• USD ($)
  • English
A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2824 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought the tours were great. We especially enjoyed the night tour. The speaker guides were very knowledgable and personable. We enjoyed the entire experience. Thank you for affording me the opportunity to express our gratitude.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! Plan a full day! Loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best way to see New York! Wherever you want to go there is a big red bus waiting to take you there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my trip was excellent and my New York pass was really usefull and well accepted

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent and would recommend this tour to anyone I knew coming to New York

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We will definitely look for Viator whenever we travel. It was easy to access. And, the very informative guides were also entertaining. We felt that we saw all the site and learned so much about the city. The option to get off let us walk across the Brooklyn bridge and read all the plaques at Battery Park and take pictures with the Bull on Wall Street- just to name a few. We took all the tours that were offered. I truly feel we got the full New York vacation.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the cold, we did three loops Uptown, Downtown and Brooklyn. Each was equally good with friendly informative guides. Once again we booked the freestyle ticket in advance and took advantage of the entrance tickets to Top of The Rock and Radio City Music Hall backstage tour which were well worth it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Used it a lot-a major part of our holiday.Great guides except once when he didn't say this is Greenwich Village stop and we were unawhere until the next stop and missed it!! Other than that -Great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great a must do while visiting the city
Best way to see every part of the city

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would definitely recommend, very good value for money

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Metropolitan Museum of Art is a must see! We cannot wait to go back! The Arms and Armory exhibit was a real surprise favorite (we are not really "weapons" people per se). We especially loved the Japanese arms section! Our skip the line tickets let us do just that.
I wouldn't bother with the audio guides unless visiting the museum alone. They are much too long-winded and I would just rather discuss the exhibits with my partner than walk around listening to headphones.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic experience, much, too much to see in one day. I will need to come again and again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message