• USD ($)
  • English
Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 268 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing View! I went around 7 pm during March Break. There was a lineup at the lobby but I didn't wait long (about 15 min) to get to the top.
What a breathtaking view of the sunset and night time of the city! The view of the north side was not as good as the other sides. I couldn't see the Central Park because it was too dark. You have to go in the morning order to see the amazing Central Park.
I just wished it was warmer the night I went so I could stay longer at the Deck. Overall, I had a great experience and I would highly recommend Top of the Rock Observation Deck.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We choose the Top of The Rock over the Empire State Building for 2 reasons. Firstly the views of the Empire State Building and secondly the views of central park and we werent dissapointed. A must do for all visitors to NYC!!!.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very informative and the lift ride up to the top of the rock was fantastic. The speed was amazing. It was dark by the time we got up to the top so the twinkling lights of New York were beautiful. Thanks

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Went to New York with my daughter in March, we brought tickets before we left for the top of the
rock, we had a nice clear day, wow the views over manhattan are fantastic!! Great views of Central Park
And Empire State Building, we would definitely recommend top of the rock as a must thing to do when in New York.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved the flexibility of Top of the Rock. We missed the day we'd reserved but had no problem using our tour purchased through Viator for the next day. The views were wonderful. It wasn't too crowded and we could spend as much time as we wanted "taking in" the spectacular city from several vantage points.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tickets and value for money. Same top of the rock didnt supply que jumpers and it was very close for comfort on the way up in the ques and got very warm inside. Great view though!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the tour was wonderful. we saw all of new y ork city stopping at everything we wanted to see; my
favorite was the boat ride to the statue of liberty, very moving. then on to the top of the rock which
is beyond compare. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic view point for the top of the Rock in the evening. Stunning.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Hannah-Lou
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend Top of the Rock, the view is beautiful- especially at night and the queues (if any) are always tiny.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. The driver was both efficient and friendly (Reggie) and the tour guide (Sirge) is perhaps the funniest tour guide in the world. He is also very knowledgable and intelligent and our holiday in New York wouldn't have be as rich an experience without his thorough tour. Plus we got a meal, coffee break, boat trip past the Statue of Liberty and a pair of passes to the top of the Rock

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organised, on time, comfortable bus, entertaining and knowledgeable tour guides. The High Line and Top of the Rock were definitely our favourite part or the tour.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Tour to Top of The Rock was excellent , was only let down by the weather. First attempt was zero vissibility, but staff allowed us to return following daty when visibillity was clearing and views across Manhattan were excellent .I have visited the Empire state Building observation deck twice before and I would say the Top of the rock was a better experience .

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Ice Skating portion of this experience was awesome and so worth not waiting in the long outdoor line during the holidays. We had a designated time to get into the rink and a warm area to warm up in complete with hot cocoa and cookies. What we didn't realize was that our Top of the Rock Observation was not guaranteed for a definite time. We were given a ticket to come back over an hour later. It was such an overcast day that we decided not to hang around or come back for that portion.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed our trip to the Top of the Rock! We lucked out as it was a beautiful sunny day so had an outstanding view of New York. Also really enjoyed it as it wasn't that busy so not long wait times. It was also a great idea pre purchasing the tickets as we saved a few dollars.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip. Guides very informative. Paid extra $25/person for the VIP passes which allowed us to skip the queues at the busiest stops and also to use the "Gray Line" tour busses as well. Uses mos tof the Tours, some more than once and enjoyed the harbour cruise, shopping and Top of the Rock (although the queue was quite long for Top of the Rock, as it was after dark). Would thoroughly recommend this as a way to see New York.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Shopping and Top of the Rock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message