A branch of The Metropolitan Museum of Art (The Met), The Cloisters is a museum and gardens dedicated to medieval art. The name of the attraction, which opened to the public in 1938, comes from five medieval cloisters, all of which are woven into ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3264 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guides are so knowledgeable about the history of NYC and make the experience so rewarding. These folks live and breath NYC every day. Thanks

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great, the only way to see the big apple.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you have limited time but want to get a good mix of activities in while you're in NYC then the city pass is a good option.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We managed to get to all museums and attractions and the passbook worked great - saved time and money. Would definitely recommend, especially for a first timer!!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Need more than 1 day there, but it was great and very huge!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very much worth the money. A great way of seeing New York and seeing parts you may not have thought about going to. We went on our first bus on the first afternoon we arrived there and it helped us get our bearings a little as well. The only problem really is that it is so busy the tour can take a very long time as it is constantly having to stop for traffic lights or traffic jams.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The NYC pass was great. We collected it at the Statue of Liberty cruise ticket point which was a good option as the lines were a lot shorter than collecting tickets at the Empire State Building or even the MET.
All of the activities included were amazing and really added to our stay in NYC.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to get to now the city. Real New Yorker talking about their own hometown while driving around. I liked it, a lot and it brings you to almost every place in the city. The busses arrive every 5/10 minutes so you don't have to wait long! I would recommend this to everybody !

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best way to get to now the city. Real New Yorker talking about their own hometown while driving around. I liked it, a lot and it brings you to almost every place in the city. The busses arrive every 5/10 minutes so you don't have to wait long! I would recommend this to everybody !

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very convenient with good explanations by tour guides. Will do again and have highly
suggested it to friends. Our second day was not great as it was rainy and cold, but still informative.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a ball , get a 3 say pass for the hop on bus and use if . Fab :)

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable and interesting guides on each 'bus that we joined. Drivers and guides were helpful with further directions for places of interest we wanted to find. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain on the day so we dod not make full use of the whole tour, but would not hesitate to do this again on a future visit.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good and informative, bit cold sat up top but enjoyable.
Got a bit fed up being hassled by various ticket sellers tho!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed everything about NYC, buying voucher ahead was a good choice.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We didn't take as much advantage of it as we could have. First time in New York. Would purchase again.

Doing what: The New York Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message