Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1060 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The hop on hop on cruise was a great way to see the city and most enjoyable. The 9/11 museum is fantastic, it has been constructed in a beautiful way. I found it to be an emotional experience which was treated in a beautiful and sympathetic way. Well done and a must see when in NYC.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour Guide was wonderful and very informative.

Doing what: New York Neighborhood Contemporary Art Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We completed the Urban Bike Tour on Sep 28th 2014 and it was fantastic. A highlight of our trip to NYC. James (our tour guide) was great, his knowledge of the Brooklyn area and the urban scene was excellent. The bikes were in excellent condition. This is a must do tour, I would recommend it to everyone I know that is visiting NYC. Loved it.

Doing what: Brooklyn Urban Art Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great I have recommended it to friends

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent cruise and staff members very informative and amusing - 911 museum was so moving and definitely worth a visit - brilliant day and to make it even better the sun shone

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marcus, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and uniquely capable of communicating with the tour group.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great. Our guide and driver were terrific. Highly recommend it if you want a good overview of Brooklyn. OK...it's not NYC...but it's really nice!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alicia was an excellent and informative guide. In spite of the pouring rain and wind, she managed a wonderful walk of the brooklyn bridge. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!!!!

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. The directions to the 9/11 museum, given us by the guide, were a bit vague, especially if you don't know NY - a couple of helpful police officers came to our rescue. Good narration - plenty of time to take pics of Statue of Liberty.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing tour; the best in the States. It is a must do when in NYC.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it. Catalina our guide was amazingly passionate about Brooklyn, and very knowledgeable. Her personality and humour shone, we had the best time.

Doing what: Brooklyn Highlights Bike Tour with East River Ferry Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love using Viator. I always use them for my tours. New York was awesome. I feel like the tour gave me a real since of New York. Will be using again on my next trip to Rome, Italy.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Could never have seen as much as Brooklyn without this tour - learned so so much from our great tour guide Laurie who was so informative - incredible history and diverse tour of this vast suburb - food incredible especially the CUBAN SANDWICH which we ate at Sunset Park - Can't recommend this tour highly enough - just do it!

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a slight problem (caused by our incompetence) as we arrived at the wrong end of the trip to collect tickets, but the staff were amazing and even waited for my husband to collect them!! Cruise was great - commentary and banter from the staff was fab! 9/11 was emotional, but not to be missed.

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message