Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ground Zero walking tour was magnificent and I would suggest anyone traveling to New York take it. Also not to miss is the one world observation experience. Both were extremely moving ,

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Barbara F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour, we had the best guide !

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great to have a tour guide who was actually there when 911 happened. He was very knowledgeable and we were very happy we had him.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Tour guide is a survivor of 911 and gave a personnel description. Information that you couldn't get elsewhere. Thank you.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

charles s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Are tour guide was very informative and made all the back story and #39;s very interesting, I would definitely recommend the to my friends !

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Harvey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so moving that we will be coming back! The history created that fateful day changed the world forever!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING! Our tour guide felt like more of a dear, local NYC friend walking us thru his experience of 9/11 than a tour guide. I am humbled he shared so much with us and our children about his experience and knowledge of that day. THE BEST decision I ever made was to meet him and do this tour. THANK YOU!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing!! Our guide went above and beyond with details and answering questions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

d_bettencourt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very special tour because it begins at Saint Paul's Chapel which has its own special story. Our tour guide Michelle was very knowledgeable about the events, the structures, the rebuild and also shared her story of 911 that makes it so personal and real and touching. In addition, she was completely considerate of keeping our large group accounted for and safe when crossing streets.which I really appreciated.The museum is an absolute must.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful, Angel was a perfect guide. I highly recommend this tour. Very emotional but must be taken in order to a get a better understanding of what really happened and hope and pray that history never repeats itself - thank you - Sandra

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

JMJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, with a wonderful personable guide :

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Len was an outstanding walking tour leader. He told us very interesting stories from 9-11 that the general public never had an opportunity to hear. The museum is really nice, but adding the walking tour makes it so much more meaningful. I highly recommend it to NYC visitors!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Jennifer C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Annie was a wonderful walking tour guide. A

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

pinznneedles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

our tour guide was great! loved the personal experiences he shared! really happy we went with the museum upgrade. really made an impact on all of us!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had been looking forward for years to experience 911. We calmly greeted the guide in the nearby church, and she told us her story so we could relate as ordinary people to another ordinary person who experienced an extraordinary event. She was amazing. We were able to see so much because of her knowledge, and because we had a small group, luckily. Highly recommend the tour and this guide!

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR. OUR TOUR GUIDE, ROB, WAS OUTSTANDING. VERY INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It felt like we were walking on Holy Ground.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message