A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1315 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth every penny! Buying the city pass was awesome! We didn't have to wait in any ticket lines and they were LONG. We were able to walk right in and it saved us a lot of time so we could go do other things! Absolutely a MUST when going to NY!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great if your visiting New York and want to see all the main attractions. Easy to use, just present voucher at first attraction, you then receive the booklet. Still had to queue in some places as you are given time slots to come back for, along with everyone else for the same slot, but wasn't for long. We had a great time!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Gave us the flexibility we need and great value

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent value, a perfect smattering of 'New York things to do--absolutely worth the price!!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this was great and we had a great time. Lots of hours to see it all.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Skip-the-Line Access and The Cloisters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy and convenient

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money and saved a lot of time.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good and flexible

Doing what: New York CityPass

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You see the sign for this pass on the attractions everywhere, I just wish you could collect it from more places, but it was easy to pick up once we found somewhere close to the hotel and was ready to use straight away.
It was well worth it, while we didn't have to skip the queues, the facility there and it worked out good value for money. Would recommend for this only needing 3 to 5 attractions.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent no problems at all with the citypass got the pass from the empire stare building easy

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I got to see a highlighted tour of the Met, as well as a lovely tour of the Cloister and its quite pretty gardens the next day. The Cloisters gave me reason to go to Fort Tryon Park, with its arresting views of the Hudson and nearby New Jersey plus the George Washington Bridge.

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Admission with Skip-the-Line Access and The Cloisters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This pass was a great find and saved loads of money and time. There were 5 of us and we would have spent a fortune and waited hours if it hadn't been for these passes. We picked the booklet up on our first day at the Top of the Rock. We did the Empire State during the day and second visit free in the evening...was amazing although some staff are grumpy and quite rude. We did the 2.5hr boat trip the first day which was really good, we did up grade and paid an extra 5 more but the tour guide told us lots of tips about New York ie tipping, places to go etc and was extremely informative on the tour pointing out every building, landmark etc. The Tope of the Rock is also a great experience. We did a helicopter ride, which we booked separately which was amazing, then used the passes for the 9/11 tour. An amazing and emotional experience. We spent a lot of time looking round and the grounds around are a real tribute to those whose lost their lives here. We visited the Natural History Museum and could have done with more time...you could spend all day in here. We didn't wait in any queue longer than about 20 minutes, well run, present the voucher which they tear out and your in. We visited Woodbury Common outlet ....a must for shoppers and we saved sooooo much money in comparison to what we spent. You need to book this or get tickets there around 40 for a return coach from Port Authority but well worth it, take a suitcase and go for the whole day!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I and my family were very impressed with this pass, it was easy to activate, jump some queues and save money on the whole experience! Very satisfied customers, would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had no problem using the card at any locations.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We used our New York City pass for several tourist attractions - it was great value and very easy to use the vouchers in the book we purchased. Our New York trip was amazing and we can't wait to go back !!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

renee was our guide and she was great,,very informative ,very nice lady would go again,thanks kev

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we used all but one pass. I was museumed out. The Rockefller ,Empire state building and the 911 museum were all very good.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Passes were a great buy!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to visit so many attractions in New York City. Not standing in line was a great big A! I feel like I got the best prices for all the attractions.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5 star and excellent value for money

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, highly recommended

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message