Located between Central Park and the Hudson River and West 59th Street and West 110th Street, the Upper West Side is known for being one of Manhattan’s more upscale residential neighborhoods, with beautiful brownstones and a generally safe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time and were able to take some really great pictures! We learned a great deal. I have no clue how anyone can afford to live in the city. You need a really good paying job to live in Manhattan. I will take many more tours! I really learned a lot!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely informative with a funny twist, all of the tour guides were hilarious and made the trip enjoyable!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Although we had to wait in line for a bit to get a bus in Time Square, it was well worth it. Our tour guide, Ira, was fantastic. Lots of knowledge of downtown tour. There was upstairs and downstairs seating. Lots of traffic on a Friday afternoon, but Ira managed to fill that time with lots of facts of NYC. We really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So I did this tour with a friend on 08/07/2015.....enjoyed it so much that I bought 3 more tickets to do it on 08/10/2015 to do with my mom and sister. Enjoyed it just as much the second time around. I also love that you're able to get on and off of this tour bus. This is the BEST way to see NYC and clearly the most affordable option. Kudos to the crew for making this awesome tour option available for tourists!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, we really enjoy the experience and saw lots.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An unmissable experience - very comprehensive tour

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour. So glad we decided to use the Big Bus.. We got to see everything and learned a lot along the way : I totally would recommend .. Easy to get on and off at all stops .. Would not tour NYC any other way

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun, informative, and although you may get on the same route, the different guides all have their own anecdotes to share with the passengers, their own points of interest to focus on along the way, and recommendations. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to the see NYC, with informative and enthusiastic guides. Well worth the trip!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had great tour guides Sherwood and another gentleman that showed us the downtown manhattan. There is alot to see in NY. Great experience since this was hop on and hop off.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Phenomenal - the guides were terrific.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The only way to see NYC for the first time!! Enjoyed the ease of the bus and of all of the knowledge the guides had of everything . The evening tour was wonderful with the heat down and the lights on!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A worthwhile way to see many different parts of New York both uptown and downtown. Value for money as the guide was very knowlegable and iwas fun. She spoke about some interesting places to eat as we passed by. We tried a couple and were not disappointed.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good stops, regular, mostly good presenters.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Top notch. Very informative. Great guides!! Great price for what we got!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Trip was excellent. Our Uptown Guide was great and her I think her name was Diana background information was so extensive it added to the trip.
Only compliant is HARD SEATS!!!! for the long trip.
But thank you, as native New Yorkers not NYC we always wanted to do one every time we saw the buses, and now we finally did it.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a GREAT tour and I most certainly will recommend it and take it again on any future visit!!!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour, I've been on tours like this before and sometimes the guides are a little too sarcastic, or they aren't too accurate, or they are just dull, but our guide was really good, friendly, just funny enough, and his information was interesting.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this greatly. Well recommended

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Excellent tour guide who carried on despite torrential rain a true professional. A great way to see New York if you have limited time.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your staff was great! The tour guide was fun and the driver very safe.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing. We saw and do a lot. Wish I would have gotten the two day since there is just so much to do in New York. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. People complaining about their tour guy on the bus is nonsense, they just have to get off and get on the next bus that comes by.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sunday 21st June did the trip late morning and we seemed to pick a good time traffic wise. We had an outstanding tour guide called Tim and he made the whole trip excellent. Rattled off fact after fact and balanced that with a bit of humour. We did the North blue route as we were in the south for our other planned trips so wanted to see the northern section of the city. The trip included Harlem which was fascinating. Thank you guys great experience and thank you Tim.

Doing what: Big Bus New York Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message