Well-known as the hipster-hub of Brooklyn, Williamsburg is full of creative types and indie venues. It’s safest and most vibrant areas lie near the L train stops, with the main street of the neighborhood being Bedford Avenue and having shops, bars, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great range of food offered. Rick our guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. Very lucky with glorious day which made the visit to Sunset Park spectacular. As with all these tours the drivers are very skilful negotiating some tight streets and always on time for pick up . Small group of friendly people to share the day with

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was very personable and friendly. We were so glad we took the tour instead of just walking over the bridge. She gave us a lot of information on the history of the bridge which gave more meaning to our experience. Even on this rainy cold day we had a memorable experience - thanks to our awesome guide.

Doing what: Manhattan to Brooklyn NYC Walking Tour: Brooklyn Bridge and Dumbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just loved our tour guide Lori and bus driver Jimmy. Both had many stories to tell about the many sites we saw. The food was great...and regular size portions, not just samples. The bus was comfortable and we were delightfully surprised at the range of distance we went and the varied types of food. We really got our money's worth and we have been on many other food tours. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was an absolute highlight of our entire trip. Our leader was funny, knowledgeable and super organised. We not only sampled fabulous food we learnt about the history of the various regions of Brooklyn. Our group gelled together really well and being able to walk the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour was really convenient for us.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and the guide was very entertaining. He provided a good amount of background information about the food and the area.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Without a doubt the best tour I have ever been on! Isaac our tour guide was so knowledgeable and funny. It would have taken us a couple of days and several taxi cab rides to see all of the places Isaac took us to. This is without a doubt the best way to see and taste the city. We loved it so much we are going on a private tour today.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was pretty freezing outside but our tour was let in early which was great. Our guide Josh was really knowledgeable and had a great enthusiasm for the brewery. It helped also that the staff member who gave the tour was so funny and very informative. We had some great beers at the brewery itself, then onto amazing pizza and a few other bars and more beers. Cannot recommend this highly enough as you also get to experience a taste of Brooklyn which you might not otherwise see and places you might never know about

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant the views were breathtaking
The heaths from sheffield

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really easy to get on and off the ferry
Museum was very sombre and moving

Doing what: New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great experience, friendly staff and super pilot....would recommend

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great beer. Our guide Josh was fantastic. Witty, informative, passionate and obviously loves his job. Met some lovely people during our few hours tasting beer and touring Brooklyn and had lots of fun. Thank you to all involved. Keep up the good work!

Doing what: Brewery and Beer-Tasting Tour in Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money for the experience, pilot was explaining everything we could see and answered our questions brilliantly,There is options for your flight to be photographed and recorded if you wished by their staff..Flying close to the statue of liberty and over bridges was amazing. This has got to be a 'must do' on your trip to New York.

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic experience! We woke up to a snow-covered Manhatten, and the tour company accommodated our flight time to be safe for the weather with very little inconvenience. The tour was spectacular - incredible views, great enthusiastic staff and hugely recommended. No better way to show off Manhatten!

Doing what: New York Helicopter Flight: Grand Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I strongly recommend the tour and not the least with a real "broolyner"!
Anne

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. I can highly reccomend this tour for anyone who has an interest in food and a little history. Such a different part of town enhances the New York experience. And the food was fantastic.

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message