The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 515 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jryan005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide Tom was very informative and entertaining. He took the best photo of us at the Statue of Liberty. We highly recommend Tom and this tour.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

jeremy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

our tour of the statue of liberty and ellis island was absolutely fantastic . our guide had great knowledge about both sites and was extremely engaging with all who was on the tour . I would severely recommend anybody that I knew was travelling to new York to take time out to take this tour .

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Anita C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

The tour was good and informative. I wish the tour guide came with us on the ferry to Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Derek P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Patrick was an extremely thoughtful guide as we walked the streets of the financial area, toured the memorial site, and headed down to the ferry to head out to the Statue of Liberty. On an extremely cold morning, he could have phoned it in. But, his energy was on point for everyone young and old.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Keith F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island that we would not have know about if we didn't take this tour.
He also was a native New Yorker and had a lot of interesting things to add about New York in general.
Great tour!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was great. The walking was easy. The tour covered many must see Manhattan landmarks. Be prepared for a lot of security checks at the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Dezzy United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was brilliant! I didn and #39;t expect what we got, made our way to Clinton castle, there waited Tom, tall guy, pony tail and glasses. He was polite and very knowledgeable, he taught me and my gf a lot about Statue of Liberty and Ellis island. Felt like I was on a school trip - I loved it!! Thanks Tom!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

neale a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was excellently and expertly guided by Rachel. It was very insightful and entertaining, with many funny anecdotes. From the financial district and the beautiful Federal Building, to the thoughtful remembrance of the World Trade Centre and the incredible new buildings on its site. We were given valuable guidance at all stages and great advice for the subsequent trip over to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We could not have wished for a better guide than Rachel and she felt like a friend by the end of the trip. We also subsequently did several things based on her recommendations which we were well worthwhile.
It was also excellent value and the tour description did not really do it justice.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Nicholas B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Deborah was a great tour guide. Her knowledge of NYC was never ending. The walking part of the tour and the emotion she shared of her experience on 9/11 and subsequent to that awful day was something I will never forget. The only thing on this tour was we were not aware from the title that we would be visiting an aircraft carrier and submarine for hours. We were expecting to get close and personal with the Statue of Liberty on this tour, which was wrong and we did that on another day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Teresa B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Was amazing seeing the Statue of liberty, but overall felt the excursion was very rushed. would not do this again as would like to do it at our own pace.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Wendell F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My trip was wonderful from beginning to end. My only area of concern was the ending of the tour, being led to the line for the boat to the Statue of Liberty. I was under the impression from the on line description but my tour package allowed me to move to a dedicated line to board the ship and avoid the general public line. This was NOT the case unfortunately. Otherwise, the trip was great and my guide was truly fabulous. She really was fun, informative and very thorough and answered questions. Thank you.

Wendell

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Kenneth F. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We greatly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide, Rachel, was very good and attentive to the tour members needs. We gained a lot of knowledge about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Brigid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was outstanding. I live in the area and had been to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island many times. We had a visitor and all the general tickets were sold out. I decided to book the tour because it was the only day we could go. I was so glad! The guide taught me so much that I would recommend that even locals should take this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Nicie J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour. had a great time visiting the statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island. The boat was nice and clean.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Maryse C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

My travelling companions and I took this tour on our first day in New York. We appreciated it enabled us to visit many of the landmarks we wanted to visit such as the magnificent Empire State Building and the World Trade Centre Memorial. Our guide, Debbie, helped us get familiarized with the landscape with funny anecdotes from the past and present. She was very knowledgeable and resourceful: it was quite a chilly and windy November day and she did her best to keep us warm with a quick coffee break and shelter when there was some. Her poignant and personal testimony of her experience of the tragic events of 1993 and 2001 at the World Trade Centre made our visit to the 9/11 a lot more meaningful and powerful. She earned a five star rating. The reason my overall rating of the tour is 4-star relates to the tour name and website description. It misled us and other participants into thinking we would go by the Statue of Liberty during our 5 1/2 hour tour, but it was not the case. The tour did include an all-day water taxi pass which would allow us to see the Statue of Liberty later in the day, but it was still disappointing all the same. However, overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to others.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Margaret U

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

was expecting more in the way of the statue of liberty. didn't even get close. the guide continually went over historical facts which were great in the beginning but after hours the teenagers wanted to leave. TOO Much. Have taken other tours that were more inclusive of central park and the statue. Probably won't take this tour again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Fiona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

this was a great tour with an excellent guide and interesting sights and information. The 9/11 Memorial was amazing and very special, and it was great to see the Statue of Liberty up close, climb the pedestal and visit Ellis Island with its fascinating history. It was a full day but very worthwhile, especially if you have a limited time in New York.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Makuteswara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rachael was a superb guide. She kept the group together and was excellent in story telling about the NYSE and the 9/11 memorial, and telling what to see during the Statue of Liberty visit, including where to sit in the ferry boat. I recommend highly.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Stuart J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a worthwhile tour. Tom, our guide, looked after U.S. Very well and provided a lot of historical information about Battery Park, the Statue of Liberty and. Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Heidi, was great. We packed a lot into 5 1/2 hours. The Empire State Building, short open top bus ride, tour of sub and ship, boat ride around Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty, and finally the World Trade Center. Only complaint, it wasn't clear we couldn't stop at Statue of Liberty. Only one boat company has that contract Even with that, it was a great tour and was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Statue of Liberty is Astounding,far larger,higher and everything else you associate with US !
9/11 memorial is very thought provoking and is well worth a visit.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city, I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to NYC, the night tour is great, the use of the ferry is great, and we chose to go up to the Top of The Rock, we did it at night so you saw the city all lit up, which included the Empire State Building. A must buy, but if you are going to the Statue of Liberty, make sure you pre-book that too, you can not buy tickets when you get there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had a great day on Liberty Island and Ellis Island. Lovely weather, very friendly people in the group of visitors and a perfect tour guide, Georges.
From there I take back home a lot of wonderfull pictures and rememberings including some group pictures taken by Georges. I learned a lot about NY and the surrounding, about the people and the whole history around it. We can feal what the immigrants made through on Ellis Island and what it means when you look onto the Statue of Liberty.
Thanks to you for the tour, especially to Georges.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

Waller T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brad, our guide, did an excellent job of providing us great information about the financial district and the 9/11 Memorial. He was very engaging, and very warm and friendly to my 11-year old grandson. He also gave us some great tips about visiting the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. I would definitely give the tour a big thumbs-up.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time!! We learned so much about both Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message