Top of the Rock provides breathtaking views of New York City from the top of 30 Rockefeller Plaza in Midtown Manhattan. Formerly the RCA Building (and now the GE Building), the famous Art Deco building is at the heart of Rockefeller Center.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Easy to collect, we picked ours up from the Rockerfeller Center for the Top of the Rock attraction. Good value if you use all the vouchers but we actually only had time for two so wasted a bit of money....but never mind. Just make sure you have time for everything!

Doing what: New York CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience. A must do in New York. Go to the Top of the Rock and reserve the time to got to the observation deck before skating. There is a limit of people peer day and if you don't have more days, you will lose the tickets.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Your going to NY, top of the rock is a must, I took the tour and i learn so much.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ice Skating at the Rockefeller Center is a must-do Holiday season activity! We had a great time, and really loved the whole experience. The VIP Igloo is located right on the ice rink, by the iconic Prometheus statue, and offers great views of the rink. The igloo has several benches where one can take a break and sip hot coffee or chocolate! We used our full 1.30h segment, taking breaks here and there, and getting more confident by each round. The Top of the Rock ticket then let us go up to the Observation Deck, where we had a 360-degree view of Manhattan. We were lucky to have a sunny day and enjoyed the panoramic views from Central Park to Lower Manhattan! Would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great combo tour for a Christmas / New Year period in NYC! The ice rink gets pretty crowded and the VIP lodge is definitely a nice plus, allowing preparation and later some rest in a nice heated space right on the rink. I also recommend to take advantage of the complimentary espressos between skating sessions. On the rink, take time to admire the surroundings, take a picture or two of the Prometheus Statue. I knew already the top of the Empire State Building, and though a bit lower, the Top of the Rock provides a different perspective on Manhattan Skyline, offering views on EBS itself and to the north, an almost complete unobstructed view of Central Park. Great experience!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Defiantely worth doing. Fabulous guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. The views are fantastic from the observatory, and whilst the Empire State is another must do the view of the Big Apple is definately much better from the Top of the Rock. Easy to book and change times too.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

When we booked, we didn't find it clear that you had to do the ice skating first and it was a little tricky to find the entrance (you have to take a lift on the street down to the rink - we could not access it from inside the Rockefeller building). Top of the Rock was amazing - fantastic views and well worth doing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderfull day at New York and Top of the Rock is for sure one of the higlights.

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unforgettable experience. I went to the tour with my brother and his wife. We all remember it very fondly. The guide was very intelligent, he told us many interesting stories and the driver was very helpful. We went to visit Chelsea Market and I bought the best hand-made glasses there. The cruise was interesting, we heard many great stories about New York, but unfortunately it was raining and it was cold, so we didn't go out to take a picture with the Statue of Liberty. The fish in Grotta Azzura was excellent. Also there was a Festival in Little Italy that day, so it was a very interesting visit to that area. We decided not to go to the Top of the Rock that day because it was foggy (but we received tickets from the organizer to be able to see it later).

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Steve was great and entertaining! It was a great night on the town! I loved the walk on the highline area. It was a beautiful walk with great views of the city and Hudson River and various bridges. The cruise on the river was great and the narrator of the tour was great and entertaining too! The views on top of the Rock was beautiful. Dinner was intimate, although the food was just ok. Highly recommend guided tours if you have never been to the city. This was our first trip and we had little time to explore the city so a guided tour is a must.

Doing what: New York City Night On The Town Tour

Paul L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour. Considering my time in NYC was short, I was able to make the most of it by taking the bus tour. I also recommended it to a family friend who took the same tour this past Monday.
Manhattan, Little Italy + lunch, Columbia, 9-11 site, Top of the Rock, and the boat tour. I forgot a few things but it was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: New York City Guided Sightseeing Tour by Luxury Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went up, even though we were advised that visibility was zero and couldn't see anything due to low cloud. However we were fortunate enough to have time on December 4th and thought the views were terrific. We thought the Top of the Rocks staff were very fair, as they did offer us the opportunity to use our tickets another day. Well done!

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a must for a truly unique New York Experience. The views at the Top of the Rock are just breathtaking. There is an enclosed observation deck with loads of space to move around and the 360 degree view lets you take in the entire city. We went at night and you could make out all the landmarks, even Lady Liberty in the harbor. One more short escalator ride up brought you to the rooftop where you could view the skyline out in the open without the glass panels surrounding you. Great photo op. Atruly memorable experience

Doing what: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED IT! ice skating was fun staff where lovley and top of the rock was amazing!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Rockefeller Center Ice Skating Experience and Top of the Rock Observation Deck

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message