Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the NY Wall Street area. He brought his experience of working in Wall St. as a trader to the tour and made it very interesting. I gave this to my boyfriend as a gift because he is enthralled with stocks and trading. I thought I was going to be bored with the experience but to my surprise I was very entertained.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Laura G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tom was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable of the NY/Wall St. area. He brought his experience of being a trader for a number of years to the tour and was very enjoyable to listen to. I bought this for my boyfriend because he is very enthralled with Wall St. and stocks. I thought I was going to be bored but to my surprise Tom made it a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Bradly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Stella_1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Anyone can walk around the Wall St area but having the insider take us and stop at all the buildings and learn about past history brings it to life. It was a small group, just right and we felt involved. The insider was very knowledgeable and made financial facts interesting. The only thing was that I was expecting to hear about the Wall St crash in the 1920's but that was not covered. Still a good tour though, recommended.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

JMJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Sandy was a wonderful personable guide. He emailed me personally afterwards with a reading list and some well-wishes!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Maria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an absolutely amazing tour. Our tour guide, Jon, knew all the in's and out's of wall street. He took the time to explain the history behind the buildings and the famous people behind wall street. I felt like I was on an AP US History course. I wish the tour would have lasted longer. Jon was friendly and engaging with everyone. I highly recommend this tour, and if you are lucky you will get Jon.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Triss USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and provided a very interesting tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Saiyed R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was excellent and we only wish that we could see the inside of the NYSE building.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Allan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide, Jon, was delightful. He knew the subject well, interacted with our group extremely well and has evidence passion and enthusiasm for sharing the history of the Financial District.
Time flew by and we were delighted.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

a.fletch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tom was an amazing guide, full of knowledge and kept the group entertained on a very cold February day!
An absolute highlight of our trip, would recommend to anyone wanting to do tourist attractions. It and #39;s a short walk, but packed full of stories and history from a Wall Street insider. Thanks Tom

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Arka Pratim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our tour guide Jared was a very knowledgeable person and did a good job in keep us interested by making us engage in friendly questionnaires as we toured. This is the best way to get a tour of the historical wall street. I feel everyone visiting this place must take this tour!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

gloria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I totally enjoyed this tour, led by Jon. His explanations of technical financial information was at an easy to understand level for people with general trading knowledge.
My biggest critique was that at times it was hard to hear him. Most other tours of this size which we've participated in recently have used headsets with wireless transmitters. I will be asking if these are in use before booking future tours.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Dawson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Favorite stop was Federal Hall.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. It was a very interesting tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

rnnakasone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jared was a great tour guide. He has a remarkable memory of each location we visited from its history to the date and year, not to mention remembering everyone's name in the tour group as well. It was a very enjoyable tour. Too bad it was only 75 min.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent tour our guide was very knowledgeable about Wall Street. I would take the same tour again.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Hagenn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent review of the Wall Street area, with a great narration of 2008, 1929, the 1700s and much more. Plenty of photo opportunities, and a lot of good character. Our tour guide George had great info for every question we had, and kept a good walking and narration pace for the length of the tour. We even went over-time with the full approval of the group answering all of the questions. Like any walking tour in a metro area, there can be difficulties keeping the group together across crosswalk signal changes, but George managed to keep track of us all as we moved from place to place. If you have an interest in the mechanics and events of this world-class financial district, this is a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, with George, our tour guide, who kept us enthralled with stories of wall street and the financial crisis, with a very clear explanation of what lead to the GFC. We covered a lot of the financial district, while listening to george, and I thought it was a highlight of our recent NYC visit. Great tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Really nice pace too.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Carole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jared was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and he made everything interesting. We all learned a lot of great information. He loves what he does and it shows. Thanks, Jared!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Heidi K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was very interesting for my son, who is a finance major in college. The tour guide Sandy, did a great job.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Kristine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I took our two Virginia Tech Eng students with us. I was thrilled, we all thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Both our boys remarked how interesting the sites were!! Our tour guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Already have recommended to numerous friends!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Jared, was fantastic. His knowledge of the history of Wall Street and his humor made the tour go much to fast. I could have listened to him all day long. He showed respect when talking about 9/11 and gave fist bumps for correct answers when not talking about the sensitive subject of 9/11. Great tour.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Emma B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message