• USD ($)
  • English

New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Whitney Museum of Art

The Whitney (as it’s locally known) was established in 1931 by sculptor and arts patron Getrude Vanderbilt Whitney when the Metropolitan Museum of Art rejected her personal collection of 600 avant-garde works of art. Originally arranged amongst a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money, informative guides and good selection of trips by tour bus. River cruise was excellent and a great way to see Manhattan. 'Top of the Rock' is not to be missed with views that are unforgettable.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

my trip was excellent and my New York pass was really usefull and well accepted

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see round the city to know where you want to go bank to again. The harbour tour was a different way to see NYC and our tour guide was brilliant - very funny. Personally think seeing Statue of Liberty is best experienced from the boat rather than queuing up for an hour or more to look out from the statue. We took a night tour down to China town, Brooklyn areas and got great sunsets with that fab skyline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great views. Also is impossible to do statue of liberty and tour of the ferry around the Manhattan island in 1 day. Because the bus stops. This 2 places must be done in 2 different days. Trust me. + you have to pay separately to go up into the statue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could have done to know that the place to pick up the tickets was in Madam Tussards.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was awesome, our guide was funny and very knowledgable. I will definitely buy your packages again!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Totally worth it! You can do so much with this pass! Loved having it.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Night tour and top of the Rock were amazing and worth booking . Statue of liberty well worth the visit beautiful place ...

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

awesome time had by myself and my family
tickets through viator were easily obtained and everyone was very nice that we dealt with.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Value for money, particularly with the Empire State and Statue of Liberty free tickets, lots of routes to choose from that give access to all the top attractions

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Aazing trip and learnt so much from the bus tour guides. I am impressed by there knowledge and passion. I reccommend this tour ticket to gain a real feel for the city but having gained the knowledge walk as well.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent pre booked in uk picked up on arrival in NYC great value

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Pass allowed my 86 year old mother and me to see many attractions without lines or waits and the phone app with maps was very helpful for getting around the city!

Doing what: The New York Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message