Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New Yorkers and visitors, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 464 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AWESOME!!!! The guys that are there will try to get you to cancel your tour and go with them, but i highly recommend the Carriage Carrier that Viator provided. Plus it was nice to know we had our tickets and didn't have to haggle with the street vendors. The guide was so awesome. When the tour finished it was raining pretty bad, and he marched us right up 3rd avenue to a cab stand to get a taxi! AMAZING!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was visiting from out of town and booking online was not only easy but I saved money as well! Staff was super friendly and had us in and out of there.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent, easy, and worth it!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Oscar was an excellent guide!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip with excellent commentary from Sergio who was on time, no waiting around (pre-booked). Lovely horse Beethoven was quite placid despite the heat. We asked Sergio to take us to a particular spot which he was happy to do. All over too soon for us as we enjoyed it so much. Would we recommend it - absolutely, would we do it again - in a heartbeat yes.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our driver was very informative and dropped us at the Tavern on the Green for dessert and a drink.
Perfect evening to be outside.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day our Carriage ride was scheduled there was a large parade that was blocking a lot of Central Park.
Due to our limited schedule they asked if we could return in 1 hour and they would be able to accommodate us better as we had purchased the 1 hour ride. When we returned we only had to wait a short time for our carriage. Great tour and very informative!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see Central Park. Bike rental staff was very curteous and helpful. Would do it again!

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I could have stayed in that horse and carriage all day long. A lovely introduction to Central Park. Wished I had time to do it again.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful carriage ride and tour of Central Park. Our guide was Luis and the horse was Julio. The guide was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We traveled at a relaxed pace, the weather was wonderful, Julio stopped to drink as he wanted, and Luis answered all of our questions. The only suggestion we could offer is to make things easier for picking up tickets . . . we booked online and had our printed ticket. Why couldn't we just take that printed ticket and go to the booked event instead of going to a location in NYC for another ticket and instructions before boing to CP?

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good bike hire. We were unable to make the date of our initial booking and turned up the next day but were still able to take out the bikes we had ordered for the allotted time.
Bikes were in good condition and we were given a clear map of Central Park showing the bike lanes.
Very good service - would use again.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This ride was great value. The carrage driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a unforgetable experiance.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Douglas M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was very good.

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Got to see lots and the driver Sal was very informative !

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message