The Atlantic port of Fort Lauderdale takes in a Venetian network of canals dotted with yachts and lined with marinas. Just 23 miles (37 km) north of Miami, this sophisticated boating city is no longer spring break central for college kids, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Big Apple for a short break (we went for 3 nights, 4 days). You have to get yourself to Madam Tussards in Time Square and exchange your voucher for the actual tickets but that was straight forward enough. We used the bus ticket instead of taxis which saved us a fortune as our hotel was on the upper west side and so we just got on and off at the Imagine memorial in Central Park and walked 5 mins to the hotel. We did the updown and downtown tours but didn't have time to fit int he night tour which was a shame. The first tour guide was not great - a lovely chinese lady with such a strong accent that you couldn't really understand her babbling, but the second tour was commented on by a native New Yorker and was very informative. The Ferry pier was quite straight forward to find (after the helpful bus driver told us where to get off) and again was very good value for money. We weren't aware that you had to pre-book to get into the Top of the Rock - we turned up at 5pm expecting to simply walk in but we had to pre-book for the next day which was no hassle and was well worth the wait cos the view at night is simply amazing. I'm glad we opted for the Top of the Rock rather than the Empire State building because seeing the Empire State from our viewpoint was epic - it's such an iconic building so it was good to be able to take photos of it. All in all this tour was excellent value and I'm so glad we did it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New York City decided to rain on our parade during our visit, and right there was the TV & Movie tour to the rescue. It was the perfect tour for a rainy day, with a cozy bus, a witty tour guide with acting dreams, and movie clips that showcased the filming locations of my favorite movies and TV shows. The stops we made during the tour were well thought out - a quick wander around Washington Square Park, a stop to gawk at the apartment building where my favorite show Friends was filmed, a stop in SoHo, and a stop in TriBeCa at the famous fire station used in multiple films. I highly recommend this tour to any one spending an afternoon in NYC.

