Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brandon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome, awesome, awesome. New York lives up to its reputation. All but one of our tour guides were funny, informative and helpful. The night tour was the highlight of our trip and our tour guide Diane gave the best fat and happy restaurant rundown. Busses were in great condition with good drivers. Would do it over again.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were three locals from New Jersey just wanting to see some of the things we had not seen in NYC before. We took the uptown loop first and were so impressed, we took the downtown loop after lunch. What a great way to get around the city and see everything! Our guides Greg and Ira were fantastic!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! I learned a lot and it being my 1st time in NYC it was a great way to get around the city. I did the 2 day pass and should have done the 3 day pass less cab/uber rides. Monica was a fantastic and the guy I had the 1st day was great even though he wasn't feeling 100. The buses were clean and easy to find.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kimmarie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour! Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable. We were able to see the whole city in a short amount of time, then decide which areas we wanted to go back and see again. We would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

PATRICK F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guides and a great service - you certainly see NY and come away knowing a lot more about this amazing city.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Beth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great way to find out about a tourist city!. The bus goes all over the city and the narrator tells interesting facts and things to do at each stop. Each time we got off and then back on the Big Bus we got a different narrator. Each one was friendly and knowledgeable. Since NYC is such a big place, this helped our group narrow down the places we wanted to spend extra time at. Learning 'fun facts' about NYC was educational too!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hoang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lines are long but it's clearly the most popular hop on hop off bus for a reason.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic way to discover New York. Really glad booked two day tour .

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the way to go to see the most in such a short amount of time for our visit. I have recommended this to several people and will continue to recommend it. We shopped in Chinatown, ate lunch in little Italy, got up close and personal with the freedom tour and the ground zero memorial, saw the Brooklyn bridge, the statue of liberty and learned so much more about the architecture of NYC that we would never have known had we not done this. What a great way to spend the day without killing yourself walking or spending money and time hailing cabs or getting lost on the subways!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jackie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Do this tour! No regrets. We can't wait to come back and do that uptown loop. Had so much fun shopping and seeing the sights!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary in NYC. The Big Bus enabled us to learn about the history of Manhattan and Harlem and several of the buildings in both Manhattan, Brooklyn and Harlem. The staff also assisted with directions to the places we wanted to see. It was a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lauretta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I live in New Jersey and come to New York often but have never take a tour bus.
I was with my daughter and grandchildren from MD. We had a great time. Learned
a lot about the facades of buildings I've passed many times. And was high enough
to appreciate the workmanship.
I would recommend this tour to friends and family.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kerrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to familiarise yourself with the city and also pick up some interesting facts and stories from the guides.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny! It was our first trip to NYC and the thought of the subways made us very anxious. We discovered the Big Bus Tours and we are so happy we did. They are worth every penny! We bought the 72-hour tour and they took us everywhere we wanted to go, PLUS! All of our tour guides with the exception on 1 greeted us as we got on/off the bus and were very informative. The one guide didn't seem like he cared to be there but we over looked him. All in all we loved our tours and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! Thank you Big Bus Tours.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the investment. A verity full coverage of Manhattan and the surrounding areas.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jimandjanjackson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Workers and tour guides were very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Emerenciana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Definitely will be going back for more!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and takes you all around the city...all over, from Harlem to Brooklyn. There are 3 different lines depending on what area you'd like to see. We chose the 48 hour ticket and rode all lines, getting off at different locations to sightsee. All the guides were very knowledgeable and we enjoyed our visit.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. So easy to hop on and off. The tour guides were really great. They gave a lot of interesting and funny information. I would definitely do this again. Best way to travel around the city if you're there to see the sights.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We spent 2 days on the Hop on Hop off Bus tour and found it incredibly useful. Not only did we receive commentary on the ride, but the guides also made sure to stop by each person and ask them where they were going, offered the best options, stops, etc. Highly recommend...

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Muy bueno y agradable

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is absolutely the best way to see New York. Even though the day was cold and drizzling the view from atop the bus was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Jo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed it. The best way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message