• USD ($)
  • English
For the best free cruise in town, hop aboard the Staten Island passenger ferry. The free round-trip cruise takes you past the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, with terrific views back to Lower Manhattan and Brooklyn. The trip takes 25 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very entertaining and informative.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This one hour boat ride was the highlight of our trip! It was a beautiful day and the ride was smooth. Lady Liberty is very beautiful close up. The boat let you have a great view from both sides. The captain and crew were very professional. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Honestly it was ok. I thought it would be more appealing. The timing to leave the dock was great. the tourist guide explaining everything was somewhat interesting. If you want to get to know nyc cheap, it's not a bad deal. It's really fun when you go with your friends or special someone.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

it was ok but not that great. we just went near to it but not very closer.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With a great guide on board, and an amazing view on Manhattan and the Statue, this cruise is a must.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour informative guide, very cold, snowy day when we went but the boat was lovely and warm. Great trip

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth doing

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We could not get tickets for the Statue of Liberty island thus we thought this cruise would do instead. It turned out to be a great idea, as we had amazing views over Manhattan, the statue and NJ shore, without needing to stay in line with many people and pay a ridiculous amount of money to be on the island w. the statue. We had a very funny and informed guide throughout the cruise, leading to us having a great time and totally recommending this trip to you ;)

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see Manhattan. The tour guide Ondell was great and made a different side of NYC come alive!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was as we expected, tour guide was great, to bad he had to compete with a group of not well behaved children

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great for the price.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You get to see the east side of Midtown and lower Manhatten, continuing for a short turn at the Status of Liberty (take your pictures before the turn). Excellent guide (David) on the boat - gives you so much information and stories - with an enthusiasm that makes the trip even better. We went on the trip as the first during our week in NYC and found this to be a good solution.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful day and we enjoyed our tour on the water!! Highly recommend! Just be prepared to ignore the adults that choose to ignore the "no standing up" rule!! Rude or don't understand English!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very informative and the perfect length. The director was lively and amiable.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great experience. I enjoyed the ride and the scenery. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message