Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wendy was a great tour guide! We really enjoyed all aspects of the tour! Looking forward to another tour in the future!

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was truly fabulous!! Our tour guide was great!! A must do tour for anyone visiting NYC

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great Tour, good food, and would recommend to anyone

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent Tour! Our guide was really friendly and knew his stuff. The desserts and Chocolates were delicious

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately, our tour was cut short by hurricane Sandy, so I believe we missed at least one wine tasting spot. Usually with these kind of food tour, there are a lot more explanations of food, history, city, etc., but again, our tour was cut short, so I was little bit disappointed. If it was on a regular day, I would have enjoyed it much more. Besides that, the tour was nice.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I really enjoyed my wine and dessert tour. John, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and approachable. The shops chosen were perfect. I recommend it 100%.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Liked the tour and the stops and shops were great. Tour guide very knowledgeable. But ... he had to wait in line with other customers at most food stops. No separate line or server just for tour group. We went on another food tour from another tour vendor and that tour every stop had separate server ready with tasting menu. No undue delays. No standing around outside while tour guide goes in and stands in line with other customers to get our samples. Suggest you work something out with your tour stops to give some priority to tours and move them along.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Escort did a very good job. Lots of history about the West Village. Lots of walking, lots of sweets. Only had one stop for wine tasting and only tasted 3 wines, so it really is more for the chocolates and desserts.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Please be aware half of this tour is a wine tour, we booked this believing it was a purely 100% chocolate and dessert. The places we did go for Chocolate were good, the day was surprisingly filing with me what we did get to taste.

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

friendly tour guide, to be honest- not much food, I could have walked around more shops and eaten more food with the money!

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

guide was extremely nice, but tour lacked substance in terms of information

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Very disappointed with this tour. The company contact person was very rude. We went to a couple of bakeries and went to a wine store which already provides free wine tasting to the public! At the end, the tour guide stood there expecting a tip. Not impressed. Not a good tour to do. Never again!

Doing what: New York City Chocolate and Dessert Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message