Times Square is a legendary NYC landmark, synonymous with all the glam and glitz of the Big Apple. It’s New York’s hub for flashing neon advertisements, Broadway’s famous theaters, rubbernecking tourists, and the ball drop on New Year’s Eve. Of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dacz B
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you're travelling solo, or with a special someone, or with a friend or group of friends for that matter, this tour is worth it especially if time in New York is very limited. In the 3 hours, we covered significant places - Times Square, The Plaza Hotel, Central Park South, Grand Central Station, Brooklyn Bridge, Financial District and the One World Trade Center. We walked and took subways in between. Marc, our New Yorker guide/photographer was very helpful in giving us tips on how to go around the city in our spare time.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time with Kennedy. He knows where go and how to get there. He is friendly and funny and works really hard a taking great pictures. We even got one with the NYPD in times square. We had a blast! Great memories and a wonderful way to see the city with someone who knows about it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All sorts of weird and wonderful facts right in the middle of Times Square. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Remarkable likenesses. You'd swear you were standing right next to a star, or a sports legend, or the President! Practically right on Times Square, so well within walking distance if your hotel is there. Definite 'yes' for your list of tours!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I can't highly recommend this enough!!!!

Our tour guide was informative and helpful and if it wasn't for him showing us the subway and encouraging our confidence in it we may have been using taxis all of the holiday! :P we went to Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central and Times Square and along the way he was friendly and helpful and had a great passion for New York!

We also went to Central Park and had some lovely photos taken by iconic locations :)

Book this now! you won't regret it!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our photographer did a great job. We discussed where we wanted to go. He was open to our suggestions and worked with us. We went to Times Square, Central Park, Upper East Side, Brooklyn Bridge, and Chelsea. He took tons of pictures and showes us how to use the subway. Exceeded our expectaions!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

JULIE T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a very enjoyable couple of hours looking around Madame Tussauds. Just arrived in NYC and it was raining so was an ideal place to visit. Not far from Times Square where my friends and I were staying for a few days. The models were very life like and recognisable. No queues when we visited. The booking process with Viator was very easy. Highly recommend a visit.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

We had a lot of fun. We waited in no long lines because we got there when it opened. It's definitely a place to visit in Times Square, we had fun taking pictures with all of the "celebrities"!!!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The first part of the tour which was near to the Times Square was great...

Doing what: Big Bus New York City Holiday Lights Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Disappointed with one or two restaurants we had visited in the past and the hotel itself was not as we last remembered it from only two years ago. That said, the city remains as exciting as ever and really is a must do!
The Times Square experience never disappoints and the theatre productions are second to none. We were on the front row for Phantom of the Opera. Brilliant!! The American Museum of Natural History is well worth a visit. A return visit ion a year::s time is called for.

Doing what: New York, New York Neighborhoods Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was a great afternoon. Was travelling with my sister so it's either one or other of us in photos, unless we can get someone to take one of both of us.
The photographer was really chatty, friendly and most importantly, knowledgeable about the city and had lots of different stories about various parts of it. The tour was very well organised and we moved about Manhattan easily (we didn't need to stay within Manhattan, but we chose to do so)
The only small thing I'd say about the photographer is that he sometimes started taking photos before you were quite ready, that doesn't really get a "natural" photo, just one that looks like you weren't ready...and there were quite a few like that. There were though, a lot of great photos - in lots of amazing locations.
I very much recommend this tour - we took the 3 hour tour and we went from Times Square, to Central Park, to the Upper West Side, down to City Hall area, to Brooklyn Bridge and Greenwich Village and Soho/Noho - we had a brilliant afternoon and learned a lot about the city.
Thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was great being able to book in Australia before going on our trip. Also great was being able to access our vouchers so quickly online, We enjoyed Madame Tussauds in Times Square.A great experience and took lots of photos.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square was amusing but I expected to see more. It was nice but the experience was a bit short lived.

Doing what: Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

A fun but exhausting couple of hours! Wear comfortable walking shoes and take water!! We booked the two hour tour and our guide Kennedy squeezed in so much. We started at Broadway, Times Square and ended in Soho via the subway, Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park etc. While we have some great photos and did enjoy the majority of the tour we were a little disappointed to be left in Soho to make our own way back to our hotel in Midtown Manhattan.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It provided the bus tour that we paid for, so in that respect it was OK, however it does not make any stops for photos (as advertised in the description here) which is why I decided to go with this tour versus with other companies. Also the personnel on the ground ( where you get your tickets and the the persons directing you as to where to board) are disinterested in the whole process- they sent us to several different areas when the buses were loaded and appeared annoyed with questions asked. Not friendly. I would suggest another company, there are many that can be booked in Times Square that look less crowded

Doing what: New York Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message