The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Justina was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island also

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Justina was a great tour guide, we enjoyed the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island also

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My family really enjoyed our tour with Jared. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the buildings we saw and gave us great tips on how to make the most of our experience to the Statue of Liberty. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we did the walking tour of wall street and the 911 memorial along with the statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour. Our tour guide, Remy, was fantastic. He knows his history and made it very entertaingin

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour excited us, starting with the walking tour of Wall St. To the 9/11 Memorial then the fun cruise to to the Statue of Liberty and a visit at Ellis Island on the return cruise. Educational and fun-filled sight-seeing alll the way. Just loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We met our tourguide, Rachel, in front of the New York Stock Exchange. From the moment we met her, we knew this would be a great experience. Despite being a brutally cold, windy day, she was extremely enthusiastic about showing us New York. The history we learned far exceeded our expectations - we would have never learned as much if we would have visited the sites on our own. The 9/11 Memorial is humbling; the personal experiences Rachel shared with us from people she's had on her tours really made it more memorable. Two things to be aware of: these are CLEARLY pointed out on the tour's description, but I want to reinforce them here. The guide does not accompany you out to the Statue of Liberty. We would have loved to have had her insights on that piece of the tour too. More importantly, when they say this is a walking tour, it's really a WALKING tour! We had several older ladies with us who had a hard time keeping up toward the end. Rachel kept us moving, but we never felt rushed. She handled our "straglers" very professionally. If you have someone in your party who may not have the stamina for a 2-3 hour outdoor adventure, you may want to look for another option. However, if you are capable of walking several miles do not miss this tour. It was a great value for the money and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic thing to experience. .helicopter flight was great and compare on the river taxie trip to statue of liberty was wasted on there he was so funny and quick witted. . Fantastic only criticism would be of the helicopter staff could have been more pleasant

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A tremendous tour, guide Patrick was superb.He was highly motivated on a very cold Sunday morning.
Tour started at 9.00AM and lasted to 11.30AM. We met just outside Wall St and walked through this district to 9/11 and then onto the drop off at the ferry for the Statue of Liberty.Guide was highly imformative not only on the main attractions but on other areas of interest on our walk.
Remember to tip the guide,Patrick deserved it on this trip,unfortunately we were the only ones who did!!!
Only 12 people on trip so there was a nice friendly atmosphere within the group.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip it was informative and interesting. The tour guide was really nice and cheery. We went onto liberty Island and got lovely picture of the Statue of Liberty. We also took the boat to Ellis Island which was nice. It helped that it was a lovely but cold day. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really fine two day view of key sights on Lower Manhattan. Getting into Empire State early is worth the whole price. Adding the 9/11 memorial and boat taxi to Statue of Liberty even made it better. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Only complaint was short amount of time at Aircraft Carrier

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All arrangements were taken care of which was expected but still very nice. I don't know how we would've gotten inside The Statue of Liberty base otherwise. Ferry arrangements went smoothly as well. would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. We truly enjoyed seeing the 911 site and learning about it. The Statue of liberty was fantastic too.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Totally incredible boat trip. Especially at the Statue of Liberty when we stopped. The view of it as the music was overwhelming. It s one of life's "moments."

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide is friendly and talked a lot about NYC throughout the entire trip. The trip is fantastic and I can see the whole skyline of NYC and the cruise stopped by statue of liberty so i can take as many photos as I want. A little bit cold at night, need a little bit more bundle up.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was great and really had a contagious passion history! Patrick was a wealth of knowledge and answered everyones questions with great enthusiasm! We learnt lots about the historical buildings and had a very touching experience at the 9/11 memorial! Statue of liberty was very cool too!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message