New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jami B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My 3 daughters and I had an awesome time on this tour! I highly recommend! A big shout out to our tour guide Debbie, AKA Halle Berry! She was so much fun!!

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MI Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Really worth it. The trip last 4h and we learnt a lot about some neighborhood history, also a great opportunity to take pic. The night cruise was really good, I've never done the day trip, but Status of Liberty during sunset is definitively amazing. Excellent tour guide. Thanks Tyler !

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Lori H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this tour, Floyd was our driver and Tyler was our tour guide. Tyler was just a sponge full of information. I don't know how she recalls the dates and history she shared, simply Amazing! She is very up beat and always smiling and seems to really enjoy her job. At each stop she exits the bus with you and you walk around as a small group learning very interesting facts about NY and where some celebrities live and where movies have been filmed over the years. I really enjoyed the water taxi ride to see the Statue of Liberty, the view of the skyline from the water is breathtaking. Next time I'm in NY I plan to take this same tour again.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

marionhart711

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant from start to finish. Guide Gil and driver Floyd were first class. Gil amazed us with his knowledge, insider info and humour. We saw so much and loved every second. Priority boarding on the boat, amazing photo opportunities , just all first class. We were recommended by a friend to use Viator and will definitely pass it on. If you choose one trip make this the one !!!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent!! We were a family of 13 ages 7-81. Everyone thought the tour was fantastic!! It was our tour guide, Alice's, first day on the job. She was outstanding!! She didn't tell us it was her first day until the end of the tour. We couldn't believe it!! Even the children all loved her enthusiasm and storytelling!! My 81 year old father has mobility issues and she was wonderful with him while still holding a perfect tour for the rest of us!! The tour itself is absolutely interesting and informative, even for those of us who have been to NYC many times before!! This is a highly recommended tour!! Way to go, Alice!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Carla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very, very informative. History, movie references, and people that make up the city. Ray the narrator is by far the best we have had and his trusty sidekick Floyd make an unbeatable dual. With this team you will not only be informed but entertained. This is a can't miss tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An excellent tour. The guide was brilliant and we covered quite and area of new York which you could not have covered with such an interesting commentary on your own. The harbour boat at night was spectacular, unforgettable sights and some very memorable photographs. This is a must and very good value for money.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Esther G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Overnite bus trip from NC gave us only the one day to spend in NYC . Decided on this tour bus trip and was not disappointed. Hopped on to two different tours and the tour guides were wonderful. Learned lots of interesting things about the city. Even got free rain ponchoes as it was raining the morning we arrived. Would definitely recommoned this tour to anyone.l

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

marcelo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome time in Manhattan with my family and the tour guide Gil very instructive and funny guy. I highly recommended this tour,worth every single penny.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ceej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide and informative tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

tagsmother

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an excellent overview of a beautiful city !!! Loved our tour guide and feel terrible I can't remember her name because she may have been the best ever.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

CAROL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our first reservation was cancelled due to weather conditions so we rescheduled for a few days later. We arrived hall an hour early but they took us straight away with hardly any waiting. Soon we were up with our pilot Chris who gave us a fantastic tour with great commentary..

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

marievalliere

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was such an amazing tour! Our guide Tyler was amazing! She got to know everyone and helped everyone to become like family by the end of the tour! She knows so much about the city and will answer any questions that you have! She looks out for everyone and makes sure we were able to get around the city on our own safely after the tour! I highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a great overview of the city and a great tour guide!! I have already told a ton of people about this tour!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

albert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Despite of the fact that it was raining continuously during our whole one day tour,we had a very pleasant experience,thanks to our guide Gil.He and the driver did everything in order to satisfy us.
Congrats,it was really great.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nadine B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Terrific tour. The guide Gill is the star of the tour. If you want a broad overview of the city with the most interesting facts and descriptors, he is your guy.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was great. Was rainy but very good tour. Driver Anthony and tour guide Gil were super.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

J.wright1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Rained most of the day ,BUT in spite of that a truly enjoyable and informative tour didn't let the weather spoil it and our great tour guide Gill ensured we all had a fun time .we only were in town for 48hrs so did well to see what we did .highly reccommended

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janaina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Experience!The tour guide Eric is a very kind person and has a great knowledge about the place.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Angela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, Jay our guide was superb giving us lots of information throughout the tour. This tour is a must when visiting NYC. Tour took us to Chelsea Market which we would have not thought about visiting but went there again next day for lunch.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

patrick.versepuy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

C'est une formidable expérience à faire en début de séjour pour découvrir Manhattan d'un coup et surtout quand le temps est clair.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to see Manhattan! /Jenny

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Keeley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While walking is part of any NY experience, this bus tour took the stress off our feet and gave us time to look and take in all that NY is. Our guide Stephen was informative and fun. Whether you think you know NY or you're just a Bubba from Oklahoma, the Hop on, Hop off experience is well worth taking.

Doing what: New York City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour Guide J. made a great trip into a brilliant trip. We saw most of New York in just over 6 hours and we would not have been able to do this on our own. This is a must tour for anybody who visits New York for the first time. Having said that we would do it again if we could be assured of getting tour guide J.!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lettie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour, guide and driver were very good. Saw more than we expected, it gave us a flavour of the city and we were able to decide what we wanted to see more of during the rest of our stay.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message