Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Strawberry Fields, John Lennon Memorial

Located in Central Park, Strawberry Fields encompasses 2.5 acres dedicated to Beatles band member John Lennon. Opened in 1985, five years after Lennon was murdered outside his home at The Dakota apartments, the memorial is named after The Beatles’ ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1046 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see Central Park without getting lost the tour was 2 hours our driversorry I can't remember his name but he was from Georgia was very informative and fun we saw all the main attractions and more with a little history on them all. We got off the pedi cab at some of the attractions where he would explain more about it and tell us what movie this part of the park had been in and take photographs.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Dent D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get around and see the sights. Does need to have stops at the ferry ports a couple times a day for easy access when coming from Jersey. Maybe add the Aircraft carrier as a stop as well. Guides were good except one older lady with a post 911 NY attitude and deep ascent she was rude to several of the international guest.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Yelena V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the NY and know the history
We were very busy . for 3 amazing days exploring NY.
All guides and drives were fantastic, delivering high standards of the service. Thanks

The Night tour guide we forgot his name but he is from South America and now lives in Brooklyn has got very interesting way to deliver the information. Very funny. We enjoyed the tour and will remember for a long time

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So glad we did this!! Our guide, Daniel, was great. Got to see all the highlights of Central Park, plus Daniel told us many stories and pointed out other sites of the city. Started pouring rain at the end, but loved making these memories!!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Jule Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Dan, was a star! He was so nice! He knew all the facts, and took a lot of time to explain the history of Central Park to our group (Which we really appreciated) We will definitely be recommending the tour!
- Emma and Jule from Cincinnati

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Helen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Matt led our bike tour and did a great job teaching us about the park and keeping us all safe. We have spent a lot of time in and around Central Park on a half dozen trips to New York, and our family of four agreed that this bike tour was one of the best ways to get a complete sense of the Park.

Doing what: Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour

vwms217

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I purchased the four day pass for myself and my son. This was our first trip to New York. Super easy getting our VIP passes to wear around our neck when boarding the bus at the Visitors Center in Times Square. I found the guides on the buses very knowledgeable and helpful. Some were more helpful than others. My favorite guide was a female on May 12th around 7pm. She was very good with historical facts and had a dry sense of humor. The itinerary stated the last bus was at 5:30 but we wrote the last one at 7:30pm. We had just finish another tour that was all day and ended by St. Paul Chapel. We were just getting ready to call a taxi and notice our bus was still picking up passengers. We were very happy to get on the last bus going to Times Square, and close enough to walk to our Hotel. The First day in NY we rode the bus to the Empire State Building. The next day we had to take a taxi to our Statue of Liberty Ellis Island tour because the tour started earlier than the bus started picking up passengers. Our third day we went to Harlem. It was raining on that day. It was the first time we did not sit at the top. They provided yellow ponchos. A lot of people sat in the rain. I just was not feeling sitting in the rain so I sat down stairs for the first time. I loved the tickets to the Top of the Rock. The view was breathtaking. I also liked all the nice shops and the whole NBC thing there not to mention the shops. I was very happy with this tour and if I am ever in New York again (next year) I will Hop on and Hop off again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

george.blueblood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant sights great guide and the night tour by the Brooklyn Bridge was wonderful just in time to catch sunset and time to take amazing photos. It give you the whole picture of what Manhattan is all about.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

LISA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ride through Central Park was brilliant. Our guide Daniel was so knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our hour-long tour was very enjoyable and our friendly guide put a lot of hard work into pedalling us around and explaining the important points of what we were seeing. If time is short, this is a good way of experiencing Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Pedicab Tour

Pamela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a lovely bike tour in Central Park, Dan the tour guide was very informative and there was plenty of stops for pictures, the experience riding round the block back to the shop was awesome, would definately recommend this tour to see the park instead of walking

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

JL J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time in Central Park. The quide was very good and told us a lot of Central Park
I certainly recommend this trip

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Joyates40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Energetic guide Dan was great! Ride was at a decent pace and we saw many beautiful views along the way. Would do this again.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Lynsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic value for money, enjoyed the sights of New York and would definitely recommend the package

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Catherine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Dan was our tour guide. He did a great job. Very informative and funny. Nice bike ride.

Doing what: Central Park Bike Tour

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour so you can see most of New York City and beyond some, make sure you have a good hat and gloves for excellent photos from upside deck in the cooler months. Most guides are very entertaining and clear enough to hear. Fantastic value for money, would need at least 2 day tour as it very hard to get everything tour in, in one day.
Thank you.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Kay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great time. Loved the fact that there were assistants at every bus stop to answer questions, and it was always with a smile. Great group of tour guides and drivers. Would use you again and will tell anyone traveling to look you up.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must for everyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We only went on the bus once during the four days because of choosing taxi, subway and walking a lot. The guide was very enthusiastic and educated. The trip to the Worlds biggest outlet was great. Six hours of shopping at great prices. Empire State Building at night is magical.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message