New York. The Big Apple. So much can be said about this iconic city that it can be difficult to know where to begin. As a visitor, then, you'll be hard pressed to make heads or tails of where to go in this illustrious burg. Luckily, we're here to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1000 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our walking tour. Our guide was entertaining and able to answer all questions. She made the history of the area very interesting. We also appreciated the thoughtful respect shown at the 9/11 memorial. Altogether a great tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beyond all expectations, a fabulous trip we both enjoyed immensely

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tyler was an excellent tour guide!!! She was very knowledgeable and personable. She truly made the tour. Mike,our driver was excellent as well, without his skilled driving,we would be lost. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.li really learned a lot about a city I lived by for all my life. Long Island in the house!!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

flbryson
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome tour! Our tour guide, Remy, was amazing! He was so knowledgable and entertaining! He kept everyone in our group engaged thru the whole tour. I especially liked that we were a small group and were able to relate so well with our guide. I will recommend this tour to anyone visiting NYC. Ask for REMY!! It is a must do!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Even though it rained while we were there, this was a fabulous trip. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Private Plane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with a most informative guide. A well driven and nice clean and air conditioned coach too.
I would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Chicago

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, funny tour girl (rachel) she was amazing, as big building and the liberty statue, the wetaher was so cold though :(

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For the money this was one of the best tours we have ever been on in our travel days. Tony was our tour guide for the morning portion of the World Trade Center and Wall Street. He was so knowledgeable and interesting we could have spent the whole day with him. The Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island portions of our tour were very moving.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We chose to do this on the night we arrived. It was a great way to see the highlights then determine where we wanted to spend more time during our visit. Our guide, Fred, and our driver, Floyd, were fantastic. Both funny and knowledgeable, and they clearly enjoyed their job. There were a few children on the tour and Fred and Floyd kept them engaged and interested. Highly recommend.

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour started with a walking tour of the financial district and other nearby sites e.g. Trinity Cathedral then on to the 911 Memorial paying our respects to the North and South monuments which was a very moving experience. Then we headed off to Battery Park for the ferry to Liberty Island where we had tour guides explaining the history of Lady Liberty. It was a beautiful sunny day and thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Great from start to finish, met some nice people in our tour group and our tour guide Remy did a fantastic job - he certainly knows his stuff! This tour is a must when visiting New York. Great value for money.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Statue of Liberty Monument Access and 9/11 Memorial

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Quick way to get to know to Manhattan your first day there so you could know in which area you want to spend your time the next days.relax and comfortable transportation without having to walk for long times.would recommend

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a nice experience!

Doing what: Best New York City Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great tour, the size of the group was fantastic and the tour leader was great. loved it

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic our tour guide was great a most enjoyable evening wil be recommending it to any I know whose going .actually I already have .

Doing what: NYC at Night: Sightseeing Cruise and Bus Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide was the best. Her name is Tyler and she was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and articulate.
I have traveled the world. Never had a better tour guide than she is.
I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide Jay was beyond great!! This is in my opinion the best way to see New York in a Day. Lunch was at a market that had hot and cold food bars and was wonderful. Enjoyed the water taxi ride around the river to see Lady Liberty and Ellis Island. Our driver Michelle kept us on time and safe!!!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family and I took this tour last Friday as we had limited time in NYC and it was the perfect choice! We met the air conditioned tour bus near to our Times Square hotel and were met with a wonderful tour guide whose knowledge of NYC was amazing and her personality kept everyone engaged throughout the tour.
We covered all the major sites across NYC Rockefeller Center, Ground Zero and 9/11 Memorial site, Empire State Building, Little Italy, Chinatown, New York Court House, Wall Street, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty accessed via a water taxi which was a personal highlight for me. The weather was very hot but we were kept cool on the bus and were given complimentary water bottles all day. There are ample opportunities to disembark and take pics of places of interest and we were given lots of choice when we stopped for lunch only 30 mins. Our tour guide Tyler was a star! She had so much knowledge of her city she was from Brooklyn and had lots of entertaining facts and stories to share while we navigated through the streets of NYC. The tour overran slightly due to traffic but dropped us back near to our hotel in Times Square. There is a fair bit of walking on this tour but suitable for all ages. I would definitely do this tour again and recommend to friends and family!

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was awesome!! and our tour guide j was the best!! our family of 5 had the best time.
we learned alot of things we didnt know about ny. I will be using viator again in the near future.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fabulous. It covered as many sites as is possible in a day, and adding the boat portion was a great idea. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very professional and nice guide Mickael

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour would have to be one of the best tours I have ever taken! Gil the tour guide was absolutely fantastic and had such a great depth of knowledge. His love and passion for New York shone through.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutley brilliant with Gill as our guide for the tour of Manhattan. Would do it again and in fact coming back to NYC in September 2016.

Doing what: New York in One Day Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message