Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed the tour thoroughly. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good tour. It was very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Extremely knowledgeable guide however would've like to have gone inside more buildings given the history and significance. It didn't help that it rained the whole time (plus was a bit chilly) so we were all getting a bit desperate while standing outside looking at building fronts.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Sloane our guide was a lovely lady and had actually worked on Wall Street. She was well informed about the history of the area and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Very interesting history of Financial Crisis. Not just for people interested in finance lots of other interesting stuff as well. Guide Jared was fantastic.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. Super nice people. On time and very informative.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I think it was very informative and really liked that the guide was a former broker. I would recommend this tour for anyone interested in Wall Street

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent guide, well delivered tour. Would recommend to any one who has an interest in World Finances

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. The guide was an experienced trader and she was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We were taken through some really interesting places in Lower Manhattan that I had never seen before. There was a good explanation of what caused the 2008 crisis.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative. Great way to see the sights and learn about NYC.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed each day of our stay in Manhattan. The Lowes Regency Hotel at Park Ave. and 61st was recently redecorated and the staff is excellent. Our visit included the Late Night Show with David Letterman, Madam Butterfly at the Metropolitan Opera, a concert at the BargeMusic performing center, the 911 Memorial, the Financial District and we were scheduled to take a Cruise Dinner but were too tired to make it so we gave our tickets to a friend. Being a Texan that prides ourselves on Friendliness, I told some of the hotel staff that if they didn't watch out, NYC would become known as the friendliest place to visit which would upset Texas and we would have to go to war again but this time we would win because we are allowed to keep our weapons! :)

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jared, our guide, was fabulous!! He was very welcoming to all, and quickly knew us all by name --For the couple on our tour from Japan, he spoke some phrases in Japanese. His knowledge of Wall Street and the history surrounding many events was very well presented --very interesting and memorable

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

but was too cold but leader was very considerate.!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Top tier! We were SO pleased and impressed with our guide, Jarod. We appreciated the excellent presentation of history intertwined with humor and NY insight. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Tour guide was very nice and well informed, but tour was more about the history of Wall Street and the area rather than much about the financial crisis. So whilst it was very interesting, it didn't really match what we thought it was going to be about

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge and the group was just the right size. We were just around 10 people so if you had questions it was easy to get a chance to ask the tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message