A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3104 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it is really good enough for 4-5 days of visit with family! we used all vouchers and maybe we could see more to buy different card, but we were happy to see all this must. I recommend to go to every attraction as soon morning as possible, it is without any waiting. We made like this Rock of the Top and Empire State Building. Both are open from 8:00 a.m. and we simply enjoyed almost alone :)

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great way to get a feel for New York. Also includes entrance to some of the attractions. I only managed 2 - Empire State building and the Metropolitan Museum as ran out of time! I used the on off bus for 3 days and did all the lines - uptown, downtown, Brooklyn tour, Bronx tour and the night tour. Found most of the guides really amusing and interesting. It is a good way to see the main tourist attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time in New York and we were able to see so much with the hop on hop off bus.
This was a great way to see New York City

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a lovely time in New York with my sisters! Museum was great and I had so much fun!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great purchase, allowed freedom and convenience to see all the included attractions without any hassles. Only issue with the Statue of Liberty cruise in that we had to stand in a different rather long cue just to exchange the pass ticket (in the booklet) for a ferry ticket then proceed to another long cue for security screening. Other than that we had no issues.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. The guides are entertainment themselves.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The four of us loved New York, we found it very exciting, a beautiful city. The people were friendly and more than willing to help if asked. We saw as much as we possibly could see in the short time we were there, certainly a lot of history to New York City, we loved Jersey Boy's, toured on the Hop-on Hop-off bus and walked our feet off. It was all wonderful, we agreed that one day we would like to return.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time and very informative

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a good package and the three things we saw Empire State, Top of Rock and Statue of Liberty all accepted the card. The only difficult thing to get 'cashed in' was the Statue of Liberty as you had to get one type of tickets in one place and then cash those tickets in in another place for the real ferry tickets. Seems a bit unnecessary to me but it wasn't that much of a problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I love Viator! I've used them all around the world and you can count on them. I have their app so I'll check them out wherever I go. I first used them in Rio and was hesitant but all went well. Now I practically sound like an ad. It's even fun to see what they offer in your own home town!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value and convenient to use.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. We had no trouble redeeming the vouchers and was the best decision to buy them online because one skips long lines to purchase tickets. Also, you get a sense of direction as to where you will be going first.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message