A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2895 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One word Great.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So much to see. I recommend spending several days in the museum. The audio tour is well worth the money. Extra info at your own pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

Michael L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This pass represents excellent value for money and covers lots of great attractions. My only issue was that the discount coupon for Maceys is not really worth the trouble. My wife and I made purchases totalling over 700 dollars and each time we tried to use it there was a restriction. On the whole though well worth the money.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value. Trip was amazing

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip worked perfectly with the CityPass. We did save some money by buying the pass rather than each individual ticket but more than that it enabled us to queue jump and more importantly focus on what we wanted to do in the time available. The tickets were simply redeemed at each site with no fuss whatsoever. All in all good value for money. Would definitely recommend and buy again.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Save a fortune, save queuing . Great locations to see, well worth money, a must for New York.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend this tour, best way to see the city. Some of the tour guides were much better than others and the red buses were better than the blue ones. Your guides expect tips which with some you don't mind but others mention it too much. All in all though I loved it!.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great city

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. It was lovely to go to a queue especially for those holding these pass tickets which was much shorter than the ordinary queue. We went straight in at the 9/11 museum bypassing a lengthy queue. The attractions on this pass are all things we wanted to see so definitely get this if you are going to NY to save money and wait times.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything was fabulous. Easy to pick up the pas. paying up front was cheaper. We missed the queues. Had a super time would use this service again

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Total value for money - spent our last day sightseeing using the bus and even caught the first Yankees game of the season!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour sites were great.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent value

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skip the line saved lots of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent passes worth every penny. Was very easy to use and you picked your passes up from your first tour.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The explorer pass was not as widely used as the city pass based on obserations of other tourists during ticket queues but it sure came in handy when lining up for tickets. At some ticket booths, it allows quicker ticket collections.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Easy to use...saves money.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour!!! The tour guides were all locals who knew everything about the areas you were seeing! They have insider knowledge sand are happy to recommend places to see and eat! If you have never been to New York before this is a fantastic way to see the highlights!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York CityPass

Topsy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

this is a very useful thing to have as you save a lot of money buying the tickets on the door

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great value. Definately worth doing to gain free entrance to New York's most popular attractions. Easy to redeem to. Enjoyed all the attractions :

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you have more than 3 days, this is wonderful! We used the passes for the Rockefeller Center, Empire State building, and then again at the Empire State Building at night, for the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island and the 9-11 Memorial and Museum but if we had more time, it is well worth the price because we would have visited more Museums.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would do this again. Wonderful never had one problem.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message