Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Wollman Rink

Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very pleasant and informative ride with a knowledgeable guide. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Susan J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!! this was a amazing as I had hoped it would be, our guide was Mario and he was very friendly and was happy to tell us all about the park and stopped to take pictures of us.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely tour of Central Park. The carriage driver Husan was great, Stopping for us to take photos and telling us the history of the park. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Edwin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really nice and relaxing and a lovely way to see the best sites in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

mark k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

easiy to find .helpful guide
quick way of seeing central park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lovely guide, who introduced us to both himself Gareth and his horse. We were given a blanket to keep us warm. Gareth pointed out all the interesting sight's of Central Park. The ride lasted 45 minutes and was a lovely way to finish our trip to NYC.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience, enjoyed every moment. Easy to find carriage as good instructions. Driver friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience. Easy to locate carriage, friendly driver. Enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

FANTASTIC JIM OUR DRIVER AND LUKE THE HORSE SO SWEET

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Bart w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide! Wish we could remember his name. Our horse was F. Scott. Great loop around the park with points of interest noted by our guide along with fun facts. Would recommend. We pre-purchased and arrived a little before 10am. There is another carriage company, but we found ours w no trouble.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

smithsrinoz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A bit difficult finding a carriage driver that took our voucher but when we did the experience was well worth it. The driver- Steven- was friendly and very knowledgeable and the trip was great. We went at dusk as we'd already cycled the park during the day and it was a good time as it was a little quieter! Definitely recommend as a must do in NYC!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

wayne t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

an excellent way of seeing the park without getting lost! joel, the tour guide, had good knowledge of the park and its history. lasted about 2hrs. walk is at a fairly fast pace!

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic experience I would highly recommend! We had a great driver Carmel, so informative and funny ! Just loved this it was my favourite thing in NYC! Truly magical at christmastime !

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

barry c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good experience only downside not all drivers accept vouchers we had to wait a while for one

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kenneth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time, the best carriage driver you could have. Knowledgable, great personality, fun guy. This is not my first time riding thru Central Park but it sure was the best.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great trip around Central Park. We really enjoyed.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

So beautiful we went right a sunset and it was so romantic!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Rebecca A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

One of those things you have to do in NYC. Would do it again.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

TERENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience- easy to locate and driver very friendly and full of anecdotes

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

jillanderson46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting-beautiful scenery. Magnificent park. Fascinating tales about people who live around park.It was great being out in the open air-luckily it was nice and fine weather.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would recommend everyone should take this carriage ride, the driver was great and it was such nice way to see Central Park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderfull time Driver was lovely and told us lots of interesting things worth every dollar

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message