• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New Yorkers and visitors, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 489 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Loved hearing about some of the history of Central Park as well as all the all the movie and tv info. Tour guide was very knowledgable. Such a beautiful walk around Central Park.

Doing what: Central Park Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgable and friendly driver. This was a perfect way to unwind while taking in so much of NYC. Thanks to our carriage tour, we learned of 4 more activities that happen in Central park for free and joined the fun the next day. Loved it. MUST DO

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were cautious about taking this trip as we felt conflicted about the horses being used in the city. However, our lovely guide explained all the "rules" of how they treat and use the horses and he genuinely seemed to care for their welfare. It is a truly lovely way to see this beautiful park and we enjoyed the whole experience

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bike shop was really close to Central Park and the staff was very quick to get us our bikes. Although it started raining and we had to return the bikes back a bit early, it was a great way to see the park.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun, although maybe hiring bikes for 4 hours when it was 100 degrees was a bit ambitious! Central Park really easy to navigate, bike rental only a 2 minute walk/ride away. Bargain too compared to other bike rental options.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family and i had a wonderful time. The coachman was very informative, and viewing Central Park from a carriage seat was awesome!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rental shop was easy to find, well stocked with bikes and very efficiently run. Excellent family day out

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rental shop was easy to find, well stocked with bikes and very efficiently run. Excellent family day out

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved every minute of the ride..I would def. do this again. My kids will forever remember this moment in time..I can pat myself on the back for seeking this adventure out..We love NY!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent
Carriage ride was exactly as described in brochure

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to see the park

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fabulous. Our driver Paul McQuaid was charming, informative and answered all out questions. Our horse John Henry followed Paul's directions to the letter. Our tour culminated with a front door drop off for our dinner reservation at Tavern on the Green - a beautiful romantic evening.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME!!!! The guys that are there will try to get you to cancel your tour and go with them, but i highly recommend the Carriage Carrier that Viator provided. Plus it was nice to know we had our tickets and didn't have to haggle with the street vendors. The guide was so awesome. When the tour finished it was raining pretty bad, and he marched us right up 3rd avenue to a cab stand to get a taxi! AMAZING!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was visiting from out of town and booking online was not only easy but I saved money as well! Staff was super friendly and had us in and out of there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent, easy, and worth it!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message