Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Strawberry Fields, John Lennon Memorial

Located in Central Park, Strawberry Fields encompasses 2.5 acres dedicated to Beatles band member John Lennon. Opened in 1985, five years after Lennon was murdered outside his home at The Dakota apartments, the memorial is named after The Beatles’ ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1016 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Zoe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tour, really enjoyed it. Can't remember the name of the guy cycling us around but he had a huge amount of knowledge and knew exactly where to take us for photo opportunities.
Would really recommend using a pedicab if you only have a few hours to see as much of Central Park in as possible.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Aimee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great for seeing the highlights of New York. Between New York traffic and the crazy lines at the major monuments, you need to allow majority of the three days to see everything.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My grandson and I both enjoyed this tour. He got a little tired but is not used to riding his bike on a regular basis.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Aileen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was amazing value for money, a great way to see the Park and surrounding points of interest. Bob, our tour guide was extremely friendly, informative and certainly went the extra mile, giving us tips on places to visit and eat during our trip. Would recommend without a doubt.

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The hop-on hop-off tour is a very cheap and nice way to see the city. We did the downtown and uptown tours and all of the guides were very entertaining and knowledgeable. If I ever go to NYC again, I will probably do the tour again and explore more as we didn't get to do everything we would have liked.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Lara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Most of the tour guides were extremely well informed as well as entertaining.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Rachael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city, I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to NYC, the night tour is great, the use of the ferry is great, and we chose to go up to the Top of The Rock, we did it at night so you saw the city all lit up, which included the Empire State Building. A must buy, but if you are going to the Statue of Liberty, make sure you pre-book that too, you can not buy tickets when you get there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. We ended up with 2 tour guides as had a puncture after 1st hour so transferred to another guide. Both very good and informative and friendly.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

angeldogg21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best thing that I could of done while I visited new York, the tours was amazing, the staff we and #39;re great,friendly and very smart, I got to see a lot of new York, will do again and recommend people tondo this, thank you so very much, itbwas a great experience...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Christopher M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent experience. Our driver and guide was knowledgable and funny. Nothing was a problem from taking our photos to answering all our questions. My wife gave it 6 stars and I totally agree. Do it you will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Very helpful. Amazing considering all the traffic, especially the night tour. We accidentally left a back pack with a video camera on board. Wonderful staff found the bag and contacted us where to pick it up.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Kate F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Damien was our tour guide, and he did a great job! He had alot of detail of Central Park, and we are original NYer's, so we knew he was correct! He made sure everyone was accounted for, adapted for those of us challenged by the hills! Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Neil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

tour started on time, the equipment was good. We really liked our tour guide, Ross. He was very knowledgeable about the park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great! What made it great was the service from start to finish. Carlos took care of our party of four at the West 60th Street/Central Park West. He was great not just with us but with all his customers, old and young alike. Our tour guide, Eddie M, was excellent! Very knowledgeable about the landmarks,history, buildings in and around Central Park. He also made everyone feel comfortable and was very considerate of each of his customers, making sure that the pace was not too rigorous for anyone.
Will definitely be sending more friends and families to Bike and Roll! Excellent service!!

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Top class! Our guide Jengo was a mine of info.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite things to do in NYC! We were guided by Ross and he was professional and courteous to all riders. We had the best time! The tour is just the right length of time, plenty of stops along the way and educationally fascinating. We covered so much of the park that we would have never been able to do on our own two feet. This is a must do if coming to NYC,

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I wish I could remember our drivers name. He was GREAT! Lots of info about what we were seeing. Played Happy Birthday for me while we rode...and after seeing my interest also played Strawberry Fields Forever. My only wish would be that the leaves had been more in change..... but at the end we did get a flood of leaves falling. Nice and relaxing after walking so much

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

claudeyburke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Five star value here! We thought this was the Best Buy of our trip and we didn't get time to do all we could. This package gave us such good value for money. We got to see loads more than we ever could have accomplished on foot. Take full advantage of it! The tour guides are great and very knowledgeable, the hop on and off nature of it gives you the freedom to tailor your own trip and the ferry ticket that lets you get off on both Liberty and Ellis Island is great. Getting to go up the Empire State Building or the Top of the Rock is a great bonus. For us both to do all this by paying on the day would have cost a fortune and we would never have done so much.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very good way to find your way around NY before exploring futher

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message