New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

martin.m2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My grandson and myself really enjoyed this tour, we found it educational and our guide, Katie was superb well worth the money!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Anita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was just the perfect tour for Wall Street area as well as Statue of Liberty access. Our guide, Alice, was the very best I've seen. We kept hearing, This isn't on the schedule, but let's go over here and... She was always counting heads to keep us all together, and her information was spot on. We hated leaving her at the ferry terminal. Thanks Alice for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

Denise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Tyler, and are driver were wonderful. A high degree of knowledge made the tour more than we could have asked for.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

willkp23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide Jay was unbelievable. 2 Tours with him and we learned so much. Funny, witty, and engaging, we will look him up next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

willkp23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide Jay was unbelievable. 2 Tours with him and we learned so much. Funny, witty, and engaging, we will look him up next time we are in NYC.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Recomnend this selection of tour if you have a situation like us. We had a layover of 10 hours at JFK on our way to Italy. Guide timed the tour perfectly and was full of knowledge with great personality.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

rangel1010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, our guide Gil was great, very informative and I would recommend this to anyone, I felt I got the whole city experience but realized it was only a glimpse, thanks again for such a wonderful time!!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ghob United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic way to see the city. Most of the guides very helpful and informative.

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Barbara A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide. Fabulous tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bayan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing, the best view I saw in New York City is from this helicopter tour.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Colleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tyler, knows her history and facts of NYC! She was really personable and threw in some tips for the subway system; which is the easiest way to get around. We had a good driver too; felt safe. Just dont sit where the window has the wrap/decal you cant see clearly. Tour stops and boat; great for pics!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. We saw so much in one day. Jay was our guide and he was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and highly entertaining. He was able to answer everyone and #39;s questions in addition to providing information about the tour.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

i1988a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great experience. The tour guids were very friendly and knew how to create a party. The clubs were beautiful and the transfers were good arranged. It was Fantastic!

Doing what: New York Night Club Experience

i1988a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this tour is absolutley money worth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

steve.salter74

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We booked our trip through Viator based on the reviews from various sources and we were certainly not disappointed.
It did what it said on the tin which was great.
Our tour guide for then day was Gil and he certainly pitched it at the right level revealing some fantastic facts and stories which enhanced our experience.
The river taxi was the highlight which was enhanced by a glorious day.
A very full day and value for money
Anthony the driver coped admirably with the traffic which was a nightmare but there again it was New
York...

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide, Gil, and our driver, Sam, were the perfect people to lead this tour. Knowledgeable, energetic and with a watchful eye on those of us who are older and slower in movement. Gil was able to let us know ahead of time for camera shots and seemed able to answer all questions as well as giving us lots of information as we drove by the different locations. Recommend this trip to anyone to get an overview of this great City of New York.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic views over New York. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Jorge V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Remy knows how to treat people with respect. He takes his time to explain everything in detail. Thanks Remy

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

leia.rodrigues

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Simplesmente INCRIVELLLLL !!!!! Recomendo para qualquer pessoa.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour is run by USA guided tours. When U get to the pick up spot, look for their bus. Didn't say that when booking, until I inquired.
The tour itself is great!! Tyler, our tour guide, is a legend. Adore her!!! Full of info about the city, and handy tips for tourists. HANDS DOWN THE BEST TOUR GUIDE IVE HAD IN USA

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

Jeff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and Gil was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Second time doing this tour and it didn't disappoint. Great history and some sites that that you might miss on a trip to New York. Best feature is the skip the line for access for the ferry boats to the Statue of Liberty. Although this time the skip the line was much longer than expected. Note you must wait in the regular line sometimes quite long for the return trip. Even so, would highly recommend this tour. Wear very good walking shoes!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

LaQuitta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took this trip on May 23rd and it was great. I bought the unguided tour my mistake, but it was perfect for me. I absolutely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

Wendy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city really enjoyed the trip, lovely pilot and well looked after throughout.

Doing what: Complete New York, New York Helicopter Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent hours riding the buses, doing the tours. We saw so much...

Doing what: New York City 3-Day Hop-On Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message