The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My guide was JP. He was really good and efficient. Saw everything that i was meant to and felt safe, in control and included in the group as a solo traveler. I'd recommend this tour to my friends. End of tour is not where it started but I felt confident to navigate my way back home using the water taxi service via the statue of liberty..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A day to experience , we enjoyed the tour on submarine and intrepid ,air craft carrier ,the early start to the top of empire building was an eye opener, the harbour cruise was good and allowed plenty of time to view Statue of Liberty

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although and early start, well worth it, straight up the empire states at 8.00am, we had a clear day with excellent views. I hadn't realised that the trip included a Red bus trip to take us to the Intrepid, which again gave us the opportunity to see a bit more. Taxi boat from the intrepid, round the Statue of Liberty up to the Battery Park, walk up wall street, seeing Trinity church beautiful, seeing the memorial for the Twin Towers which I found to be respectfully sombre and so glad we saw this. The guide was Kernan, his knowledge was brilliant, he stayed with us until the tour finished at the Twin Towers, he gave us instructions how to get back on the Taxi boat which we took again. VIP part of this trip was we were first in the Empire States, no cue at the Intrepid and first on the taxi boat that does get very busy.
My tips for you would be:-
*Take a snack/drink as you start early and didn't finish till 1ish and we were all starving especially our kids.
*Be aware the there is a fair bit of walking again tired kids!
*jump off the taxi boat in the afternoon and visit the famous Julianas or Grimalldi pizza restaurants over on the Brooklyn side or we had homemade ice cream as well here.
This was our first trip to NY, it helped with getting our bearing, also with the time zone difference the early start did not matter at all as we were all wide awake at the crack of dawn!!
Suppose the only negative was some if it was a little rushed, so much to pack in.... however if you want to go back to the intrepid or take the taxi boat then you could. I was recommended this by friends and would recommend to my friends. Also pack some tip money!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Our guide Kate was brilliant as she took us around Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. Going to the Statue of Liberty was wonderful. Great views from the boat and statue.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Breathtaking views in a spacious helicopter with huge glass windows, disappointed that it was not sunset or nighttime though but amazing in day light.
The boat trip was at night we set sail at sunset and the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan and New Jersey by night were well worth the trip, we then sailed under the famous three Bridges, Brooklyn, Manhaatan and Williamsburg which were stunning if you cannot afford the helicopter just book an evening/night cruise, to get a great view of the lights.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Revi (?) our tour guide was fabulous. He was full of great info and very easy to talk to. He took time to speak with everyone and make all feel included. He is obviously very knowledgeable about NYC. He has a very engaging personality. I read it wrong and thought he would go with us to the Statue of Liberty. He would have been great there too. I wish we could have also gone to St. Pauls.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Lucy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding!
Also included in this tour is a short open top bus tour, a water taxi ride to the Statue of Liberty - you don't need to get off. The views from the boat are amazing. And the intrepid air and space museum.
Our tour guide was great. We jumped the queues for the water taxi and were first up the Empire State building at 9am. The views are amazing and there were hardly any people up there.
We would highly recommend this tour. It is well worth what you pay for the outstanding service.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Such a good way to see the statue of liberty and the city from the river. Food was decent, and service friendly! I would defintiely recommend for anyone that fancies a nice night out.

Doing what: New York Dinner and Nightlife Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The on
Bly thing we didn't like was we weren't able to see the Statue Of Liberty and there was a lot of walking. They didnt state that online when ordering tickets.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We still had to stand in queues for ages to get tickets even though we had the pass! At one attraction e.g the Statue of Liberty, we had to go to two different sites to obtain the tickets.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

All good except they leave you at the 9/11 pools of remembrance and you still need to get back to the ferries either to Battery Point or walk over Brooklyn Bridge if you want to see the Statue of Liberty. They should do that first and then let you loose.
Anyway I suggest you walk back to Battery Park as the walk over Brooklyn Bridge took us over an hour and it was very crowded with pedestrians and cyclists having to share a very narrow pathway.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Was difficult finding places to obtain tickets...for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island tour it was impossible to find the ticket exchange...in the end I paid for a ticket. I would not advice buying Exploerer pass.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Everything was great UNTIL we got close to the Statue if Liberty. We had "printed slips" for the ferry. The bus turned before we made it to the drop off location and told this bus is done and we had to get off. We were given very "vague" directions to find the employees who had out actual tickets to the ferry. We couldn't find them and walked to the ferry boarding and ticket sales and were again given poor directions to find the employees - just hanging out on a street with some grassy area 3 employees were.By this time we were sure we'd missed the last ferry to Statue of Liberty ferry and very hot and tired. Thankfully we found out we had till 5:00 (it was just after 3:30). It was just exhausting and very disappointing.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, Patrick, was marvelous. We learned a lot of interesting facts. Having the tickets for the Statue of Liberty with the Pedestal and Ellis Island was great. We were able to skip some of the terribly long lines. The reserved lines were long enough!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'll start by saying this was our first time to New York City! It was by far the best tour for someone that has never been here. We were first in line to the Empire State Building, and then The Intrepid aircraft carrier and the sub.Next, we by-passed more lines and caught the ferry to the 911 exhibit. From this point we got some drinks and walked across the Brooklyn Bridge. We had wonderful Pizza in Brooklyn that our tour guide Kernan had recommended. We had some ice cream and then caught the water taxi to take us to some great views in front of the Statue of Liberty. An all in all great day and thank you Kernan for all of the great advice.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message