Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Upper West Side

Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 591 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so glad we booked this tour! Did the whole downtown loop and saw everything. We could never have gotten to all of the places otherwise. We had the best tour guide, Steven K., who was so very informative and entertaining. We rode with him through the whole 2 hour loop and loved it. If you get a boring tour guide, keep hopping off until you get Steven K., he's really the best. Tip 3 day tour includes the free boat trip and night tour plus other discounts off bike rentals, etc., well worth it!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Veronica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Noel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this one. Great guide. Good intro to city. Plenty of tips given

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kathyw2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rhonyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Very informative and easy to access!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nadia G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

alan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love the tour and the guide TJ

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christos K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour. They extended the days we could use the ticket without extra charges!! The only downside is that due to traffic you may end up spending more time on the bus than what you like.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

always the best way to see any city the on board guides were very knowledgeable which enhanced the tours.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stayed on for length of whole tours, marvelous but might recommend getting off and on a few times as later had periformis muscle pain! lol

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LAUREN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to get around the city for first timers, knowledgeable and fun guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

russell m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the tour! this is way to see NYC

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone that works for Big Bus is terrific! The drivers are amazing, the tour guides are full of interesting facts and the others who organized getting on the bus made the process very efficient. I would highly recommend this company!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The 2 day Big Bus tour was excellent value for money even though we ran out of time to do some of the elements of the package. The night tour was especially stunning but both the downtown and the uptown tours enabled us to see all the major sights and jump off and on wherever we liked.
We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although I have to NY many times, my spouse had never been there. The tour covered almost every site worth seeing, and was worth every penny. Our guide had a great sense of humor which added value to the experience. Easy to book and easy to use, the Big Bus tour is a must-do for just about anyone, even if you think you know everything about New York.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kv50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was so much fun and in a short time we got to see a lot of New York! The guides were very knowledgeable and nice!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aziza n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful way to see New York City!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommended, very nice and knowledgeable guides

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome, awesome, awesome. New York lives up to its reputation. All but one of our tour guides were funny, informative and helpful. The night tour was the highlight of our trip and our tour guide Diane gave the best fat and happy restaurant rundown. Busses were in great condition with good drivers. Would do it over again.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were three locals from New Jersey just wanting to see some of the things we had not seen in NYC before. We took the uptown loop first and were so impressed, we took the downtown loop after lunch. What a great way to get around the city and see everything! Our guides Greg and Ira were fantastic!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! I learned a lot and it being my 1st time in NYC it was a great way to get around the city. I did the 2 day pass and should have done the 3 day pass less cab/uber rides. Monica was a fantastic and the guy I had the 1st day was great even though he wasn't feeling 100. The buses were clean and easy to find.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kimmarie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable. We were able to see the whole city in a short amount of time, then decide which areas we wanted to go back and see again. We would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message