The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All arrangements were taken care of which was expected but still very nice. I don't know how we would've gotten inside The Statue of Liberty base otherwise. Ferry arrangements went smoothly as well. would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This cruise is a leisurely yet interesting view of the entire island of Manhattan. We did this cruise on a 30 degree day in December so alternated between the outdoor deck and indoor deck, but we still thoroughly enjoyed it. The up-close view of the statue of liberty was perfect.

Doing what: Circle Line: Complete Manhattan Island Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. We truly enjoyed seeing the 911 site and learning about it. The Statue of liberty was fantastic too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Totally incredible boat trip. Especially at the Statue of Liberty when we stopped. The view of it as the music was overwhelming. It s one of life's "moments."

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide is friendly and talked a lot about NYC throughout the entire trip. The trip is fantastic and I can see the whole skyline of NYC and the cruise stopped by statue of liberty so i can take as many photos as I want. A little bit cold at night, need a little bit more bundle up.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was great and really had a contagious passion history! Patrick was a wealth of knowledge and answered everyones questions with great enthusiasm! We learnt lots about the historical buildings and had a very touching experience at the 9/11 memorial! Statue of liberty was very cool too!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great tour. Remy, the tour guide was great very interesting. He was fun and knowledgeable but showed great respect for the 911 memorial. We paid to go onto the pedestal of the the Statue of Liberty which was well worth it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a great introduction to Lower Manhattan, starting from Wall Street, where our guide gave us "gossips" and "inside stories" about the famous financial institution. We visited Federal Hall, which has a strong history back to George Washington. We then made our way to Trinity Church, featuring a beautiful interior with tall arches and fine stain glass windows. Our next step was very emotional, as we reached the World Trade Center plaza. Our guide stopped there for a moment, letting us walk around the twin pools, the 9/11 Memorial Museum and the new One World Trade Center, a time for reflection. After a while, we crossed Battery Park to embark on the ferry to Liberty Island. Our tickets were skip the line, saving us waiting time, though the security lines were still quite long. The ferry crossing was nice, giving us opportunity to enjoy NYC Skyline, and provided good photo opps of the Statue of Liberty as we were getting closed to the island. The ticket allowed Platform entrance, definitely recommended, just to see the inside of the statue. Included in the ticket is an audio guide, a good way to learn about the story of the Statue. Our return ferry stopped on Ellis Island - we had to cut our visit short as we had an evening activity but it is worth spending several hours. Though I had send Ellis Island through documentaries and movies before, I was moved by the stories of the migrants, stepping in their steps across the big hallways. The tour took us the full day, and we were enjoyed it

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were greeted around 9am next to the NY Stock Exchange by our friendly guide who then led us for the guided part of the tour through a few streets of lower Manhattan. She narrated history, facts and anecdotes of the area, stopping at different points of interests: NYSE, the Federal Hall, Trinity Church, the World Trade Center and 9/11 memorial and plaza, to end up on Battery Park around 10. The guide's explanations brought a definitive extra dimensions to the area compared to simply walking around. Despite the priority boarding tickets, getting on the Liberty Island Ferry took a good 1h because of security. The Statue of Liberty is much bigger than it looks from far away!! We spent quiet some time in and around the statue, following the nice audio guided tour and enjoying the cold, beautiful weather and views of Manhattan skyline but had to cut it short in order to see a bit of Ellis Island before the last Ferry at 5:30. I'd definitely like to go back to climb up to the crown. Ellis island is also a very interesting part of the tour, providing a very real perspective on the history of immigration in the early 19th century.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was a great way to see the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities that doesn't require landing at the island plus additionally you can get some great photos of the Manhattan skyline from this side. The cruise was well run. Although the voucher didn't say you had to have a printed copy it would have been quicker with one. I took my mobile coupon and had to go into the office to print from my email...

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Heidi, our guide was great but never got a chance to properly experience Empire State building or intrepid museum. Bus tour was good but only ten minutes. Never got close to statue of Liberty even though that was a major point of tour. Never told that the boat only come round every hour and a half

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

I made reservations over the phone and was told by agent that I would have head of line to Empire State Building and see Statue of Liberty. Didn't see anything. Place I went to said this is 3rd party and they didn't honor what I paid for. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wall Street, 9/11 and Statue of Liberty tour very interesting - especially with Bobby our guide. He was full of information, gave us time to look around and kept us entertainedtentertained. Be aware that once you go on the ferry you are on your own which suited us as you can then decide on your own timings on the islands. Great tour. Would recommend - especially with Bobby!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour to see the NYC skyline and statue of liberty in little time. Perfect for people that only have a couple of days to spend in NYC and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Manhattan Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rachel McKinney was an excellent guide in this tour of Wall Street an 9/11 Memorial including Statue of Liberty. Rachel gave an excellent and very informative perspective of Wall street providing the historical aspects of the Wall street area. Rachel also provided a very emotional and moving details of 9/11 Memorial which is worth remembering. Rachel gladly answered any questions about the tour with precise details. I would strongly recommend this tour for anybody visiting New York

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message