• USD ($)
  • English
Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative. Great way to see the sights and learn about NYC.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Jared, our guide, was fabulous!! He was very welcoming to all, and quickly knew us all by name --For the couple on our tour from Japan, he spoke some phrases in Japanese. His knowledge of Wall Street and the history surrounding many events was very well presented --very interesting and memorable

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

but was too cold but leader was very considerate.!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Top tier! We were SO pleased and impressed with our guide, Jarod. We appreciated the excellent presentation of history intertwined with humor and NY insight. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Tour guide was very nice and well informed, but tour was more about the history of Wall Street and the area rather than much about the financial crisis. So whilst it was very interesting, it didn't really match what we thought it was going to be about

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great! Our tour guide had a lot of knowledge and the group was just the right size. We were just around 10 people so if you had questions it was easy to get a chance to ask the tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide, Jarrod, was fabulous !! I would recommend this trip to anyone!!! The sight was also easy to book and I had to call the number for a question and the guy was great also!!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

Too much talking. Get us to see the sights. Left the tour before it was over

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate your did not find this style of tour to your liking. As the Wall Street Financial Crisis is part of our contemporary history, it is a historical tour with lots of great information for those interested in the background and anecdotal commentary from that incident.

We always appreciate hearing about guest experiences and hope you will consider Viator in your future travel plans. Happy travels!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

If you are interested in history this is a good tour to take. I enjoyed learning about how Wall Street became Wall Street and seeing where it all began.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

It was terrible. A waste of money. It was rush around to buildings where a one-minute history lesson from ancient times was recited. No real interesting wall street information!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The walk around the Wall Street area was made interesting by our guide who shared bits of history and anecdotes about the buildings and people who lived and worked in the area. We were surprised to learn the relatively small amount of actual trading that is done now on site. Our guide was personable, seemed informed and provided informative comments to our questions and comments. The experience was well worth our time and money and we didn't even have to use our umbrellas except to screen from the sun.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was Sanford who retired from Wall Street. He was more than qualified to provide the inside info on the Financial Crisis. The bonus was a great tour of major buildings in the area and an appreciation of the amazing architecture. I'd highly recommend this tour. We enjoyed it so much we may take another tour from Sandy in the future. We ate lunch in a 'safe' at Bobby Van's across from the street from the trading floor.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Highly recommend if you are interested in Wall St and getting some inside knowledge of what caused the 2008-09 financial crisis.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time. Jared was an amazing guide.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message