The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For the money this was one of the best tours we have ever been on in our travel days. Tony was our tour guide for the morning portion of the World Trade Center and Wall Street. He was so knowledgeable and interesting we could have spent the whole day with him. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of our tour were very moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an amazing way to see the city sights -- from the water! It was very hot, almost 100 degrees, but we moved inside when necessary and could still see well. The views of Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty can't be beat!

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Bobby, our guide was great. He was knowledgable, interesting and funny. Couldn't have had a better guide. We enjoyed the walk around Wall Street and were moved by the 9/11 memorial. The Statue of Liberty was better than we expected. It was great to climb up inside the pedestal and see Manhattan from a different perspective.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Boat was late in leaving but once we got going we had a great time. Tour guide was excellent telling the boat many interesting facts about New York. We had a great ride and the sunset was amazing. So many great pictures and such a different view of the Statue of Liberty and NYC.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guides were wonderful! They were very knowledgable about the city and took us to a few more places than we expected - we only thought this was a strictly 9/11 Memorial and Statue of Liberty tour, but we got to see the NYSE building, Federal Hall, and much more! Would definitely recommend to other visitors!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour of wall street and NYSE as well as the 911 memorial. very informative. also the express quick ticket pass for the statue of liberty boat was great. less time waiting out in the heat.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome, my 10-yr old and I both were enlightened by our guide Remy. Remy was a wealth of knowledge as we as entertaining, best of luck in his future! We are normally NOT organized tour people however, I'd highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get a taste of Wall St/911 Memorial and the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island. We'll be using Viator for tours on future trips to NYC.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! It hit all the important spots and was very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island and the 911 Memorial.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I bought this tour to see the Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island/and 9-11 Memorial. What I did not expect was to enjoy the the walking tour on the city the best. The tour guides stopped at 10-12 smaller destinations and gave really good information. By far an amazing tour and well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic trip and one that I would really recommend if you are, like we were, staying in NYC for a relatively short period of time. This trip allowed you to see and experience many of New Yorks iconic sights in a day.
Excellent host, Bob Or Jim was it? Anyhows, very good, some useful perspectives for us Northern Irish travellers - and I got all his jokes, even if the kids didn't!!
Early start and beating the queues up the Empire State, worth it, you can really see the difference in crowd numbers when you come back down. The Intrepid museum? Now I'm guessing that wouldn't be up there in most peoples NYC trip itinerary - but again, well worth the flying visit, and hey, not every day you get to see a space shuttle and a Concorde up close and personal. Really good, and again, you beat the queues.
Water taxi trip allows really special views of Manhattan skyline and I was impressed how close we got to the Statue of Liberty, got some really good pics on this part of the trip, and the female host on the boat name escapes me again, very informative with humourous perspectives too! We didn't do the 9/11 museum trip in full, just visited the memorial - but again the freedom afforded to us to do our own thing later in the day, also a bonus. Again, our host gave us great info and the 'survivor tree' story is really special.
Highly recommend it, worth the money and great value for couples or families of all ages.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tom was a great information resource and very accommodating for photos. I like how he kept an eye on those of us who tended to loiter and offering alternative routes for those of us w/a few limitations. Good sense of humor. Really enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Hard hat tour was interesting, maybe a little too long. I hope the funds come in for renovation.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was good, we started in the financial core on Broad/Wall street area and we ended up at 9/11 memorial site couple of hours later, before we went on our own by ferry to Statue of Liberty island and back.
Our guide, Ally Barbra S., was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This is a great way to easily see several popular sites. Priority line for the ferry and access to pedestal of EpStatue of Liberty is worth the cost. Brad was knowledgeable and did a great job getting us around.

Sidenote: we got stuck in traffic on FDR trying to get to our meeting spot. Called the number on the voucher. Tom did a great job helping us to meet up with our tour group.

