Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wall Street, 9/11 and Statue of Liberty tour very interesting - especially with Bobby our guide. He was full of information, gave us time to look around and kept us entertainedtentertained. Be aware that once you go on the ferry you are on your own which suited us as you can then decide on your own timings on the islands. Great tour. Would recommend - especially with Bobby!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour to see the NYC skyline and statue of liberty in little time. Perfect for people that only have a couple of days to spend in NYC and want to see the main attractions.

Doing what: Manhattan Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rachel McKinney was an excellent guide in this tour of Wall Street an 9/11 Memorial including Statue of Liberty. Rachel gave an excellent and very informative perspective of Wall street providing the historical aspects of the Wall street area. Rachel also provided a very emotional and moving details of 9/11 Memorial which is worth remembering. Rachel gladly answered any questions about the tour with precise details. I would strongly recommend this tour for anybody visiting New York

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing day and our guide was very passionate and informative. She made us feel what it would have been like in the early days of New York. The visit to the 9/11 Memorial was almost surreal. We feel that the monument has been very tastefully done and that it is a peaceful place for reflection. We liked the fact that a white carnation is placed on the memorial of each person on their birthday. Our visit to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was also most enjoyable and we gained an insight to how the early New Yorkers lived and worked.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

9/11 Memorial was amazing and our tour guide gave us a lot of information of what happened on the day and how now all are remembered. A very moving part of the tour. Statue of Liberty great, had our own time to wander on our own and catch the ferry back when we wanted. Also stopped and had a quick look at Ellis Island and were able to check records to see if there were any family connections. Good day out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were all waiting at the Empire State building at 7.30 when our guide Heidi turned up. She was brilliant and very personable and informative. She tried to connect with everyone before the tour started which was nice. As we got to the observatory as the first priority booking, Heidi got us all into the best positions for photos and started taking everyones cameras to get the best shots of each of us. She did this throughout the day at all of the venues, which was lovely. She had many stories to tell and kept us all amused. The Intrepid and space museum was superb and the size of everything was stunning. To be under a space shuttle was the stuff of dreams. The ferry trips then took us to the 9/11 memorial where Heidi gave us her personal experiences of helping on the day and in the aftermath. This made the site much more human and poor Heidi was tearful at the end. That was the end for us and we then got the next ferry over to the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities. A superb tour and if you are lucky enough to get Heidi as your guide ,you are in for a treat. Just don't tell her that you use Starbucks or Macdonalds !!!

Paul and Gaynor. England

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the knowledge our guide displayed - he was so informative and interesting!
Somewhere, though, we missed the information that so much walking was involved. Loved the ferry. We were disappointed that our tour around the Statue of Liberty did not include going in. Overall, good experience, would go with Viator again if we read the details more closely.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Great way to see lots of sights without walking! Statue of Liberty, Brookklyn Bridge.

Doing what: Manhattan Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This choice was wonderful we only were in NYC for 3 full days so wanted to get the most out of seing the highlights we had the add on of the museum at a timed entry that was a great choice and then we did the Statue of Liberty after took the last water taxi of the day. Jim our tour guide was so funny and helpful with making sure all were together and that the ones who did have the timed museum tickets knew how to get back to the pier for the last taxi. Thanks so much for offering this VIP experience!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Remy was just full of interesting facts and background information. His love of the city's history was so apparent in his presentation. He allowed us just the right amount of time each place we stopped. Our time was limited because of being on a cruise ship so we weren't able to take full advantage of the time at the Statue of Liberty and we weren't able to visit Ellis Island at all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This trip is well worth doing and was good value. Tour guide (the budding actor) was very entertaining. It would have been great if he guided us out to Statue of Liberty and Ellis island too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An amazing tour, not to be missed, our tour guide is incredible, gave out so much information she obviously loves her job, The Empire State Building is amazing, not enough time to fully enjoy it, then to aircraft carrier Intrepid where you could spend the whole day, a walking tour of Wall Street and 9/11 memorial is so moving , again not to be missed.for some unknown reason Statue of Liberty was missed, disapointed about that,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I do not really have anything negative to say about the tour itself except for the description of the tour that is on your website. I bought a tour for Ground Zero Memorial and Statue of Liberty. Although I enjoyed the portion of the tour covering Wall Street I did not realize that would take up over half the tour. When the tour times were listed as 9-11:00 I expected the tour to end at 11:00 with the visit to the Statue of Liberty to be included in that 2 hour window. The information online regarding the tour is not clear about that. I didn't realize that we would be dropped off at the ferry for the Statue of Liberty at 11:00 am and that we would tour it on our own. I had made plans for an afternoon show that started at 2:00 pm and thinking that our tour would be over at 11:00, we should have had approximately 3 hours to eat lunch, change or whatever before our show at 2:00 pm. We ended up rushing through the Statue of Liberty, running to catch the subway and we were still 15 minutes late to our 2:00 pm show. We enjoyed the tours, the guide and everything included, we just did not have all the information regarding how the tour was really laid out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Having never been to New York, the above heading is misleading. The tour does NOT include the Statue of Liberty. We believe the description is PURPOSELY misleading by only includes vague information and discusses the Statue of Liberty in the heading and the writing. It specifically states that "admission is separate". This implies that the "Hop on Hop off" portion of the ride allows you to visit the Statue of Liberty, both in description and header. However, this actually means we drive by the Statue and let you take pictures. The online descriptor does not offer a picture of the "Hop on Hop off" Route and the tour guide does not hand out the map of the ride until viturally the end of the trip. The tour guide himself was nice and gave out great information. The limited time at the site allows you to self monitor and get more sites in in one day. If you did the Empire State Building and Intrepid Museum on your own you would probably spend a whole day at each. The tour allows you to see them, read descriptions but monitor time to move forward for the day.
I would strongly recommend that anyone avoid your tours, so they are not disappointed by being misled like we were. Luckily, we were still able to include the Statue of Liberty tour into our trip. Not all visitors may be that lucky,

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Remy was our tour guide and he was wonderful. He really made the experience memorable, especially 9/11 Memorial. Walking along Wall Street, Stock Exchange explaining in detail very interesting things you normally would miss. We boarded the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with a great view. There is audio equipment provided to enjoy the history of both landmarks. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message