Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Open from November through March, the Trump Rink (formerly Wollman Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 695 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We liked it a lot!! My husband, me, and two teen boys -- we enjoyed the entire tour, very informative and Peter was funny and fun. Very good way to see some of Central Park and lots of interesting facts about movies, TV, and NY in general - highly recommended :)

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excelect but I'd advise to pick your driver carefully. Ours was more interested in making sure we gave a tip even before we started. If there had been other caries waiting we wouldn't have picked him. This doesn't tke away from the tour it's self being excelect. The driver stopped to take pics for us and pointed out places of interest. Great way to see the park and perhaps walk back another time

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great trip,very pleasant driver

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful - delightful - delightful!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful service, great driver, Had a wonderful time even in the rain. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The walking tour in Central Park was very good and the guide was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and added some humour to his talk. We all really enjoyed it and learned some interesting facts about the park.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect! That's what I can say about our experience with our carriage ride. We were quickly able to find a participating carriage and our driver, Paul from Ireland, was very kind and friendly and gave us a wonderful tour. It was definitely a highlight of our New York visit. I would recommend not missing this. It's not cheap, but worth it. I lived in NYC for three years a while back and never took this ride before. I'm so glad I did now!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very peaceful way to see Central Park. Our guide provided amusing and interesting facts about the park. It was very romantic . We saw it after dark with the city and park lit up.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The ride was great. Our guide was very informative and agreed to stop a couple of times to let us take pictures. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience and what a lovely way to see the famous Central Park. The driver and his favoured steed Black Betty made our trip truly memorable, so friendly and so much interesting facts passed on. Would definitely recommend to all.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very courteous driver--provided details about park--had a great time

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was the most relaxing tour. The driver was informative and we'd do it again

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my one thing I wanted to do in New York City and it was everything I expected. Central Park is just beautiful and this way was a great introduction. Loved it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Terrific tour. First, for those who've heard otherwise, horse was sound, happy, well groomed, and clearly well fed. Driver was knowledgeable, funny, friendly, and professional. It was a great way to be introduced to Central Park-keep the carriages!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, Joel had lots of stories to share with us about the history of the park. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a lot of the park in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The carriage ride was something I had wanted to do for a long time. It was lots of fun and made much more enjoyable because the driver was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well, this was definately one of the highlights of our family trip to New York.
I'm always very sceptical regarding unscrupulous Drivers etc and the possibility of being 'taken for a ride' excuse the pun inthis case. But I needn't have worried. Our Driver was both courteous and informative and a lovely young man. All the Drivers seemed the same.
We just turned up with our aviator voucher and one of the Drivers helped us find our particular driver.
Seriously, it was superb and we will even do it again on any future return.
Our 19 and 21 year old lads confessed to really enjoying it also, so can't be bad.
Thank you New York AND aviator.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was a great way to see central park, well worth the cost

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fab experience, lovely weather, smooth ride, knowledgeable guide / driver and just a wonderful place.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message