• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tours were great. We especially enjoyed the night tour. The speaker guides were very knowledgable and personable. We enjoyed the entire experience. Thank you for affording me the opportunity to express our gratitude.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was our first trip to New York and I can't recommend this tour highly enough. What we saw in 5 hours probably would have taken us 2 days to sort out ourselves. Our tickets were ready for each part of the tour, Laurie our guide was fabulous, knew her stuff and always happy to answer questions. It was great being the first people of the day at the Empire State Building, no queueing. Also the tickets that we had for the water taxi were valid for the rest of the day so we made use of that which enabled us to walk across Brooklyn Bridge and spend longer in the Financial District. Had a great lunch out too. Just make sure you have a bottle of water and a couple of snacks with you to keep you goingl.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great tour! The tour guide was very thorough. However, we were told that our tickets for the NY Water Taxi would cover the buses from the dock to various part of the city. When we went to get our bus tickets (this is after the tour guide left us), the busline did not know anything about this. I would recommend clarifying as to whether the buses are covered or not. I always check Viator prior to visiting a location to see the available tours and have been very happy with the service. Thanks again!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best way to see New York! Wherever you want to go there is a big red bus waiting to take you there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

LOVED Walter! He had great information about Little Italy and was great! The weather sucked, but he was out there with us!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the absolutely the best thing we did on out trip!!! We had a great time with Kennedy - our photographer. He was right on time and was very personable and knowledgeable about all things New York. We received over 100 pictures via email within a couple of days and they are all great. One of my friends on Facebook wanted to know how we got such professional looking photos - of course they were professional photos, and now all of my friends want to plan a trip to NYC just to do this tour. I cannot say enough good thing:. great time, pictures, value for the money, etc.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

AWESOME! My first trip to New York City and I got to bring my kids. This tour was great. Tour guide absolutely fabulous! Just know it's some major walking but so worth it as you see so many sights that are seen in movies and TV. Just a great adventure!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent and would recommend this tour to anyone I knew coming to New York

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, not as rushed as I thought it might be, seeing that there are 3 iconic landmarks to see. Jim was a really informative guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, JP our guide was most helpful and informative. Even though it's wheelchair friendly, there were a few on street issues where construction or pavements were a slight issue. Nothing that should deter you from taking part though. A thorough tour with priority access, so no queuing. A must do!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We will definitely look for Viator whenever we travel. It was easy to access. And, the very informative guides were also entertaining. We felt that we saw all the site and learned so much about the city. The option to get off let us walk across the Brooklyn bridge and read all the plaques at Battery Park and take pictures with the Bull on Wall Street- just to name a few. We took all the tours that were offered. I truly feel we got the full New York vacation.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the cold, we did three loops Uptown, Downtown and Brooklyn. Each was equally good with friendly informative guides. Once again we booked the freestyle ticket in advance and took advantage of the entrance tickets to Top of The Rock and Radio City Music Hall backstage tour which were well worth it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most enjoyable and great value for money with this package.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message