Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Williamsburg

Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour to see the operation of the Brooklyn Brewery, taste a bunch of different beers, learn some of the history of Brooklyn breweries.
Well worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

Barbro E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour!!! Really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

denise w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and terrific. Great tour and will recommend to others!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Diana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Ludie was AMAZING. She was not only entertaining but the way she presented the facts about the Brooklyn Bridge brought the story to life. She answered all questions, took pictures of anyone that wanted their photo with the Manhattan skyline in the background at the end of the tour. Plus gave us some great Brooklyn pizza eateries. Best tour of the trip.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour, Sean, was very informative and passionate about the history of not only the history of the bridge but of his beloved Brooklyn and the Dumbo district.Thanks Sean, great afternoon. Chris and Steve H .

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The bombing memorial was on our list of things to do and combine with the Hop-on Hop-off Cruise was a good way to spend the day.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, informative, and lots of fun.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

rickvo1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide did a great job of both informing and entertaining everyone on our tour. The most food to eat by far of any food tour I have been on. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was a gift for my husband. He worked in Brooklyn most of his career. We both enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. He was informative and friendly. He made everyone feel comfortable. The food was delicous, and it was so much fun. Thank you for a great day!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Sean was a terrific tour guide with lots of historical information. It was a real thrill to walk across the bridge and explore DUMBO. The chocolate store for a hot cup of cocoa was a perfect ending.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was knowledgable and friendly. The food stops were delicious and we ended the trip by walking across the Brooklyn Bridge. Very fun.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and entertaining simultaneously! Food was very good too! Great tour guide! Thanks!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is an absolutely great way to view and get between 9/11 memorial and Statue of Liberty as well as their points of interest. After guided boat tour, comfortable bus takes you to Broadway/Times Square area which is definitely best visited in the evening.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting with delicious food.this really was a highlight of our holiday. Our guide Lori was wonderful. We felt really at ease. We had 9 in total on our tour which was a great number. Would recommend to anyone BOOK THIS TOUR You won't regret it,it was so informative

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very informative and delicious food tour. You will definitely not go home hungry. The guideRick was very funny and very knowledgeable of Brooklyn. This is a must do tour

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of the best tours we have ever done. It was an amazing way to be introduced to Brooklyn. Loved every second of it.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour, one of the best I have ever been on. Great fun, a great way to see Brooklyn and the food choices were all excellent

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

George Glenn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic and Highly commended.
All staff are great and well composed which create a safe environment.

I had a great time specially with our very accommodating Pilot. We had an excellent photo shot but sad to say i dont get his email add or fb account in order to share. I will deffinately recommend this to all my friends here in Qatar....George Glenn Dayada

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was by far one of the best things we did in New York and the best way to see parts of Brooklyn. The food was AMAZING! I had the best pizza I've ever had on this tour. Table 87 pizza the best! We had Cuban sandwiches at Sunset Park, cannolis from an Italian Bakery. All while learning the history of Brooklyn. You can't go passed the view of the Brooklyn Bridge at the end. If we're every in NYC again we will probably do this tour again!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Joni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful time! We really liked our guide Rick and our driver Isaac! The restaurants we went to and the Venzuelan and South African food was a unique experience that we really enjoyed. Rick was so knowledgeable and interesting---we learned a lot! We are so glad we were lucky enough to get him and to have picked that tour!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

robertsonsk0811

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Fabulous views. Loved the chocolate shop.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

ginger f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous! Buying through Aviator online is the way to go. We got there and were on the helicopter in about 20 minutes. People who purchased their tickets there had to wait in line. Ginger Fountain

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun tour!
Loved seeing Brooklyn and the restaurants were very accommodating. Two of us are vegetarians and felt very included. Tour guide was great.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

George M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

THe trip was great from start to finish with a clear day providing us with excellent views of the city and beyond. The pilot ensured that we had as smooth a ride as possible and the time just seemed to pass so quickly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting the city and wants a proper view of Manhattan and the suroounding districts!!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message