Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arka Pratim United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an amazing tour! Our tour guide Jared was a very knowledgeable person and did a good job in keep us interested by making us engage in friendly questionnaires as we toured. This is the best way to get a tour of the historical wall street. I feel everyone visiting this place must take this tour!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

gloria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I totally enjoyed this tour, led by Jon. His explanations of technical financial information was at an easy to understand level for people with general trading knowledge.
My biggest critique was that at times it was hard to hear him. Most other tours of this size which we've participated in recently have used headsets with wireless transmitters. I will be asking if these are in use before booking future tours.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Dawson W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Favorite stop was Federal Hall.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable. It was a very interesting tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

rnnakasone United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jared was a great tour guide. He has a remarkable memory of each location we visited from its history to the date and year, not to mention remembering everyone's name in the tour group as well. It was a very enjoyable tour. Too bad it was only 75 min.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Eileen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent tour our guide was very knowledgeable about Wall Street. I would take the same tour again.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Hagenn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excellent review of the Wall Street area, with a great narration of 2008, 1929, the 1700s and much more. Plenty of photo opportunities, and a lot of good character. Our tour guide George had great info for every question we had, and kept a good walking and narration pace for the length of the tour. We even went over-time with the full approval of the group answering all of the questions. Like any walking tour in a metro area, there can be difficulties keeping the group together across crosswalk signal changes, but George managed to keep track of us all as we moved from place to place. If you have an interest in the mechanics and events of this world-class financial district, this is a highly recommended tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, with George, our tour guide, who kept us enthralled with stories of wall street and the financial crisis, with a very clear explanation of what lead to the GFC. We covered a lot of the financial district, while listening to george, and I thought it was a highlight of our recent NYC visit. Great tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Really nice pace too.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Carole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Jared was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and he made everything interesting. We all learned a lot of great information. He loves what he does and it shows. Thanks, Jared!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Heidi K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was very interesting for my son, who is a finance major in college. The tour guide Sandy, did a great job.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Kristine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I took our two Virginia Tech Eng students with us. I was thrilled, we all thoroughly enjoyed the tour! Both our boys remarked how interesting the sites were!! Our tour guide was very informative and a pleasure to listen to. Already have recommended to numerous friends!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Jared, was fantastic. His knowledge of the history of Wall Street and his humor made the tour go much to fast. I could have listened to him all day long. He showed respect when talking about 9/11 and gave fist bumps for correct answers when not talking about the sensitive subject of 9/11. Great tour.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Emma B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

bart f

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Roger S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I was not aware you could no longer go down to the floor of the stock exchange. Also too much information that had nothing to do with financial world of Wall Street. A lot of fluff.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Just the right balance of financial and historical information--- fact and anecdote.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Sandy was our guide and was quite interesting and informative.
Pace was good. We could always hear him.
Group was not too big.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Mike c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and would highly recommend. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and stop in areas with seating for my elderly father so he could sit while he was explaining the tour and areas.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Bart C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Enjoyable and very educational. Jon was very friendly and engaging. I loved it!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Arlene F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was great! The tour was jam-packed with interesting, little-known details. We learned not only about the financial crisis, but many historical facts and fun anecdotes about NY. My husband grew up in Long Island, worked many years in Manhattan, and was still truly amazed by the tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

david.barrett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was an expert in his field of Finance. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Diane R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and informative.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Joseph M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Okay tour but not quite what I expected. Tour guide super nice though

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Ann Marie A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

sorry it was not good - the guide just talked and talked about - himself and though he did have some interesting facts to offer he was too much into himself and what happened with the .com etc. - it was a disappointment...

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message