Located 198 miles (319 kilometers) from Fairbanks on the Dalton Highway, the Arctic Circle is a worthwhile day or weekend trip. The best way to enjoy the journey is through a tour to make sure you're getting the most out of your visit. After getting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the hop on hop off bus a great way to get to know the city and find out where the main things were--unfortunately we were in town during the U.N. summit and road closures for visiting dignitaries and protest marches meant the bus was not always able to go where it was meant to--watch out for the last week in September as this is, apparently, an annual event and the streets are pretty chaotic. The night bus tour was great--you have to see Times Square at night to get a real idea of what it looks like--it can be a bit chillly up there though- so take something warm to wear.
All our bookings worked very well and we had no problems anywhere.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time with Kennedy. He knows where go and how to get there. He is friendly and funny and works really hard a taking great pictures. We even got one with the NYPD in times square. We had a blast! Great memories and a wonderful way to see the city with someone who knows about it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All sorts of weird and wonderful facts right in the middle of Times Square. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the city! Stops located everywhere. Be prepared to queue for approx 20mins at the most popular stops eg Statue of Liberty and Times Square. Also very cold on the open top deck!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Remarkable likenesses. You'd swear you were standing right next to a star, or a sports legend, or the President! Practically right on Times Square, so well within walking distance if your hotel is there. Definite 'yes' for your list of tours!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent! The bus tours were informative and entertaining depending on the guide. We did the 48 hour all-loop pass and it was definitely the best way to get an overview of the whole city. Then we ventured out to the various neighbourhoods on the subway. All buses start at Times Square (which was close to our hotel), so we walked over and were guaranteed a seat.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great way to see the whole of New York especially the night tour, Times Square is amazing.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The best and most convenient way to get around Manhattan and see a glimpse of Brooklyn.

We used this pass for 72 hours, got us from Uptown, Times Square, Lower East Side and to Battery Park.

Be wary of how many times you hop on and off though, because you're almost obligated to tip the driver at every stop you make. They emphasise this almost every ten minutes to tip them. This is the only city that seems to emphasise the tipping, because we also did the hop on hop off bus tours in Chicago, San Francisco, and Los Angeles - all which were a little more discreet about it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I can't highly recommend this enough!!!!

Our tour guide was informative and helpful and if it wasn't for him showing us the subway and encouraging our confidence in it we may have been using taxis all of the holiday! :P we went to Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central and Times Square and along the way he was friendly and helpful and had a great passion for New York!

We also went to Central Park and had some lovely photos taken by iconic locations :)

Book this now! you won't regret it!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Like! Great way to see NYC for the first time. Helpful guides were very easy to find at Times Square. Did downtown loop on 1st day, hopping off for Empire State Bldg, and Little Italy lunch. 2nd day was Uptown loop stopping at Cathedral and Guggenheim. Saw so many places we wanted to return to: SoHo, 42nd St, Battery Park, Museums, Central Park, Rock Ctr. Got well oriented and learned a lot about the city before we venture out on our own. Had several tour guides since we got off and on. Our favorites were fun and informative - even in traffic jams! Lots of good dining hints and suggestions for visitors. Very clean and convenient. Hop-on Hop-off Tour coupled with City Pass was a great deal. Would highly recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Both the uptown and downtown tours are fantastic and if I'd not already been to Brooklyn, I would have done that one as well. The tour guides are really informative on all sorts of things in addition to what you are seeing. I do think you should be able to pick your ticket up at any stop though with the Viator voucher rather than having to go to Times Square or the Port Authority which is such a waste of time.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Having never visited New York, I found Hop on Hop off New York Sightseeing Tours to be a great way the entire City. My husband and I purchased the All Loops Tours. We arrived to New York around 500 in the evening. Because our hotel was in Times Square, we were able to catch one of the last night tours. After breakfast the next morning, we set out to take the remainng three tours. We only hopped off and back on two times, so we finished the tours by mid-day. For the remainder of our trip, we walked or used the subway to revisit the areas that we were most interested in. Purchasing tickets on-line through Viator expedited our process at the tourist center. THIS IS THE WAY TO GO!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message