• USD ($)
  • English
The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The waether was bitter cold in the minus figures, but dry so we layered up for this trip. The subway journey down to Wall Street was very quick - arrived in time to meet our guide at 9am. He was a very good guide, very helpful, funny, imformative and friendly. The visit to Wall Street was very informative including the fact that most of it has transformed into Condo's and Gym's since 9/11 happened.

The walk down to the memorial site took us through Trintiy Church - it was nice to get warmed up before the next outside venture. The guide told us about St Paul's Chapel whci was unharmed in the attack however pointed out that it wasn't covered in this trip but well worth a visit if we had chance.

When we arrived at the memorial, the sun was out and highlighted what a beautiful tribute the pools are. Very meaningful and there were some roses in situ for birthday's etc. Sadly the museum opening had been delayed till 21 May 2014 but on looking through the glass walls, we managed to see the girders which had been left behind when the tragedy happened.

We then walked down to Battery Park to visit the Statue of Liberty - well worth the visit eventhough we didn't go inside as we had already done this in 1995 and guess it hadn't changed much. when we had finished, we got the boat back to the mainland and then set of the visit St Paul's Chapel - WOW !!! That definately hits home what happened to anyone who visits - this is a must. Again we have recomended this to our friends who are travelling to New York in May 14.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide Heidi Benedict was amazing! It is a MUST DO tour if you want to feel at ease making your own way around NYC. The tour started out front of the Empire State Building, but we waited inside for about 30 minutes before going up. I was staying on 51st St and caught the subway ($2.50ish ticket) downtown to 33rd St, and just walked around the corner. I was a solo traveler and Heidi helped break the ice and got us chatting throughout the tour, making it much more fun!! It was very cold up the top of the ESB (and there as lots of fog over the city), so I would suggest some gloves/beanie/scarf/jumper at this time of year. The Intrepid museum was the highlight for me. We walked through Battery Park to Broadway, up to Wall St then Trinity Church before the 9/11 memorial where we parted ways. Unfortunately I had only been in the country 6 hours and didn't have any currency to be able to tip Heidi, but she was definitely a very fun, helpful, enthusiastic guide who also ran to the top of World Trade Centre tower 4 in 17mins (or 7 in 14mins?)! After the tour I was left to find my own way home. So I walked around for a bit and then caught the water taxi from battery park, past brooklyn bridge and the statue of liberty then back to Intrepid. From there (W 46th st), I walked 3kms back to E 51st st to my hotel room. I wouldn't have felt comfortable doing that without having done this tour! The next day I walked 12kms around midtown and central park. Heidi and Viator were instrumental in boosting my confidence of being able to get around NYC by myself! Thanks!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, except we thought we'd see the Statue of Liberty, but we got off the boat at Battery Park to tour 9/11 exhibit - other than that, wonderful experience. Guide was engaging, but needs new material! No, really, he was very personable and easy to be with.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This tour provides a good price as long as you use all of them. (Ferry, Top of the Rock,Statue of Liberty,etc.) The buses are a little old and the routes a little long. But for the most part would do again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

I have mixed feelings about this package of New York experiences. At first glance it seemed an ideal solution that we had purchased tickets in advance for three good sightseeing trips. However, on arrival we had to go to the City Sights booking office off Times Square to "redeem" our printed voucher. Here we queued in a line which contained new bookings and collections - why mix the two??. We waited over half an hour - a very bad experience! With the exception of the Hop on Hop Off bus, we then had to queue at each venue to gain "actual" tickets. The Statue of Liberty ferry was particularly challenging with no booking office for City Sights to exchange our tickets. Our experience with a tour rep here who offered to do the exchange was unhelpful and indeed downright unpleasant ! My honest assessment is that I was very disappointed and I would not bother to do this "trip bundle" again. Their buses were quite old and scruffy - unloved even - and seemed to run less frequently than the other providers. I am also unsure if it saved us any money and it certainly did not save us any time which on a busy city trip like this is paramount to a visitor.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Night tour and top of the Rock were amazing and worth booking . Statue of liberty well worth the visit beautiful place ...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had a tour guide called Remy Germinario and he was fantastic very knowledgeable of the 9/11 Memorial and statue of liberty. It was a small group of only 7 people for the tour and he made it very interesting for all of us

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was brilliant. The tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, comical and helpful. We were fortunate that it was a clear dry day although bitterly cold as the view from the top of Empire State Building was amazing. You could see for miles. We skipped the queues and went straight up to the view. Afterwards a bus picked us up and took us to the harbour where we visited the Intrepid museum. You get the opportunity to go inside and walk through the submarine as well as spending time within the ship museum looking at exhibits and taking part in the interactive ones. You can also visit the cafe and shop. Next, off to Battery Park via boat to the 9/11 memoriaI. You are left here by the tour guide to look around and can either walk over Brooklyn bridge and get the boat back to Manhatten or go back where you got off to begin with. The boat on the way back goes via the Statue of Liberty and although you can't get off to go onto the island the crew are brilliant and stop directly in front so you can take photos. I would really recommend this tour as it includes a lot for the money and you can make a full day of it sightseeing in Brooklyn in the afternoon before you head back to Manhatten by boat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An unforgettable experience. It is a shame that the flights are no longer possible when it is dark but the views of New York are amazing. We coupled this with a night river cruise to the Statue of Liberty. This was also a great trip and the commentary from the guide was superb and extremely informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great views. Also is impossible to do statue of liberty and tour of the ferry around the Manhattan island in 1 day. Because the bus stops. This 2 places must be done in 2 different days. Trust me. + you have to pay separately to go up into the statue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This cruise was wonderful! More than I expected.. Our guide was excellent and very informative.. had no idea there was so much history here. Also had lots of time to get great photos and amazing views of the city, statue of liberty, brooklyn bridge and much more. We went on the afternoon cruise at 2:30pm which ended just as the sun was setting.. Beautiful!!

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a very informative and friendly guide, there was lots to see on the walk.
I have visited auswhich and berganhaus in Germany, but nothing moved me as much as the 9/11 it was very upsetting but beautiful, as you walked round and saw the white roses and family members that had come to wish the lost ones, happy birthday.
Unfortunately, it was a cloudy day so didn,t get to see the Statue of Liberty in all her glory, but still really enjoyed it.
There was no waiting for the ferries, everything went very smoothly.
Definitely the best way to see the sites with viator. It saved us so much time, would certainly recommend it
Joyce B UK.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great! Started in the Financial District with a great background of Wall Street and New York City. Included in the tour were tickets to the Statue of Liberty and the 9/11 Memorial. We got separated from the group at the memorial but we had our Statue tickets so that was fine.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

JP was great tour guide. trip was on time, smooth. fun, educational, enjoyable. you are on your own in 9/11 memorial. plan to grab lunch after that and then hop back on ferry to circle around statue of liberty.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Would totally recommend this tour. Bobby, our guide, was very organized, very pleasant, and knowledgeable. The tour went very smoothly from meeting at the fence to ending up at Battery Park for our ferry ride to the Statue of Liberty. It was the perfect amount of sites to see while not cramming too much into one day. We learned a lot about he city but it wasn't too much to process. Our boys, ages 12 and 14, really enjoyed the tour as well. Would recommend. We actually picked this tour based on all the great reviews and it did not disappoint!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message