The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This choice was wonderful we only were in NYC for 3 full days so wanted to get the most out of seing the highlights we had the add on of the museum at a timed entry that was a great choice and then we did the Statue of Liberty after took the last water taxi of the day. Jim our tour guide was so funny and helpful with making sure all were together and that the ones who did have the timed museum tickets knew how to get back to the pier for the last taxi. Thanks so much for offering this VIP experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Remy was just full of interesting facts and background information. His love of the city's history was so apparent in his presentation. He allowed us just the right amount of time each place we stopped. Our time was limited because of being on a cruise ship so we weren't able to take full advantage of the time at the Statue of Liberty and we weren't able to visit Ellis Island at all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This trip is well worth doing and was good value. Tour guide (the budding actor) was very entertaining. It would have been great if he guided us out to Statue of Liberty and Ellis island too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour, not to be missed, our tour guide is incredible, gave out so much information she obviously loves her job, The Empire State Building is amazing, not enough time to fully enjoy it, then to aircraft carrier Intrepid where you could spend the whole day, a walking tour of Wall Street and 9/11 memorial is so moving , again not to be missed.for some unknown reason Statue of Liberty was missed, disapointed about that,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I do not really have anything negative to say about the tour itself except for the description of the tour that is on your website. I bought a tour for Ground Zero Memorial and Statue of Liberty. Although I enjoyed the portion of the tour covering Wall Street I did not realize that would take up over half the tour. When the tour times were listed as 9-11:00 I expected the tour to end at 11:00 with the visit to the Statue of Liberty to be included in that 2 hour window. The information online regarding the tour is not clear about that. I didn't realize that we would be dropped off at the ferry for the Statue of Liberty at 11:00 am and that we would tour it on our own. I had made plans for an afternoon show that started at 2:00 pm and thinking that our tour would be over at 11:00, we should have had approximately 3 hours to eat lunch, change or whatever before our show at 2:00 pm. We ended up rushing through the Statue of Liberty, running to catch the subway and we were still 15 minutes late to our 2:00 pm show. We enjoyed the tours, the guide and everything included, we just did not have all the information regarding how the tour was really laid out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Having never been to New York, the above heading is misleading. The tour does NOT include the Statue of Liberty. We believe the description is PURPOSELY misleading by only includes vague information and discusses the Statue of Liberty in the heading and the writing. It specifically states that "admission is separate". This implies that the "Hop on Hop off" portion of the ride allows you to visit the Statue of Liberty, both in description and header. However, this actually means we drive by the Statue and let you take pictures. The online descriptor does not offer a picture of the "Hop on Hop off" Route and the tour guide does not hand out the map of the ride until viturally the end of the trip. The tour guide himself was nice and gave out great information. The limited time at the site allows you to self monitor and get more sites in in one day. If you did the Empire State Building and Intrepid Museum on your own you would probably spend a whole day at each. The tour allows you to see them, read descriptions but monitor time to move forward for the day.
I would strongly recommend that anyone avoid your tours, so they are not disappointed by being misled like we were. Luckily, we were still able to include the Statue of Liberty tour into our trip. Not all visitors may be that lucky,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Remy was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He really made the experience memorable, especially 9/11 Memorial. Walking along Wall Street, Stock Exchange explaining in detail very interesting things you normally would miss. We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with a great view. There is audio equipment provided to enjoy the history of both landmarks. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took the sunset cruise our first night in New York City---it was fantastic! Beautiful views of the city and the Statue of Liberty. The sunset was gorgeous and then as darkness set in to see the 2 beams of light from the twin towers was incredibly touching. The crew and captain were very capable as well as entertaining. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone visiting New York.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great evening cruise as we went on the 7.30 cruise and it had just got dark so the night skyline of New York was all out. Luckily the night we went was very warm so we were able to sit on the open top of the boat. The boat trip was only an hour but was long enough to go from Brooklyn bridge around to the Statue of Liberty (stop for a short while for pictures) and back going under Brooklyn Bridge and back to mooring space. The guide was very informative on all the different buildings that we sailed pass on the way to the Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall a great tour and well worth the money, you get to visit many different places in one day which helps plan your overall visit to New York. I recommend adding the 9/11 museum tour to your package as this was a moving yet special place to visit. We also liked the use of the water taxis to see New York from a different perspective especially when the taxi passes the statue of liberty as opposed to the unnecessary need to go onto the statue of liberty island, this method gives you all the views and photo opportunities you need. Also the tour guide was very friendly and informative being a local new yorker.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A VERY PLEASANT and WELL INFORMED TOUR GUIDE, THOROUGH WALK AROUND WALL STREET, and 9/11 MEMORIAL AND A WONDERFUL INCLUSIVE TRIP TO THE STATUE OF LIBERTY AND ADMISSION INTO THE STATUE AND A RIDE UP TO TOP OF PEDESTAL WHERE THE VIEW WAS AWESOME! THANKS FOR MAKING NYC EASY AND EDUCATIONAL!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was so much better than we expected. The boat gave us a close up view of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. They slowed down so we could get lots of photos. The tour guide gave a great historical account of the various areas of Manhattan as we cruised around Manhattan and Roosevelt island. We were very satisfied and highly recommend it as a way to see NYC from the water -- a new and beautiful way that is different from the city streets bus tours.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a walking tour and it is very informative. I learned a lot about N.Y. City's history and the 911 memorial. FYI, it does not give you access the 911 Museum or the Crown of the Statue of Liberty. The crown has to be reserved months in advance so if you are hesitating on that you will miss the opportunity to get the tickets. That said it was well worth the price we paid. You get to walk the financial district with your tour guided. We had two great tour guides Justina and Rachael. They had a wealth of knowledge were friendly and genuinely excited about what they do. We had people of all ages and they were able to keep up. When we got the Statue of Liberty went in the express lane and got in quickly to the ferry and through security. The statue is all on you no tour guide but if you did this without the tour you would spend hours getting on the ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide for the morning was Patrick and he was so friendly, informative and very interesting. A born and bred New Yorker, he knew everything there was to know about New York. Our tour started outside Empire State Building at 7.30am. We still had to queue for a while for entry and security checks but it was only our group and another small group. It was a sunny morning but pretty misty so visibility wasn't great but it was pretty with the sun shining, if not pretty chilly on the 86th Floor. Next stop was the opened top tour bus which was running late due to traffic in Times Square. Nothing we could do but wait and eventually it arrived and we headed off to the Sea, Air and Space Museum. My husband was slightly disappointed that we didn't spend a lot of time in the Museum but we did go in the submarine and we saw the Space Shuttle and our beloved Concorde. Next, we headed to the Ferry terminal to take us round to Wall Street for the walking part of our tour. Most of the time, Patrick had his headphones and mic on with useful information and telling us about the history of New York. The Financial District was very interesting and all the family loved this part of the tour. We ended our tour with Patrick, outside the 911 memorial as some of us were going to the 911 museum and others weren't. As we had opted for the 911 museum, our ferry ticket lasted for two days rather than just the one. We used the ferry after the 911 museum and went round the Statue of Liberty which was great and we used it the next day and saw Patrick again, this time as ferry boat guide so we learnt another load of useful facts about New York. If you go on this tour and you are lucky enough to get Patrick, you won't be disappointed. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Statue of Liberty Breath taking views, amazing experience, wished I`d paid extra to go up to the crown now! We felt a peace at the 9/11 memorial, very humbling and such a beautiful way to remember and never forget them.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message