Wall Street is synonymous with New York's Financial District and the New York Stock Exchange. The history of early New York, of New World capitalism and American commerce all come together in Wall Street, named for the protective barrier that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Tom was the perfect tour guide for this area where he had had previous experience as an investment trader. He was knowledgeable, informative, amusing, open to questions which he answered thoroughly and with gusto. The quality I appreciated most was his enthusiasm for the area and his desire to share it with us. This made for a lively satisfying experience both for me (a jaded New Yorker), and my nephew and his friend and running partner in the Marathon, both of whom were from Ohio.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

George was brilliant - very knowledgeable and personable. His tour is as much about the history of early American settlement and commerce as it is about Wall Street and recent financial events. My wife and kids were (slightly) reluctant at first but all ended up enjoying the experience. Excellent!

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a really great and informative tour with Tom. He was always able to answer our questions and gave us a great insight into the long- and short-term history of Wall Street including very entertaining and interesting anecdotes. He also used to share his own experiences both professionally and personally in regards to certain events in the past.
I can absolutely recommend him as a tour guide for this tour and the tour in general if you're interested in the history of the area as well as the people and companies working there.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Learned a lot about Wall Street and especially its surroundings. Our tour guide was an ex-trader and gave us insight on how it was working on Wall Street and the pressures to perform. I would recommend it!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jared is a consummate historian. He and I discussed several anomoliies concerning the relationships of the founding fathers as the group walked to the next tour stop, and he knows his stuff!

Personable, and puts his group quickly at ease, so they can absorb the vast amount of information he provides.

I highly recommend that you specify Jared, as he is "head and shoulders" above most guides.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jared our tour guide was great... Lots of interesting facts. My sons really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

George was very knowledgeable and I love how he approached the tour as if it was a college lecture. The rain was awful but he made it a great tour!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good guide He was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Despite the fact it was pouring rain and windy, Tom our tour guide, worked with it and made it a really enjoyable tour. He was very knowledgeable and very friendly, extremely accommodating due to weather issues. I would definitely recommend this tour, particularly with Tom... learnt a lot of unknown information and it was really interesting. Thanks again Tom!!

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very informative and friendly. He kept the tour moving at a good pace and was inclusive of all group members. Everything promised was covered.

Doing what: New York City and Wall Street Financial Crisis Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and fun . The weather was a little cold. I recommend this. Learned several new things even though I have been to the financial district numerous times.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tom had great insights and lots of interesting info. He did a terrific job.

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Small group. Knowledge guide. Very interesting tour money well spent !

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very informative

Doing what: New York City Wall Street Insider Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message