Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 373 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient way to pre-book all your sightseeing in New York: the accompanying book gives you guidance on how to reclaim your ticket, as sometimes you don't go through the general admissions lines you use the group booking desks.

I saw the Museum of Modern Art, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Top of the Rock Rockefeller Center tour, the Guggenheim museum and the Ripley's Believe it or not museum.

Recommended if you don't want the hassle of waiting in lines, or want a bit of guidance on where to see things in NY!

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderfull vieuw from the top of the rocks.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing views from the top of the rock! Arguably the best in the city! Highly recommend the tour of the Rockefeller aswell!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

go early to book your slot, we went in first thing in the morning and could only get a 9pm slot. this actually suited us as we got to see New York by day from the Empire State building and by night from the Top of the Rock. Definitely worth a visit!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an excellent tour, although it was cold and raining. The tour was The ending Top of the Rock Tour could have been more organized, but other than that we had an amazing experience.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely brilliant, do not go to New York without ice skating, it was a lovely crisp November morning and not very busy, you have the use of a cabin which includes drinks and biscuits. Then after the skating you get a ticket to the Top of the Rocks, the views are amazing it was a lovely clear day. Once again I would highly recommend Viator for any trips you may like to do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views! Wonderful to see the Empire State Building from that vantage point! Staff at Top of the Rock couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Very professional staff! Viator was extremely accommodating allowing us to change our booking date due to our friend's flight delays. Thank you for that!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Went on this tour with my husband for Valentines day. The guide Rafaella really enhanced the whole experience, she was very knowledgable about the city and extremely entertaining with her humour, which kept us going when the ferry wasnt on time and we had to stand in the freezing cold for 45 minutes!

Nice walk through Chelsea Market and up onto the High Line. we didnt spend much time up there, but enough to get photos, plus it really was too slippy to walk far.

The ferry tour was pretty much as expected, nice view of the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.
The meal in Little Italy was lovely, but very little time was spent there, however you did have the opportunity to leave the tour and stay there as the Top of the Rock tickets can be used within a couple of days if you didnt wish to do it that night.

As everything had run late because of the Ferry not the guides fault but the ferry companys We skipped the Top of the Rock and were deposited round the corner from our hotel which was very welcome on such a cold night.

Overall, you get to see a lot and do a lot in short bursts and for the cost its excellent value for money and gives you a great chance to see NY at night.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Easy to collect, we picked ours up from the Rockerfeller Center for the Top of the Rock attraction. Good value if you use all the vouchers but we actually only had time for two so wasted a bit of money....but never mind. Just make sure you have time for everything!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience. A must do in New York. Go to the Top of the Rock and reserve the time to got to the observation deck before skating. There is a limit of people peer day and if you don't have more days, you will lose the tickets.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Your going to NY, top of the rock is a must, I took the tour and i learn so much.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ice Skating at the Rockefeller Center is a must-do Holiday season activity! We had a great time, and really loved the whole experience. The VIP Igloo is located right on the ice rink, by the iconic Prometheus statue, and offers great views of the rink. The igloo has several benches where one can take a break and sip hot coffee or chocolate! We used our full 1.30h segment, taking breaks here and there, and getting more confident by each round. The Top of the Rock ticket then let us go up to the Observation Deck, where we had a 360-degree view of Manhattan. We were lucky to have a sunny day and enjoyed the panoramic views from Central Park to Lower Manhattan! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great combo tour for a Christmas / New Year period in NYC! The ice rink gets pretty crowded and the VIP lodge is definitely a nice plus, allowing preparation and later some rest in a nice heated space right on the rink. I also recommend to take advantage of the complimentary espressos between skating sessions. On the rink, take time to admire the surroundings, take a picture or two of the Prometheus Statue. I knew already the top of the Empire State Building, and though a bit lower, the Top of the Rock provides a different perspective on Manhattan Skyline, offering views on EBS itself and to the north, an almost complete unobstructed view of Central Park. Great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Defiantely worth doing. Fabulous guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. The views are fantastic from the observatory, and whilst the Empire State is another must do the view of the Big Apple is definately much better from the Top of the Rock. Easy to book and change times too.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message