was kind enough to help us
find the right transportation on our way back to our hotel. We would
highly recommend you all to give yourself an opportunity to experience
the beauty and spirit of New York city with Marc and his Phototrek
Tours

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Lopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time in New York just back. We used the Hop-on Hop-off Tour 72hr Free Style Pass with 3 Free attractions. We also up graded to a VIP Pass with this we were able to skip the queues, and as it was a bank holiday and very very busy while we were there this came in very handy. Will be using this again next time we visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant! Mark was fantastic. Took so many great photos for us to enjoy - really worth doing!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kyle kept us very interested in this very realistic and informative tour of Little Italy on a cold and wet morning.From the early days of the five families to the recent times of ' Teflon John 'in the 1980 s.Great Stuff! Chris and Steve H.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

blairpamella7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Although the weather was cool, we enjoyed every moment of this tour

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour, brilliant knowledgeable guide who gave us lots of information and made it really interesting. I would recommend to all.

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message