New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Whitney Museum of Art

The Whitney (as it’s locally known) was established in 1931 by sculptor and arts patron Getrude Vanderbilt Whitney when the Metropolitan Museum of Art rejected her personal collection of 600 avant-garde works of art. Originally arranged amongst a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Pass was well worth it saved us money and time not waiting queues to get tickets for attractions.

Doing what: The New York Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent especially as we upgraded to the VIP tickets so no queueing and greater choices of buses. Brilliant tour guides, very informative and always willing to answer questions.
The night tour was great to see New York all lit up - amazing.
Great value for money.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We upgraded to VIP passes which gave us more possibilities, enjoyed also the included boat tours.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An experience to remember, the tour of statue liberty fantastic details, very moving in parts. The immigration museum excellent, full of surprising information, well worth going to. Altogether amazing !!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was brilliant the uptown and down town, The Empire state and statue of liberty. The tour guides were very informative and friendly. Loved how you could just get off spend some time at one of the attractions and get on again. We did the 3 day pass and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had just 36 hours in New York and felt as though we saw everything! This service is extremely convenient. My only criticism was the length of the queues at the Empire State and Statue of Liberty. In addition, it was not made clear that you need to go to a separate place to get the ferry tickets for the Statue of Liberty - after queuing for almost half an hour we had to go to the agent for the tickets and return to the back of the queue.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Needed more info on transportation to pier for harbor cruise

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The New York City Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see New York. I will recommend it to everyone!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Did both the Hop-on and Hop-off Downtown tour and the Ferry Boat tour. Both were excellent.

Thanks from Tennessee!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the sights of new york.highly recomended. Just loved all the tours , we would love to do it again. Guides are so well at giving the history of their city ,making it such an enjoyable experience..just loved it all.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome way to see a lot in a couple of days! Because of that, I can do more things.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant package and great value. We bookedwith ease before we travelled and it saved so much time. We got to start enjoying our trip straight away and what an amazing time we had. Thanks to the bus tour we got to see and learn so much of New York. All the attractions were brilliant and not to be missed. Would thoroughly recommend Viator.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Statue of Liberty Ferry Ticket and Top of the Rock or Empire State Building

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message