Open from November through March, the Wollman Rink (formerly Trump Rink) is an outdoor ice-skating rink in Central Park. Accessible from the south entrance of West 59th Street and 6th Avenue, the rink offers open skating as well as lessons. For New ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 820 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TERENCE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent experience- easy to locate and driver very friendly and full of anecdotes

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

jillanderson46

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very interesting-beautiful scenery. Magnificent park. Fascinating tales about people who live around park.It was great being out in the open air-luckily it was nice and fine weather.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Grant S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I would recommend everyone should take this carriage ride, the driver was great and it was such nice way to see Central Park

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a wonderfull time Driver was lovely and told us lots of interesting things worth every dollar

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

HAs always been a dream of mine to Skate here, i was not dissapointed

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Donna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Get experience lots of fun but again cheaper to but when you arrive. Pre purchasing costs me a lot more then if I had purchased at the venue

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

lee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great fun! Just check if raining will be closed

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Kevin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

DelRae F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour on our last night in NYC and had a fantastic time. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the park and was very kind. 10/10 would recommend!!!

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

D J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a bit confusing finding where to pick the carriage up from, but everyone was very helpful, even the other carriage ride company.
the ride was great, really enjoyed it. Our guide was Irish, and very helpful, and all the horses were well looked after and in good condition.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Louise I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a magical afternoon ice skating in Central Park.
The lockers are not the best as you cannot fit a bag inside as well as your shoes but we just kept them with us.
The rink is resurfaced every 90 minutes so pick you time to go! However there are no restrictions on how long you can stay at the rink!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Ice skating in Central Park during Christmas week just magical!!

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the perfect Christmas activity. It was wonderful to be able to see the entire city lit up at night.

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Dennis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The weather was wonderful and our two grandchildren were mesmerised by the trip around the park. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Tina-Audrey ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice relaxing tour of the park with Mr.McQuaid complete with his Winston Churchill top hat and horse Delilah who we fed with carrots. A nice way to get around the park and certainly value for money

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

karen o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

such a lovley peacefull break in a hectic visit. Driver so knowlegable well worth doing this whatever the weather.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lenny O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What's not to love about skating in Central Park and earlier the better and even better when it's dark for the full effect

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

mazraw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour very informative and easy access to board the horse and carriage

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

mazraw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fun and enjoyable for all the family

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Deborah O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved the ride!!!!!!! Again purchased tickets a head of time but not all drivers would take the pre purchased tickets and thought we were going to get ripped off because it took a while to find a driver that would take our voucher. But when we did Stephen was the nicest person we had met all day in NYC. Stephen was very knowledgeable and so professional. Really made the experience special.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Lora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an amazing time! Our guide was very informative and friendly. The sites were beautiful. We can't wait to come back and do it again!

Thanks again!
Lora, Kaylee and Philip
Athens, GA

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kathleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a great tour explaining everything about the park from it's history to films anf famous people our guide was a smart well mannered man whose name I'm ashamed to say I forgot the thing I remember was he had a minor limp and used a stick so if anyone going for this trip look out for him he was amazing. It was definitely worth the money very informative and park is amazing. Also like another reviewer we had a probkem with other carriage drivers refusing to take us as they only took money but to be honest I was glad in the end as they were not as well dressed and courteous as ours he was definitely more professional.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Rosa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful experience. The employees are very respectful and kind.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The skating was fantastic, and booking the tickets through Viator meant we could walk right in and not have to worry about the cash only policy.

Doing what: Central Park Ice Skating at Wollman Rink

Raquel L. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a terrific way to end our NYC trip .....
One thing...The drivers are not so anxious to host you if you have a pre paid voucher...they all asked if we were paying cash and passed us off to the next driver for having a voucher...That is my only complaint. Once we got a driver...it was great.

Doing what: Private Horse and Carriage Ride in Central Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message