Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tours was amazing, such a moving place, it was very humbling being there, the museum was very emotional can't believe we were in there for nearly 4 hours and could have been longer. The tour guides were so informative as they all were working or near the twin towers on the day. If you don't do any other tour you have to do this one.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tauren was a fabulous tour guide, she presented in a clear concise fashion, was easy to keep up with and had a true passion and connection to the 9/11 event and memorial.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide did an amazing job! No words for the museum - very touching!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Breathtaking tour, John our guide was very knowledgeable with first hand accounts of that very fateful day. The museum is a very emotional reminder, but well worth the visit. Be sure to wrap up well if your going in the winter months as the wind really whips up off the Hudson river

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Tzvi F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My wife and I took the World Trade Center walking tour. Our guide, Fred, was knowledgeable, interesting, and entertaining. At any point during the tour, whenever somebody had a question about what we were seeing, Fred would provide a fascinating answer. He arrived at the meeting point on time and did not rush the tour, despite the bad weather. This tour was a highlight of our trip and I absolutely recommend it and our excellent guide.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Pamela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Linda was a wonderful guide for this tour!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Edna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I give this tour 32 thumbs up and 5 Stars. Our tour guide Rob could not be more informative, enthusiastic and fun to be with. The 3 hours went so quickly yet I learned so much from this city that I have lived in all of my life. I already recommended this tour and Rob to several of my friends and hope to do another tour soon. Thank you! Rob is a smart and funny gem!

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Kay L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Awesome, moving, memorable ...was there for 4 hours ...take lots of tissues . The tour was great too..a must to do in the big apple

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide, Touren, was fantastic and very informative. The tour itself was an amazing and thought provoking experience. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Sophie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and compassionate. Thank you.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

equipsafe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally recommend this tour and museum upgrade. Our guide was very interesting having first hand experience of 9/11. Great and very informative. What I loved also was getting express entry to the Museum. We went between Christmas and New Year when everyone was on holidays and the queue was huge to get into the Museum. We were told about a 21/2 hour wait to get in. Once the walking tour was complete Len took us to another entrance for tours and we got straight into the museum without a queue. Just wonderful. So good to walk pass all these poor people waiting for so long to gain entry.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

we met at St Pauls Chapel and what a feeling walking thru there. Tony the guide was awesome, he had personal stories to share and pictures of that day. It was unbelieveable that the Chapel was spared. The museum is a MUST there are things here that every American should experience. I have told tons of people about this. Very memorable.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and a very informed guide who made the entire tour extremely interesting. We would highly recommend the tour and then the museum.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well done. Our tour guide, Tauren, was very knowledgeable and passionate about the day. I highly recommend this tour as one of the things you must not miss on your visit to NYC

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. Tony did a wonderful job giving us the details of the day and months after Septemer 11, 2001. May we never forget.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Valerie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An absolute MUST. So informative and moving. Do not miss.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Thoms G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide took us to many interesting sights in the financial district, explaining the history and sharing facinating facts about them. She also shared her knowledge and her own experience of what happened on that dreadful date of 9/11. Ground Zero was a touching place to visit. After the tour we wanted to dine in an area of the town that she had show us. Our guide was kind enough to take us to that area because it w as difficult to find. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

Lesley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very informative I found it really interesting

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an extremely memorable experience. Our guide, Rob, offered so much thoughtful information.
We were very fortunate to have had him guide us through, not only the memorial, but through the entire 911 experience from that day to the present.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Darlynne D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared such touching information with us helping personalizing our experience. This tour is a must!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mary was a wonderful guide. It was such a moving and memorable tribute.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message