Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Paul's Chapel

Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Priscilla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was extremely moving and highly recommend the Museum upgrade for anyone visiting the 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

margaret c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rob was an excellent guide. His 911 experience brought reality to the tour. The museum was so massive it will take several trips to experience it all.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ani H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was much above my expectation. The personal sharing of John was very touching and made it so real.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Lou Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is an excellent way to see ground zero, as the tour guides were all there on 9-11. The little details they recall during the tour makes it all come alive. Very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

AnnaKajsa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent with a fantastic guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another wonderful guided tour. Our guide had been in NYC on this day so had many things to tell us about it. A very sad event but was so happy to be able to hear and see what has happened in this area since.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Katie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great, Very informative would definitely recommend it if it's your first time in New York! The ground zero tribute was beautiful. Such a sad tragedy, beautiful tribute.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jack Wag USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Len gives a beautiful summary, full of passion, of the day of 9/11.......the stories he shared were obviously very real to him......I am very happy to have taken the tour not just walked onto the site....thank you, Len....

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

edmond g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

guide linda was great with good feelings and insight

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

robert b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

breath taking tour, but the tour guide made if real!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My entire group enjoyed the tour. Tony was awesome. He was knowledgeable and great at relating information to us. Will definitely go again.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. We have been all over the world with the military and feel that this is one of the best. We were at the tower before it went down and was again here when there was rubble. We have watched the Freedom Tower go up. It was so interesting to hear Len's stories about things and we did learn alot of things. The tour was just fast enough to make sure the elderly could keep up. That makes a big difference because they want to see things too but they can't do it so fast. Len's personality was so good and we laughed with him. He was so informative about everything. WE learned things that we never knew before and we even came back to his brothers house who are New Yorkers and told them things they didn't know. We have been to ground zero more times than they have. Overall I would give them five stars.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kathi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

John, our tour guide, was excellent. He spoke clearly, loudly enough for all to hear. He was very knowledgeable and personable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was one of the best trips ever. Our tour guide Rob was amazing. If you're interested in what happened on this sad day, then this trip is a definite must.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Della M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If I could rate this tour higher I would. Our guide I'm sorry I don't remember his name was so informative and insightful. He told us many personal stories about that day and the days that followed. I cannot praise his enough. Thank you. You made our visit to the memorial and museum very pleasurable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

June G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I am the travel agent that booked this tour for my clients.
They loved and even wrote me a thank you note.
They told me the guide was a first responder which made the tour one they will never forget.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

steven p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide,Len did a wonderful job of guiding us through the history of this area. He was knowledgeable, personable, and answered everyone's questions. I highly recommend this tour prior to visiting the museum or the tower.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Lynsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value for money, enjoyed the sights of New York and would definitely recommend the package

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

There aren't really words to convey this experience. I am so glad I did this because I learned so much. The 9/11 Museum upgrade is definitely worth it. Plan on spending several hours if you can.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

H W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very informative tour guide, thanks Fred. Would highly recommend tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Janelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great tour guide! Very helpful information. Very eye opening.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

dougchapin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great and extremely knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Len was excellent.
Museum was unmissable

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message