New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour our tour guide Jim was hilarious and also really informative. Really good to fit everything in within a few hours and didn't feel like we were rushing or missing anything. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One word Great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you wish to get the highlights of NY this is the tour for you. We started with a skip the line at the Empire State a guided bus tour over to the Intrepid and a skip the line entry to the Carrier a submarine and Enterprise. Next was a cruise of the harbor over to Battery Park and a short walk to the 911 memorial and an appointment to the museum. We could have resumed our water tour next day but time did not permit for us

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour. Our guide, Patrick, loved his job and his city. He was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend taking this tour. Make sure to set aside a lot of time for the 9/11 Memorial. We arrived on Tuesday and took the tour on Wednesday. In the future I would take a day off from travelling before getting on the tour. I was very tired at the end of the day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was phenomenal!!! She was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and engaging!!! We would go anywhere in the city with her. I believe her name was Heidi... Kudos to her and kudos to your company for hiring her!! Dianne Droke(aka The American!!)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic. Very informative and helpful tour guide Heidi, well worth going on this tour. Thank you Heidi for being part of my 50th birthday. On top of the Empire State Building at 8 am ..no lines....fab

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really appreciated the flexibility of this tour. The cruise to Liberty and Ellis islands were very informative

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide, Joey, well structured and informative trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved this tour! Our tour guide Heidi was fantastic making it fun and she had so many interesting facts to tell us. The view from the Empire State Building was my biggest 'wow' moment ever!!! It was great being able yo go to the front of the queue and we made full use of our 2 day water taxi tickets. Would recommend to everyone visiting New York!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great Tour. Jim was a very good guide.. Well planned all the way

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the greatest tours I participated in. Kudos to Jim

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip, got to see a lot in 1 day. Awesome tour guide who had a lot of knowledge around the history of New York. Definately recommend if you want to see NY in 1 or 2 days!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great and I loved seeing the statue of liberty but didn't get off the ferry because we would have missed the last bus so start early. Watch out for the people claiming they have tickets for the ferry. Some people people paid them and couldn't get on tip your tour guide they will help

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was fabulous, despite the weather. Our tour guide, Heidi, was perfection! She was funny, accommodating and knowledgeable and professional. Can't say enough about the tour and our wonderful guide!!! Give that girl a raise!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome! Marc was great, his local knowledge enhanced the experience. The photos are amazing. I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this tour, best way to see the city. Some of the tour guides were much better than others and the red buses were better than the blue ones. Your guides expect tips which with some you don't mind but others mention it too much. All in all though I loved it!.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Heidi our tour guide was awesome! I wish I would have had more time at the 9 11 muesem because we rushed back to get the last ferry to do the Statue of Liberty your. we ended up going back the next day to 9 11 Muesem and took at least 4 hours there. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Total value for money - spent our last day sightseeing using the bus and even caught the first Yankees game of the season!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jim our guide was amazing! 100% recommended - but wear a coat if you go in April brrrrrrrrr! The intrepid was fab!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed all we saw and visited. The weather was rainy, but our tour guide, Heidi made us forget about the weather. She was absolutely great, full of knowledge and a delight to meet. For anyone in the city for a short time, this tour is a must and if you get Heidi as your tour guide, you will be most fortunate.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well paced and very informative. The Front of the queue system really worked too.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour very emotional Thanks Heidi your a great tour guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour very emotional Thanks Heidi your a great tour guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour very emotional Thanks Heidi your a great tour guide

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message