Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great sight of New York City from a bird's eye view. Top of the rock was a great experience. The check in was easy and the wait to get to the top was a breeze. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone even youngsters in the family.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous view from Top of the Rock. Had goose bumps as soon as the elevator door opened. Very impressive. Loved it

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My tour of the Top of the Rock Observation Deck was amazing. It provided me with a great bird's eye view of the entire city! Thank you, Viator, for giving me an amazing ticket price. I went to Top of the Rock with a friend who is an employee of NBC Universal, and even though she got an employee discount on her ticket, my ticket through Viator was still cheaper than hers!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views from on top of the rock. No lines, straight up and straight down. Just don't forget to print your voucher prior to going!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loads more to this tour than expected. Walking the line was an added bonus. Top of the Rock by night was something not to be missed.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my nephew on his 1st trip ever to New York and he was so excited to go to Top of the Rock-he loved it!! Someday he wants to live here!!! We had no wait time and plenty of room to roam !

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views!!!
If you are trying to decide between this and Empire State then I would definitely choose Top of the Rock!!
Book it!!!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Bonnie was knowledgeable and helpful and Pierre did a fabulous job of driving through New York! A big day (8.5hrs) but well worth it! we saw all the major sites. Lunch in Little Italy was disappointing. The visit to Top of the Rock was worth queuing for!! ... fabulous views across the city and beyond..

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. Choose Ripley's TS, Empire State Building and Top of the Rock. These 3 tours along with the Carriage ride in Central Park filled our day from about 8am to 2am. There are many great choices on the Explorer Pass to suit everyone. It is hard to choose just three. Love that we could buy other pass sizes had our time in NYC allowed for such a purchase. Good value and great way to explore the Big Apple. Nice extra value items added with the pass as well.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great way to see the highlights on a first trip. We started at Top of the Rock ticket area (after we'd checked into our hotel mid-afternoon), where we were guided to the correct window and exchanged the voucher for booklets. Best to go to Empire State and Statue of Liberty a little before earliest opening to avoid long queues. Otherwise, any time seemed to work well for the other places as CityPass helped avoid the ticket queues everywhere but be prepared for queues for security checks.

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My college friend and I LOVED our visit to the Top of the Rock to watch the sunset. We never felt rushed to leave and enjoyed the breathtaking views of Manhattan and the neighboring boroughs. The lines moved quickly and organized well by the building docents. The gift shop was a nice touch. We would recommend going between 8 and 9 pm because the lines were very long when we were leaving at 10 pm. The visitors were respectful of others when trying to take photos near the windows and made room for everyone to take their turn. I enjoyed taking photos of other families so everyone could be included.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough, particularly if your time in NYC is limited. Without this tour we wouldn't have seen a fraction of the things we did, not to mention learn about the city. Our guide and driver were friendly, informative and funny. Most of the tour is by coach though there is some walking around involved so you don't feel cooped up all day. The highlights for me were the cruise on the Hudson and The Top of the Rock. If you are considering taking this tour, do the full day...it's worth it!

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Top of the rock at the Rockafella centre is well worth a trip even if you've done the Empire State Building. This was really special at night as it's open til midnight. The picture wasn't cheap at $40 but it's a beautiful frame and worth the money.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! This is far better than the Empire State Building and I am so glad we did it. The tour guide was fun and it was fast paced and he crammed a lot of information in in one hour. The Top of the Rock is a must, the photo the staff take of you beforehand is fun - expensive to purchase but is in a nice presentation folder and you get the choice of colour and black and white. The views are fantastic and you get to be outside and there is plenty of room so no one is shoulder to shoulder.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Does what it says , you observe from the top of the rock.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message