New York City ATTRACTIONS See all

Whitney Museum of Art

The Whitney (as it’s locally known) was established in 1931 by sculptor and arts patron Getrude Vanderbilt Whitney when the Metropolitan Museum of Art rejected her personal collection of 600 avant-garde works of art. The museum houses over 19,000 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice and comprehensive

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An experience to remember, the tour of statue liberty fantastic details, very moving in parts. The immigration museum excellent, full of surprising information, well worth going to. Altogether amazing !!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Needed more info on transportation to pier for harbor cruise

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Tour. Did both the Hop-on and Hop-off Downtown tour and the Ferry Boat tour. Both were excellent.

Thanks from Tennessee!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome way to see a lot in a couple of days! Because of that, I can do more things.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took my two daughters for their 18th and 21st to New York. Have used hop on / hop off buses in Paris and find them excellent. It's a great informative, quick way of getting around and helps you cover so much more in a relaxing manner. Buses are so regular you never wait longer than 10 mins, sometimes two buses as once so space is never a problem. The addition of the river cruise was amazing value for money. Information Centre just round the corner from 1st bus stop so no traipsing around looking for it. Tour Guides were superb. Would and have recommended to family and friends. Made an amazing trip even more amazing!!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

loved the accessibility, wished there was more frequent stops

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would recommend this tour both for the photographic opportunities and the highly entertainning knowledge of the tour guides.Very well done; no complaints!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see round the city to know where you want to go bank to again. The harbour tour was a different way to see NYC and our tour guide was brilliant - very funny. Personally think seeing Statue of Liberty is best experienced from the boat rather than queuing up for an hour or more to look out from the statue. We took a night tour down to China town, Brooklyn areas and got great sunsets with that fab skyline.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best way of getting around New York, uptown and downtown and Brooklyn, they even extended our two days to three for free, also the commentary was helpful.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We used this service for 48 hours during our stay in NY. While it my be possible to use the subway not every tourist location is handy for a subway station and using the bus means you get to see a lot more of NY daily life on the streets. While we were there it was very hot and sunny which can be an issue if you are on the upper deck and not covered up. Always remember to take a hat or something similar to cover your head unless you want to get really burnt. The streets of NY can get very busy during rush hours, remember this will signifcantly increase the time it takes to get from stop to stop. Build these delays into your schedule if you need to be somewhere specific at a particular time.

The guides on the buses are very informative and rely on tips for a large part of their salary, remember you will see several different guides during each day as you change buses, it can add up considerably if you tip each one.

We use the Hop On Ho Off buses in every major city we visit, this was well worh the cost of the ticket.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A fantastic experience 2 days of hopping on and off was great and the boat trip is well worth it we saw all of New York in 2 days getting off wherever we wanted

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I was raised in NEW York and moved to the Caribbean many years ago and wanted to show a good friend my former home. I know the city well, but wanted a comfortable way for her to see the city. She was thrilled and I enjoyed the oportunity of showing her the city I love. The guides were also excellent. We will certainly do this again.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable! This is a great way to see the city and then revisit sights later.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the second time I visited NY and would highly recommend Viator hop on hop off tours. We took all tours except the night time and was very impressed with the knowledgeable and professional guides. The busses came frequently and were clean and comfortable. The transfer points between tours were a bit confusing at first and would advise getting clarity on this at the check in.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had so much fun on these tours. There were four of us and we all had the 48 hour pass. We took advantage of the harbor cruise, the uptown tour, downtown tour and night tour. It is a fun way to see the city and a great value. It's the only way to go!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

lorraine m
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

brilliant very enjoyable

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great convenient way to get a general look around NYC.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent, comfortable? Enjoyable

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Two days spent h/h'ing in order to see as much of NY as possible. Unfortunately we didn't have any time to visit the Museum - next time definately! Excellent tour guides - including the night time tour and the boat ride Ellis/Statue of Liberty. YES, we'll use you again, next time we're in NY.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent value, well worth it

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Zaneta G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Commentry and it was a great way to see everything, did all the loops - totally recommend the 48 hour tour.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Four of us took the trip. Great value for money but you do need to plan ahead to maximise the trips. The boat trip was awesome and the guide Debbie on the Uptown/Harlem tour was wonderful, so knowladgeable and careing. There is some duplication between Brooklyn and night tours but otherwise all great. Loved the fact that the tickets were not live until presented at office, as it was raining on our first day so we were able to defer our plans. Beware long queues at office so go early

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message