Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Open from November through March, the Trump Rink (formerly Wollman Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful park and a great way to see a part of it. Joe the driver and Lester the horse were a good team and very engaging. Apparently this activity is under threat as the Mayor of New York wants them off the streets. That would be a great pity.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A lovely relaxing afternoon, with lots to see.....

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

AMAZING EXPERIENCE WHICH I WILL NEVER FORGET.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was our first visit to New York and our first day. Thought it would be good to have a quiet start. the driver was Irish! He told us many interesting things about the park. A lovely start to the holiday

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

2nd in day in N/Y. Had booked a carriage around Central Park. Really enjoyed it, peace and calm among the busy streets until you adjust. C/P really nice, went back on last day for walk round.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our house and carriage ride around Central Park. What a lovely experience to spend the day outside busy NYC. Soo quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver was knowledable but also knew when to be quite and let you enjoy the surroundings

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb - lovely Irish-American driver named Tom and his horse Oscar - excellent guided tour and pointed out all points of interest - dreamed of doing this ever since I was a child!!!!
Excellent - highly recommended - put it on your bucket list.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked this carriage ride for just two people so the cost per person was higher than if you shared with four but it was well worth it. The driver was lovely and kept taking pictures for us and not to mention Sampson, the horse. I was a little concerned about how the horses would be treat being as I'm an animal lover but you could tell this horse was loved and cared for. There are water troughs with constant running fresh water for them, a constant squirt of mosquito repellent and a plentiful supply of food and carrots. The sights were great and Central Park was beautiful on a sunny morning, thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

wasn't sure about this trip but really enjoyed it. our guide was superb showed us all the sights and where all the films were made much better than I imagined

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A pleasant and relaxing way to see Central Park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and the guide was amazing

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was beautiful and a delightful ride thru Central Park. Wicked informative driver. We were greatful to have Danny as our driver and Silver as our lead. I can't wait to come here next year! We've been talking about a possible Winter ride this year. Thank you for the best day of our trip!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If your looking for romance, and a way to see Central Park, then don't miss this.
This way of travel with the surroundings really is absolutely fantastic and missing it would be lunacy.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message