A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2839 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really great value for money and really easy to exchange the voucher for the passes.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great time although it was FREEZING lol the New York City Explorer Pass was great!! We purchased the 5 attraction pass and one day just was not enough time to do all 5 but other than that it was wonderful!!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Value passes used as stated with no problems.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A sensational museum. Spent a whole day in here and saw no more than a third. One could spend a week here. The collection of European paintings is stunning

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Could not have been better and the tour operators were very good would go back

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The New York City Pass was really good value for money and saved time and queuing. We are a family of 5 and buying it ahead of time was really convenient. We may not have visited all the museums and galleries we did without this pass. Everything included in the NY City Pass is well worth a visit.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent orientation to an unfamiliar city, and a sfe, practical way to get to key attractions on my list.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very very good, driver on 2nd day in particular very entertaining and good knowledge

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Easy to collect, we picked ours up from the Rockerfeller Center for the Top of the Rock attraction. Good value if you use all the vouchers but we actually only had time for two so wasted a bit of money....but never mind. Just make sure you have time for everything!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a lot of fun and the citypass saved us so much time and trouble! It's a great deal!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message