Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Wollman Rink

Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, lovely afternoon in Central Park.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A wonderful experience for all. A great way to locate key landmarks to be explored later.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Madeline was great and the tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent, the driver was knowledgeable and very friendly.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable....it was an extremely interesting and informative tour that I would recommend to EVERYONE.

Doing what: Highlights of Central Park Walking Tour

Astrid M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great driver Micheaj and Scooby the horse. He gave use a great overview of the park and took some photos of the two of us. We loved this ride and would do it again if we are back in New York.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Muss man einfach mal gemacht haben!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A beautiful ride through central park with my sisters and mother. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Toni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Our driver was friendly and informative. The beautiful weather contributed to our enjoyment of the experience. A most relaxing way to view Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Shital G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a beautiful ride and the park is lovely. We were on the youngest horse in the park who had only just started a month ago called YANKEE and he was super cute. Highly Recommend!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Enjoyed every minute of the tour! Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time to explore and ask questions!

Doing what: Central Park TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Thomas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a very pleasant and informative ride with a knowledgeable guide. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Susan J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic!! this was a amazing as I had hoped it would be, our guide was Mario and he was very friendly and was happy to tell us all about the park and stopped to take pictures of us.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

janetpenston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lovely tour of Central Park. The carriage driver Husan was great, Stopping for us to take photos and telling us the history of the park. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Edwin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really nice and relaxing and a lovely way to see the best sites in Central Park.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

mark k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

easiy to find .helpful guide
quick way of seeing central park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a lovely guide, who introduced us to both himself Gareth and his horse. We were given a blanket to keep us warm. Gareth pointed out all the interesting sight's of Central Park. The ride lasted 45 minutes and was a lovely way to finish our trip to NYC.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience, enjoyed every moment. Easy to find carriage as good instructions. Driver friendly and informative.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Magical experience. Easy to locate carriage, friendly driver. Enjoyed every moment

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

FANTASTIC JIM OUR DRIVER AND LUKE THE HORSE SO SWEET

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Bart w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide! Wish we could remember his name. Our horse was F. Scott. Great loop around the park with points of interest noted by our guide along with fun facts. Would recommend. We pre-purchased and arrived a little before 10am. There is another carriage company, but we found ours w no trouble.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message