Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Strawberry Fields, John Lennon Memorial

Located in Central Park, Strawberry Fields encompasses 2.5 acres dedicated to Beatles band member John Lennon. Opened in 1985, five years after Lennon was murdered outside his home at The Dakota apartments, the memorial is named after The Beatles’ ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 959 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worked brilliantly, good service, frequent buses and jumped all the queues at the Empire State as just go the tour office ther to pick up the ticket

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent tour. Highly recommended for any visitor to the big apple. Me and my family liked the tour and the guides. There is a lot of information and a lot of things to see, and the time is worth it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great. Our guide Joel was entertaining and knowledgeable. Just the right balance of riding and talking. I would recommend.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We couldn't be any happier. We chose the 3 days or 72 hour hop on hop off tour including 2 attractions and a bonus Museum visit. Very informative Narrator's while on the bus. In my opinion, this is the only way to go when in New York. Price was very reasonable compared to other Agents.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good, informative tour. Our guide Joel was a blast. I am still talking about it - best way to see the important sights in Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Yes we enjoyed all sightseeing in New York on Hop-on-Hop-off during day time. Also at night time we had tour sightseeing to.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great. We were able to see a lot of Central Park and it's surroundings in about three hours. Our tour guide Dan was very nice and knowledgeable. Bring water or cash to get done during the tour, they give you one bottled water but you will need more.

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our two guides we had two cabs for 4 people were splendid. We only took the one hour tour, but could have easily listened to them for a second hour.

Doing what: Best Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic time in New York and the Hop-on Hop-Off was wonderful.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to get around NYC. Love the night tour. We had 72 hours of hop-on hop-off which was great. Buying the ferry ticket and the ticket to the top of the rock was also useful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous tour. A big part of our experience was our amazing tour guide, Chuck! Chuck is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to make our tour a great experience. It is clear that a bike tour is one of the best ways to truly experience NYC! We highly recommend this tour and Chuck.

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

THE TOUR WAS EXCELLENT!
Daniel was our guide and gave us so much information and history. Made for an excellent afternoon.
Good exercise, great surroundings, recommend it to all.
I know there are other tour companies, but I think you should choose this one!

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our driver/guide, Yigit Basak, did an excellent job of pointing out the highlights in our hour tour. He was very personable and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Best Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour from a new York local. Edward was great And I got a great insight of ny. You cover alot of new York and the pace was just right. Awesome!

Doing what: Best Hudson River Park Greenway and Central Park Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the most amazing holiday especially using this ticket for the attractions very good value for money x

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were only there for three days so this was a great way to see as much as possible in a short time. It was super organized and the bus came very frequent. The tour guides were friendly and very knowledgeable. I have now used viator in San Fransisco and New York and would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved every minute of it. Our guide, Keenan, was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in many ways. Many opportunities to get out and explore. Great if your walking ability is limited.

Doing what: Best Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour gudied was Gango and he was amazing, knows Central Park and the history very well, and he was funny.

Doing what: Best Central Park Pedicab Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We highly recommend this tour, it was fantastic with very good guides who knew New York very well. We did the top of the rock, top tip, collect your ticket and book a slot at busy periods. We also did the night tour, the harbour cruise and the ellis island statue of liberty tour, all very very good. top tip for statue of liberty, if you want to go up the statue you must prebook, and we were told you need to prebook a few weeks in advance. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around also. Very good value, good guides, and a great way to see new York in 72 hours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice and comprehensive

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message