New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Whitney Museum of Art

The Whitney (as it’s locally known) was established in 1931 by sculptor and arts patron Getrude Vanderbilt Whitney when the Metropolitan Museum of Art rejected her personal collection of 600 avant-garde works of art. Originally arranged amongst a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tours of New York marvellous value for money for what was included. Definately recommended

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Booked this tour on a recent trip and it was worth every penny we would never have seen all the places if we hadn't taken this tour x I would definitely recommend this

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I found this to be a good deal. Sadly I was limited by time to take better advantage of it. Problem was not being familiar with the NY transportation system we spent a lot of time riding in taxis to get to where we wanted.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely worth it with everything that is included

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the mot exciting time in New York , our hop-on and hop-off experience gave us a great insight of all the places to visit. Our uptown trip it was raining but the guide supplied us with ponchos and we carried on regardless. The ferry trip took us right along side Statue of Liberty and we got some great photos also from the top of the Rock

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect for our needs. We were first time visitors to NY. This bus ride will take you to all that you want to see in New York. Well recommended.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Using the NYP made life so easy as we could plan each day so that we maximized the number of sights we wanted to see. There is so much to choose from and it really saves you money! Download the app too and build an itinerary as this helps keep all the info handy on your phone! Highly recommended

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on Hop of was the best thing we did on our trip to NYC. The tour guides were great and they run every 15 minutes or so. We had a 3 day pass and that was just right for the things we wanted to see and do.Would definetly recommend. We were very pleased with the service we received.
Thanks for a very pleasant experience.
Dick

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Extremely happy with the availability of busses. Only thing I didn't enjoy was the tour guides voicing their political views or their disdain for other boroughs (other than Manhatten). Would highly recommend using the hop-on hop-off in any city! You see so much more than you could on your own!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Hop-on Hop-off bus. We paid extra for the VIP passes and it was definitely worth the extra $25 per person. Many times there were long lines for the bus, so with the VIP passes we were the first to get any available seats. Most of the tour guides were funny and informative. We had a couple who were maybe having a bad day, as they sounded like they were reciting a textbook. But others were lively and funny. One of the bus loops went right by our hotel, so when we were done for the day we would hop on at Times Square and get off the bus a few miles down the road. Sure saved us on cab fares!
We went to the Empire State Building and it was nice being able to miss the line to buy tickets. However, we still had to wait in line for the elevators. But the wait time was minimal.
The 90-minute harbor cruise was well worth the time and effort. The location (Pier 78) is a bit out of the way...we walked from Times Square and were in a less desirable area which made us feel we weren't very safe. I would suggest taking a taxi or public transit bus to the pier. The cruise itself was wonderful, with loads of information being imparted. And...they take you right up to the Statue of Liberty island for great photo opportunities. We never used the water taxi (which is a one-time use only...not hop-on/hop-off situation which the tour description intimated. However, it was good for 72 hours (from the time you pick up your tickets) so, overall, it was a good value for us.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money and excellent way to get round the big apple.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extremely good value. We took advantage of most of the extra's and would recommend the package to all.

Be aware that the Empire State building ticket does not include the 102 floor.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message