The Statue of Liberty guards the entrance to New York Harbor on Liberty Island. A gift from France to commemorate the 100-year anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence, Lady Liberty has been a symbol of democracy and hope since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The cruise was fun. The crew was wonderful. My 4 year old even got to steer the ship! We got to see the best view of the city and the Statue of Liberty. I highly recommend this event.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Overall a great way to experience your trip to the Statue of Liberty. Tom, our tour guide, was great and very patient with all our 7 and 9 year old questions. My only negative comment would be more guided time at Ellis island. It just felt like I wanted more information there. Great tour!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An incredible experience with Remy who knew his subjects and delivered them with a personal perspective without offending. Remy balanced the harrowing tour of the 9 11 memorial with sensitive anecdotes and also gave us time for personal reflection.
Together with the guided tour of Wall Street, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island this tour is exceptional value for money and we unreservedly recommend it.
Remy is a star.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and reasonable size group. Very informative and preferred entry on ferry to the Statue of Liberty worked out well!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite this being an early start 7.30am meeting time, it was well worth it.
Our tour guide Jim was very funny, upbeat and very informative. He had us laughing from the start, and continued till he waved goodbye.
We started by going up to the observation deck of the Empire State building. We were first up and had amazing views of a beautiful morning across Manhattan. We left there and went on a short open top bus tour through Manhattan till we got to the Intrepid museum. We had time for a quick snack before it opened and then we were 'skip the line' into the museum and first through the submarine. Jim made sure we were first through despite some competition from other groups!!
After the Intrepid, we got on a water taxi which took us to Battery Park, where Jim explained the history behind the area and landmarks as we wandered through the financial district finishing at the 9/11 Memorial Museum, which we had entry tickets for as part of the tour. This is where Jim left us.
This was a great day, made even better by our tour guide Jim. I hope you manage to get Jim if you book this!
It would have been good to have had more time in the Intrepid, as there is a lot to see, but overall a fantastic day!
A bonus about this tour is you have access to the NY Water Taxi the rest of the day and all the next day with your ticket. We used it later that day to go via the Statue of Liberty and a little water cruise.
10 out of 10!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes I would rated 5 the way it was handle by guide tour. Explained by Mr. guide every point of the history
started from Wall Street to Statue of Liberty Monument Access. I like to thanks to him the way he proceed up to end of tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

These were such wonderful things to see for the first time. Our guide for the Downtown tour and Statue of Liberty was Remy and he was very knowledgeable of many facts and stories about the things we saw. We went up the to base on the statue and were surprised by high up we were and what a beautiful sight of the city from there! This tour is the best way to see and enjoy the sights!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We can thoroughly recommend this tour and the Hard Hat Tour add on was absolutely fantastic and well worth doing if you get the chance. The guide for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of the tour was informative and friendly and the tour was well organised. We had sufficient time at each location to see everything we wanted to see. In the afternoon we did the Hard Hat Tour with a designated guide, who was again very informative. Being able to see the Ellis Island hospital as it was when it was abandoned was truly a privilege. This portion of the tour gave a real insight to what it was like for immigrants arriving on Ellis Island. I would say if you are unsure whether to go for the standard tour or the Hard Hat Tour then definitely go with the Hard Hat option. Not many people get the chance to go on this, so don't miss the opportunity - you don't know for how long it will run and for how long the building will be in a suitable state to be able to see inside it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the Statue of Liberty, good fun and good hosts!
Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I thought we would do more fun manoeuvres! maybe next time!

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Statue of Liberty tour was fantastic! Our tour guide, Tom, was a great guy--very friendly and knowledgeable!! The ferry ride, museum tour and time to enjoy Liberty Island were all very enjoyable. Thank you!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Remy is a fantastic guide. Nice easy walk thru the Wall Street area and over to the 9/11 Memorial. Saved time by being able to bypass some of the Statue of Liberty line to board the ferry. Would recommend to all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We wish the cruise boat slowed down a bit and circled near the Statue of Liberty for a few minutes so that we could take some decent photos.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was Remy. He did a fantastic job of showing us The NYSE, Ground Zero, and leading U.S. To The Statue of Liberty. He clearly knows NYC well along with historical points that the typical citizen would not know.

