New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful tour in every way. Particular praise for our guide Patrick.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was fantastic!!! The guide went above and beyond to make the tour informative and enjoyable. I had my four kids with me and unfortunately one of them got really suddenly ill at the empire state building. Our guide was so great in handling that too so we could continue the tour. He was amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to fast track your way around Manhattan. Got in before the queues for amazing views at Empire State Building. Competent guide leads a well structured and informative tour incorporating walking, open top bus ride and ferry service. An amazing experience highly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Patrick was a super guide on our tour. Interesting stories, kept the group moving, and seemed to know the answer to all the questions. Will recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed our tour and even though it rained all the time the tour guide Heidi Benedikt was superb.
Will recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim our guide was great. Very informative and entertaining!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour, very informative tou guide. VIP was the way to go!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic and Jim was a wonderful Tour guide. We had a great time and an incredible amount of information about the city and it's history.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Jim, was awesome - very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top tour. Empire State building, Visit of the Submarine and Intrepid aircraft carrier, cruise on the harbour including thd Statue of Liberty, site of the new trade centres all supported by a very knowledgeable guide.
Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patrick was an awesome guide. We all had a great time and learned a lot.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a Great Time. Hightly recommend to anyone in New York. Very personalized and fun. Even changed course to fit my daughter's bucket list. Had some great tips for after the tour too.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really good. Well organized and our Tour guide, Jim, was outstanding! He kept us on track and was entertaining as well. It was my fiancé's first visit to New York City and she came away very impressed.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fun and educational. Our guide, Heidi, was entertaining and very informative. We had a great day with our group.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had so much fun. Plenty of information so you know what you're seeing. Jim our guide was amazing very funny, informative, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy! He obviously has a great passion for this city!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jim was a brilliant guide, very informative and some great jokes !
The whole VIP trip was well organised and a great day was had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were a bit skeptical about booking this tour because it's not something that we were used to, but we are on a mission to get out of our comfort zone!! This tour turned out to be such a great choice, definitely offered us a chance to be part of the scene, not just watching it on the sideline. Our guide/photographer Debbie, a true New Yorker, was very charming, attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. The weather was so changeable that day that we had to constantly worked around it. It was so much fun to walk around the city like a local and experienced some fun things that was totally unexpected I.e. we spotted the Sprinkles Cupcake ATM machine so of course we had to try it... We booked the 3-hour tour but were having so much fun together that Debbie just walked around with us for another hour before directing us back on the subway. Thank you, Debbie, for such a fun filled day in NYC.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a Great time. Tour guide was very nice and personable. I would recommend this tour to family and friend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Picked up on time tour was excellent guide was awesome. So much information and well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was just right for a first-time visitor to New York City. Places were interesting, instructions were clear and our tour guide Joey did a fine job.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for seeing New York, we were taken around by Heidi our tour guide who seems to be well known in the City, she kept us informed without saying too much that we got fed up. As said a great tour for seeing the City and learning how to get about, Its great to see the Empire State building and go on to the Navy Aircraft carrier and submarine, a point to note I did get a discount on photos for being a UK veteran, It was then on a water taxi to battery park, we were taken on a slightly longer walk to the 9/11 Memorial, for me it was a very sad place as I had been up one of the twin towers sightseeing and it tends to make you think, now I don't want to put down the museum but It did'nt get it right to me, that said it is a must see, Heidi was a bit shocked that I carry my ticket from my first trip and took a photo of it, even though she needed a translator for us we're from Yorkshire she was great fun and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic tour. a long day but the best way to see all that NYC has to offer if you have limited time in the city. Our guide Debbie was great

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful tour. Highly recommend! Our guide Heidi was fantastic.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message