Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helmut B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good value pass which gives you a great choice of options.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mauriciocacao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excelente, muito prático e econômico.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jason S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent way to experience some of the most visited sites of New York. Cut down on some of the question too. Harbour Lights cruise was definitely a highlight.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money! we saved over 40 by booking the City Pass. would recommend anyone travelling to New Yprk to get one of these.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very easy to use, only disappointment is that the national 9/11 museum is not included, didn't realise this until after we had purchased it. Apart from that we had no problem with using it and saved a lot of money by not buying individual entry tickets.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see and learn about the special sights of NYC!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

karinaeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was great, if we'd had more days would have loved to have done more. Would book this again. Easy to use

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

DORE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a stay of 10 nights, it was the first time and we highly recommend the booking of this city pass which allow us to save money, we were 3 adults.
Valid 9 days so enough time to do everything that is included

Doing what: New York CityPass

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best purchase we made, we were in NYC for 9 nights and we purchased 10 activities
each for 3 of us, we used them all and saved a ton of money. It's also great because it keeps you on a schedule of fun things you should do or try something that you may not have thought you wanted to do. The pass is easy to use and accepted easily, but do your homework for any minor details for reservations etc. mostly you just go and get in line, start early!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

rvonchossy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

we found it a good opportunity to see a lot of stuff in a short time. You should though pick up the booklet in advance in one of the sights were the queues are not so long. We picked it up at the empire state building where we had to queue a lot to get the booklet. If we had picked it up in advance we could have skipped the line.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing way to enjoy and explore the city. Booked 72hr tour and learned something new every time we jumped on and off. While there booked the gospel tour to Thessalonia baptist church and can't recommend if highly enough.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Søren Lind N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No problems, all good! Had a great experience with the New York CityPass

Doing what: New York CityPass

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely great, it was amazing. So easy to use. Just remind to print your voucher QR code.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our trip to NYC was over Easter Weekend and was great! I honestly was scared being I read so many bad reviews about the company but everyone was very nice and the buses were perfect for getting around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to see all of NYC on a budget! The bus took you to all of the important tourist attractions, we never had to wait on a bus more than 5 minutes and they were for the most part good tour guides as well. We opted for the freestyle pass that included 3 attractions as well, it was well worth it as the attractions cost just about the same as the pass therefore the actual bus was free and the best mode of transportation being parking is hard to find and extremely high. I would definitely use them again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Using the pass we were able to save money and see the sights that we wanted to.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Petabrewer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best way to see New York, we purchased the 10 tour option, by tour 3 it had paid for itself with entrance fees,highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Muito bom.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

JAYNE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed the places I chose to see and the explorer pass saved me a lot of money

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

RexShim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Anyone who visit New York MUST get this ticket... We used them all and you don and #39;t have to wait in a LONG line to get your ticket for each attraction it saves you a lot of money too

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message