For the best free cruise in town, hop aboard the Staten Island passenger ferry. The free round-trip cruise takes you past the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, with terrific views back to Lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. The trip takes 25 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect way to begin the trip to nyc. One hour cruise wa

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant - well organised with a really informative guide. Teenagers loved it - they even stopped checking their phones, so enough said!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First trip to NYC and it was awesome! The man doing the tour was very informative and entertaining. Can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

simple, on time, well done. The guide was essential in keeping focus. His/her creativity makes the trip. I encouraged this guide to start making things up. The more it becomes theater, the better.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We wish the cruise boat slowed down a bit and circled near the Statue of Liberty for a few minutes so that we could take some decent photos.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

That was really nice, I enjoyed it

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Convenient to avoid long queue.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I booked the Liberty Tour for my student and myself. We were limited on time, so this tour was perfect. We were able to see and hear a good description of the coast line buildings and the Statute of Liberty. We both enjoyed the tour very much, we would recommend it to all.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The email confirmation indicated I could show my smart phone to swap my reservation for tickets, but paper tickets were required. Crew allowed me to print paper tickets in the side room. Tour guide started on the wrong tour, then was corrected by staff and started again.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We found the trip to be extremely professional and informative. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Enjoyed cruise. Tour guide was quite informative but could have told us more historical facts.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Mrs O
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This is worth doing, but you have to ensure that the weather is good and clear, if not do not do it you don't get to see much, tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good guide who gave us a lot of information regarding the history and current status of the skyline that we saw.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, good information, warm cocktails! ;)

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Unfortunately our cruise was on a very foggy morning with very poor visibility. Is was not very clear on the voucher whether the ticket office was at the same pier or not. This led to a lot of searching on our part. The boat was ok and the tour guide did his best under difficult circumstances.
It wasn't necessary to make a booking for the trip at this time of the year and in fact there is a good discount for seniors at the ticket office on the pier.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was a great way to see the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities that doesn't require landing at the island plus additionally you can get some great photos of the Manhattan skyline from this side. The cruise was well run. Although the voucher didn't say you had to have a printed copy it would have been quicker with one. I took my mobile coupon and had to go into the office to print from my email...

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had a fantastic tour of "see it all" in New York City on my birthday! We had a great tour guide and fit so much into our jam packed day that I couldn't believe it. Our extremely knowledgable tour guide from Brooklyn made it both fun and informative. The driver was excellent, as well. I was comfortable the entire tour and felt very well cared for...I learned so much. I wasn't too tired to hit the show at Radio City Music Hall that night!
Thank you for a very memorable day...I really enjoyed it! This is a must do for a first trip to New York City.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

fun tour. Went with my 10 yr. old niece. Have been going to NY for Biz for 30 years and never did this. Was alot of fun and very, very informative. I'ld do it again!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed the trip it was worth it

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour guide!!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and doesn't take up much of your time , short and sweet .

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My family and I enjoyed the Liberty Cruise very much. Your staff was kind and the boat was comfortable. Thank you!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and would recommend to all

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message