• USD ($)
  • English
Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money, informative guides and good selection of trips by tour bus. River cruise was excellent and a great way to see Manhattan. 'Top of the Rock' is not to be missed with views that are unforgettable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide made the walking tour! He was friendly, knowledgeable and shared his own personal experiences from 9/11.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour guide Kevin was great. He had a really good knack of feeling like a long lost friend and at the same time keeping us moving along and on time. I found his talks interesting with enough detail to raise the occasional "wow" whilst at the same time ensuring he re-introduced a sombre tone when required.

The reason i say this is that the rebuilding programme is an amazing feat and the thought that has gone into some of the tributes is humbling. So it is easy to forget when looking around in awe at the new structures and memorial that the reason you are there is to pay respects to the ones who lost their lives and I felt that Kevin made sure that he kept the balance right.

One advantage of the tour is that you get priority access. Some reviewers on other sites say dont go the queue is too long, but what they dont get is the benefit of an experienced guide who makes the whole visit to the site worthwhile.

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rob is a wonderful tour guide and just what we were looking for in a walking tour. He gave us a lot of history on NYC. Since he was there on 9/11/01 he gave us firsthand information and his personal experience of that day and the days after. Being a photo journalist during the time, he could tell the story. We had a small group of approximately 10 people which was just perfect. His microphone headset was not working this particular day but he didn't need it with such a small group. We would highly recommend this tour to any family interested in the memorial sight and tour of ground zero. Rob kept our children ages 13 and 15 very interested. We found that we had something in common with Rob. He knew a past high school friend of ours who is a political cartoonist and he worked with him during a presidential inauguration. Thank you Rob and we hope to visit again and see the finished museum. Maybe our paths will meet again. Your friends from Idaho.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was GREAT! Next time I come to New York I will definitely book again and I hope to get Tony again. He had so much knowledge of 9/11 and New York. He should get a bonus!!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic and interesting tour ... Great guide too .

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was great and Becky Hoffman was such a great guide and full of knowledge make sure if you are in NYC you book this tour it is a must

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very informative and explained directions clearly. Right length of time.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see round the city to know where you want to go bank to again. The harbour tour was a different way to see NYC and our tour guide was brilliant - very funny. Personally think seeing Statue of Liberty is best experienced from the boat rather than queuing up for an hour or more to look out from the statue. We took a night tour down to China town, Brooklyn areas and got great sunsets with that fab skyline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was excellent. He was able to share first hand experience of 9/11 with us and took us to some notable buildings around the area of the trade centre. Well worth a visit to the memorial itself - quite poignant to see the area and the beautiful water features that stand on the exact footprint of each tower.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide Rob was great. Great perspective from somoeone who was living in New York on 9-11. Difficult tour for my sister, as she was a resident at the time also. But very informative, and highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

At first I was skeptical, but once our tour guide told us about himself and his relationship with 9/11, the Day, and then started in on an incredible rendition of the events of 9/11, I just stood there...he was mesmerizing, thoughtful, genuine and caring. I was very impressed...so impressed, I already told about 15 people about it and that if they are headed to 9/11, to get this tour. That was the best money I ever spent!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant. Aside from the cold weather this tour was fantastic - emotional at points (particularly in the Church) but visiting such a scene of devastation and remembrance will be. Our tour guide was Tony and he was fantastic - he had first-hand experience of 9/11 and this really added depth to the tour, allowing us to understand on a level not experienced before what it was like that day and serving as a reminder of the tragedy.
His knowledge of the financial district too was great - my group found this to be a much more interesting portion of the tour than they had expected. All around worth the money and some more!
I've not experienced other walking tours in NYC but would highly recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the tour tremendously. Very informative, and discussed in a way that provided a lot of information , feelings, thoughts, and fears of that horrible tragedy.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message