• USD ($)
  • English
A welcome patch of green in Downtown Manhattan, Union Square is one of New Yorkers’ favorite city squares. It’s the place for public gatherings, yoga and exercise classes, and for people from all walks of life to take a break and catch some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

well organized and fantastic experience,helicopter felt like a VIP one and views were fab,only down side we were dropped at pier for water taxi at 6.45pm and when we looked at tickets cruise did not leave until 7.30,we were left to wait for 45mins and the temperature was -9!!! cruise was great if not a little hairy as the hudson river was frozen so boat struggled a bit,but they got us to statue of liberty which was amazing.crew were fab,informative and funny and luckily hot drinks were available on board.we were then dropped in times square,well worth the money and the frozen toes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful way to bring in the new year. Food was lovely, bar open all evening and fireworks at midnight overlooking the Statue of Liberty. Compared to standing in the freezing cold of time square, we can absolutely recommend this trip. The boat was nice and warm, good menu choice, took a little while to serve the complete course, but worth the wait. Would recommend anyone to prebook a car for the journey home as this could take some time if you haven't to get a taxi.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first visit to New York. I arrived very late and it was great to be able to catch the shared bus to the hotel. Luckily for me, the hotel was in lower Manhatten so I was given a guided tour of Times Square and all of the hotels in the main area. The driver was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel at 1am and he was kind enough to wait to make sure that the hotel had not given my booking away. I was very happy with the service provided and would certainly use Viator again. Thanks heaps.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When you are at home on a computer looking for tours 3000 miles from home it isn't easy. I particularly picked this Viator tour as I only had 3 days in New York and wanted to do as much as much as possible in one day. I could get my bearings on a whistle-stop tour and spend my other 2 days in Central Park and Times Square and anything else that I could think of. I thought this was more than value for money, in fact this was the best £70?ish pounds I ever spent. Our guide (called JP) turned up exactly the time stated, he really knew his history, was very professional and added a bit of fun into his routine. I really did feel like a VIP. His tour allowed us past all other people all day, allowing us to see things first. I was rather apprehensive about meeting up at 7am after a day of travelling to the area, but the view from the top of the Empire at 8am made it worth all that! Safety and knowledge was his priority and he did not disappoint. The thing about tour guides is that you always get that 'extra' bit of knowledge on your journey with them, like a great story about the Privately owned Zuccotti Park which I would never have known about without this tour! I give this tour 10/10. Book it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All sorts of weird and wonderful facts right in the middle of Times Square. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic walking tour with Kennedy (Ask a New Yorker), brilliant company for walk and chat and learn things about New York. Just wonderful. Started Time Square, took subway to Brooklyn bridge, walked SoHo and Village, ended up at Crosby's Street Hotel, which i a wonderful place in itself. Recommend Ask a new Yorker!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent show- sound, music, singing, staging, lighting, costumes, acting!! Brilliant location very central to Times Square! Loved it!

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the city! Stops located everywhere. Be prepared to queue for approx 20mins at the most popular stops eg Statue of Liberty and Times Square. Also very cold on the open top deck!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

After a phone call, we were picked up in 5 minutes and drove to our hotel near Times Square in 20 minutes. Great service!

Doing what: Private Economy Departure Transfer: Manhattan Hotels to New York Airports

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The best day of my life! Kernan was my tour guide and he certainly knew his stuff. He was enthusiastic and fun and very approachable if you wanted to ask a question. The tour itself was very well planned and allowed us to miss all the queues in the Empire State Building, an open top bus ride through Times Square, a ride down the Hudson River and numerous extras including local history and information. I gained a lot of knowledge and enjoyed every second of this tour. Suitable for all ages and abilities.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My 15 year-old granddaughter and I took this tour on July 25th. It was an easy walk over from our hotel in the Times Square area. The 75 minute boat ride was just the perfect length of time, and the tour guide was very knowledgable. He pointed out all of the sites along the way, and his fact-filled narration was peppered with trivia facts and humor. I would definitely take this cruise tour again, and would highly recommend it to anyone short on time and wanting to see the Statue of Liberty and other points of interest.

Doing what: Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up promptly at the JFK airport for our journey to our Hotel Crown Plaza in time Square.
Although a very busy time the driver eventually got us through the traffic.
The Sedan was lovely and clean and comfortable as always as we have used them for our pick-up from Toronto Airport to Niagara Falls Hilton Hotel.
Although we paid for this pick-up in advance the driver asked us for money to go through the TOLL which I do not think was appropriate. Because we said no he did not take us through there.

Doing what: Private Economy Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Manhattan Hotels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message