Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 509 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Candace M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very friendly, great way to see the city and to see sites.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Grayson K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Purchased the 3 day pass with night tour. The guides were very informative. The bus was always on time. The night tour is so incredible. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I am sure the tour guide was a reincarnated Joan Rivers, she was fabulous

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

TERENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to get a flavour of New York on the first day- very informative and helped us make decisions on where we wanted to spend more time

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

great service and guys on street and on the buses all knew there stuff. Any questions were immediately answered. Could do with blankets on Brooklyn night tour though!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money. It gives the first time visitor to New York an insight into the layout of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Brilliant tours of New York with very knowledgeable and funny tour guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nicola P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see and get a feel for the city with convenient sight seeing stops. The tour guides were all very informative with a sense of fun. Would definitely recommend, good value for money.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joann P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I went on this tour for my 40th Birthday with my husband it was fantastic. The tour guide we had was a fabulous man called Jeanne he was what made the tour he was great. He was really informative and gave us such an entertaining time I would definitely recommend this tour

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was great. The tour guides were fun and knew a lot about many of the buildings, the history of the city and different areas, and current events. Great that you could get off and on whenever you wanted and didn't have to wait long for another bus to come along. Also saved on cab fares. I definitely recommend doing this.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carolyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was brilliant. The tour guides were excellent and gave us a great deal of information and also some money saving tips. Thoroughly recommend this.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the Big Bus Tour. It is the only way to get around the city. Convenient stops and pick ups. I would not hesitate to take this bus in any of the cities Big Bus is available. We had great guides and drivers. In particular I want to give a shout out to Eric Perez, guide and driver Carlos. And on the Uptown bus we had Derrick. What a great experience.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great way to get around in busy city. But they do get caught up in rush hour traffic too. Only once did we have to wait for bur way too long. Be sure you know that where bus stops might still a bit of walk to where you are going. But mostly very good and every tour guide on bus put a little different twist on narration. We had the 3 day pass.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Exactly what we wanted! We had a tour of the city with great tour guides that were always available to give us directions and other info as well.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide JP is extraordinary. Made the ride more interesting.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bus came in very handy. We toured the lower half. Had a great guide. Used it a lot. Took it to the upper side. Easy access

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Papachuck United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great way to see the city on your first day. They talk about good places to go and see, and you get good views from the top deck. It eats up a lot of time, if you're going to try and use it for general transportation to specific attractions.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Darenne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Knowledgeable tour guides, clean buses, good routes. Especially enjoyed the night tour

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Phillip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guides and staff on the ground, very courteous.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic value for money. Got an extra day on 2 day ticket , also included Boat Cruise and City night tour. The night tour was brilliant especially the guide Nathan. He was v knowledgable and had a great sense of humour. Would definitely recommend to others and use again .

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Taking this tour was the best decision I've made. A great way to see the City, hop on and off at will, and get a history lesson at the same time. No doubt about it, on my next trip back, I'll definitely make sure to sign up for the Big Bus Hop-on Hop-off Tour again!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Courtney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My tour really helped me learn the city!!! We are possibly moving there and I was very anxious but after my tour I'm feeling much better about NYC. My tour guides were wonderful and were very informative!! I will definitely recommend the bus tour to all who come to visit!!!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Soooo happy I did this it was the best decision I made regarding tours. The bus takes you to all the points of interest you can possibly think of and there's always one coming. I didn't have any issues waiting for one, and the guides were very friendly and knowledgeable. As far as buses, this is the one to go with. The only other buses I saw were from City Sightseeing, but the Big Bus I think outnumbered them. Don't think twice about it, you will not regret it. You basically redeem your voucher at the Time's Square stop, they print out a receipt that shows what you paid for, and how many days it's valid, and you just show them that receipt before hoping on whenever you want to catch the bus to the next stop. Very easy, don't forget to grab a map and headphones to plug and hear all the commentary regarding the city.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Charles l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent value for money Have been to new York a few times and have never taken this tour Well done the commentator are really good and know their stuff

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message