The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great taster tour of some areas we may not have seen - our guide Jim was fantastic and made it so interesting with all his facts. The Empire State Builidng and Intrepid parts did feel rushed but we had a lot to pack in. Our highlight was seeing Ground Zero and the Water Taxi round trip was excellent with great views of the Statue of Liberty!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

ruth.dowdall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great way to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island and actually find out a bit about the the ides behind the conception of the statue as well as the history of immigrants arriving into America. Tommy our guide was a genuine pleasure to spend the morning with and was extremely friendly, welcoming, and not least interesting. He did a really good job at getting us from the dock to the boat and off again which he had to do twice amongst crowds of people - all the time we felt very much looked after by him. All in all, couldn't think of a better way to experience this must see attraction.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

DAWN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip - our guide Rachel was amazing, very knowledgeable, good fun and also very considerate with all members of the group. There are 198 steps to up the base of the Statue of Liberty but there is a lift which can be used for the less able. Even with the lift though there are still another 24 steps to walk so please bear that in mind when booking. Ellis Island was so interesting and Rachel encouraged anyone with stories of their ancestors to share them with the group. This is a second tour with Viator and it definitely won't be our last!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

martinsell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An early morning start but wow what a day!
Interesting information provided by our tour guides all day.
First visitors up the Empire State Building - a beautiful iconic building and wow what amazing views. There followed an open top bus ride to the Intrepid Museum where again we were the first visitors - this time into the Growler guided missile submarine. Then a walk round the aircraft carrier before entering the Space Shuttle Pavillion - oh and there's a Concorde there as well.
A trip on the Water Taxi took us to Battery Park where we visited the 911 Memorial - a very special place.
We were then free to ride on the Water Taxi for the rest of the day thus seeing the Brooklyn Bridge, Governors Island, the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.
A tiring but great day. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Emmajean Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! We learned so much about the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Bobby was knowledgeable and entertaining!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were very pleased with our tour of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Our guide Linda did a great of mixing history, general information and humor in her presentation. We have take several tours on our trips across North America and Europe and this was by far one of if not the best and most enjoyable tours we have completed. We would highly recommend this to any one that hasn't seen the Statue of Liberty up close. Well done Linda.
Dave M.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Candace C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Two things to keep in mind, if you buy tickets in advance, the print out you receive is actually a voucher... not the actual ticket. So make sure you go to the ticket counter prior to making your way down the pier and waiting in line to board for 20 minutes. Also, the glass of champagne is more like a shot of champagne. The cruise itself was worth it though. We had great views of NYC, Jersey, Ellis Island, Freedom Tower, and of course, the Statue of Liberty. We got some pretty cool pictures, as well.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

Elizabeth N

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Statue of Liberty Cruise was perfect for our one-day trip to NYC. We wanted to see as much as we could of the city, so the one-hour tour gave us the opportunity to see many of NYC's iconic sites - the Statue, Brooklyn Bridge, Ellis Island, and the beautiful New York skyline. All in one hour! I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Express Cruise

Kimberly A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Top of the Rock had awesome views. best time to go is close to closing...not to many people
Wish we had more time to go to the Statue of Liberty...
Hop on Hop off was cool, just get you tickets there. Not enough time to get the whole benefit of the 3 days.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Robin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything with the exception of the Statue of Liberty is available to see with out a tour or additional cost. However you would have no idea about the events that took place that shaped American history. We had an exceptional tour guide, very polite, knowledgeable, and patient. This tour also gets you tickets to the express line to visit the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Well worth the cost of the Tour, and including all the information and sites that we were included in the walking tour, we felt it to be an exceptional experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

