New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Patrick's Cathedral

Located at 460 Madison Avenue, St. Patrick’s Cathedral is the largest gothic-style Catholic Cathedral in the country, as well as the seat of Timothy Cardinal Dolan, the archbishop of New York. Completed in 1878, St. Patrick’s Cathedral welcomes more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Our tour guide Heidi was excellent. Very knowledgeable. Very very helpful, if I were to use Viator Tours again I would ask for her.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the freestyle 3 day option and highly recommend this to anyone. We had never been to New York and am now convinced that we chose the Best tour option. All our guides were brilliant, especially Ronald who had the Bus full of Tourists singing and constantly laughing. Each Tour Guide had their own style and were extremely knowledgeable about their City. I read some of the not so good reviews before booking and can only say now, that some people must have unrealistic expectations or are just too hard too please. We were certainly 2 very happy Kiwis thank the tour company for such a wonderful experience! Oh And the queues were only big for the Statue of Liberty, but they moved real quick, so no complaints there either.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time with Zsa Zsa who was an excellent tour guide - funny and informative. Entry to Empire State was troublefree then down to dockyards to see shuttle and planes. Adequate time with easy access. Ferry then downtown to see Wall Street and 911 memorial. Water Taxis seem to provide quicker access to everything. Great value for money - was sorry to see it end!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We chose to take the Freestyle tours of New York City, which returned a flexible and convenient way for us to view much of New York City in relative comfort over the 3 days we were there. The bus guides were personable, with a sense of humour, in addition to being well-informed. The buses were clean and in good repair. The Freestyle package also granted us admission to 3 of the attractions we planned to visit anyway, making it an excellent value.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Little Italy, Chinatown, and Tribeca alot. Our tour guide, Alex was phenomenal!!! He gave us a wealth of knowledge about the history of the NY Mafia. I would recommend this tour to anyone who would like to know more about it. It is evident that Alex is very passionate about history and enjoys relaying his knowledge about it to others!!!

Doing what: New York Mafia Tour: Little Italy’s Mobsters, Gangsters and Tough Guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very pleased with the tour and the sites. Especially pleased with our very pleasant and knowledgeable tour guide, JP

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Get to the bus early. The traffic made our tour very long but it was great to sit at the top and see everything so clearly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great. The Bus was clean and we loved it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour guide very knowledgeable .VIP the way to go.
Thanks

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organised and excellent tour guide. Must for people wanting to see New york in a day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Our guide was JP. His knowledge and sense of humor made the day! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Nyc. It is a fast paced tour that covers some great areas of the city. Kudos to JP. He did an excellent job!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great host and fantastic organised ;-)

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good and easy way to see the city at first. We got the 3 day ticket which included a night tour, which is highly recommended, and also included a 1hr bike hire. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised tour. We were lucky to have a break in the bad weather, to enjoy fantastic views from the top of The Empire State Building. Our guide was very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message