• USD ($)
  • English
For the best free cruise in town, hop aboard the Staten Island passenger ferry. The free round-trip cruise takes you past the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, with terrific views back to Lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. The trip takes 25 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and would recommend to all

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Overall a pretty good experience. Our guide is a native New Yorker and had a lot of knowledge about the city. A bit pricey, but what isn't in New York.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved it!! Our guide kept us posted on what we were seeing-fascinating!!
Great weather and a beer to boot!!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was so delightful and peaceful with lots of information. I'm happy to get that. My friend and I enjoyed very much. Thank you

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The cruise was wonderful. Our guide was informative and the view of the skyline was amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour Guide and staff were excellent and professional from ticket counter to the guide inside the boat. We had bad weather however, which could not be helped but it did limit deck time. It is a great wasy for first timers to get a sense of the city and neighboring Brooklyn and Queens as well as Jersey.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Honestly it was ok. I thought it would be more appealing. The timing to leave the dock was great. the tourist guide explaining everything was somewhat interesting. If you want to get to know nyc cheap, it's not a bad deal. It's really fun when you go with your friends or special someone.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

it was ok but not that great. we just went near to it but not very closer.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With a great guide on board, and an amazing view on Manhattan and the Statue, this cruise is a must.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour informative guide, very cold, snowy day when we went but the boat was lovely and warm. Great trip

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth doing

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We could not get tickets for the Statue of Liberty island thus we thought this cruise would do instead. It turned out to be a great idea, as we had amazing views over Manhattan, the statue and NJ shore, without needing to stay in line with many people and pay a ridiculous amount of money to be on the island w. the statue. We had a very funny and informed guide throughout the cruise, leading to us having a great time and totally recommending this trip to you ;)

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message