The few complaints I have are as follows

1. The tour starts at 9:00am. If you are like us, we drove in from Ft. Washington, PA. This is normally a 90 minute Drive to NY. We left at 5:30 am. I put 20 Broad, New York, New York into the GPS. Well, after spending about 40 in Tolls, I ended up in the hood at 20 Broad Ave., New York, New York. A further check on my GPS showed multiple addresses in NY using 20 Broad. After realizing the mistake, I was sent on another 40 minute trip to the correct location. I was able to use the city Manhattan vs. New York as the city. When you get in the general area, just find any parking garage and walk from there. We still made it to the meeting spot with twenty minutes to spare. The other problem is that you are driving in along with other morning rush hour traffic. I'm used to heavy rush hour traffic due to where I am from. If you aren't, you will not enjoy the drive. The one thing I wish I could have added to my tour was the 911 Memorial Museum. If you can, make reservations with the museum online for around 3pm. It should time out well for you. No reservation and you may be standing and waiting for hours before you can get in.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was fun but rainy and cold. Good views of the Statue of Liberty and city skyline.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The tour guides were very knowledgable, but the tour buses stopped running too early. The ferry for the Statue of Liberty stopped running at 3:30. I felt that was too early in the afternoon to stop running the ferry.

Doing what: New York Hop-On Hop-Off Tour including Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

My husband I did enjoy the sites, but the information for the tour should have included the fact that it was mostly a walking tour (where you walk block after block after block) and it had no transportation to take you back to where you started from at the end of the tour. For senior citizens, some would not have likely chosen to be on a tour where so much walking was required. We wouldn't have. The guide would say that we were going directly to the 911 memorial and instead go out of the way to Wall Street. She had asked everyone if anyone wanted to go to wall street, and no one said yes. We ended up going to Wall Street instead of directly to the 911 memorial. By the time we got through with all of that walking, we were too tired to walk all the way back to take the boat to see the Statue of Liberty. For the amount of money we spent, we at least expected to be taken back to the Empire State Building where the tour started. Instead we paid even more money for cab fare.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

For the money this was one of the best tours we have ever been on in our travel days. Tony was our tour guide for the morning portion of the World Trade Center and Wall Street. He was so knowledgeable and interesting we could have spent the whole day with him. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of our tour were very moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour! The views of lower Manhattan at twilight are stunning and to see the Statue of Liberty with the sunset behind it? Made my trip! All I could think when I saw that and Ellis Island with the sunset behind it was what my great grandfather must have thought coming to this country. Seeing that looming in front of him. Wow. It's well worth the money. Everyone is so nice and polite. It's not a tour boat. The cruise was just people talking on the boat with one another so that was nice. It was quiet and peaceful. I'll do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was a great guide and had very interesting information to pass on to us. He answered all of our questions and I wish we could have taken him with us to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this very interesting and moving tour. Statue of Liberty and Ellis island were amazing to visit and very interesting. It was good that you had time to enjoy this part in your own time, so no rush. Ferry over was quick and easy. A great view of the statue. Plenty of photo opportunities. We loved the 9/11 memorial tour which was both interesting and very humbling. Our tour guide Tom was brilliant, very funny, very interesting to listen too with his stories and info. We had a lot of fun, so a big Thank You to him.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Statue of Liberty tour was terrific. The tour guide was knowledgeable and approachable. I taught history in the past and learned some new things. The hard hat tour was wonderful. Tour guide was also knowledgeable and approachable. Both tour guides were great with my granddaughter. Really appreciated them both.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Tickets were tough to come by but Viator was there for us. Our tour guide was great. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island.

Doing what: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic and so was the tour. Only downside was we got lost going back to the NY Water Taxi and we were not able to do the Statue of Liberty cruise.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have been to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island before, but I never learned as much and seen things that I missed before as I did on this tour. Tom was an excellent guide, very knowledable and answered all questions. He made it fun and educational. The Hard Hat tour at Ellis Island was fantastic

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island with Hard Hat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You have got to do this trip, the crew were fantastic and going down the Hudson River at speed to the Statue of Liberty can't be beaten, great trip go for it.

Doing what: Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message