A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2849 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Topsy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this is a very useful thing to have as you save a lot of money buying the tickets on the door

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value. Definately worth doing to gain free entrance to New York's most popular attractions. Easy to redeem to. Enjoyed all the attractions :

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you have more than 3 days, this is wonderful! We used the passes for the Rockefeller Center, Empire State building, and then again at the Empire State Building at night, for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island and the 9-11 Memorial and Museum but if we had more time, it is well worth the price because we would have visited more Museums.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would do this again. Wonderful never had one problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very amazing museum to visit. Well worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great value for money and really easy to exchange the voucher for the passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time although it was FREEZING lol the New York City Explorer Pass was great!! We purchased the 5 attraction pass and one day just was not enough time to do all 5 but other than that it was wonderful!!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Value passes used as stated with no problems.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A sensational museum. Spent a whole day in here and saw no more than a third. One could spend a week here. The collection of European paintings is stunning

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Could not have been better and the tour operators were very good would go back

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The New York City Pass was really good value for money and saved time and queuing. We are a family of 5 and buying it ahead of time was really convenient. We may not have visited all the museums and galleries we did without this pass. Everything included in the NY City Pass is well worth a visit.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message