Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing!!! Our tour guide and photographer Marc was awesome! He made us feel comfortable and the Pictures turned out beautiful! Highly recommend booking this tour! Everything about the day was great.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc met us as planned and had a well laid out walk/subway plan to maximise our time with him. Not only was he very knowledgeable and took us to places we never would have stopped at, the photos were delivered to us same day and are great. Thanks Marc, we cannot recommend you highly enough.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was the second time we've done this tour, and our guide, Marc, is excellent. I highly recommend him - his photos are great and he knows the best areas to visit, quickly, with great stories behind them all. If you have the chance, definitely go with him!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marc is a great photographer and really helpful about what to see and do. He made us feel comfortable and we have some great pictures to remember the trip by.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had Jess as our personal photographer we are not photogenic people but Jess made us feel at ease unfortunately due to heavy rain our 3 hour tour was cut to 2 but we were refunded for the difference which was very considerate of them Jess was very knowledgeable and gave us some great tips were to visit we had a very enjoyable couple of hours dispite the heavy rain and we have some great photos to look back on from our visit to New York we would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our walking photo tour of New York. Kennedy, our guide and photographer was superb. As soon as we met, he made us feel very welcome with his calm friendly manner. Immediately he started taking a few shots as we made our way to Times Square. We practically had the Square to ourselves as it was quite early. We were lucky with the weather as it was dry and quite bright. Kennedy was very knowledgeable and told us things and stories that we wouldn't have known ordinarily about various places we were seeing. We took the two hour tour. The time flew by as we visited Times Square, Central Park, the Metro and Brooklyn Bridge. Also it was my birthday, so it made the day even more special. We enjoyed every moment and when Kennedy left us he gave us clear advice on how and where to get back to the area of our hotel, plus other areas which are not so widely known for us to get good photos. Kennedy real made the day special and was a real highlight of our trip to New York. We received over 140 photos which can be obtained quite easily, all of which we were very happy with. Thanks you Kennedy from Roy and Debbie.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

GIUSEPPE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent, well worth the money, 2 days, incl, night time tour and boat, which does Staten Island, fantastic, recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way of seeing NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cara Mac United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I visited NYC for our first wedding anniversary and I decided to book this tour because we were really disappointed with our wedding photographs. I thought that this might make up for that a little. My husband didn't see the point and thought it was a little silly, but he soon changed him mind when the photo's came back.

Kennedy our tour guide was hilariously eccentric and a real joy to spend our first morning in NYC with. He was packed full with interesting facts and useful information and really took an interest in us as a couple. We felt comfortable with him from the moment we met. He took us to some great places and luckily the weather was great. This combined resulted in some amazing photographs that we will treasure forever.

We really do wholeheartedly recommend this tour for any newbies to NYC or anyone simply wanting some great photo's! Thank you guys so much for capturing our first anniversary memories.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Used these buses for 3 days, really great way to see New York and tour guides gave lots of information. Did the uptown, downtown, Brooklyn and night tours. Really good introduction to New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good value

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shanna N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Always do these bus tours in new places. Gets you to the spots you need and great views from the top deck. Just bundle up in cooler weather!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bianca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic! We had a blast and saw so much! Would definitely recommend doing this.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So need to do a bus tour, you get your bearings of Manhattan, uptown and downtown then we used the ferry ticket as well well worth buying 2day pass, we used it to get round town on our 2nd day. X

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

pecjlc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

blair.gentile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Every first timer should do this! Tours and guides were great. Tour company has plenty of buses, no long wait at stops. Combine with City Pass.
Planet Hollywood ticket sales is handy, but they dont open until after 9AM.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tania S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Have done this before, it is great to get around the city but takes a long time if your in a hurry

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message