Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Note this tour is in a luxury minivan rather than coach. Guide Nick (and the driver) were both great. Nick was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Was hoping that a walking tour of Wall Street was included but this wasn't the case. Great tour to see lots of NY in one day. Vouchers for Top of the Rock were sorted by Nick at end of tour enabling the queueing process to be speeded up.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely evening and our guide was very knowledgeable. The walk on the High Line was lovely. Seeing the Statue of Liberty up close at night was special. The meal was in a great atmosphere restaurant but the portion sizes were on the small side for the men in the group. Luckily there was time after dinner to visit a great bakery next door where deserts were purchased to fill the holes. Enjoyed the view from the top of the Rock.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time on Top of the Rock - well worth doing, better than the Empire State Building in my opinion.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was fine, no problems getting on Top of the Rock and the price I paid was unbeatable! Great!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience. The views for top of the rock were AMAZING, breath taken and we had such a beautiful day for photos. This was one of my favourite!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip up to the top of the Rockefeller Plaza. Highly recommended. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Only small complaint would be lack of pricing in the gift shop at the top. A lot of people were waiting to go up but it was well organised without any problems. Great views at the top with plenty of space on three floors.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. The Statue of Liberty was beautiful at night, and the food at the restaurant in Little Italy was delicious. We liked the Top of the Rock too.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After living in New York for most of my life, this was this first time up to the Top of the Rock. I have to say, I was completely blown away.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat tour was the best, the food was good (could have included a salad) ,the walking tour was unique and interesting, the sunset was excellent, the top of the rock was OK since we had already went up the Empire State building and seen the lights from the boat. It would have been helpful to know that the tour ended at the Rock and we had to find our own way back.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was fantastic! Our guide and driver were very experienced and gave an excellent, informative tour. We did the 8 hour tour and the only complaint I have is about the top of the rock part. We were not told that we had to exchange our tickets that we received at the agency for the actual tickets at the Rockefeller. Because of this we had to wait an extra 4 hours before going up and we missed the sunset. Other than that, it was a great tour.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All attractions in New York you have to queue for admission, this little pass allowed you to jump the queues and you got priority time slots at some attractions i.e Top of the Rock. We had the 5 attraction pass and felt it was good value for money.

The only problem we had was that some of the addresses given on our voucher were no longer valid and spent a full morning going down the list until we found a tourist office open to collect our passes. The voucher really needs to be updated.

Doing what: New York City Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great sight of New York City from a bird's eye view. Top of the rock was a great experience. The check in was easy and the wait to get to the top was a breeze. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone even youngsters in the family.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous view from Top of the Rock. Had goose bumps as soon as the elevator door opened. Very impressive. Loved it

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My tour of the Top of the Rock Observation Deck was amazing. It provided me with a great bird's eye view of the entire city! Thank you, Viator, for giving me an amazing ticket price. I went to Top of the Rock with a friend who is an employee of NBC Universal, and even though she got an employee discount on her ticket, my ticket through Viator was still cheaper than hers!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views from on top of the rock. No lines, straight up and straight down. Just don't forget to print your voucher prior to going!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message