Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Juelle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used our City Pass in the Museums, 9/11, Met Museum of Art, Empire State Bldg, Top of The Rock,. All were amazing experiences and great for my 13 yr. old grand daughter too.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Mhairi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the three attraction option and used it for a bus trip which was excellent, Top of the Rock which we really enjoyed and Ground Zero. Ground Zero came with a pass for a museum. We assumed this was for the big museum but it was in fact for a much smaller one with a talking tour included. This is not normally my thing but the volunteer on the tour was amazing and had actually been involved with the rescues etc. Amazing, insightful and sensitive - definitely highly recommend

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

frequentflyer1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

excellent - skipped lots of long lines by going directly to special tickets/will call desks at museums.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Connie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and very interesting. The tour guides are extremely knowledgeable and interesting. I would highly recommend this tour to others. Thanks!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Rosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was fantastic value. We did the three days plus three events but on top of that you got a night bus tour, river cruise and an evening at a comedy club which was totally unexpected. Thank you Grayline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lisa w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much to see and great flexibility!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sylvie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Une économie non négligeable quand on sait que l'on va tout faire et pas d'argent à sortir ensuite. L'échange se fait très facilement pour ma part dès le jour de mon arrivée à Circle Line Sightseeing Cruises en même temps que la réservation de la croisière.
A part à l'ESB 2 virages de moins et au 9/11 Memorial file différente nous n'attendons pas moins que ceux n'ayant pas le Pass. Les lieux d'échange du bon contre le ticket d'entrée sont plus ou moins bien indiqués surtout moins...! et en ce qui concerne l'entrée au Closter Museum, elle se fait le même jour que celle au MET quelque soit l'ordre de visite contrairement à ce qui est indiqué sur le Pass. A savoir sachant qu'il faut 1 heure de métro depuis Times Square pour se rendre au Closter Muséum et que ce dernier ferme à 17h.
Ce Pass, indispensable pour une première visite, est à compléter par la visite au 1WTC et pourquoi pas un survol en hélicoptère !!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

kym Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see New York! Busses were frequent and we didn and #39;t have to wait long for the next one to arrive.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Henry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value - lots of choices, good price, very useful! Had zero problems using it at any of the venues we chose.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jill F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

patb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Using the passes were easy. Just flash the pass and you're kicking butt.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Elke Carola G Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sehr zu empfehlen. Kein anstellen an der Kasse.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

pat b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

well worth money, if i was to go back would buy the pass again

Doing what: New York CityPass

shaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything we wanted to do and no hassles

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Lopez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic time in New York just back. We used the Hop-on Hop-off Tour 72hr Free Style Pass with 3 Free attractions. We also up graded to a VIP Pass with this we were able to skip the queues, and as it was a bank holiday and very very busy while we were there this came in very handy. Will be using this again next time we visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You may not think it is a lot to do but indeed it is. Great price. Would highly reccommend for anyone on a budget.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Paul O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We weren't sure before we went to NYC which ticket company to use for the attractions tickets.
We wanted a relaxed pace rather than rushing from one attraction to another to justify the ticket price so ended up going for the NY City Pass and are very happy with our choice.
Over 5 days we used our City Pass vouchers for The Rock, MONH, ESB, SOL and Intrepid, using the vouchers was easy at each location, there were queues at most places as there is security checks at each of these but this didn't bother us too much, the longest was SOL which was approx 30 minutes.
With Intrepid you have to pay an additional admission fee discounted approx 6 to visit the Space shuttle.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Cesar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Tour guide kept it interesting, and pointed out several points of interest that one might not have otherwise known about, but the view pretty much sells itself. There is a small snack/vending area toward the back. I recommend buying the souvenir cup early on as it comes with free refills all the way. The hot dogs aren't bad either. The top area gills up fast so if you want to sit there arrive early, but the bottom level has good views and once the boat is underway, they open up the doors so you can stand on the bow of the ship which is great.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Alan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The last 307 steps to the top of the crown are hard going but it is worth it.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Helmut B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good value pass which gives you a great choice of options.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mauriciocacao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente, muito prático e econômico.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to experience some of the most visited sites of New York. Cut down on some of the question too. Harbour Lights cruise was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message