Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

The Cloisters

A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2963 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AAA+++

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Explorer pass is a great tool to have on a visit to NYC. Make sure you read the book and instructions for the particular activity and you will enjoy.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was tons of fun and very informative!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the highlights on a first trip. We started at Top of the Rock ticket area (after we'd checked into our hotel mid-afternoon), where we were guided to the correct window and exchanged the voucher for booklets. Best to go to Empire State and Statue of Liberty a little before earliest opening to avoid long queues. Otherwise, any time seemed to work well for the other places as CityPass helped avoid the ticket queues everywhere but be prepared for queues for security checks.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

easy process and easy pick up for booklet ( picked up at first attraction we went to).

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really great. We booked the incorrect museum but this one was really good. I will read carefully next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent...have recommended your organization to everyone!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend if 1st time to NYC

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the sights in NYC. Tour guides were great and gave very good information. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and with giving tips about the city. The bike ride in Central Park was a bonus. Nice way to see the park if you have a short time to visit. The night tour was also great. Highly Recommended!!!!!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I have done tho before, there is ALWAYS a problem when picking up tickets. This time after three tickets printed computer froze waited almost half hour to get fourth ticket. Ppl working there are nice , it's hot, crowded and no seating. The tour is ALWAYS great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The first bus tour guide didn't talk, she just let the recording do all the work. We hopped another bus and the tour guide was funny, informative, and enthusiastic. Regardless, it was a great "quickie" tour for anyone who doesn't have much time to visit the city.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic - could have used it for a lot more things but just didn't have the time!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good value, we got the 72 hour ticket which came with a discount card for some eating places which was useful, a good way to see the sights and get a good bearing of what New York has to offer. Good tour guides, some used the mic and bus speaker system which was better, but with some you had to use the free headphones. Could just do with some better organising when having to board the bus at some popular locations.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's the perfect way to see New York. The guides were all very knowledgeable. Wait times to get on the bus were minimal. Employees of the tour company were at all of the main stops to assist us with any questions or directions. Definitely a must do.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guides! Lots of fun, we saw most of Manhattan in one day!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message