Wear comfortable shoes...lots of walking.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

talnt
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

it was ok ,tour guy spoke too much but would not do it again I recommend doing the tour yourself with the hop on bus ,they only take you close to the statue of liberty which I thought we were to get onto the island it self ,bit disappointing when there was other bots that let you of onto the island.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

I felt very disappointed with the NY city Hop-on-Hop-off tour. I had booked 3 day pass for 4 adults and had used only once.
Issue 1. I had boarded the bus at around 11 AM on the 1st day of the tour.As it is summer, It was very hot at the top by that time. As I was with an infant, I thought I will sit on the down floor. But to my shock all windows were closed/locked and no fan/A/C was there in the bus. We were suffocated and the infant continuously cried. We stepped down the bus at our stop and never boarded again. All 3 day pass money has gone waste.
Issue 2. We got down of the bus at statue of liberty and walked all the way to the counter for tickets and we were told that ferry tickets through hop-on hop-off tour will be issued across the street on the other side of the road where we were dropped. We had to walk all the way back to get the tickets.
it would have been better if we were told in advance where to collect tickets and if some ticket issuing agents can instead wait next to bus stop and inform us it would have been lot better

Issue 3: The sound system was pathetic at the top of the bus. We can't hear what the guide is saying about the buildings or history.

Issue 4: paper Tickets issued at Madame Tussads are very long and was difficult to carry. We had to spend some time to find out which ticket is for which event/

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise was fun. The crew was wonderful. My 4 year old even got to steer the ship! We got to see the best view of the city and the Statue of Liberty. I highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a great way to experience your trip to the Statue of Liberty. Tom, our tour guide, was great and very patient with all our 7 and 9 year old questions. My only negative comment would be more guided time at Ellis island. It just felt like I wanted more information there. Great tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An incredible experience with Remy who knew his subjects and delivered them with a personal perspective without offending. Remy balanced the harrowing tour of the 9 11 memorial with sensitive anecdotes and also gave us time for personal reflection.
Together with the guided tour of Wall Street, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island this tour is exceptional value for money and we unreservedly recommend it.
Remy is a star.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and reasonable size group. Very informative and preferred entry on ferry to the Statue of Liberty worked out well!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite this being an early start 7.30am meeting time, it was well worth it.
Our tour guide Jim was very funny, upbeat and very informative. He had us laughing from the start, and continued till he waved goodbye.
We started by going up to the observation deck of the Empire State building. We were first up and had amazing views of a beautiful morning across Manhattan. We left there and went on a short open top bus tour through Manhattan till we got to the Intrepid museum. We had time for a quick snack before it opened and then we were 'skip the line' into the museum and first through the submarine. Jim made sure we were first through despite some competition from other groups!!
After the Intrepid, we got on a water taxi which took us to Battery Park, where Jim explained the history behind the area and landmarks as we wandered through the financial district finishing at the 9/11 Memorial Museum, which we had entry tickets for as part of the tour. This is where Jim left us.
This was a great day, made even better by our tour guide Jim. I hope you manage to get Jim if you book this!
It would have been good to have had more time in the Intrepid, as there is a lot to see, but overall a fantastic day!
A bonus about this tour is you have access to the NY Water Taxi the rest of the day and all the next day with your ticket. We used it later that day to go via the Statue of Liberty and a little water cruise.
10 out of 10!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes I would rated 5 the way it was handle by guide tour. Explained by Mr. guide every point of the history
started from Wall Street to Statue of Liberty Monument Access. I like to thanks to him the way he proceed up to end of tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

These were such wonderful things to see for the first time. Our guide for the Downtown tour and Statue of Liberty was Remy and he was very knowledgeable of many facts and stories about the things we saw. We went up the to base on the statue and were surprised by high up we were and what a beautiful sight of the city from there! This tour is the best way to see and enjoy the sights!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can thoroughly recommend this tour and the Hard Hat Tour add on was absolutely fantastic and well worth doing if you get the chance. The guide for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of the tour was informative and friendly and the tour was well organised. We had sufficient time at each location to see everything we wanted to see. In the afternoon we did the Hard Hat Tour with a designated guide, who was again very informative. Being able to see the Ellis Island hospital as it was when it was abandoned was truly a privilege. This portion of the tour gave a real insight to what it was like for immigrants arriving on Ellis Island. I would say if you are unsure whether to go for the standard tour or the Hard Hat Tour then definitely go with the Hard Hat option. Not many people get the chance to go on this, so don't miss the opportunity - you don't know for how long it will run and for how long the building will be in a suitable state to be able to see inside it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the Statue of Liberty, good fun and good hosts!
Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I thought we would do more fun manoeuvres! maybe next time!

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Statue of Liberty tour was fantastic! Our tour guide, Tom, was a great guy--very friendly and knowledgeable!! The ferry ride, museum tour and time to enjoy Liberty Island were all very enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message