The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour! The views of lower Manhattan at twilight are stunning and to see the Statue of Liberty with the sunset behind it? Made my trip! All I could think when I saw that and Ellis Island with the sunset behind it was what my great grandfather must have thought coming to this country. Seeing that looming in front of him. Wow. It's well worth the money. Everyone is so nice and polite. It's not a tour boat. The cruise was just people talking on the boat with one another so that was nice. It was quiet and peaceful. I'll do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a great guide and had very interesting information to pass on to us. He answered all of our questions and I wish we could have taken him with us to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this very interesting and moving tour. Statue of Liberty and Ellis island were amazing to visit and very interesting. It was good that you had time to enjoy this part in your own time, so no rush. Ferry over was quick and easy. A great view of the statue. Plenty of photo opportunities. We loved the 9/11 memorial tour which was both interesting and very humbling. Our tour guide Tom was brilliant, very funny, very interesting to listen too with his stories and info. We had a lot of fun, so a big Thank You to him.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Statue of Liberty tour was terrific. The tour guide was knowledgeable and approachable. I taught history in the past and learned some new things. The hard hat tour was wonderful. Tour guide was also knowledgeable and approachable. Both tour guides were great with my granddaughter. Really appreciated them both.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Tickets were tough to come by but Viator was there for us. Our tour guide was great. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic and so was the tour. Only downside was we got lost going back to the NY Water Taxi and we were not able to do the Statue of Liberty cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have been to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island before, but I never learned as much and seen things that I missed before as I did on this tour. Tom was an excellent guide, very knowledable and answered all questions. He made it fun and educational. The Hard Hat tour at Ellis Island was fantastic

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You have got to do this trip, the crew were fantastic and going down the Hudson River at speed to the Statue of Liberty can't be beaten, great trip go for it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide Nicole Kelly gave all the details whilst on the walking tour and then we were on our own visiting the Statue of Liberty Pedestal and Ellis Island. Highly recommend you include this tour in your intinerary.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide Nicolle was great. Had lots of good information and kept group together. Was surprised by crowds going to Statue of Liberty. Glad we booked ahead.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top tour. Empire State building, Visit of the Submarine and Intrepid aircraft carrier, cruise on the harbour including thd Statue of Liberty, site of the new trade centres all supported by a very knowledgeable guide.
Well worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and the guide (Linda) were wonderful. Linda was very informative and went beyond her duties to take pictures for everyone in front of the Statue of Liberty! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Seeing the Statue of Liberty for the first time was amazing, something I will never forget. The tour was well organised and our tour guide Allie was fun, informative and very friendly. She knows the area well and provided some great tips about other New York activities. Highly recommended tour. Without Allie I am sure I wouldn't have known which was the best side on the ferry to view the statue from!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour, and our tour guide Debbie did a great job. We had one day to see a lot of things and this tour gives that to you. Keep in mind that you cover a lot of ground and you only get about 50 minutes in each spot by the time you get there, so you need to move fast and just see an overview. Bring water and a snack because there isn't time to buy them. My only complaint is with Viator and it's description of the tour. On the tour itself, you only see the Statue of Liberty from a distance on the water taxi. After the tour you have the option to use your hop on hop off pass for the water taxi, and I guess the next stop gets closer to the Statue of Liberty. We did not have time to do this, so I am a little bummed and not getting close to her. I thought we also got a hop on hop off bus tour, but that it not the case!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Only saw Statue of Liberty in the distance I don't really consider this to be part of the tour. Empire State building, Intrepid and the 911 museum were good. Very hard to hear the guide during the walking tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Hop On Hop Off very disorganized, got a number of conflicting directions,.
Liberty Ferry ticket also not well organized, once we got on the ferry the tour of the Statue of Liberty was lovely.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Statue of Liberty and the Ellis Island museum parts of the tour were just OK. It was nice to have a guide to navigate the lines, but there was not a lot of information shared and we had way to much free time. However, the Hard Hat part of the tour was amazing! The guide was extremely informative and it was so interesting. I would definitely recommend the Hard Hat tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The tour was was excelect except for the statue of liberty which we didn't get to see.we were only on the water taxi 10 minutes and went two stops but we didn't go anywhere near the statue of liberty very disappointed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

The HopOnHop Off was great. The tour guides were very information and quite humorous. Definitely recommend it. The problem was the Statue of Liberty Ferry. We were not advised of the last departure time of the ferry and when we arrived by 3pm, we had already missed it. It was also very confusing on where to pickup the tickets and then there was a lengthy que for security. When we got back on the bus, there was an other family that had the same bad experience. Recommend providing this important information in future.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great and I loved seeing the statue of liberty but didn't get off the ferry because we would have missed the last bus so start early. Watch out for the people claiming they have tickets for the ferry. Some people people paid them and couldn't get on tip your tour guide they will help

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great tour guide, nicole. It was a very cold day, but she made it fun for our whole family. We saw all the sights, plus we were able to go in an old church and the building that was the first White House. She dropped us off at the ferry where we could see the Statue of Liberty! Thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My daughter has always wanted to see the Statue of Liberty, this did not disappoint, our tour guide Rachel was fantastic and we got to see things at our own pace

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see tour! Thie Statue of Liberty as thousands and thousands newly arrived immigrants would have first laid eyes on her. First hand accounts at Ellis Island and having the opportunity to "research" names made the trip even more memorable.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I liked the pace and the size of the tour group. Our guide was Rachael and she was great. Very interesting history of financial district/Wall St area. 9/11 area was very emotional and beautiful and I chose to not do the museum on this visit. You have a ticket then to do the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island on your own. We went up to the pedestal...lots of steps...but got some great pics from there. We did not do the self-guided audio tour at either spot. Probably would have enhance the experience, but you get a little tour-overloaded after awhile.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide Rachel was energetic and very alive. she explained a lot about wall street, federal hall and 9/11 experience.

Then we were on our own in the statue of liberty which was bit crowded expectedly. But still worth the experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message