Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Just the right balance of financial and historical information--- fact and anecdote.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Sandy was our guide and was quite interesting and informative.
Pace was good. We could always hear him.
Group was not too big.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and would highly recommend. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and stop in areas with seating for my elderly father so he could sit while he was explaining the tour and areas.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Enjoyable and very educational. Jon was very friendly and engaging. I loved it!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

George was great! The tour was jam-packed with interesting, little-known details. We learned not only about the financial crisis, but many historical facts and fun anecdotes about NY. My husband grew up in Long Island, worked many years in Manhattan, and was still truly amazed by the tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was an expert in his field of Finance. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting and informative.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Okay tour but not quite what I expected. Tour guide super nice though

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

sorry it was not good - the guide just talked and talked about - himself and though he did have some interesting facts to offer he was too much into himself and what happened with the .com etc. - it was a disappointment...

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sandy was a very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Mu family and i houroughly enjoyed our financial crisis tour.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tom did a great job! He had some great inside stories about Wall street and trading.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I recently took the walking tour through the financial district in New York City. Our tour guide was George McKenzie. He was great. Very informative, funny, knew all his facts, took time to explain everything. I wanted the tour to go longer. This was one of my favorite things I did while in New York City. I highly recommend this tour And request George as you tour guide !

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Takeshi I
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thought it might be a good idea to do the Financial Crisis tour and I was particularly lucky in that our little group got two guides the experienced Tom who was a trader / day-trader and now specialises in New York history and the new guy John who was a former banker for a major firm and then went to work for the Office of the Comptroller of New York City and was responsible for the debt issues made by the city. The level of detail was fantastic what were the CDOs that brought the markets to their knees in 2008 ? How did they get so attractive to the market and why did the rating agencies such as Standard and Poors and Moodys and Fitch get so unobjective about it all ? All these and other questions were explained simply and with the benefit of detailed knowledge. And along the way, you get to see the buildings that housed the banks and the agencies which ultimately paid the price Lehman Brothers, AIG and the New York branch of the Federal Reserve. All in all, a very good morning spent in amongst it all.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We learned a lot about the history of Wall Street--things we never heard about before. Educational and fun.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Lots of walking and interesting and helpful guide but don't visit Fed or NYSE.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was okay. Guide was a bit dry.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good tour, worth the money and time.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Did a great job with the tour liked it a lot

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tom was the perfect tour guide for this area where he had had previous experience as an investment trader. He was knowledgeable, informative, amusing, open to questions which he answered thoroughly and with gusto. The quality I appreciated most was his enthusiasm for the area and his desire to share it with us. This made for a lively satisfying experience both for me (a jaded New Yorker), and my nephew and his friend and running partner in the Marathon, both of whom were from Ohio.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

George was brilliant - very knowledgeable and personable. His tour is as much about the history of early American settlement and commerce as it is about Wall Street and recent financial events. My wife and kids were (slightly) reluctant at first but all ended up enjoying the experience. Excellent!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a really great and informative tour with Tom. He was always able to answer our questions and gave us a great insight into the long- and short-term history of Wall Street including very entertaining and interesting anecdotes. He also used to share his own experiences both professionally and personally in regards to certain events in the past.
I can absolutely recommend him as a tour guide for this tour and the tour in general if you're interested in the history of the area as well as the people and companies working there.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Learned a lot about Wall Street and especially its surroundings. Our tour guide was an ex-trader and gave us insight on how it was working on Wall Street and the pressures to perform. I would recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message