Located at 209 Broadway in Lower Manhattan, St. Paul’s Chapel is Manhattan’s oldest public building in continuous use. Moreover, it is the only surviving church from the Revolutionary Era, and holds much history from this period. Opened in 1766, it ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2076 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. It was even more moving than I thought it would be.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As a visitor to the USA, I found this tour to be a very emotional experience. It gave me a real understanding of what happened on that terrible day and how thousands of people were affected both directly and indirectly. Our guide was excellent and informative and his recounting on where he was and what he did on that day made it even more interesting.I am an Australian and we have stood side by side with the Americans since World War 2. I do not think that the USA has a better friend. I felt a sense of pride when I saw the memorial and the Trade Centres being built around it. The terrorists struck a terrible blow but they did not, and never will, destroy the spirit that made the USA so great. God bless America.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very moving and informative walking tour. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting and informative. Having a guide like Tony who has personal experience of 9/11 made the tour even more special.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. It was a very moving experience hearing his first
hand accounts of that horrible day. We had visited the Memorial a couple of times before, but this was
our first guided tour, and first time in the completed museum which is amazing. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour gave a nice overview of the events of the day and immediate aftermath. Also gave a great historical presentation of the area and surrounding buildings. Tour guide added some personal touches of his days accounting on 9/11, which added a nice touch. All in all a great morning.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing and emotional tour. Our guide John Garay was exceptional and informative having been working at the local hospital when the attacks took place. His insight and personal experience made us realize how living with this experience daily changes one's life. The museum was also very emotional and well done. We were there for 5 hours. Everyone from all over the world should make this tour a main part of their visit to New York...it's a must.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed the tour. I think it is something all of us have to see to honor those who lost their lives.
Our tour guide Natalie was so good, she told us some of the personal things that she experienced that day. She gave us good information about the area and its re-birth. 4 Stars for her as well--

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very moving and our tour guy was very good. He told us to make sure we go upstairs first watch the movies and then do the museum. It was the perfect way to see the museum. A must see for all!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide. Learnt so much from her

Doing what: World Trade Center Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. I brought my ten year old son and he learned so much about what a hero really means. Our tour guide Tom was amazing! Highly recommended.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Nathalie was wonderful!! We enjoyed it immensely. She even sent us a followup email with suggestions for our stay in NYC. Again, it was great and we would highly recommend it.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a very casual tour...which was awesome! The tour guide was just great! We visited all of the sights and heard first hand accounts of people who live through it!! Great job!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Tony was extremely interesting and well informed being an eye witness on 9/11. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Andrew

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour! Well worth it. Tony was an exceptional tour guide with the first hand experience of actually being there on Sept 11th 2001. He worked in the South Tower. The description of his personal experience and emotions on the day were very moving.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a must see, our guide I think his name was Tony used to work in the top of the building at night and worked across the road during the day where he was when it all happened.... it was an amazing experience and one that was deeply moving. Be prepared for a lot of walking without many places to sit, so if it is offered, take it!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tony the Tour Guide was Excellent and very insightful to the tragic events on 9/11.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very moving, tour guide(Tony) was interesting and presented the information great!

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide (Tony) was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. The memorial is so beautiful and respectful. The museum is a must - allow at least 2-3 hours to take it all in.

Doing what: 9/11 Memorial and Ground Zero Walking Tour with Optional 9/11 Museum Upgrade

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message