For the best free cruise in town, hop aboard the Staten Island passenger ferry. The free round-trip cruise takes you past the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, with terrific views back to Lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. The trip takes 25 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 213 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, good information, warm cocktails! ;)

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately our cruise was on a very foggy morning with very poor visibility. Is was not very clear on the voucher whether the ticket office was at the same pier or not. This led to a lot of searching on our part. The boat was ok and the tour guide did his best under difficult circumstances.
It wasn't necessary to make a booking for the trip at this time of the year and in fact there is a good discount for seniors at the ticket office on the pier.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was a great way to see the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities that doesn't require landing at the island plus additionally you can get some great photos of the Manhattan skyline from this side. The cruise was well run. Although the voucher didn't say you had to have a printed copy it would have been quicker with one. I took my mobile coupon and had to go into the office to print from my email...

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a fantastic tour of "see it all" in New York City on my birthday! We had a great tour guide and fit so much into our jam packed day that I couldn't believe it. Our extremely knowledgable tour guide from Brooklyn made it both fun and informative. The driver was excellent, as well. I was comfortable the entire tour and felt very well cared for...I learned so much. I wasn't too tired to hit the show at Radio City Music Hall that night!
Thank you for a very memorable day...I really enjoyed it! This is a must do for a first trip to New York City.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fun tour. Went with my 10 yr. old niece. Have been going to NY for Biz for 30 years and never did this. Was alot of fun and very, very informative. I'ld do it again!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the trip it was worth it

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour guide!!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and doesn't take up much of your time , short and sweet .

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My family and I enjoyed the Liberty Cruise very much. Your staff was kind and the boat was comfortable. Thank you!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and would recommend to all

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a pretty good experience. Our guide is a native New Yorker and had a lot of knowledge about the city. A bit pricey, but what isn't in New York.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved it!! Our guide kept us posted on what we were seeing-fascinating!!
Great weather and a beer to boot!!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message