A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3164 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Buying the explorer pass gave us an incentive to see more than we would have.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Dieter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It's the best way to see new york.
Very nice guides in the busses, the lady in the gray line office was also very nice and she gave as a discount to visit the empire state building.
Next time, when we visit new york, we will take a gray line bus.
Thanks!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

bjharvey71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

easy to use and queue skip was great!

Doing what: New York CityPass

LESLIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great deal, got 3 days for price of 2 and a round the statue of liberty boat trip museum tickets and entry to9/11museum. Staff were great. A really good deal.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting downtown and uptown tour, interactive guides, not so much at night. It can also get cold on the top floor in the evening.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dawn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant.. Highly recommend,saved quite a bit of money by getting this pass.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The idea of having a pass ahead of trip was great and saved hassle. However we had a very bad experience at the Empire State Building who tried to charge us extra for fast track, we had to queue for hours and then had to wait for a refund. It was chaotic and the staff were not very helpful. However the remaining trips were fine - the Rockafeller was a completely different experience - it was stress free and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV tour - loved it!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The pass was easy to collect and it was great having paid for it up front. We had a very bad experience though at the Empire State Building where we were charged extra for fast track, queued for hours and then had to wait a very long time for the refund as we should not have been charged extra. The experience was not great - it was chaotic crowded and the staff were clearly under pressure. The trip to Rockafeller was however completely different and was well organised and the staff were lovely. We also went on the Movie and TV Tour which was great fun!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Debra L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The NYC Explorer Pass was good value, however be aware that when activating it, you should be asked if you want to upgrade to include all the tours - we were not offered this and later when we requested it we were told it was too late, because we had already used one tour. It was only because of the decency of the female staff that they allowed us to upgrade anyway, which made the pass worthwhile.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Anne Marie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Convenient and simple way to see lots of different venues in one of the best cities on the planet.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Jaime L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best museums I've been to. Compares to the British Museum, the Cairo Museum and the museums in the capital. Can be very crowded but on the Sunday it was really reasonable. Skip the line access is the way to go.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Skip-the-Line Access and The Cloisters

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent would recommend this way of seeing the sights to everyone.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was great!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amira.tagoug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Save alot of money! And all attractions were amazing!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

First stop Empire State Building where we received our 'booklet' of vouchers. Really easy to use and so glad I organised the NY City Pass before we went!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Depending on which attractions you're wanting to see will depend on the value of this. We used ours at Top of the Rock and Empire State and one other location. Easy to use and pick up. You can collect it at any of the attractions. It's good value if you don't want to pay to see the sites/attractions individually.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed all we seen , and was all easy with passes , would recommend it ,

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The New York City pass was an excellent purchase. It gave us access to six of the 'must see' attractions. A great way to focus on which venue to see on a limited timescale. the booklets were easy to pick up at the first attraction, saved time on queuing for tickets and was great value for money.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Tressa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

So many choices and packages to choose from at a great value. Plus using a mobile phone to check in is easy and fast. Loved my visit to New York City!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Elisabeth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The New York City Pass was the best option for me with the day and a half time allowed. I managed to squeeze in four out of the six options so didn and #39;t save as much money as I could of but the queue jumping saved precious time, so worth every penny!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best Buy ever. Well worth it

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Malcolm R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

handy way to explore the city and get a feel for those attractions that you may want to go back to. used the bus as a means to get to where we wanted and then walked back just so we could explore more of the neighbourhoods we had passed through. Guides were very good, knowledgeable and friendly. Picked up many tips and ideas we hadnt thought of which we followed through on, making our visit to New York even more memorable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Worth the money--would certainly recommend, though many of our family members had little interest in museums their loss. Everything worked well and we would do it again.

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jose Luis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Tonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Allen was absolutely amazing-he upped the trip from 4 stars to 5 just with his knowledge and personality!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message