• USD ($)
  • English
New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1051 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was excellent and would recommend this tour to anyone I knew coming to New York

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The waether was bitter cold in the minus figures, but dry so we layered up for this trip. The subway journey down to Wall Street was very quick - arrived in time to meet our guide at 9am. He was a very good guide, very helpful, funny, imformative and friendly. The visit to Wall Street was very informative including the fact that most of it has transformed into Condo's and Gym's since 9/11 happened.

The walk down to the memorial site took us through Trintiy Church - it was nice to get warmed up before the next outside venture. The guide told us about St Paul's Chapel whci was unharmed in the attack however pointed out that it wasn't covered in this trip but well worth a visit if we had chance.

When we arrived at the memorial, the sun was out and highlighted what a beautiful tribute the pools are. Very meaningful and there were some roses in situ for birthday's etc. Sadly the museum opening had been delayed till 21 May 2014 but on looking through the glass walls, we managed to see the girders which had been left behind when the tragedy happened.

We then walked down to Battery Park to visit the Statue of Liberty - well worth the visit eventhough we didn't go inside as we had already done this in 1995 and guess it hadn't changed much. when we had finished, we got the boat back to the mainland and then set of the visit St Paul's Chapel - WOW !!! That definately hits home what happened to anyone who visits - this is a must. Again we have recomended this to our friends who are travelling to New York in May 14.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was by far the best way to see New York! Wherever you want to go there is a big red bus waiting to take you there.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was GREAT! Next time I come to New York I will definitely book again and I hope to get Tony again. He had so much knowledge of 9/11 and New York. He should get a bonus!!!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide Bobby was very nice and extremely knowledgable! Well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great way to get some NYC sight-seeing done in one day. We had a super guide!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice tour if you are visiting new york city, filled our day and the tour leader was very informative, thanks

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rob is a wonderful tour guide and just what we were looking for in a walking tour. He gave us a lot of history on NYC. Since he was there on 9/11/01 he gave us firsthand information and his personal experience of that day and the days after. Being a photo journalist during the time, he could tell the story. We had a small group of approximately 10 people which was just perfect. His microphone headset was not working this particular day but he didn't need it with such a small group. We would highly recommend this tour to any family interested in the memorial sight and tour of ground zero. Rob kept our children ages 13 and 15 very interested. We found that we had something in common with Rob. He knew a past high school friend of ours who is a political cartoonist and he worked with him during a presidential inauguration. Thank you Rob and we hope to visit again and see the finished museum. Maybe our paths will meet again. Your friends from Idaho.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour giving access to all major tourism attractions.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must do in NYC! The helicopter flight albeit over way too quickly was breathtaking, all those famous sites with an uninterrupted view, well worth it. The cruise was brilliant, so close to the statue looking stunning all lit up, our guide was the icing on the cake hilarious and informative!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great tour very imformative and excellent guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide made the walking tour! He was friendly, knowledgeable and shared his own personal experiences from 9/11.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Ground Zero with Optional 9/11 Memorial Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide it made us understand the city and how it was built and an inside into the people who made it. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide (Tom) was a resident in NYC during the 9/11 tragedy, his description of the actions taken by New Yorkers was beautiful and inspiring. A great tour that I would certainly recommend to others!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message