• USD ($)
  • English
Times Square is a legendary NYC landmark, synonymous with all the glam and glitz of the Big Apple. It’s New York’s hub for flashing neon advertisements, Broadway’s famous theaters, rubbernecking tourists, and the ball drop on New Year’s Eve. Of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the city! Stops located everywhere. Be prepared to queue for approx 20mins at the most popular stops eg Statue of Liberty and Times Square. Also very cold on the open top deck!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Definitely put this at the top of your to do list. And definitely prepurchase the tickets here. It saved us approx. 8.00 per ticket and a guard took us right to the front of the line and we were able to board the next elevator to the observation decks. Fabulous experience. We could see phenomenal views of the Empire State Building, Times Square, Yankee Stadium, all of the bridges down to Brooklyn, Hudsen River, even Pennsylvania and Connecticut. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Everything about the deal was excellent; the buses were frequent, clean and accessible for my disabled daughter, the tour guides were friendly, entertaining and informative and the "extras", like the boat tour and tickets for Top of the Rock, were cherries on top of the icing on top of the cake! We even got VIP passes that got us to a table in the Hardrock Cafe, Times Square in 5 minutes and not the 90 minutes everyone else was waiting for! I would definitely recommend this ticket to anyone thinking of visiting NYC and would go back again tomorrow if I could.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Remarkable likenesses. You'd swear you were standing right next to a star, or a sports legend, or the President! Practically right on Times Square, so well within walking distance if your hotel is there. Definite 'yes' for your list of tours!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was our first trip to New York and with only 3 days to see the City, this tour package seemed to cover everything we wanted to see. The whole thing worked extremly well. Tickets were easy to obtain in Times square, although carrying several metres of ticket receipts ( for 5 people ) could be improved. However all the tours were excellent, particularly the night tour. The ticket exchange for Liberty ferry was confusing, resulting in joining various wrong queues and mis information. Superb value for money I thought though given the 3 days of open top bus travel, top of the rock, Liberty / Ellis Island, Harbour cruise..ran out of time for the Museum. We could not have covered so much without this package ! Highly recommend and would use again without a doubt !!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! The bus tours were informative and entertaining depending on the guide. We did the 48 hour all-loop pass and it was definitely the best way to get an overview of the whole city. Then we ventured out to the various neighbourhoods on the subway. All buses start at Times Square (which was close to our hotel), so we walked over and were guaranteed a seat.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great way to see the whole of New York especially the night tour, Times Square is amazing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is the best value for the money. You can see everything in the great city, stop where you like, as long as you like and continue at your own pace. For example, we stopped for lunch at Chinatown before continuing with our tour. If it's cold you can sit downstairs, stay warm, and still see everything (but not QUITE as well). The narrations were great--whether by person or by tape--and we experienced both. We walked to the harbor cruise first--the 'avenue' blocks and longer than the 'street' blocks, but even for us seniors, it wasn't too far from Times Square and we had a great surprise on the return: free bus back to Times Square! Thank you. After a leisurely dinner, we took the evening tour which gives a different perspective of the buildings and maybe too much of Brooklyn, but still VERY impressive. The second day we did the entire city, literally. It was just amazing. We didn't do very many stops, but not because they weren't available. Needless to say, my husband and I LOVED this tour and really got our money's worth. Thanks for having such great guides and drivers. We tipped accordingly.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best and most convenient way to get around Manhattan and see a glimpse of Brooklyn.

We used this pass for 72 hours, got us from Uptown, Times Square, Lower East Side and to Battery Park.

Be wary of how many times you hop on and off though, because you're almost obligated to tip the driver at every stop you make. They emphasise this almost every ten minutes to tip them. This is the only city that seems to emphasise the tipping, because we also did the hop on hop off bus tours in Chicago, San Francisco, and Los Angeles - all which were a little more discreet about it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent company and the tickets were very easy to get hold of once we were in Times Square

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I can't highly recommend this enough!!!!

Our tour guide was informative and helpful and if it wasn't for him showing us the subway and encouraging our confidence in it we may have been using taxis all of the holiday! :P we went to Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central and Times Square and along the way he was friendly and helpful and had a great passion for New York!

We also went to Central Park and had some lovely photos taken by iconic locations :)

Book this now! you won't regret it!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Like! Great way to see NYC for the first time. Helpful guides were very easy to find at Times Square. Did downtown loop on 1st day, hopping off for Empire State Bldg, and Little Italy lunch. 2nd day was Uptown loop stopping at Cathedral and Guggenheim. Saw so many places we wanted to return to: SoHo, 42nd St, Battery Park, Museums, Central Park, Rock Ctr. Got well oriented and learned a lot about the city before we venture out on our own. Had several tour guides since we got off and on. Our favorites were fun and informative - even in traffic jams! Lots of good dining hints and suggestions for visitors. Very clean and convenient. Hop-on Hop-off Tour coupled with City Pass was a great deal. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

this was an excellent ticket to purchase. managed to see of the island,brooklyn statue of liberty and ellis island. the boat trip was very informative and the free coach back to times square a bonus. most of the guides were excellent Top of the rock is must but didnt manage the museum of new york. however the guide did mention the tenament exhibition that is well worth a visit we hopped off and back on again so the bus was extremely useful

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message