• USD ($)
  • English
A welcome patch of green in Downtown Manhattan, Union Square is one of New Yorkers’ favorite city squares. It’s the place for public gatherings, yoga and exercise classes, and for people from all walks of life to take a break and catch some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour, the Manhattan pick up location was near Times Square so nice and central. Taking a private plane allowed maximum time at the falls, and also an aerial view of the falls to start the trip off. Pick the Canadian side.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great show! How they manage to operate the characters whilst talking and singing is amazing! Theatre is centrally located in heart of Times Square with tickets readily available and seating in a good spot.

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you want a tour that is informative yet fun, exhausting.....but worth it ( you do walk a fair bit!) then look no further.

This tour has all the highlights of New york but with it comes amazing pictures of the two of us instead of one of us or both of us taken by someone passing by.

All Credit goes to our guide and photographer Marc.

Wow what can i say bang straight into the zone from the first picture walking and talking then stopping at the right time standing in the middle of the ROAD in Times Square liked we owned the place ..... great fun........ the Naked Cowboy....... lol amusing to say the least!
The subway made to look easy, Central Park so romantic, Brooklyn Bridge beautiful and somehow Marc would take the picture so it looked like we were the only ones there....... believe me it was busy that day. Also we were lucky to have had amazing weather that day too.

The Subway explained and taken care of in the space of the 2 hr trip that we had booked with Marc and from that moment on used the subway for the rest of the our holiday so much more easier than walking.

I would recommend this trip to everyone. You see New York in a different light you gain knowledge of the areas where to eat and shop but from the hands of a local which is the best way to learn me thinks......but to finish off the pictures wow so many didn't expect so many in the 2 hrs we were there and a real surprise when we sat down in our hotel to look at them.

one word AMAZING.

Marc, Thanks so much for making our holiday that much more special. Great memories thanks once again

Dawn and Dave!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Departed on time at 7am from the departure point (toilet facilities there and on the coach if required!) A 2.5 hour drive from NYC to Philly started with the Liberty Bell, then a tour of the former seat of congress including viewing documents of the constitution. Next stop the statue of "Rocky" and a jog up the steps!! Then it was on to Amish country and a trip in a horse drawn buggy round the countryside, stopping to chat with some of the locals, finally ending up at a market center for refreshments and souviners. All in all a great day out, really cool guide and skilled driver. Air Conned full size coach and got back to the original pick-up point (5 minutes from Times Square) about 6:30pm local. If you want a day out from the hustle of NYC and see a bit of the countryside, along with an American history lesson whilst gaining an understanding of the Amish then this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The experience was excellent! We took the spanish tour and it was wondeful. I don't remember the name of our guide but he was excellent: once we left the meeting point at Times Square, he started explaining everything that was in our way to Harlem/Bronx. He gave us very good information in general about NYC and specially about the neighbourhoods we visited. The gospel ceremony was excellent and interesting to have the chance of seeing a part of the culture that you rarely could see in other way. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Harlem Sunday-Morning Gospel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

well organized and fantastic experience,helicopter felt like a VIP one and views were fab,only down side we were dropped at pier for water taxi at 6.45pm and when we looked at tickets cruise did not leave until 7.30,we were left to wait for 45mins and the temperature was -9!!! cruise was great if not a little hairy as the hudson river was frozen so boat struggled a bit,but they got us to statue of liberty which was amazing.crew were fab,informative and funny and luckily hot drinks were available on board.we were then dropped in times square,well worth the money and the frozen toes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful way to bring in the new year. Food was lovely, bar open all evening and fireworks at midnight overlooking the Statue of Liberty. Compared to standing in the freezing cold of time square, we can absolutely recommend this trip. The boat was nice and warm, good menu choice, took a little while to serve the complete course, but worth the wait. Would recommend anyone to prebook a car for the journey home as this could take some time if you haven't to get a taxi.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The booking arrangements with Viator were excellent and I would use them again. I booked this tour from the UK, and printed off the vouchers. You have to take these to the local office which is on 9th Avenue (I think)... in any event it literally is just off times square. The arrangements are brilliant... literally hop on and off at your leisure. The buses last run is at 6.00 p.m. The guides are very knowledgeable and give you all the information needed. The loops are mid town/ down town brooklyn ( round time square, 5th avenue down by battery park and 9/11/ the village/ china town etc) ... the bus goes over the Manhattan Bridge so you can take photo's of the Brooklyn bridge... but you can get off in Brooklyn and walk back over the Brooklyn Bridge if you want.. I didn;t on this occasion. The other tour is Uptown (central park, Harlem etc). There is also a night tour ( a bit chilly) and one which takes you over to the Bronx, with a stop at the Yankee Stadium. All the guides were really great and shared lots of info with you... I would recommend as a great way of getting around Manhattan.

Elaine Plumridge - Liverpool (UK)

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first visit to New York. I arrived very late and it was great to be able to catch the shared bus to the hotel. Luckily for me, the hotel was in lower Manhatten so I was given a guided tour of Times Square and all of the hotels in the main area. The driver was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel at 1am and he was kind enough to wait to make sure that the hotel had not given my booking away. I was very happy with the service provided and would certainly use Viator again. Thanks heaps.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: New York Airports to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When you are at home on a computer looking for tours 3000 miles from home it isn't easy. I particularly picked this Viator tour as I only had 3 days in New York and wanted to do as much as much as possible in one day. I could get my bearings on a whistle-stop tour and spend my other 2 days in Central Park and Times Square and anything else that I could think of. I thought this was more than value for money, in fact this was the best £70?ish pounds I ever spent. Our guide (called JP) turned up exactly the time stated, he really knew his history, was very professional and added a bit of fun into his routine. I really did feel like a VIP. His tour allowed us past all other people all day, allowing us to see things first. I was rather apprehensive about meeting up at 7am after a day of travelling to the area, but the view from the top of the Empire at 8am made it worth all that! Safety and knowledge was his priority and he did not disappoint. The thing about tour guides is that you always get that 'extra' bit of knowledge on your journey with them, like a great story about the Privately owned Zuccotti Park which I would never have known about without this tour! I give this tour 10/10. Book it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All sorts of weird and wonderful facts right in the middle of Times Square. Definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Ripley's Believe It or Not! Times Square

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic walking tour with Kennedy (Ask a New Yorker), brilliant company for walk and chat and learn things about New York. Just wonderful. Started Time Square, took subway to Brooklyn bridge, walked SoHo and Village, ended up at Crosby's Street Hotel, which i a wonderful place in itself. Recommend Ask a new Yorker!!!

Doing what: Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent show- sound, music, singing, staging, lighting, costumes, acting!! Brilliant location very central to Times Square! Loved it!

Doing what: The Lion King On Broadway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the city! Stops located everywhere. Be prepared to queue for approx 20mins at the most popular stops eg Statue of Liberty and Times Square. Also very cold on the open top deck!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message