Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved the tour, our tour guide Ludie was a great ambassador for New York - welcoming, informative and passionate.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the 25 minute grand tour. And it was worth every cent. Great views over ALL the city and out islands such as Liberty and Ellis. Great pilot and very decent recorded commentary. Thank you Zip great tour.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Karen Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick our tour guide from Fun Tours was terrific - showed us some interesting cafes/restaurants with't great food. So much food we didn't need to have dinner that night.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great crew, very informative and helpful to all.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Second time on this excursion and definitely worth the money. Only problem was that the day we went the water taxis were only running every 90 minutes which restricted our options.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic! Our tour guide, Ludie, was very knowledgeable, witty, down to earth, and fun!
We had a wonderful time on the Brooklyn Bridge and afterwards at the chocolate shoppe in Dumbo.
Ludie even provided lunch spot tips and how to reach our next destinations! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, fantastic views. Well organised.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

amazing experience! awesome views!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stunning. What a great way to start a trip. Very slick,well organised trip ,weather was fantastic and we really enjoyed it. The only downside was not finding out about the 30 security fee until we confined flight time- bit of a rip off really

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best thing when did in NYC. Very valuable to skip line at 911 Museum. Really a must see/do.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great, well done, very busy too. What we have to look forward to in America

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide, Richard was outstanding. He took us to some excellent neighborhood restaurants. Along the way, we heard about Brooklyn's history and neighborhoods. We found out about DUMBO, as well as the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Totally amazing. The views were fantastic. Sat next to the pilot so had the best view ever. You gotta do it.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great. Even got to go to Katz Deli.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message