lolisa c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome way to see the statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Linda was our tour guide. she was very knowledgeable, fun, and energetic. she got down on the ground to take a great picture of us in front of the statue. both sites were amazing. we met at 8:30 - perfect - we missed all the long lines. would do it again!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Didn't realize the walking part through Wall Street and the 911 Memorial were a big part of the time. Finally got on the ferry to go to the Statue of Liberty, we were able to spend as much time or as little time at the Statue. The same was true for Ellis Island. Nice to have that option.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Linda, was great! She provided the right amount of information and answered any and all questions. Best part of the tour is that she took pictures of us by the Statue of Liberty that will be Christmas card worthy! Best shot ever! Thank you Linda!!!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This walking tour of Wall Streeet, 9/11, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was superb from beginning to end. The only criticism I would make is that, having met at 8.50am in Broad Street, I don't really understand why we had nearly 2 hrs hanging around Battery Park before we could use our reserved ferry tickets at 1.30. This meant we were hurried on Ellis Island and had to leave before we'd seen everything in order to get the last ferry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We would highly recommended this tour that takes in a number of attractions. An early start at the Empire State at 7.30am where we met our guide Jim. First group to go up the building which was great. You are then bussed to the Intrepid carrier which is a great attraction with Concorde, a Space Shuttle all on an aircraft carrier. You the take the yellow water taxi to Battery Park with Jim explaining the history etc with great knowledge and humour.
We would highly recommend the 9/11 memorial which is very sensitively done and moving. If you include this your boat ticket is also valid for the next day which we used to see the Statue of Liberty.
Many thanks to Viator and Jim for two very memorable days which our family enjoyed immensely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Malcolm A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We booked the VIP Empire State Building and 9/11 Memorial, only downside is in your title you have the Statue of Liberty which is not entirely correct, you don't go to it only dropped off at Battery Park with the statue in the distance, apart from that the whole tour from start to finish was excellent, our guide was Joey who was fantastic at keeping 40 odd people together and negotiating the fast track, if you book this tour it is definitely worth paying the extra to go to the 9/11 Museum. Long and tiring day but very much worth it, thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Anne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved our tour with Bobby of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. He was funny, warm and very knowledgeable. We would definitely take another tour with Bobby and hope he will be our host for the two-hour walking tour of Greenwich Village when we book it.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. Even though it was a cool day with a steady rain, it was still good. Definitely worth it. Plus, it's a good way to score tickets to the statue of liberty and Ellis Island last minute since they are part of the package.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

johanna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rachel and Alice were lots of fun and informative. My daughter really enjoyed the tour of Wall Street which surprised me as much as seeing the Statue of Liberty. 9//11 tour was sensitive and well timed. I would recommend this to everyone of any age. Well paced with highly motivated tour guides.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Debbie met us at the Empire State Building, what this lady doesn't know about New York isn't worth knowing! We got first entry on to the deck so no queueing, the views were fantastic and Debbie gave us the fascinating history of the building. We then took a guided bus ride to the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum and got skip-the-line entry. Debbie gave us information on the museum and then gave us time to explore ourselves I recommend the submarine,

Next we got on-board the New York Water Taxi at pier 79 to battery park, where squirrels will actually come over and sit on your lap. Debbie gave us all the information about the area and then treated us to an impromptu tour of Wall Street. The guided part of the tour ended at the 9/11 memorial, a beautiful and serene place in the centre of all the hustle and bustle.

The New York Water Taxi was good for 2 days and we took it back from battery park, it stopped in front of the Statue of Liberty for photo ops and returned us to pier 79 where they provided a free bus transfer back to most areas of NY.

If you could choose your guide I would definitely recommend Debbie, she went above and beyond all our expectations. She was funny, friendly, answered every question and taught us so much about all the places we visited and all those we passed through. Lovely lady and a fantastic day.

Heather and Mike

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Georgia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was my first time visiting the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. I was traveling with my 12 year old son, and I'm so happy that I booked the guided tour with Viator. Tom, our tour guide, was very informative and pleasant throughout the tour. My son was also very captivated by the whole experience.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a perfectly fantastic day! Met by a very entertaining guide, Jim, who was well organised and funny! Full on but the early start is worth it when there are only about 20 of you going up the Empire State Building, the weather helped, it was beautifully sunny, views fantastic. Next to the Endeavour and a trip into a submarine...would have missed this if I had not been on the trip. Onto 9/11 Memorial by water taxis where Jim left us.We made our own way back via Statue of Liberty on the return water taxis and then a free bus Uptown. Absolutely great value for money!!! A must for first time visitors like us.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

jimandjanjackson

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The information about the Statue of Liberty part of the tour was misleading.f

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Lori M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide Tommy was very nice and informed, knew lots of facts. I am not sure about skip- the- line guarantee ? We were there very early in the morning 8:15 am, tommy already had all our passes for the day, we were pretty much first in line thru security to catch the first ferry and for whatever reason an older couple in our group took too long to get thru security and we missed it, it was almost 30 minutes before the next one arrived. And also leaving the statue of liberty to catch the ferry to Ellis Island the lines were long and we had to wait again 20 minutes for the ferry. I would have assumed a paid tour group would have priority boarding ! Now that I am familiar with the process, you could easily get to the ticket window early and board the ferry yourself. But I do like tour guides when not familiar with the area, and it was a busy spring break week.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Jenny C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We really enjoyed our tour to The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island! Our guide, Tom, was very knowledgeable not only about Lady Liberty and Ellis Island, but about NYC as well. For the most part, he was very patient and helpful, and made sure we all stayed together. We did get separated at the very end of the tour because he took off without making sure we were with him. Over all, it was a fantastic tour and we would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message