Doing what: New York TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide for the morning was Patrick and he was so friendly, informative and very interesting. A born and bred New Yorker, he knew everything there was to know about New York. Our tour started outside Empire State Building at 7.30am. We still had to queue for a while for entry and security checks but it was only our group and another small group. It was a sunny morning but pretty misty so visibility wasn't great but it was pretty with the sun shining, if not pretty chilly on the 86th Floor. Next stop was the opened top tour bus which was running late due to traffic in Times Square. Nothing we could do but wait and eventually it arrived and we headed off to the Sea, Air and Space Museum. My husband was slightly disappointed that we didn't spend a lot of time in the Museum but we did go in the submarine and we saw the Space Shuttle and our beloved Concorde. Next, we headed to the Ferry terminal to take us round to Wall Street for the walking part of our tour. Most of the time, Patrick had his headphones and mic on with useful information and telling us about the history of New York. The Financial District was very interesting and all the family loved this part of the tour. We ended our tour with Patrick, outside the 911 memorial as some of us were going to the 911 museum and others weren't. As we had opted for the 911 museum, our ferry ticket lasted for two days rather than just the one. We used the ferry after the 911 museum and went round the Statue of Liberty which was great and we used it the next day and saw Patrick again, this time as ferry boat guide so we learnt another load of useful facts about New York. If you go on this tour and you are lucky enough to get Patrick, you won't be disappointed. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found the hop on hop off bus a great way to get to know the city and find out where the main things were--unfortunately we were in town during the U.N. summit and road closures for visiting dignitaries and protest marches meant the bus was not always able to go where it was meant to--watch out for the last week in September as this is, apparently, an annual event and the streets are pretty chaotic. The night bus tour was great--you have to see Times Square at night to get a real idea of what it looks like--it can be a bit chillly up there though- so take something warm to wear.
All our bookings worked very well and we had no problems anywhere.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time with Kennedy. He knows where go and how to get there. He is friendly and funny and works really hard a taking great pictures. We even got one with the NYPD in times square. We had a blast! Great memories and a wonderful way to see the city with someone who knows about it.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth every penny. We met the luxury coach in Times Square and after about an hour we pulled up by the side of the plane. The stewardess looked at our passports and we got on, no long queues! We were soon taking off, breakfast was a sandwich yoghurt etc. which was very acceptable, you don't do this for a slap up breakfast!! The journey was very good, bit noisy but you got used to it. We soon arrived and there was another luxury coach waiting to take us to the Falls, again no queues straight out of the airport. We chose to go to the Canadian side and was glad we did, from that side you can see both the American and Canadian Falls, you don't get such a good look at the horseshoe falls from the American side. We did everything we were supposed to do including the boat trip, all in the price and we had a brilliant time. A few hours later we were picked up and taken back to the plane again straight through the gate to the steps. What a way to travel, well worth the price. Thank you to everyone concerned , I would highly recommend this, don't think about it just do it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour i ever had! Boston is so beautiful - learned a lot of interesting facts from the guide, enjoyed walking on a ship and Harvard ground, loved the market place and the central square. The only negative thing is the long journey to the place of destination - we had some problems due to traffic jams when leaving NY - but we watched a film on our way back and relaxed a bit. So i will definitely recommend to buy this tour. A very nice idea to see the city and decide whether you want to come back to stay there a bit longer - and this is what i will do - go and see Boston once again.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Hop-on Hop-off bus. We paid extra for the VIP passes and it was definitely worth the extra $25 per person. Many times there were long lines for the bus, so with the VIP passes we were the first to get any available seats. Most of the tour guides were funny and informative. We had a couple who were maybe having a bad day, as they sounded like they were reciting a textbook. But others were lively and funny. One of the bus loops went right by our hotel, so when we were done for the day we would hop on at Times Square and get off the bus a few miles down the road. Sure saved us on cab fares!
We went to the Empire State Building and it was nice being able to miss the line to buy tickets. However, we still had to wait in line for the elevators. But the wait time was minimal.
The 90-minute harbor cruise was well worth the time and effort. The location (Pier 78) is a bit out of the way...we walked from Times Square and were in a less desirable area which made us feel we weren't very safe. I would suggest taking a taxi or public transit bus to the pier. The cruise itself was wonderful, with loads of information being imparted. And...they take you right up to the Statue of Liberty island for great photo opportunities. We never used the water taxi (which is a one-time use only...not hop-on/hop-off situation which the tour description intimated. However, it was good for 72 hours (from the time you pick up your tickets) so, overall, it was a good value for us.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, do it.
Kennedy provided us with an excellent collection of photos. Something you can't achieve when there is just the two of you. We took the early morning tour which appeared to be the best time, this mainly being due to absence of people in Time Square and utilising the sub way. Kennedy's pace is quick, in order that you visit all the available sites. He is also cursed with being tall and appears to have legs longer than most humans.
All in all, excellent well worth just wish the service was available in other city's.
Regrets, not booking a longer tour.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out ..... early pick up near Times Sqaure but everything worked smoothly - after a quick passport check on the bus we were driven right up to the plane at Farmingdale and in the air by 0800 ... completely avoided all the airport waiting and crowds. There was only 26 of us and the plane was great - breakfast was served and we got incredible views of Manhattan as we turned North and the pilot gave us an incredible fly by of Niagara on the way in from 4,000ft - awesome is the only word!! After drop off for those visiting the US side we crossed into Canada and were given our tickets ... and then we had 5 1/2 hours free time to explore - this for me is one of the highlights ... no “follow the tour guide” , just do the day the way you want to. Hornblower was brilliant- queues werent too bad and Falls were fantastic. We decided not to go to the White Water Walk – instead I had booked tickets for the Skylon Tower. It’s only a few minutes walk from the main road and the view across both sets of Falls and down the Niagara River is amazing.
Lunch in the Hard Rock Café – very friendly and then we wanted to do the Walk Beneath the Falls – the lift had been out of operation in the morning but we had seen people there when we were on Hornblower – sadly the lift was out of order all afternoon and we weren’t able to descend – this was our only disappointment of the day. We went to Niagara’s Fury which was fun to finish with. The freedom to enjoy the views, to go to the Skylon and Hard Rock was brilliant – much better than a fully guided tour.
Customs back in to the US took a while but the journey home was right on time and after the main drop off in Times Square we were dropped in Park Avenue close to our hotel …. Brilliant day, brilliant experience …. The private jet was well worth the cost !!! Thanks to our guides, pilots and to Heidi our cabin crew.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience and booking!! Worth every penny paid and would defiantly recommend this. Very friendly staff, who provided free transport after boot tour from docking area to Times Square for all 6 members of our party in a limousine. Very impressed by this and made the experience even more magical.
Great service at the helicopter port, helpful staff who guided us through all safety instructions. Flight was amazing, great views and brilliant pilot who gave us a detailed commentary of sightings.
Boot cruise was brilliant, great journey and experience seeing NYC over sunset. Again, very friendly staff with strong knowledge of main buildings and landmarks. Boot stopped close to status of liberty so all guests could get great photos.
Overall, the best experience in NYC and would recommend to all.

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, the Manhattan pick up location was near Times Square so nice and central. Taking a private plane allowed maximum time at the falls, and also an aerial view of the falls to start the trip off. Pick the Canadian side.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great show! How they manage to operate the characters whilst talking and singing is amazing! Theatre is centrally located in heart of Times Square with tickets readily available and seating in a good spot.

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Departed on time at 7am from the departure point (toilet facilities there and on the coach if required!) A 2.5 hour drive from NYC to Philly started with the Liberty Bell, then a tour of the former seat of congress including viewing documents of the constitution. Next stop the statue of "Rocky" and a jog up the steps!! Then it was on to Amish country and a trip in a horse drawn buggy round the countryside, stopping to chat with some of the locals, finally ending up at a market center for refreshments and souviners. All in all a great day out, really cool guide and skilled driver. Air Conned full size coach and got back to the original pick-up point (5 minutes from Times Square) about 6:30pm local. If you want a day out from the hustle of NYC and see a bit of the countryside, along with an American history lesson whilst gaining an understanding of the Amish then this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message