Pompeii has attracted tourists from all over the world since its ruins were discovered in the 19th century. Once a vibrant port full of wealthy Romans with a passion for theater and brothels, Pompeii became a city lost in time after Mt Vesuvius ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4232 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide was Robert Maass. He was fantastic. Very informative and very interesting. The memorial site was very moving. I'm gald we did not miss this tour during our busy few days in NYC. I'm just sorry we did not have time to visit the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour Guide Tony was outstanding! His personal experience enhanced the tour and added to the memories we all shared. St. Paul's Chapel has a place in our country's history; more so after 9-11. Tony told us the background of the Chapel which added to the tour. He also told us of the "Survivor Tree." No one on the tour had even heard of it before. Tony also explained the significance of the waterfalls memorial, explained how it was designed, etc. After entering the Museum, we watched the film in the Auditorium, which brought tears to everyone there. All so very moving. The steel pillars, artifacts, etc. presented with reverence. An incredible tour that every American should take.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I personally wasn't sure about taking the tour but the rest of our party were. I was very glad we did, the guide was excellent and gave his personal experience/involvement of the day which was very moving.
The museum was also very good. Need plenty of time as it is huge.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour lead by our guid Annie. she told us of her experiences of that fateful day and her approach left you in doubt of both sad and heroic memories. took us to places not in guidebooks but gave you an overall picture of the events of the day and developments since

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Mary was a wonderful guide. I was not prepared for the amount of material in the museum and was overwhelmed. I spent 5 hours inside. Missed my evening tour as a result. I had never seen the WTC before 9/11 and it didn't exist when I was in NYC the first time. I would recommend this to others for sure.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Our Tour Guide Tom was brilliant and without him we wouldn't have learned so much about the history, their story and what it felt like as a New Yorker! The museum is massive so allow for a lot of time. This is something I would highly recommend!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was very moving very sad but our tour guide with his own account of actually being there was so moving an experience ill never forget unimaginable what NYC went through that day tour guide said 2hours in the museum allow longer could spend all day as so much to see and read. Def must do while here

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a very moving walking tour : the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of inside information.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

5 stars just isnt enough. Very emotional and well worth the time. Tom who was our guide was brilliant and having seen it happen was very informative.Museum put together with thought of those who lost someone and those who wanted to pay ther respects

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour despite it being one of the coldest days. Our tour guide Tony was great and very informative , lots of stories that brought the tour to life! Definitely worth paying the extra to visit the museum . A very surreal experience!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a good combination of background, architecture, safety, memorials, and a lot more. Rob Maass was our guide and mixed information with gentle humor easily. The only drawback was that he didn't accompany us into the museum itself. I think we would have appreciated that a lot more if he'd been with us. Definitely will bring folks back for this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message