Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Paul's Chapel

Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1975 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was an incredible insight to a horrific day for the individuals who live / work in New York. Our tour guide Debbie was so honest and shared her own insights and experience not only from the 9/11 terrorist attack but also the 1993 attack and the aftermath since the 9/11 attack and the dramatic change that has had on NYC. We as Brits cannot even come close to imagining exactly what that day was like when near 3000 people lost their lives but thankfully from Debbie's heartfelt insights we came somewhat close to envisioning the traumas which developed that day. We begun learning about the surrounding area and the way it had developed. If you are visiting NYC visiting the World Trade Centre is a must but if you do not do an actual tour you are only visiting the building and the museum of what us as Tourists would be gobsmacked to see however with a tour especially from Debbie herself you get to feel a small part of you was there that day. Thank you so much Debbie for everything. Have a great birthday HAPPY BIRTHDAY from Nathan and Rachel x

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rob our tour guide was excellent very knowlegable and gave us many insights to 9/11 from his own first hand experiences as a journalist in NYC that horrible day!!

Very emotional afternoon/evening

9/11 Museum is brilliant....highlight of our time in NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very moving tour as was expected. Our tour guide Tom was very informative. I would recommend everyone to pay their respects when they are in New York.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great way to see the statue and the staff were very friendly! Highly recommended and well organized!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour ....can't recommend it highly enough. Rob our guide was fantastic particularly given the testing weather conditions. He was extremely knowledgeable about the events of that fateful day and even shared his own experience which we greatly appreciated. The Memorial is very emotional to visit, and although we didn't have the Museum on this tour we did visit and can highly recommend that also. Another not to be missed tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a wonderful way to see the monument. We were able to hear first hand from our tour guide about events of the day. Very moving!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide was Robert Maass. He was fantastic. Very informative and very interesting. The memorial site was very moving. I'm gald we did not miss this tour during our busy few days in NYC. I'm just sorry we did not have time to visit the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour Guide Tony was outstanding! His personal experience enhanced the tour and added to the memories we all shared. St. Paul's Chapel has a place in our country's history; more so after 9-11. Tony told us the background of the Chapel which added to the tour. He also told us of the "Survivor Tree." No one on the tour had even heard of it before. Tony also explained the significance of the waterfalls memorial, explained how it was designed, etc. After entering the Museum, we watched the film in the Auditorium, which brought tears to everyone there. All so very moving. The steel pillars, artifacts, etc. presented with reverence. An incredible tour that every American should take.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I personally wasn't sure about taking the tour but the rest of our party were. I was very glad we did, the guide was excellent and gave his personal experience/involvement of the day which was very moving.
The museum was also very good. Need plenty of time as it is huge.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour lead by our guid Annie. she told us of her experiences of that fateful day and her approach left you in doubt of both sad and heroic memories. took us to places not in guidebooks but gave you an overall picture of the events of the day and developments since

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Mary was a wonderful guide. I was not prepared for the amount of material in the museum and was overwhelmed. I spent 5 hours inside. Missed my evening tour as a result. I had never seen the WTC before 9/11 and it didn't exist when I was in NYC the first time. I would recommend this to others for sure.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message